RPGNow.com
Browse
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dragonlock Edges
by Garrett C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2017 15:13:48

Remove using pliers at the very center. Any other way makes it break super easy. I ran my broken edges over a lighter and fused them back together. It will probably look fine after a paint but avoid the hassle if you can.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dragonlock Edges
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Low Stone Walls
by Carl A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2017 13:09:56

Visually, these are very nice looking models. But they aren't well designed for 3d printing. For example, the pillars are merely placed next to the walls, rather than properly merging them with the walls. This causes there to be an inner perimeter between the pillar and the wall section ina single model, with a small gap between them. The connection is therefore weaker, more material is used to print them, more time is taken, and a weaker bond forms. These are all small mistakes that I hope they correct.

A perhaps worse problem is the overhangs. They would look just as nice if a very samll amount of attention was paid to reduce the amount of overhangs, especially the 90º overhangs. The stones don't need to stick out so far from the wall to look right, and by angling the edges of stones a little bit less they could easily be printed with minimal (or even no) supports.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Low Stone Walls
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Papercraft 2017 Mega Deal [BUNDLE]
by Shelleyrae C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2017 13:02:38

Fantastic value for a versatile range of high quality papercrafts.

Will keep my son (and his friends) constructively busy for weeks/months and result in a d&d table to envy. Has already inspired ideas for new adventures.

Instructions are easy to follow.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Papercraft 2017 Mega Deal [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Christopher C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2017 13:45:57

This stuff is fantastic. I purchased one of the cheapest 3D printers (Monoprice Mini Select for $220), purchased the starter kit (along with expansions 1, 2, and 3), loaded the models into Cura, used the settings found in the set's instruction PDF, and hit "print." The results were fantastic: solid pieces, easily painted (more below), and perfectly interlocking. I'm a huge fan. Painting was also a breeze. I've painted some minis (Reaper's "learn to paint" kit), but this was the easiest. The online vidoes explain how to create great looking scenery: spray printer, coat with medium grey, add some accent browns, and drybrush with a light tone. As someone with zero 3D printing experience, these models are useable right out of the download and create great pieces without having to know much of anything about 3D modeling or printing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Winter Adventures
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2017 15:26:12

I wanted to test out the structural quality of the models, and decided to start with the simple tree.

Due to several restrictions (mainly because I only had means to print in black and white on plain bond paper) I was resigned to ending up making a big mess out of my first "experiment": I glued my plain paper print to cardboard, then did some coloring, then glued on itself and folded, then cut, then assembled. Also, I only had cheap (and old) white school glue at hand. I wasn't expecting much, and I didn't try too hard.

Amazingly, the structure still held up firmly enough despite my laziness.

The structures are well-thought, the PDFs are professionally generated, the resolution seems to be adecuate.

I've yet to try actually following the suggestion in the "Beginner's Guide to card modelling" PDF (included). Starting by actually printing directly into cardboard. This product being free is definitely a smart move by Fat Dragon Games to show the quality of their work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Winter Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
by Christopher F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/15/2017 19:02:53

The printing was clear, I liked the textures, and the components are easy to build. A lot of paper models suggest that they be cut out with a hobby knife. I just used a pair of sissors and things look great.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
The Ultimate GM Screen 2
by Paul K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/30/2017 12:34:03

Awesome build, I think some things need to be tweeked. There are several parts not marked "glue here" which, you will eventually get if you read the instructions, and I took care of some of the weakness in the build of the dice tube by creating tabs out of scrap that fit over the sections that butt together, essentially the same shape as the the tabs in Step 11 of the tower part of the build. I thing it's something you may want to look into incorporating into an update.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ultimate GM Screen 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 8
by bryan w. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2017 23:38:56

The best paper product for terrain I've ever used. Really nice details, much easier that painting and/or casting all these props or the dungeon yourself. Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 8
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
by Alex M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2017 05:17:35

**Summary: Pros Great prints : variety in prints using "dragon layers" so the walls dont all look the same. Easy to build Cleaver design - bump proofing with EZ lock pillars. Great fun to build Stores easily (i have all of my wall sections and arches stored in the D+D starter box)

Cons Time consuming to build enough for a reasonable sized dungeon

I run a wargames club at my school and this was a fantastic product for us. It has enabled us to cheaply produce an excellent modular dungeon set with resources we (or anyone else would find easily available)

The instructions are clear and even as novice card modellers we were able to build the pieces easily. They look fantastic on the table!

The sheer variety of pieces included is staggering and makes for some very interesting games!

They suggest printing onto card (by far the easiest way) however knowing the level of rough and tumble the pieces would have to endure I decided to put them onto thicker card stock.

I printed on regular paper and then glued them onto cereal boxes, i then gave them a quick coat of PVA glue. This card is just the right thickness for extra strangth, but not so thick as to spoil the look/fit once folded and glued.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Baba Yaga's Hut
by Ian D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2017 04:15:19

I really enjoyed putting this together. The instructions were simple to follow. I really recommend following their lead and getting card stock and a liquid glue stick! Looking forward to making more of their models.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baba Yaga's Hut
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
E-Z DUNGEONS: Mechanical Traps
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2017 14:36:00

incredible value! ITS a must have. often its better than what one might craft in hurry.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Mechanical Traps
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Buildings 1
by Gregory W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2017 12:41:02

Hello There; I have used the Dragon Lock Tiles for about 3 months, having 7or8 packs I have printed more than 500 tiles for Our D&D Group, We ALL Love the 3d experiances. We have been together more than 30 years, starting with pen and paper D&D on to minature on acitate/grid/grease pencil. 3 Months i got a FlashForge Creator Pro, and the softeware from Fat Dragon Games...Great Great Great... Keep bringing the Dungeon experiences!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Buildings 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Buildings 3
by john l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2017 15:32:12

All these sets are really worth it. Besides the great quality every time the creator comes up with a new idea or improvement its available immediately. Also every set, dungeon, cavern and building fit together perfectly



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Village Buildings 3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DRAGONSHIRE: Market Square
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2017 14:41:23

This is a great build, really nice accessories for any village. May be used with the provided new tiles or not. The fountain is great! Really draws attention to itself. I was under the impression that it is going to be really hard, but it wasn't, it's just different from building buildings. This set is VERY recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Market Square
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Expansion Set 1
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2017 13:48:47

Another great set of walls and floors. Since I prefer a two-square wide corridor, I use the 2x4 floor section with walls turned around backward and clipped to the floor.

Only downside that I have found to the dragonlock series is how the walls overlap a half of a square making it hard to have two figures side by side in a corridor. Wish they would make a stand alone wall to clip on or make the wall part about 1/2 as thick to give more floor space.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Expansion Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 610 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG