RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Darwin's World: Willy World
by bob a. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2010 02:07:27
interesting but the maps where crap and I feel that it needed better loot oh well... I guess thats why theres a GM.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World: Willy World
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darwin's World: New World Order (W2)
by bob a. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2010 02:02:36
EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!! to be honest Its the best one in the 3 part series. great buy

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World: New World Order (W2)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Legends of the Dark Ages
by Spencer H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2010 22:07:59
(I wrote a long detailed review, but the site timed me out I lost it, so ...)

Good: several alternate character classes suited for a humans-only, low-magic setting.

Good: 14-page summary of the history of Europe from the fall of Rome until the end of the reign of Charlemagne.

Good: production values (layout, interior art, maps, etc).

Interesting: alternate character origins ("bloodlines"), alternative to alignment system ("nobility").

Possibly interesting (YMMV): alternate spellcasting classes and spellpoint system (I skimmed it a couple minutes only, as not needed for my current game).

Summary: a solid product with good production values, but nothing jumped out at me enough to want to rate it a 5, but NOTE I am highly familiar with the historical period and basically 1/4 of the main PDF covers stuff I already knew. That's more of a value-per-price type of issue though, not a reflection on the quality of the material itself.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of the Dark Ages
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Two Worlds Tabletop RPG
by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2010 11:05:43
This is actually a cute and useful little game in a very compact form. I can't wholeheartedly endorse it over other options, considering the lack of campaign support, but you should definitely check it out if you are a fan of d20-style fantasy RPGs. It includes three core classes, point-based magic, and a number of monsters drawn from the computer game on which it is based.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Two Worlds Tabletop RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Modern Mayhem
by William G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2010 23:39:53
EXCELLENT!

An outstanding product worthy of having even if you do not play d20 modern - an excellent example of how to write and present a fast paced and fluid adventure.
The Heat meter is well supported throughout the adventure, and gives a sense of cause and effect to the characters actions - often lacking in traditional "dungeon hacks".
The Humanity score for determining the ending is a novel and entertaining idea that the players will appreciate - giving them input into how the adventure progresses and letting them know that they have an effect on the world around them.

Read the previous reviews for more detailed information about what is inside.

LIKED: Well written and presented. Excellent artwork. Very well put together.

DISLIKED: Nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent.

VALUE: Very Satisfied

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Mayhem
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darwin's World: Survivor's Handbook (True20 Edition)
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/07/2010 02:45:06
Great post apocalyptic setting for true20. Ran it a few times now. Tons of fun.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World: Survivor's Handbook (True20 Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Skeleton Base (revised)
by RONALD S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2009 11:00:42
ONCE again i found a downloadable product that provided me with quality entertainment.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skeleton Base (revised)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Modern Dispatch (#1): Alternate Armors
by Davin P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2009 20:49:06
Worth checking out, but I would never buy it. Its a list of modern armor for d20 games with a Damage Resistance and a smaller Defense Bonus. In someways this is a more accurate portrail of the principles behind bullet proof armor.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Dispatch (#1): Alternate Armors
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Modern Mayhem
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/16/2009 12:38:51
Modern Mayhem starts with a simple premise: the characters are on the run from the law. They've been framed and will have the opportunity, if they so wish, to try and straighten things out, or wreak vengeance on the person responsible.

There's a lot going on from the very outset, with plenty of options at every turn - and a neat game mechanic called the 'heat meter' to enable you to use their choices to influence the intensity of the man-hunt that's after them. As well as the twin advantages of material gain and staying out of prison, numerous opportunities to make friends - or enemies - of assorted gangs and other people of note in the 'home neighbourhood' in which they have taken refuge. A second game mechanic tracks how well the characters are doing at staying on the side of the angels - they were, remember, innocent victims of injustice to start with! While it is almost certain that they will commit crimes during this campaign, they have opportunities to make moral choices - things like destroying a drugs cache or selling them in the place of the drug dealers from whom they've been, er, confiscated. Depending on what they have been doing, there are different options for the climactic finale, so their actions throughout the campaign really do have an effect on their lives and futures. But it isn't a rewards and punishments system, it is more a way of modifying outcomes to suit the way in which they have conducted themselves. Notes are also provided to enable you to use this mechanic in your own adventure design if you so wish.

Overall, this is an excellent contemporary campaign which starts with a bang and is full of interesting things to do and people to interact with, building up a real feel for the underworld of a city in which tough choices have to be made to survive. Add in two neat additions to game mechanics which both serve to alter the course of events based on character actions, and this is quite a winner!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Mayhem
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Two Worlds Tabletop RPG
by Eric W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/25/2009 05:25:29
I was excited until I realized this is not quite the Two Worlds RPG, it is a d20 conversion. Oh yes, everything's there, except that it is not the same system as found in Two Worlds.

I would have liked the system found in the Two Worlds CRPG to be left intact. A distinguishing feature the d20 version lacks is the ability to be anything, at any time. The first time out in the computer game I had a warrior, who learned Lockpicking when he found it was absolutely necessary, and later picked up Alchemy. My second time around, I had a mage, who learned some Warrior skills for when his spells ran dry.

In this game, you choose your skills and that's that. :(

On the plus side, it would probably help the many bright 12-year-olds be able to understand how to make a character in the d20 system (too many of my gamer friends' kids found the original core books too difficult and dry) . This product is well-written and easy to comprehend.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Two Worlds Tabletop RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
e-Adventure Tiles Mapper
by Delbert J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2009 18:57:57
I am very pleased with the quality of the tiles available. Though there is a very large selection, you still always want one slightly different if you have an idea of a place ahead of time. If you just map out a location and then imagine a story for it, it is excellent. A nice improvement would be if the Mapper was downloadable and you could add self edited tiles to the collection. Being able to add the mirror images or slightly modified ones would be very handy.
As it is, many ideas can be spawned from the maps you can make. Well worth the money if you like to have maps for your games.
=

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles Mapper
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Blood and Brains: The Zombie Hunter's Guide
by Terry D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2009 10:51:46
If your looking for a cheezie and cliché zombie style game to play this has the rules and setting for you. The layout is wonderful and easy to flow as is the writing of the entries. In reading it seems that the writers are a little miffed about their place in their high school but other then that the game seems to work together blending the cliché with d20 game play.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Brains: The Zombie Hunter's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Post-Apocalyptic Dispatch (10 Issue Subscription)
by Jason C. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/24/2009 22:45:27
I was subscribed to the PA dispatch for many issues, and it never let me down. Although of course in a subscription like this you can't possibly use everything that comes down the pike in your game, the ideas were flexible enough, quick enough, and well-presented enough to make it one of the best buys on the website. In addition, if you ever lost or misplaced one of the PDFs, RPGObjects will replace it. I really can't say enough - the RPGObjects subscription is the gold standard for subscription-based small-package gaming material.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Post-Apocalyptic Dispatch (10 Issue Subscription)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darwin's World: Beastmen
by Ron A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2009 16:32:40
As a one shot pick-up game this module fits the bill perfectly, however as part of or an introduction to a campaign save your money. When I read the description I was immediately reminded of a Morrow Project Snake Eater type campaign and initialy intended to modify the information for just that. Unfortunately it just seemed more trouble than it was worth.
The only map provided is a rough (and I mean rough) sketch of the adventure area. No maps of the service tunnels are provided and one of the hero's first missions is to clear them of ghouls. There is no listing of starting equipment for the heros unles you use the pregenerated characters provided, and one of the missions calls for salvaging a vehicle from a junkyard. Again no maps and rather than include stats for the three possible vehicles the authers directs the reader to the core books.
I understand that for the price I shouldn't expect a full blown module however I had hoped to use something from this product.
If you're a part time gamer and want a good one shot this will work. Otherwise save your money.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World: Beastmen
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darwin's World: Wasteland Settlement Generator
by Ron A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2009 14:41:00
This is an excellent resource for GMs developing their own campaign world. A must when your group is exploring the wasteland. The image quality is outstanding. The rules for use are logical and easy to follow, not to mention unlimited access to an online generator. A good value all around.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World: Wasteland Settlement Generator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 46 to 60 (of 535 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG