RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Tomb of Horrors Map Set
by Randy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2018 17:31:58

I think itls great the best part is you can set it up room by room without revealing any details on how the dungeon is set up in advance which is great for the secret doors



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tomb of Horrors Map Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

White Plume Mountain Dungeon Tiles!
by Ryan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2017 12:33:21

Not using these for the 3d dungeon, though that's pretty cool, but I always prefer to have some kind of player map for my group, and usable ones are not always easy to find. This has been perfect for that, since the rooms are kept simple enough to not give spoilers out, but also on the white background, I was able to go into Microsoft paint and white out the secret rooms. Other maps have been somewhat usable this way, but when in full color, with lots of details, its difficult to seamlessly remove stuff like that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
White Plume Mountain Dungeon Tiles!
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

White Plume Mountain Dungeon Tiles!
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2016 13:38:14

These tiles are perfect! I wish I could find this product for some of the other pre-published adventures I'd like to run.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Borderlands Mapset
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2016 00:47:59

Eh it's ok. Just an area map. Nothing real special about it. Good quality and some good effort. It's broken up for a printer so you can have a large full map.

I did expect maps for the original adventure not just an area map



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Borderlands Mapset
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gladiator Chess
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2016 11:35:32

It's too complex for my taste. Much easier to use Risus with a different number of dice per kind of chess piece, or just use a d4, d6, d8, and so on for the different piece types.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Gladiator Chess
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon Tiles - Generic Inn
by Carl C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2015 13:28:04

A simple but serviceable inn map. Its not quite up to Pazio's visual quality, but at this price, the value is excellent.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Tiles - Generic Inn
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

White Plume Mountain Dungeon Tiles!
by Rachael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2014 16:27:20

This the second classic adventure battle map pack that this publisher has put up here. I am waiting for EVERY classic adventure to be done this way. Do you have a subscription to these? I'm in!!!

Seriously these are invaluable items. They are sized so that a what your light sees is about the size of the tiles he/she has made. There is enough room details to not 'give away' the contents but enough to place the scene nicely.

I like the fold up doors, they areal are nice to be printed all at once. Though I might suggest 'wings' on the door fold ups to help them stay UP. ;)

My group is just going into this adventure and like Santa Granting my wish BAMP here is the battle maps I need!!!

Thank you!!!! (SO much I bought it twice just to show my support!)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
White Plume Mountain Dungeon Tiles!
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Raid on the Blackrock Mines
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/25/2013 07:35:24

In an area ruled by a despotic princeling, it is best not to catch his attention. But if you do... well, you had best be prepared to demonstrate your loyalty in a spectacular stunt.

Opening with the historical background, provided mostly for scene-setting reasons as it is not of great importance for this adventure but will be in those that follow, the plot begins when the party are noticed by the local Thieves' Guild (which now has quasi-legal status as the princeling's enforcers) as either possible recruits or as threats to their cushy little number - various suggestions are made as to how you can effect this. This is followed by the offer of the chance to serve the locals by clearing out a tribe of kobolds that are causing problems... the sort of offer it is best not to refuse.

The actual adventure, in the main an exploration of the kobold's lair in a deserted coal mine, is presented clearly and with plenty of atmosphere to bring the scene to life. All the details necessary to run each encounter are provided just where you need them, and there is a good variety of things to figure out, traps to avoid, features to notice and opponents to fight.... and there is a surprising yet cinematic chase scene to enjoy!

A wealth of maps are provided, to the level of having the ENTIRE MINE provided as battlemaps... complete with an element of 3D as all doorways are designed to stand upright.

A neat first-level adventure with excellent supporting features, good as a campaign starter or at least very early on, especially if you like the political intrigue in the background. Recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Raid on the Blackrock Mines
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tomb of Horrors Map Set
by John M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2013 20:46:03

My players really enjoyed their first exposure to this kind of play, with such precise mapping. This is a perfect dungeon for this kind of product. Well done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tomb of Horrors Map Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon Tiles - Generic Inn 2nd Floor
by Charles B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2012 09:35:15

The Generic Inn 2nd floor is just what I need for my Waterdeep campaign. It fills my need for a variety of places I can have the player characters interact. It reminded of the scene in LOTR with the Ring Wraiths trying to assassinate the hobbits. Other ideas come to mind easily.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Tiles - Generic Inn 2nd Floor
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tomb of Horrors Map Set
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/17/2012 09:30:36

These floor maps for the classic Tomb of Horrors adventure module are a little rough and plain, but would be more useful than using a more generic map set, and are free to boot!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Tomb of Horrors Map Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tomb of Horrors Map Set
by Cedric C. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/19/2011 17:24:16

I was a little disappointed at the simplicity / plainness of the maps, but I otherwise don't see any reason not to download this game aid if you're playing Tomb of Horrors. Keep up the good work!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
White Plume Mountain Dungeon Tiles!
by Keith (. T. A. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/16/2011 09:27:45

I love this concept. Red Pub Games took one of the old TSR D&D modules and made a tile set out of time. This product comes complete with doors attached to the rooms that you bend up to give the map a nice 3D effect. The 32 pages of maps will keep you busy cutting for a while, however.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
White Plume Mountain Dungeon Tiles!
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tomb of Horrors Map Set
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/02/2011 14:21:43

Another great set of dungeon tiles from Red Pub Games. This time for the classic Tomb of Horrors. Regardless of what system you are playing these days, if you like minis and the classic adventures then this is for you.

A great product and an absolute steal at this price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tomb of Horrors Map Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

White Plume Mountain Dungeon Tiles!
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/02/2011 11:32:25

I love the old-school modules, I love the new school systems. The trouble is that one of the things I enjoy about the newer systems is the use of minis. I love mins, my kids love minis. But I don't have enough dungeon tiles to always run these classic adventures or the time to make my own. That is where Red Pub Games comes in. I was searching for some material on White Plume Mountain which I plan on running soon and to my pleasure I found this product.

At 37 pages and 50 cents this will save me hours of either looking for the right dungeon tile or trying to make my own. I just print them out. IF I need to write on them, no problem, I can print out a new one later. I am quite pleased with this product and want more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
White Plume Mountain Dungeon Tiles!
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG