RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Medieval Sailing Ship
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2016 13:33:05

A very attractive build. Definitely will be a surprise to the players when they decide to travel by boat and I roll out this build. No way I could have justiified the expense of a non-paper ship of this size and quality (even if I could find one), but this was quite reasonable (even moreso since I caught a sale).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Sailing Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2016 13:29:24

A fun build. Quite eye-catching and useful for nautical encounters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower 2
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2016 13:24:34

Wish you could dual rate this item.


Appearance: 5 of 5 stars
Functionality: 2 of 5 stars
Call it a 3.5 Star Average


The upsides...



  • Looks beautiful. Excellent texturing and nice work to make the dragon not look 'flat'. My players were impressed

  • Nowhere near as hard to build as other reviewers say...unless you are only used to cutting straight lines. If curves throw you off, it could be hard when you get to assembly of the dragon.

  • Complex enough in number of parts and assembly to be a satisfying 2-3 evenings after work project.


The downsides.



  • Not enough ramp slope, dice slide more than roll.

  • Exit holes too small for the provided ramp slope, sliding dice stick in the entrance rather than roll out.

  • Not enough internal panels to 'roll' the dice for truly random rolling (Ultime Dice Tower 1 is FAR better at this).

  • More a display piece than useful.


What does this mean for users? If you roll more than 1 dice, and they both go down the same side, one is going to end up stuck in the ramp, since due to lack of slope angle, they won't roll out the holes and will almost always hit one of the sides and stop in the entrance backing up other dice. Due to insufficient ramp angle, things like D4 and D6 tend not to roll as much as slide down the ramps.


A redesign is in order. Had the ramp been built to go in past the 'cave wall, then sharply increase the angle upward...or semicircular (and lava textured) 'rolling panels' angled down like in a traditional upright tower added...it would function a lot better. As it stands, you have to drop the dice from fairly high, try to hit the internal perpendicular divider or if a flat die, try to give it a bit of spin on release.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2016 13:29:17

An excellent Quality Dice Tower from Fat Dragon Games. This one holds up very well even with moving it back and to the Game store for sessions. So far it fits well with FDG's high qualtiy work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Items 1
by Neil P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2016 21:51:13

Pretty good collection of dungeon objects. They print out great on my XYZ DaVinci Jr. I am going to use some at a convention coming up and they are going to look great on the table.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Items 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Roy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2016 18:26:12

It went together fairly easy although there were a couple of spots that would have benefited from a clearly explanation. But that is why we do not use Carzy Glue when assembling these sort of things. I bought it at a sale price and I am well pleased with it. Don't think I would have paid full price for it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Chris P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2016 18:38:01

Very cool. Easy to build. I like the random inserts.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Starter Set
by Shannon J B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2016 13:28:32

After hours of printing two 2" tiles reality hit me, I just wasted $10.


The rediculous amount of time it takes to barely save 50% of my money and but take 10000%more of my time instead of
purchasing professionaly finished physical pieces from the likes of Dwarven Forge is just plain silly.


Maybe in another decade or so...the technology isnt even close there to make it worth while yet.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Expansion Set 1
by Alexander C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2016 15:35:50

Everything looks great!


Great quality and great for scaling. I unfortunately unable to print lots of the materials, due to not having a personal printer. But my gaming group has been very excited with each piece we add to tell our stories.


Thanks again!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Expansion Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

WINTERHAWK: Wizard's Tower
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2016 21:24:33

I'm a big fan of "show, don't tell" when it comes to my tabletop games, and Fat Dragon has quickly become my go-to for their amazing paper models, and this one is the best I've made so far. I print it on my home printer on heavy weight cardstock for pennies per page, and then cut, score, fold, glue, cut, score, fold, glue... for about eight hours. (I make sure I kiss my partner and my stepson goodbye before I enter the Third Dimension.)


Every story in this five story tower is designed to fit snugly on top of the other, and can be removed for miniatures play. Before you print, you can make changes to the final design using PDF layers: Do you want orange windows, or red? Do you want a stone floor, or are you partial to a blue marble checkerboard pattern? The final result is sturdy and impressive.


My only complant? The publisher directs you to glue on the inside flaps of itty bitty boxes, which is pain in the butt, though a minor one.


Awesome work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Wizard's Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Expansion Set 3
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2016 16:12:55

So far the entire Dragonlock 3D dungeon package of products has been an outstanding Kickstarter investment for me. I have printed nearly 500 hours of 3d products on my XYZ DaVinci Jr printer and have had little or no problems. Although I have only just begun to print the Expansion 3 items I can only assume they are of equal quality to the Basic and Expansion 1 and 2 offerings. All of the updated scans released by Fat Dragon have been useful and print as reasonable Dungeon construction pieces.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Expansion Set 3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CAPITAL CITY: Base Set
by Doug W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2016 22:47:11

The product is exactly as described. Good looking card terrain that is easy to print and use. Nice custom details that can be tweaked via layers in Adobe Reader. Very good value.
Note: This is only the outside of the buildings. I wish they would release an interior walls expansion for these .



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CAPITAL CITY: Base Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Expansion Set 2
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2016 21:41:33

A great continuation of an equally great product line. I find the offset doors to be especially useful (as they line up with the grid), and like the alcove for the diversity it gives to an otherwise uniform long, blank wall in a dungeon setup.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK: Dungeon Expansion Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Alexander F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2016 03:07:06

A great and fun project to build. Not too complicated, but still enjoyable time consuming.
Can't say my players have used it much yet though, but it is really nice to have on the table!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK MINIATURES: Lizardfolk Set 1
by tony s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2016 21:18:09

These printed well and I am eagerly waitingf for the next set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK MINIATURES: Lizardfolk Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 540 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG