RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Vehicle Blanks
by Trevor M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2014 18:30:08
Great product to go with Outrider if you are using miniature (i.e. Hot Wheel, Matchbox) cars. Well thought out. Our group takes hard clear plastic card protectors, glues the cars to the protectors and with the blanks we can swap out the type of car being used. Works great.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vehicle Blanks
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Outrider
by Ricardo N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2012 18:23:10
This is a nice game of vehicle mayhem. You build a track with tiles and everywhere not covered by roads counts as off-road/rough terrain. Really fun and fast to play, even solo. The dashboards also add to the game (sure you could write down vehicle stats in a piece of paper, but you lose some ambience.)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Outrider
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Outrider
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2011 21:08:17
I found Outrider to fully meet my high expectations. The game really captures the feel of the genre, and there is a large element of tactical descision. The dice mechanic is simple and straightforward, but my favorite is the manuver card based movement system.
No, actualy that is not my favorite part. My favorite part is thinking about the devastation I'm going to render upon the toy car aisle of the local megamart, since the game is designed so that ordinary toy cars (1/64 scale) may be used for models for it.
Anyway the movement system is simple and fun, even when (or especially when) you blow the control roll. The cars are designed at time of play by allocating dice of four sizes among the car's attributes, just about making each time you play a whole new thing, assuming you move the dice around to try new combinations.
In the PDF comes the rules, the cards and tokens for game play and the 2d map tiles. All of the components are well drawn and well designed and the book, only twenty pages, is very well laid out and edited. If I had any complaint at all it would be that the game is rather ink thirsty, but mostly that's my printer's fault. The components are quite easy to assemble and look fantastic when all put together.
Reminds me of the fun I had as a kid playing similarly themed games. My eight year old had no trouble getting the rules, and he got right into the spirit of the game. Point being it's easy and fun enough for a child to get it while offering complexity enough for the big kids like me. He wants to play again and so do I.
As my boy said, "It is awesome."

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Outrider
by Mark J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2011 14:04:04
I've been on the lookout for a vehicle game for some time and the system sounded really different. I kinda like the card maneuver system and the aspect of giving each card one of the four dices D6, D8, D10 and D12 to Weapons, Armor, Driver and Engine. Simple and works perfect.

Giving us roads, cars, cards and counters as print out works perfect event though you will have to fold some of the smaller parts. We laminated everything.

A great game. Looking forward to more rules, vehicles and the like.

I have written a AAR you can read here: http://www.twins4ever.dk/cougarscorner/index.php?/topic/2420-
-outrider-aar/

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Thanks for posting the great turn-by-turn session report. For those who would like to get a feel for how the game flows, I recommend you check it out.
Outrider
by Tannen L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2011 16:17:49
Good little tabletop game that plays quick and can be ultra-portable. Play reminds me of Wings of War (on wheels), but it has some quirks that make it unique. I am looking forward to more vehicle types.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
The Wings of War comparison is a good place to start, but to be clear, it is not the same system. As far as cars go, I can guaratee there will be more :)
Outrider
by Ian T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2011 22:50:56
Plays like a light RPG with a post-apocalyptic setting. This base game is highly expandable. Plus it's refreshing to experience how every car can "Drive" differently.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Outrider
by Brian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2011 21:32:03
Great Carmageddon meets Scorched Earth battle game with unlimited scenarios and an open world to duke it out in. Loved the ability to modify each vehicle at the start with various dice picks and change up each game so no scenario plays out the same way twice. Now the guys and I take turns coming up with new battles or stories to re-enact.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Outrider
by Kim V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2011 06:21:49
A fun beer & pretzels game of post apocalyptic car battles. The rules are easy to understand and the components easy to produce.

Excellent value for the price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG