RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
WINTERHAWK: Church
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/06/2013 02:57:26
This is another beautifully-illustrated and well-designed model from Fat Dragon Games! Assembly isn’t too difficult, and the results are very nice. Interior floorplan tiles (beyond just the very basic stone with trapdoor) would have been a great bonus; you’ll get very worthwhile mileage out of the exterior, though, and the cost is very reasonable.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Church
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

E-Z FUTURE: Deluxe Edition
by Sean D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2013 15:01:10
I was really impressed by this product. The quality of the artwork is great and the instructions are really clear and concise.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z FUTURE: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Pat B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2013 10:51:04
I just wrote a review of the Ultimate Dice Tower 2 a few days ago and said I might get at this one over a weeks time while watching much Hercules and Xena with the King of Thieves in the episodes. (For inspiration mind you!) Instead I had all my tools and the printed Tower set for my Sunday Gaming Group. They watched while I scored, cut, colored, glued and assembled the Ultimate Dice Tower 1 right in front of them! ^_^ I even had it done enough during the game to use it while I was cutting out and putting together the outer walls! Everyone had a go at rolling dice thru the Tower as said it worked well.

I have to say, this one doesn't look as cool as UDT2 (lack of dragon being the cause), but it went together a LOT faster (I followed the directions to the letter and didn't skip around) and I like the way the dice roll out and down better than I do the UDT2. (The dragon kinda gets in the way when you want to toss a handful of dice in it.) I ended up trimming the exit holes of the UDT2 so they didn't impede dice that were trying to come out and sometimes caused a blockage or dice jam. This Tower doesn't suffer from that. I put the Inserts in and tried them too. There's a blank included in the set so you can make your own random chart. If you measure where the insert prints on the page, you could use another program like Word or Quark (my choice) to print onto the already printed blank insert to make it look professional! Very handy...

Printing: Easy. Don't forget you have Options with this Tower! =D Check the Layers and see how you can customize your Tower. Grass or Stone? Doorway or not? Dark Doorway or Glowing Green Orb behind the Gate? Just go play with your PDF Reader and check out all the options then make your choice before you print. There is a BUNCH for such a small project!
Assembly: Average. Easier than the UDT2 and -way- easier than the Ultimate GM Screen! (Or maybe I'm getting the hang of Card Stock Modeling?)
Time: About 4 or 5 hours, not hurried. I started around noonish and finished around 8ish. That's with breaks, role playing, dice rolling (YEAH!), dinner, more breaks and at least 30 to 45 minutes of pure gut-busting laughter spread out over the course of a good evening with friends, food, drink and a RPG.
Usefulness: VERY! =D I'll be using this one when I'm a Player (3 times a month) and the Ultimate GM Screen Towers when I GM (once a month).

Keep 'em coming Tom!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower 2
by Pat B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2013 10:27:54
I've been watching Fat Dragon Games' online website for some time now. A friend gave me the disk for The Ultimate GM Screen II, partly because he couldn't build it and I have an awesome printer, so I gave it my best college try and built it. Not bad for my first time doing "Card Stock Modeling"! I showed my gaming group the website and they "ooooed" and "aahhhhhed" over some of the things. One thing we can always use around the (big, as in 2) gaming table(s) are dice towers. When I showed them the first dice tower, it got a good response. When I showed them the second tower I got, "NOW THAT I LIKE!" I bought them both after the gaming session and started work on the Ultimate Dice Tower 2 that night.

First off... READ THE DIRECTIONS! Second thing... MAKE SURE YOU READ THE "HOW TO" PDF! And third... GET ALL OF THE SUPPLIES LISTED BEFORE YOU START PUTTING ANYTHING TOGETHER! >.> Learn from my Fail...

Follow the instructions to the LETTER! You -have- to put these things together IN ORDER! Skip a step or skip ahead and you'll find yourself reprinting parts and wasting time and money starting over.

I put this dice tower together in my spare time so I never really tracked how many hours I put into it. I watched many episodes of Hercules: The Legendary Journeys (the ones with Autolycus: The King of Thieves) and jammed out to tunes. I'd have to say around 5 to 6 hours, not rushed at all. I think that I could do another one in 3 to 4 hours (have to wait for glue to dry before you can go forward) with no sweat.

I edged with gray and black markers, depending on what color was closest. I learned that you MUST have a sharp XACTO blade to make good cuts. Score VERY lightly or you WILL go all the way through the paper! That's with 110# card stock too! Take your time and learn as you go.

How did mine turn out? ;D NAILED IT! >.> Well... a little better than =\ Close Enough... I didn't trim the rim down as much as the instructions said I should. After rolling some dice in it, I found it was hard to pick them out, so I trimmed it down to match the pictures and it not only looks better... I ROLLED A CRIT! (and a few other numbers too) Very large dice will NOT fit through the openings. All standard dice have no problems! I even threw a hand full into it and they all came out with no problems. The splitters in the volcano help mix up the dice and tumble them for random numbers.

I'll post a review of Ultimate Dice Tower 1 after I finish building it. I should have it done by next weekend, maybe sooner if I watch some Xena episodes with Autolycus in them... >.>;

That is all....

Ramjett...OUT!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CAPITAL CITY: Base Set
by William C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2013 13:09:55
This set was great. It has great buildings which go together easy and the way they are designed to go together makes them more sturdy so you don't really have to add anything under the roofs to keep them from sinking in during that big rooftop fight you have going on. I love the inclusion of a fire escape a much needed accessory for any superhero game and the dumpsters. My only real complaint would be no back doors on any of the buildings (Talk about a fire hazard.). I guess you could print out some of just the fronts of the buildings and cut out the doors and add them to the backs or sides. Hopefully this will be addressed in future releases. Other then that one overlooked detail the set is great easy to print out and put together and the buildings can fold flat for travel or storage.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CAPITAL CITY: Base Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Medieval Sailing Ship
by John M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2013 14:55:44
This ship perfectly fit the bill for use with the adventure "Secrets of the Tainted" from BlackStar Studios. Well designed, and makes a thrilling addition to sailing adventures. Well done!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Sailing Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

COPPER DRAGON: Dungeon Perils 1
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 16:41:16
These pieces are made to be placed on top of the other Copper Dragon sets, primarily the Dungeons Sets, rather than the Cavern Sets. The traps featured are nice, and primarily the standard types. To spring them on your hapless PC"s, just pull out the appropriate trap (fire jets, lightning bolts, slime fountains, pit traps, or...), and place them over the appropriate floor/hallway section, beneath the PC figures. A fantastic addition to the other Copper Dragon sets. Cheers!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
COPPER DRAGON: Dungeon Perils 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

COPPER DRAGON: Caverns 2
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 16:37:58
Fantastic! The graphics have subtle colors in them, so if you opt to print them in black ink only, you will lose a great deal of details, and magic, in the printouts. This set is good, by itself, but it is sooo much better when combined with Dungeons 1 & 2, and Caverns 1. With these four sets, along with the Perils set, you will have all that you really need.

By the way, each set features one-inch squares drawn in rough, rocky format, to allow easy measuring for movement. The patterns vary whether it is dungeon, or cavern, it is not the same in every square, either. Quite well done, and it will speed up movement, and combat, by allowing quick measurements, no matter the rules set used.

I printed mine out on white cardstock, laminated them with clear contact paper, then I mounted them to peel-n-stick vinyl floor tiles (place the laminated cardstock pieces to the glue side of the tiles). Use a utility scissors to cut them out, and you have very durable, easily transported, 2D dungeons that you can put down on the tabletop in seconds -- no mapping on your part, no drawing required, no erasing wet/dry markers, either! With 2D dungeons, your figures won't be crowded by 3D walls, and you can get on with what is important -- the movement, and combat!

Be sure to visit the publisher's web forum, linked off of their home page, for additional support, ideas, and user generated freebies. Cheers!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
COPPER DRAGON: Caverns 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

COPPER DRAGON: Caverns 1
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 16:37:15
Fantastic! The graphics have subtle colors in them, so if you opt to print them in black ink only, you will lose a great deal of details, and magic, in the printouts. This set is good, by itself, but it is sooo much better when combined with Dungeons 1 & 2, and Caverns 2. With these four sets, along with the Perils set, you will have all that you really need.

By the way, each set features one-inch squares drawn in rough, rocky format, to allow easy measuring for movement. The patterns vary whether it is dungeon, or cavern, it is not the same in every square, either. Quite well done, and it will speed up movement, and combat, by allowing quick measurements, no matter the rules set used.

I printed mine out on white cardstock, laminated them with clear contact paper, then I mounted them to peel-n-stick vinyl floor tiles (place the laminated cardstock pieces to the glue side of the tiles). Use a utility scissors to cut them out, and you have very durable, easily transported, 2D dungeons that you can put down on the tabletop in seconds -- no mapping on your part, no drawing required, no erasing wet/dry markers, either! With 2D dungeons, your figures won't be crowded by 3D walls, and you can get on with what is important -- the movement, and combat!

Be sure to visit the publisher's web forum, linked off of their home page, for additional support, ideas, and user generated freebies. Cheers!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
COPPER DRAGON: Caverns 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

COPPER DRAGON: Basic Dungeons 2
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 16:36:08
Fantastic! The graphics have subtle colors in them, so if you opt to print them in black ink only, you will lose a great deal of details, and magic, in the printouts. This set is good, by itself, but it is sooo much better when combined with Dungeons 1, and Caverns 1 & 2. With these four sets, along with the Perils set, you will have all that you really need.

By the way, each set features one-inch squares drawn in rough, rocky format, to allow easy measuring for movement. The patterns vary whether it is dungeon, or cavern, it is not the same in every square, either. Quite well done, and it will speed up movement, and combat, by allowing quick measurements, no matter the rules set used.

I printed mine out on white cardstock, laminated them with clear contact paper, then I mounted them to peel-n-stick vinyl floor tiles (place the laminated cardstock pieces to the glue side of the tiles). Use a utility scissors to cut them out, and you have very durable, easily transported, 2D dungeons that you can put down on the tabletop in seconds -- no mapping on your part, no drawing required, no erasing wet/dry markers, either! With 2D dungeons, your figures won't be crowded by 3D walls, and you can get on with what is important -- the movement, and combat!

Be sure to visit the publisher's web forum, linked off of their home page, for additional support, ideas, and user generated freebies. Cheers!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
COPPER DRAGON: Basic Dungeons 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

COPPER DRAGON: Basic Dungeons 1
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 16:33:14
Fantastic! The graphics have subtle colors in them, so if you opt to print them in black ink only, you will lose a great deal of details, and magic, in the printouts. This set is good, by itself, but it is sooo much better when combined with Dungeons 2, and Caverns 1 & 2. With these four sets, along with the Perils set, you will have all that you really need.

I printed mine out on white cardstock, laminated them with clear contact paper, then I mounted them to peel-n-stick vinyl floor tiles (place the laminated cardstock pieces to the glue side of the tiles). Use a utility scissors to cut them out, and you have very durable, easily transported, 2D dungeons that you can put down on the tabletop in seconds -- no mapping on your part, no drawing required, no erasing wet/dry markers, either! With 2D dungeons, your figures won't be crowded by 3D walls, and you can get on with what is important -- the movement, and combat!

Be sure to visit the publisher's web forum, linked off of their home page, for additional support, ideas, and user generated freebies. Cheers!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
COPPER DRAGON: Basic Dungeons 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

WINTERHAWK: The Watchtower
by Tiago H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2013 13:35:15
Really a beautiful prop! this tower is a impressive piece to put on the table that is sure to make your players aghast.

It is a little harder to build than the rest of Fat Dragon Games models, that is sure, but the result is worth the work. Don't be afraid of building the 3D crenelations. Yes, there is a 2D version that is much easier to build, but the 3D ones make this piece stand out in a unique way. I have to say that this model isn't for the first time builder, for that go to the Guard Tower from the very same Fat Dragon. Once you have build one model like that you already should have an idea of how to approach a model like this.

A tip: I make all my models reinforcing them by gluing the sheets to cardboard from cereal boxes. The models build that way are resistant to whatever can happen to them on the game table.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: The Watchtower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

COPPER DRAGON: Starter Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2013 15:04:29
This bundle is better than I expected: it includes stand-up doors, both wooden, and iron. There are many different shaped, sized rooms, caverns, traps, etc. I doubt I will need any sets beyond this bundle package, as it contains virtually everything I will need: two Dungeon Sets, two Caverns Sets, and some traps (fire jets from walls; lightning bolts from walls; slime pools/gushing from wall; water pools/gushing from walls; pit traps of many types; mechanical blades coming from passage walls; and more.

To ensure the longevity of my printouts, I printed on 110# cardstock, but then I covered them in clear contact paper, which will allow use of water-erase pens. To take them a step further in endurance, I purchased the least expensive, peel-n-stick, vinyl floor tiles (12"-square) from a local DIY store, $0.45/square foot. After clear-coating/laminating the top with contact paper, I apply them to a tile's glue side. To cut them, I use utility scissors, as an X-acto Knife, and steel ruler, are too tedious, and hard on the hands. The tiles give them some much needed weight, and they will be that much more durable, in the long run.

To use them on the tabletop, I put down some black felt, for a base surface, then I place the tiles on top of that, pieced together, to form the dungeon. The combo set has a very great deal within it. It is something I would very highly recommend to anyone. I chose this over 3-D stuff, because it is much easier to transport, and store; it is much faster to deploy into a dungeon on the tabletop, and my figures won't hit the walls when I place them on the dungeon map. Fantastic product, top quality, easy to use, and very affordable. Cheers!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
COPPER DRAGON: Starter Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

E-Z TILES: Medieval Ship
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/09/2013 12:48:37
I cannot begin to tell you how excited I am about seeing Fat Dragon tile sets now being available for POD purchase. I just ordered two sets of this one.

Fat Dragon is among the best in quality, and the utility is also amazing. I am thrilled to be using these for both tabletop and VTT gaming.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z TILES: Medieval Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

WINTERHAWK: Cemetery
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2013 07:09:01
Nice addition to the first set. Looking forward to adding on to my current cemetary. as always the artwork is awesome and again instructions are very good. Thanks for another great product

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Cemetery
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 61 to 75 (of 460 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG