RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Free Sample Set
by Joseph F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2017 21:45:05

they are awesome i have not used them but the 3D images look perfect



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Free Sample Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Free Sample Set
by Terry B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2017 19:28:18

I downloaded the Sample Set after seeing the Kickstarter #3. I wanted to see what was available and just how well the clips worked. I printed several pieces and played with them. Once I had them in my hands, I went and bought several of the already released sets as wells as going in on the Kickstarter. The pieces are different than you would get from Dwaren Forge or Hirst Arts, yet can work with those other sets to create a unique layout for your players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Large Stone Bridge & Canal System
by Jean I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2017 13:13:33

(Have not printed these pieces, but my printer arrives soon, these will be on the short list) Placed these files in Cura and Craftware to examined them and make designs. The Large Stone Bridge & Canal System and the Potholes street set are on my short list to print as soon as my printer is ready, this set and potholes mesh perfectly in design. Particularly appreciate the standard dragonlock tile sized docks, and optional rubble in the water tiles For the value of this set you can spice up flat cobblestone street terrain greatly as this incluide one tile high raisers or full bridges.

This review also applies to Potholes, both are very appealing and if updating a review is possible I'll do so once i've printed these pieces.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Large Stone Bridge & Canal System
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Floor to Ceiling Windows
by C. A. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2017 23:33:37

These came out looking great! Not sure whether I'd've paid full price since there are only four pane-symbols (two of them very similar swords and one of them the number three) but it was certainly worth it on sale. It's nice having both solid and cut-out versions; the solid ones are paintable so they look more like real stained glass, but from a distance the cut-out ones pop gorgeously.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Floor to Ceiling Windows
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the comments :). I do intend to make more window variations I just haven't gotten to it yet. If you have some suggestions of ones you'd like to see I'll try to get them added in.
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Mausoleum
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2017 12:43:56

This Mausoleum is boss as heck. Seriously, you simply cannot make a graveyard or any Halloween themed anything without purchasing and adding this Mausoleum to it, unless you want to be lame. Since



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Mausoleum
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

RAVENFELL: Expansion Set 1
by Ryusuke O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/18/2017 00:59:33

The Magic Shop's image data is broken (download data and dropbox data).



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
RAVENFELL: Expansion Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Duncan A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/09/2017 10:48:07

I bought this after trying the free pack and I am very impressed both with the quality of the prints and the way the DRAGONLOCK works. This starter set is certainly enough to get started but I can see myself buying some of the expansions once I have a good base printed out from this kit.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Free Sample Set
by Duncan A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/09/2017 10:46:03

I was looking for things to print on my new 3D printer and I saw this free sample. I was impressed enough after I printed the first one to order the Starter set. I didn't really see myself as having a use for dungeon tiles but they have inspired me to build a dungeon based table for Frostgrave.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Free Sample Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Numenera: Core Building Set
by Jarod R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2017 11:43:13

Incredible set of printable, foldable scenery! The artwork is amazing, the versatility is perfect, and both I and my players love Fat Dragon Games' Papercraft Terrain.

As with other sets, Numenera is perfect for alien areas, science fiction settings, and even bizarre alien landscapes. The ease of which the finished pieces are assembled with bobby-pins is pure genius, and the EZ Lock system keeps things sturdy and in place.

Would recommend this to anyone who loves modular 3d scenery for almost any role playing or war simulation game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Numenera: Core Building Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Free Sample Set
by Hans-Joachim F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2017 01:31:32

Ein tolles System mit nahezu unendlichen Kombinationsmöglichkeiten. Schön durchdacht und einfach zu drucken.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Free Sample Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dragonlock Edges
by Garrett C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2017 15:13:48

Remove using pliers at the very center. Any other way makes it break super easy. I ran my broken edges over a lighter and fused them back together. It will probably look fine after a paint but avoid the hassle if you can.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dragonlock Edges
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Low Stone Walls
by Carl A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2017 13:09:56

Visually, these are very nice looking models. But they aren't well designed for 3d printing. For example, the pillars are merely placed next to the walls, rather than properly merging them with the walls. This causes there to be an inner perimeter between the pillar and the wall section ina single model, with a small gap between them. The connection is therefore weaker, more material is used to print them, more time is taken, and a weaker bond forms. These are all small mistakes that I hope they correct.

A perhaps worse problem is the overhangs. They would look just as nice if a very samll amount of attention was paid to reduce the amount of overhangs, especially the 90º overhangs. The stones don't need to stick out so far from the wall to look right, and by angling the edges of stones a little bit less they could easily be printed with minimal (or even no) supports.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Low Stone Walls
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Papercraft 2017 Mega Deal [BUNDLE]
by Shelleyrae C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2017 13:02:38

Fantastic value for a versatile range of high quality papercrafts.

Will keep my son (and his friends) constructively busy for weeks/months and result in a d&d table to envy. Has already inspired ideas for new adventures.

Instructions are easy to follow.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Papercraft 2017 Mega Deal [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Christopher C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2017 13:45:57

This stuff is fantastic. I purchased one of the cheapest 3D printers (Monoprice Mini Select for $220), purchased the starter kit (along with expansions 1, 2, and 3), loaded the models into Cura, used the settings found in the set's instruction PDF, and hit "print." The results were fantastic: solid pieces, easily painted (more below), and perfectly interlocking. I'm a huge fan. Painting was also a breeze. I've painted some minis (Reaper's "learn to paint" kit), but this was the easiest. The online vidoes explain how to create great looking scenery: spray printer, coat with medium grey, add some accent browns, and drybrush with a light tone. As someone with zero 3D printing experience, these models are useable right out of the download and create great pieces without having to know much of anything about 3D modeling or printing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Winter Adventures
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2017 15:26:12

I wanted to test out the structural quality of the models, and decided to start with the simple tree.

Due to several restrictions (mainly because I only had means to print in black and white on plain bond paper) I was resigned to ending up making a big mess out of my first "experiment": I glued my plain paper print to cardboard, then did some coloring, then glued on itself and folded, then cut, then assembled. Also, I only had cheap (and old) white school glue at hand. I wasn't expecting much, and I didn't try too hard.

Amazingly, the structure still held up firmly enough despite my laziness.

The structures are well-thought, the PDFs are professionally generated, the resolution seems to be adecuate.

I've yet to try actually following the suggestion in the "Beginner's Guide to card modelling" PDF (included). Starting by actually printing directly into cardboard. This product being free is definitely a smart move by Fat Dragon Games to show the quality of their work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Winter Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 620 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG