RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
BORDERLAND KEEP: Deluxe Edition
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2018 09:08:44

I think I actually bought this (or Kickstarter'd it?) a decade ago. It was, and is, brilliant! I've used bits and pieces of this over the years in games and simply to sit on a bookshelf and look awesome. I know 3D printing is all the rage but the paper-and-printed terrain/buildings are still quick, inexpensive, and very useful!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BORDERLAND KEEP: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tower of Terror Extension Walls
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2018 08:46:40

Great addition to the Tower of Terror! I really like the ability to have extra-tall walls!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tower of Terror Extension Walls
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

More Caverns
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2018 06:02:42

Great addition to the caverns suite of models, especially for multi-tiered cave environments!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
More Caverns
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Blacksmith Shop
by Michael K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2018 11:40:18

A cheap and high quality tile set. To my surprise the chimney / oven is a seperate piece and not fixed to the building. I don´t know why they not mention this in the description because this is great!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Blacksmith Shop
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dragonbite wooden and stone posts and pillars expansion pack
by Lawrence D N. N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2018 21:48:08

These files are just bad mashups of the existing posts from FDG, they are full of gaps and obstructions.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Dragonbite wooden and stone posts and pillars expansion pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dragonbite Wrap around Porch/Balconies
by Lawrence D N. N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2018 21:46:54

These files have a lot of issues that Slic3r cannot deal with or fix. Using the same setting I use for all my FDG terrain these files fail every time.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Dragonbite Wrap around Porch/Balconies
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Catacombs 1
by Michael K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2018 18:05:51

I am very disappointed from this tile set and I really wish there were more pictures of this tile set! In my opinion there are a lot of problems with this tiles. First of all a lot of bones and skulls have some wierd shapes or proportions. They simple doesn´t look right. Also I have expected that the floors are more dense covered with bones and a more scattered look. But in reality the bones barely cover the floor and they look too much lined up. Moreover I have expected from the curved wall tiles that some of the tiles have bones only on the inside or outside but there are only tiles with bones on both sides. Finally what really bugs me is the fact, that the bones are often reach into the walls. That looks so wrong as if somebody built a wall onto a bone pile without putting the bones beside.

They should lower the prices by 75% to fit the quality of the tiles and really add much more pictures. I mean really this tile set cost 14 dollars and there is only one picture that shows like 10-15 of the 98 tiles!



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Catacombs 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you very much for your comments! I am sorry to hear you didn't like the set. This was one of my earliest projects and most definitely lacks much of the polish that my newer sets have. You are not alone in your opinions, others have expressed similar concerns and Catacombs 1 is scheduled to transition to a Pay What You Want title as part of my Patreon Goals. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly at rbdmwill@gmail.com if I can do anything else to help.
RIO DRACO: Base Set
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/14/2018 08:45:44

I don't play a lot of Wild West games (ok almost never) but I own a lof of Fat Dragon products and this one does not disapoint.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RIO DRACO: Base Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Stackable Status Markers
by Michael A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2018 06:11:11

While the idea is cool, but they only work well with round based miniatures. And even then you may have to increase the size a little. My minis keep falling off, or if its stacked higher than the 2 chips, the chips dont stack well enough together and they tumble down. I feel a pin system would hold better than the round bumps, or at least 90 degree edges on the bumps instead of hills. Cool idea though, wased printing out 100s of these.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stackable Status Markers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by James M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2018 02:09:53

All I can say is Wow! This set of terrain models is beautiful, easy to print, and we love painting them...looking forward to buying more and more over time :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Higher Dias Stairs & Other Remixes
by James M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2018 02:05:41

These files all worked fine for me, sliced them in both Cura and a few other slicers and all worked great...nice detail and enhanced my dungeons and my staff and players love them :) Keep up the great work man we love your files :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Higher Dias Stairs & Other Remixes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you! I'm glad you find them useful. :)
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by patrick m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2018 23:20:08

Just Amazing. A must for any GM's who want to use a 3d printer to make dungeon terrain.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CAPITAL CITY: Building Expansion 1
by Brett C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2018 12:26:04

Do love these Capital City Products from Fat Dragon Games. Also love thier fantasy and Old West buildings too. Quick, easy and good looking these are ideal for anyone looking for a solution to gaining lots of terrain. They can also be easilly rescaled. As is they are perfect for 28mm including HeroClix. By using foamcore or similar one can make these both lightweight and strong as scenery pieces that can witness battles for years to come. Hope they add more to this range.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CAPITAL CITY: Building Expansion 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Higher Dias Stairs & Other Remixes
by Dawn K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/23/2018 00:43:05

These files will not print. I keep getting errors when they are being sliced. I have no problems printing any of my other files. I tried to re-save the meshes in my editing software but they will not export as stl files for some odd reason even though they are already stl files and my software does it regularly with no trouble. Something is wrong with these files! It's not a user error. I haven't tried them all as there are tons of files (that's wonderful!!!) but not good if I cannot make them work. I'm so heartbroken as these were exactly what I've been wanting and would've been willing to pay even more for them if they worked correctly. There are errors found with all these meshes which isn't even uncommon with the fatdragongames base sets but once you go to slice them it just will not work at all. It's important to note that I'm using XYZware which is proprietary software that the da vinci printer comes with. It is restricted from other slicing software unless it is flashed (or hacked) which I may have to do just to get past these problems. But I have no problem at all with the Dragonlock base sets and have printed 68 of their pieces from different sets successfully without ever running into this problem, so there is definitely something wrong with these files. If you are using the same printer or software, DO NOT download them unless you already know how to work around this and know what the problem is with the files. Others be wary as it may be the same with all slicing software and the problem may lie with the meshes themselves. I will update this if I can find a working fix for it. Praying hands. Thanks for creating these but please fix these files so we can use them. Begging you because I hate Dragonlock floor plugs.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Higher Dias Stairs & Other Remixes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi there, I'm wondering if you may have reviewed the wrong product by mistake. You mention floor plugs which are used in the village sets not the dungeon sets that this expands on. Unfortunately, I can’t test the files in your proprietary software and they have sliced without issue in CURA and Slic3r. Could you try to slice one of them again and let me know the STL file name if it doesn’t work so I can investigate further?
E-Z DUNGEONS: Hillside Dwelling
by Paul a. M. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2018 23:28:01

Why wasn't this done with layers? It really didn't need to take up so much space. Why did you use that inefficient framing system with no guidelines? It just left me trying to eyeball an approximate fit for the frame of the walls and struts on the floor pieace when a few straight lines put there by you could have given me something to line it up by? I've built real houses that were easier to line up straight than this thing was. Your models are bright, colorful, and relatively easy to cut out, but your directions are vague and the phtos are not very instructive. A few simple lines on the floor plate showing where to lay the braces really would have helped.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Hillside Dwelling
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 670 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG