RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Medieval Sailing Ship
by Brian P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2015 15:44:04

This is one of my favorite models. It's big, and very detailed. FDG did an awesome job on this one!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Sailing Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Jonathan N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2015 12:25:03

This product pushed me over the edge to purchase a 3D printer. While I am learning the in's and out's of 3D printing, I am more than happy with the quality of the models. In just over a week the designer has addressed several minor issues customers were having with certain models/software slicers. Tom and Fat Dragon, as well as the community over at the forums believe in this product and want it to succeed. I'm looking forward to the rest of the sets as they are published.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Oscar G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/24/2015 02:37:45

Nice product! You only need to know how to correctly use your 3D printer and voilà! A lot of inexpensive plastic tiles for your dungeon ready to paint. (0.40 EUR per tile)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by CHRISTOPHER R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2015 11:42:35

I've been wanting a 3D printer for a while now. This set is what threw me off the cliff, and made me get one. No regrets what so ever. Some learning curve involved, but it's totally worth it, and these tiles really are expertly made. Even with the occasional corner curling up, they fit together just fine, and FDG is super responsive over on their forums. Best in the biz, in my opinion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Robert E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2015 18:15:52

Great product, with excellent back up by the producers. Forums at Fat Dragon are excellent for both back up by the firm and also education and troubleshooting in this new field of 3d printing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Jason H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2015 16:56:39

The quality of work that Fat Dragon Games puts out is always top notch, but seeing it move into the realms of 3D printables is extremely exciting. While there's a large buy in for the 3D printing equipment, and a steep learning curve to get it printing at perfect levels, it's so worth it to be able to be in control of your gaming supplies! I can't wait to see what FDG puts out next!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2015 16:21:52

This is really an awesome idea and a great product. I've been wanting to get a 3D printer for several years but it took this product to give me a good reason to take the plunge. If you're new to 3D printing, it will probably take a bit of time to get the hang of printing these (or anything for that matter), but once you figure your printer out, it's really easy to "set it and forget it". You simply load up your printer with the product you want to do and then walk away. Depending on what you're printing, you can come back in 2-12 hours and get your finished 3d tile(s). The starter set is just the first set in the series and Fat Dragon already has a whole lineup in the works. This set will give you the basics to build rooms and such and future products will start to fill in all the cool gaps. The whole clip thing is pure genius as well. I have a TON of Dwarven forge stuff and I absolutely love it, but you need to either pre-build your entire dungeon giving away secrets or periodically stop the game and build needed rooms and areas. With this product and its clip system, you can pre-assemble a room and set it to the side, and then when you need it, you can drop down the entire room pre-build. Puts the setup time before the game and not during it.

I can't recommend it enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Patrick S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2015 15:52:12

The Dragonlock starter set is a great addition to my terrain options. 3D printing is still really in its infancy but this takes advantage of what that tech has to offer.

The set comprises .stl files for two types of straight walls, a corner piece, a small pillar piece, a doorway and door, a set of stairs and a 2inch square floor tile piece.

I've been printing at a 100 micron precision and a floor tile takes an hour and a half, straight walls about 3 hours and the stairs were the longest run for me at 6 hours.

Right now I have 18 two inch long walls, six corners, two stairs, five doors and about 20 floor tiles. I'm still working through my first $22 spool of filament! Much, much more economical than the (admittedly beautiful) dwarven forge product! The Fat Dragon model of enabling "print all you want" terrain really shines in this department.

Expansions developed through the kickstarter will include trap tiles, a portcullis, broken floors, wall torches, double doors, cavern tiles and much more. This is a product line that is growing and (so far) makes a terrific product. (I use hatchbox filament and it takes paint flawlessly, the tiles are more than tough enough for rough handling).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Stacy P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2015 14:14:21

This set is a must have for dungeon crawlers. Being new to 3D printing this is still easy to print with a few trial tiles to get your settings dialed in. The company stands behind it's product in fix's, improvements, and help within and from the community that uses it. Expansions to come.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: City Ruins
by Nigel S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2015 09:13:11

Great little ruin set. Knocked the basic ruin out in 11 mins. I then printed another using the different texture options and finished that. I put ione on a 6 inch square base provided and it looked off balance as it only takes up half the base. I would like some 3 d rubble options to close down the open spaces but it's no great hardship to take a broken bed or some rubble from other sets. Overall easy to make and can fill a frostgrave city quickly at no major cost.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: City Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Ultimate GM Screen 2
by Brian P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2015 12:10:43

Awesome product! You get a full screen with two dice towers, one facing the players, one facing in to the GM. I can't recommend this highly enough!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ultimate GM Screen 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

LOST REICH: Starter Set
by Ted B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2015 14:25:01

I haven't played the game part yet, but love the models. It's pretty easy to print and build, probably the only challenge is the gun barrels, which have a seemingly odd way to build them.

But overall, it's worth it just to have an army of these little guys on the shelf.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
LOST REICH: Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Baba Yaga's Hut
by Ted B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2015 14:23:13

This is just such a great model. The instructions are clean and easy to understand, the model is just about perfect. It's free right now, so you're crazy to NOT get it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baba Yaga's Hut
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Ted B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2015 14:19:40

This is a great product/project - it's very simple to build (there's one slightly confusing step, but you can figure it out after looking closely at the image), and it works great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Ultimate GM Screen 2
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2015 13:04:27

I love the amazing design and it's usefulness. One of the best investments I ever made. I use it every weekend and my room mate wants me to make him one for his campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ultimate GM Screen 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 61 to 75 (of 563 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG