RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DRAGONLOCK MINIATURES: Orcs Set 1
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2016 18:30:16

I've just started printing these things out, and I'm really new to 3d printing in general. I knew the layering of the plastic would be visible, but these things really look amazing. I wish I could paint well. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK MINIATURES: Orcs Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Free Sample Set
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2016 12:15:18

Windersful pieces! Verydetailed and print cleanly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Free Sample Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

RAVENFELL: Docks & Crane
by Mike W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2016 11:03:45

I am a fan generally of Fat Dragon terrain, but I've entered this review and rating as I believe this is a fantastic stand-alone package. The graphics are excellent. As always, read the instructions at least twice before committing scalpel to card!

The pack gives two distinct levels of dock/jetty and two houses (there is also a large crane model though I have not had a need to build that yet). These gave me enough to create a fantastic coastal village setting for my players. The two house designs can be easily amended to give more variety too. I just thought we had a cool looking table for the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RAVENFELL: Docks & Crane
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2016 02:57:29

I love the new clips, they keep the tiles interely flat against the table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Free Sample Set
by Mark R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2016 00:54:51

super easy prints. Directions are spot on I am super excited for the KS to get released so I can start cranking out some serious terrain!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Free Sample Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Free Sample Set
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/02/2016 10:53:07

After printing a lot of the clips and floor tiles, a friend and I tried to get them to fail. It did not work.

The clips latch in tightly, and more securely than the Dragonlock classic (which had a tendancy to pop off if you moved them around) Also, these are easier to add to an existing build by just placing on the table and locking into place with the rest of the build, unlike the classic tiles where you would have to pick up the brevious build or flip it over to lock it.

This is a perfect example why I use nothing but Dragonlock tiles on my board. I know that Fat Dragon Games will always be looking for ways to improve. Thank you guys.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Free Sample Set
by Jared V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2016 16:41:49

The original Dragonlock STLs are a great package, and this new system does nothing but improve on the design. The clips are solid and reliable, and clip in with minor effort after taking some time to break them in. The one thing that would potentially improve the design is if there were a way to mix and match walls and floors - and we will soon have that with the Village sets! Definitely highly recommended, and a great system all around.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Scott F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2016 12:39:58

This isa amazing 3d printable dungeon system. Files are clean and print beautifully. Highly recommended if you do miniature play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Free Sample Set
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2016 11:05:21

I printed the test pieces and they are great!! If you're a fan of the original Dragonlock system you will love DragonLock Ultimate!! These new clips are a lot easier to install/remove and still maintain a strong hold. Keep up the good work Tom.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Free Sample Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by William O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2016 13:40:50

This is why I bought a 3D printer! All I can say is Wow! These terrain models are beautiful, easy to print, and fun to paint. Don't be afraid of the 3D printer. I got mine for just over $200 and in less than a week I was printing terrain full time. You can do it. It's simple, fun, and a great hobby.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

RAVENFELL: Ruins
by Julia S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2016 17:50:00

Ok it folds flat but the desings themselves are a bit dull and it says it comes with 3 structures but one is just a roof and you need to buy another set to be able to use it so I think this pack is not worth the price.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
RAVENFELL: Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Siege Engines
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2016 10:05:49

I took this set to the next level: I mounted it to 2mm thick cardboard, for the tower and the battering ram, to make them durable. While this meant I had to alter the construction techniques slightly, it still came together quite well. I used some plastic MK base discs to create the wheels, but using the printed paper wheels, mounted to the same cardboard, would also work. I edged the thick cardboard with gray craft paint, and the finished model turned out incredibly durable, much heavier, and extremely strong for holding mini's, and resisting flexing, and damage, from handling. I am applying the same 2mm thick cardboard construction technique to the FD Castle set I purchased. My wall sections, gates, and towers, are quite sturdy, durable, and heavy, compared to 110# cardstock versions of the same constructs!

I print my pieces on regular, 20# paper, then I use a permanent glue stick to adhere them to the 2mm cardboard, burnishing them to ensure proper adherence to the cardboard. Once assembled, using White PVA Glue, they are quite strong, secure, and ready to put on the gaming table. I also mount the mobile pieces on textured bases, which helps finish their looks, as well as making them easier to pick up, and move on the tabletop, as needed. Perfect for fantasy, and medieval miniature gaming. Cheers!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Siege Engines
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONSHIRE: Deluxe Edition
by andrew s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2016 11:59:58

After getting some printed, these look fantastic! (both my friend and I were impressed) Fat Dragon isn't stingy like some other paper miniature companies. You really can fill a table with a town and have the buildings each look different with just a base set. Or you could make 2 different towns with similar buildings from this set. Lots of variation. Also, their modular system allows for more variation: imagine a 1 story wooden town, vs a towering city 3-4 stories high with buildings built into eachother...

Each tier has a floor (you can lift off the tiers above it), and there is a stack of foor layouts that can be dropped into place to make walls and stairs specific. You could also lay out the additional floors and play on them as if inside and skip pulling off the top of the building. Versatile

Other notes: this set is Not a fold-flat set. That means that some of the peices will stack, but building a whole town will deconstruct to a couple paper boxes full. I'm going to play with trying to make it fold flat by adding a slot and tab to just the main building tiers.

also, the instructions for the alignment feet (for putting a layer on top another) are hard to follow. Fold them like a W, then glue the outer sides in, leaving you with a corner/90deg. The thick sides go on the underside of the higher tier, so that the part that sticks down is as far inward as possible (so it drops in rather than hitting the edge). if you have problems with them hitting, just bend/mash then inward a little. (I added a long tab on 2 opposite ends for the roof pieces, then bent the tab aggressively inward. it works well)

If you have never done pape terrain, it isn't 'free' and it isn't instant. The main advantages are wieght, space (esp fold flat), quick immersion (don't have to paint each one), and lower cost: can fill a whole table for around $100 total cost vs plastic hundreds. office depot costs about 75cents per page on businesscard stock (.62 paper and .13 for printing it). Approx cost at office dept: $6-7 per 2 story building. I expect that to be MUCH cheaper on my printer (non streaking ink).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Caverns of Chaos
by Clayton G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2016 14:05:52

Great product.Clear instructions.Will buy more of their stuff!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Caverns of Chaos
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Clayton G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2016 14:03:10

Great product! Everything I've gotten from Fat Dragon Games has had great resolution, nice design, and wonderful instructions. There's a great online community for tips and tricks as well, if you need help or want cool solutions. I found these guys at GenCon 2016, saw their board setup displays, and had no regreats on any of my purchases!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 563 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG