RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info
Simpli-6
Simpli-6
Pay What You Want











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
MechaForce Tactical Combat Game
by Jeremy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2016 21:27:46

The core ideas make for a nice, light, mecha game, packed down to a 6 page rulebook. The game could use some scenerios, but is worth the cost. One rules problem, what is the cost of non mecha troops? They are stat blocked and treated like mecha (but can't brawl,) but there is no cost listed for them and they don't fit in the mecha construction rules. As someone with lots of A&A Minis, I would love to have them fight my mechs.

Also if someone could make a excel sheet to make mechs, that would be AWESOME.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
MechaForce Tactical Combat Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Weird West Roleplaying Game Basic Rulebook
by LESTER R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2016 12:29:46

I have to add some things but it's easier this way. The game is there and everything I add is fluff. I love it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Weird West Roleplaying Game Basic Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tomb of the Overfiend
by Kai P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2016 09:14:54

So, what do we have in this one-page-thing? A good looking, hand-drawn map depicting an eight-room dungeon that is in the style of a tomb of ancient egypt. I say “style” here, because the ten encounter areas it features (yes, eight rooms and ten areas…there are corridors, you know?) make it clear this “tomb” (or better: prison) was build by somebody or something that has access to some weird scifi technology. Besides combat with strange monsters, the dungeon although includes traps and a puzzle, and thereby has everything a dungeon is meant to have. What the module does not come with is a plot, narative or a motivation. You have the tomb, you have the overfiend inside, you have a bit of scifi-egypt-dressing to it, but that´s it.

But, that is all it HAS to have! It is a one-page-dungeon on a pay-what-you-want basis, that comes with a charming looking hand-drawn map. It includes combat, traps, puzzles and an interesting location/scheme: everything a dungeon crawl needs. Is it easy to adapt to a different OSR game? I would say, yes it is. Don´t get me wrong, the stats I read did not made any sense to me, but the opponents and encounters are having enough of a description to figure out how to handle them, unless you have no experience in being a GM.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Tomb of the Overfiend
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Strange Magic Old School Roleplaying
by Josephe V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2015 07:12:15

I was wondering why there is no PDF for teh Pocket mode. The PNG looks a bit blurry on my print and I somehow liked the layout of Weird West a bit more with the slanted fonts. The wider font makes Strange Magic a bit crowded. But overall I am very pleased, and these details are just my neatpicking.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Strange Magic Old School Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Strange Magic Old School Roleplaying
by Bill D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2015 21:43:49

This is really slick, and I like it a lot. It's perfect to fold up and stick in your pocket with a d20 and a d6 just in case a game breaks out somewhere, or while you're backpacking or something. One flaw is I think the wizard needs more spells, but that should be easy to wing it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
MechaForce Tactical Combat Game
by Mark D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2013 13:40:24

Introduce your kids to giant robot smackdown. Lots of fun in a little package



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
MechaForce Tactical Combat Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Weird West Roleplaying Game Basic Rulebook
by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2013 15:24:11

Price is exatly right for amount you get. This minimalist roleplaying game gives you everything you really need to start building your own weird west adventures. Propably the best thing I have bought for a single dollar.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Weird West Roleplaying Game Basic Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon From A Distant Star
by Lawrence B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2013 23:03:50

Another simple single page adventure. I really like the idea of putting a fantasy setting crawl inside of a advanced crashed spacecraft. Leaves a lot to fill in, but, still offers enough to get the imagination flowing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon From A Distant Star
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Ancient Academy
by Lawrence B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2013 22:41:30

A simple single page dungeon which brings you back to the days when rpgs were about the crawl. For the price of free I fail to see why anyone shouldn't give it a try.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ancient Academy
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

MechaForce Tactical Combat Game
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2012 12:21:23

I'm a big fan of the Battletech system, but these days it just seems impossible to find the time to play. MechForce boils dowm the core of mecha construction and combat to a very manageble level were I can now fight a quick battle and still not miss dinner.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MechaForce Tactical Combat Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Citadel of Evil
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2012 17:31:40

A varied, logical and enjoyable series of encounters centred on the dungeons of a (smallish) Citadel. This is what handcrafted game design looks like. It's provided in a lower resolution though fully readable.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Citadel of Evil
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Citadel of Evil
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2012 06:09:18

This fantastic pocket mod adventure has a lot of great elements. Some areas are finished construction, some are not. There are imaginative foes, and a well-developed overall reason to go into the citadel. Not only are there multiple levels, there's a sketchy suggestion of how to handle the area around the citadel as well.

This is a well-developed example of how to do an adventure on a piece of paper, to be portable and charming and engaging. Good work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Weird West Roleplaying Game Basic Rulebook
by erik f. t. t. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/03/2011 23:06:48

(originally posted at TenkarsTavern.com)

So, what can I tell you about Weird West? It's amazingly complete for 8 pages - tho if you take off the cover and the fighting chart at the back it's 6 pages. 6 amazingly complete pages. Pages that include character generation, stats, skills, professions, spells, combat mods, a weapon list, task resolution... phew!

Stuart squeezes so much into so little. Heck, if I go into much more detail I'll be giving the thing away for free. Get your own copy. It's just a buck.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Weird West Roleplaying Game Basic Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Old School Hatching
by Joseph B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2011 02:04:45

This beautiful, seamless tile is exactly as advertised. You get an EPS file (Photoshop) which I was able to open in Photoshop Elements and easily export as a PNG file for use with my Campaign Cartographer 3/Dungeon Designer 3 software by setting up a bitmap fill style. I have been very happy with the results I am getting in my maps.

My only suggestions would be to a) include a PNG copy of the tile as well for people who may not have access to Photoshop (I couldn't get the file to open in the free GIMP or Fireworks) and b) include a formal license (the product description implies you can use it for both personal and commercial use).

This is a very useful piece of artwork at a very reasonable price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Old School Hatching
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Weird West Roleplaying Game Basic Rulebook
by PAMPA P. A. J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2011 05:38:30

Good value for the money, but if you like to tinker with systems you could probably do the same in one afternoon...



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Weird West Roleplaying Game Basic Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG