RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Contagion Savage Edition
by Sarah M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2016 07:10:09

This product is well written and definately something I'll be using.

My one and only gripe (and reason for 4 stars and not 5) is that there's no table of contents, and no chapter distinctions, and no bookmarks. For example, uner the step 1 of character creation, it says to go to Chapter 7: Races for a history of each race, and Chapter 13: Advanced Races to see what other races someone can play. That leaves me a little confused if page 83 (or is it 81?) is supposed to be chapter 7 or 13. Fix the navigation and this is definatly a 5 star product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Contagion Savage Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Sarah, Thank you very much for your review! You can currently find the Table of Contents on p. 172 of the .pdf. Once I have approved the POD proofs and ensured continuity between the POD and pdf versions, I will look into creating bookmarks for the .pdf. Thank you very much for the valuable feedback! Travis Legge
Mystery in the Mindshatter - A Hero Kids Compatible Adventure
by Lee L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2016 11:01:00

I ran this adventure with my 7 and 9 yo. We had a blast. Love the mix of expected and unexpected monsters. This adventure gives enough variation to make it playable multiple times. My 9 yo plans to DM the next run through. We hope to see more HK compatible adventures!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mystery in the Mindshatter - A Hero Kids Compatible Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you very much for this excellent review! I certainly intend to make more Hero Kids adventures and supplements and I am very glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed Mystery in the Mindshatter!! Thanks, Travis Legge
Contagion Savage Edition
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2016 09:33:15

CONTAGION Savage edition is a new cool setting to SW, allthough there are a ton of stuff for another ruleset.

It brings you into a secret war where you do actually matter to shape the world around you that is unheard of in many settings.

it also seem to utilize Savage Worlds ruleset very good all the while also maintaining the uniqueness of its world (that is originally for another ruleset), im happy to seethat the author really doesn't try to create a whole bunch of new rules to cater its setting but insteadt convert the feeling of the game to SW ruleset.

the art in the book are nice while some stands out as outstanding.

the setting is a horrorsetting with conspiracies as well quite action oriented, thats nice in my opinion. It do utilize the horrorcompanion as well as a few things from fantasy companion.

The only thing I would like to have seen more of is an in-depht description of a few locations to start of in.

All in all, I do recommend people to try this setting!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Contagion Savage Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you very much for your EXCELLENT review! I do intend to put out an affordable conversion guide for the existing trove of adventure seeds and setting enhancements available for Contagion Second Edition, to allow those books to be used with Contagion Savage Edition. Thanks, Travis Legge
Choe Pho: A New World of Fantasy PREVIEW
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2016 18:43:40

A interesting introduction and overview of an upcoming fantasy game setting. Definitely worth grabbing for free to see if you'd like to get the final product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Choe Pho: A New World of Fantasy PREVIEW
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mystery in the Mindshatter - A Hero Kids Compatible Adventure
by Leonard K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2016 21:15:04

I ran this for the wife and kids yesterday and we all had a great time playing it. It made for a nice change from some of our recent adventures, as my daughter (who's been a bit put off by some of the previous antagonists - werewolves, ghost pirates) loved visiting the fairy realm.

The adventure was at a good level for the characters, and having the NPC Chimera along allowed me to help drive the narrative and help keep the combat on an even keel as necessary. I hate deus ex machina NPCs, but in this instance the character could allow the GM to adjust the difficulty appropriately for new players or more experienced characters.

My family also had a great time thinking of innovative ways to deal with the Sadnesses; a great addition to the story which made for a novel change from just hitting things with a sword or magic bolt.

Best of all, there were only a limited number of combat encounters, which allowed us to play it through in a comparatively short period of time on a Sunday afternoon. Combat always takes a long time to run through, so having encounters that were roleplaying and/or problem solving allowed me to keep the story ticking forward.

On the downside, I agree with some others here that the printed sizes for the character/monster (and equipment from the Armory1 supplement, which I must admit I felt impelled to buy from its inclusion in the story) card elements don't match those of the original Hero Kids game, which is more annoying than a problem.

I didn't appreciate the layout - I run these from my laptop rather than print out the adventure, and the portrait orientation made it difficult to see everything from the same page on screen at the same time. The main font was too ragged to read easily, and the page layout felt cluttered.

I would have liked to see combat location grid pages - I understand it's difficult when the game highlights the chaos of the Mindshatter, but the combat is based around character position and movement, which makes grids essential. In the end, I used locations I'd printed out from other Hero Kids adventures and they worked well so it wasn't a huge issue.

Finally, given the story requires two Sadnesses (I increased it to 3 for my players), it would have been good if there were two of these character cards or stand ups on the one page, so I didn't have to print out the Chimera card multiple times. I tried putting the PDF into Photoshop to create my own single page printout, but it's (understandably) password protected, so that didn't work.

Overall though, these are small things compared to the fun we had playing this game. It's opened up an interesting part of the world of Hero Kids that we hadn't previously considered, and has already started to trip the kids's imaginations for future stories. I'll be looking for more of Travis' work, because it's high quality, a very inexpensive price, and just all round fun for the kids to play.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mystery in the Mindshatter - A Hero Kids Compatible Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you very much for the excellent and honest review! I am glad that you and your family enjoyed the Mystery in the Mindshatter, and am particularly pleased to hear that the Sadnesses worked out well in your game. I am sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced with layout and fonts. I will look into an alternate layout for a future update of the product with these notes in mind. Same thing for the cards. Thank you very much for this feedback as it will help me improve this, as well as future products. Thanks, Travis Legge
Into the Necrobyss Fight Pit Freebie
by Hernan R. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2016 10:11:47

A nice map with great details. The artist clearly has talent. My only quibble is that the two halves (JPGs) don't come together well (they are slightly misaligned and the center gridline is missing). But it's a free product, so one can't really complain.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Necrobyss Fight Pit Freebie
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Jack Badashski's Awesome Adventures: Halls of the Black Chasm
by Denys C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2016 08:19:07

The art is nice, detailed, and of high quality.

The maps are modular, and can be inserted in any campaign setting, offering the game master flexibility.

One could simply stock up on such maps, and when the situation calls for it, use one when needed when managing a campaign.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Jack Badashski's Awesome Adventures: Halls of the Black Chasm
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Denys, Thank you so much for your review! There will certainly be more maps to come (and are currently several available) from Jack Badashski! Thanks, Travis Legge
Into the Necrobyss Fight Pit Freebie
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2016 04:46:54

A beautiful piece of work. And it's completely free! Grab it!

Note: While the tile size is a perfect inch (2.54 cm) in the digital file, the maps are provided as borderless pdf pages. Standard printers will add small whitespace around them, slightly reducing the final tile size.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Necrobyss Fight Pit Freebie
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Female Tiefling Variant Stock Art
by Tony M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2016 15:29:10

Nice piece of art for free. Would like to see more from this artist.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Female Tiefling Variant Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks so very much! Glad you enjoy! Please check out our other products featuring the art of Jack Badashski by clicking on his name in the product description, and help spread the word! Thank you, Travis Legge Aegis Studios
Into the Necrobyss Fight Pit Freebie
by Robin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2016 13:16:58

simple map very usable.

to make it more durable and reistant against drop/drip/wear and tear damages use a plastic window sheet an inch larger to protect it. usable for many adventures

does fit with the official D&D tile sets, so is adaptable



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Necrobyss Fight Pit Freebie
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Female Tiefling Variant Stock Art
by Creighton B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2016 04:57:27

Very nice piece of artwork in an excellent, Old School style. Thank you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Female Tiefling Variant Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks so very much! Glad you enjoy! Please check out our other products featuring the art of Jack Badashski by clicking on his name in the product description, and help spread the word! Thank you, Travis Legge Aegis Studios
Female Tiefling Variant Stock Art
by Atemi R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2016 12:49:39

This is Beautiful Art Work. I look forward to seeing other pieces in the future.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Thank you SO MUCH! We currently have the Necrobyss #1 and Necrobyss #2 packs from Jack Badashski live on the site, and will be adding much more stock from this artist in the near future. You can see the other products he is featured in by clicking on his name in the product description. Thanks for your excellent review! Travis Legge Aegis Studios
FirstFable: Seer Character Book
by Menachem C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2016 22:24:12

We enjoy having the Seer as a character option, though we have only played the game once and have not used a Seer yet. The concept is taking a bit of explaining for the kids at the first game to understand, but I predict game play will make it clear. I strongly recommend and ask the inappropriate woman-in-impossile-pose picture on p.8 be removed. Even though she is wearing a bodysuit, it, with its thigh-crease revealing dip, unnecessarily brings sexuality into a kids game. Otherwise, thank you for expanding the FirstFable world.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable: Seer Character Book
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Menachem, Thank you SO MUCH for your thoughtful review and your observation regarding the art in page 8. We have cropped and resized the art to make it more family-friendly. I hope to hear from you regarding our other products! Thanks, Travis Legge Aegis Studios
Vicious Villains: The Baddest of the Bad
by Andrew J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2015 00:17:53

I really, really dislike being negative about anyone's efforts. However, I got this product (and a number of others from this company) in a cyber monday sale for 20 cents each and I was ripped off even at that price.

The characters presented are ill-conceived, uninterestingly presented, and in some placed show gross misunderstandings of the M&M rules. These are the kinds of characters that one constructs when they are bored, just learning the rules, and playing around with a character generator. I can't judge what this characters might have been. Given the time to be further developed, or subjected to the scrutiny of an editor, they might have been more. However, they seemed that they were simply accumulated, sorted by concept and then published without any real scrutiny.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Vicious Villains: The Baddest of the Bad
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Andrew, I\'m sorry to see that you are dissatisfied with our Superhero Support line. I would be interested to know where you feel the characters display gross misunderstandings of the M&M rules. If there is erroneous information within the supplement I would be happy to correct it. With regard to the level of development and style of presentation for each character, I\'m sorry to hear you didn\'t enjoy what was presented. The concepts and character descriptions in our Superhero Support products are designed to offer a brief overview of the character, mainly painted in broad strokes with a few hooks peppered throughout in order to make the characters able to be dropped into virtually any M&M game. These are meant to be springboards for a GM or player to use so they can have ready made, system compliant stats with a framework for concept and backstory but the freedom to flesh out each character to suit their own needs. Please feel free to reach out via comments below or through email to address specific concerns and I\'ll be happy to look into the problem areas you identify. I hope you were able to enjoy other products you acquired in the Cyber Monday sale. Thanks, Travis Legge Aegis Studios
Vicious Villains IV: Psychotic Psychics
by Andrew J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2015 00:17:35

I really, really dislike being negative about anyone's efforts. However, I got this product (and a number of others from this company) in a cyber monday sale for 20 cents each and I was ripped off even at that price.

The characters presented are ill-conceived, uninterestingly presented, and in some placed show gross misunderstandings of the M&M rules. These are the kinds of characters that one constructs when they are bored, just learning the rules, and playing around with a character generator. I can't judge what this characters might have been. Given the time to be further developed, or subjected to the scrutiny of an editor, they might have been more. However, they seemed that they were simply accumulated, sorted by concept and then published without any real scrutiny.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Vicious Villains IV: Psychotic Psychics
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Andrew, I\'m sorry to see that you are dissatisfied with our Superhero Support line. I would be interested to know where you feel the characters display gross misunderstandings of the M&M rules. If there is erroneous information within the supplement I would be happy to correct it. With regard to the level of development and style of presentation for each character, I\'m sorry to hear you didn\'t enjoy what was presented. The concepts and character descriptions in our Superhero Support products are designed to offer a brief overview of the character, mainly painted in broad strokes with a few hooks peppered throughout in order to make the characters able to be dropped into virtually any M&M game. These are meant to be springboards for a GM or player to use so they can have ready made, system compliant stats with a framework for concept and backstory but the freedom to flesh out each character to suit their own needs. Please feel free to reach out via comments below or through email to address specific concerns and I\'ll be happy to look into the problem areas you identify. I hope you were able to enjoy other products you acquired in the Cyber Monday sale. Thanks, Travis Legge Aegis Studios
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 52 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG