RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
COPPER DRAGON: Caverns 2
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 16:37:58
Fantastic! The graphics have subtle colors in them, so if you opt to print them in black ink only, you will lose a great deal of details, and magic, in the printouts. This set is good, by itself, but it is sooo much better when combined with Dungeons 1 & 2, and Caverns 1. With these four sets, along with the Perils set, you will have all that you really need.

By the way, each set features one-inch squares drawn in rough, rocky format, to allow easy measuring for movement. The patterns vary whether it is dungeon, or cavern, it is not the same in every square, either. Quite well done, and it will speed up movement, and combat, by allowing quick measurements, no matter the rules set used.

I printed mine out on white cardstock, laminated them with clear contact paper, then I mounted them to peel-n-stick vinyl floor tiles (place the laminated cardstock pieces to the glue side of the tiles). Use a utility scissors to cut them out, and you have very durable, easily transported, 2D dungeons that you can put down on the tabletop in seconds -- no mapping on your part, no drawing required, no erasing wet/dry markers, either! With 2D dungeons, your figures won't be crowded by 3D walls, and you can get on with what is important -- the movement, and combat!

Be sure to visit the publisher's web forum, linked off of their home page, for additional support, ideas, and user generated freebies. Cheers!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
COPPER DRAGON: Caverns 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

COPPER DRAGON: Caverns 1
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 16:37:15
Fantastic! The graphics have subtle colors in them, so if you opt to print them in black ink only, you will lose a great deal of details, and magic, in the printouts. This set is good, by itself, but it is sooo much better when combined with Dungeons 1 & 2, and Caverns 2. With these four sets, along with the Perils set, you will have all that you really need.

By the way, each set features one-inch squares drawn in rough, rocky format, to allow easy measuring for movement. The patterns vary whether it is dungeon, or cavern, it is not the same in every square, either. Quite well done, and it will speed up movement, and combat, by allowing quick measurements, no matter the rules set used.

I printed mine out on white cardstock, laminated them with clear contact paper, then I mounted them to peel-n-stick vinyl floor tiles (place the laminated cardstock pieces to the glue side of the tiles). Use a utility scissors to cut them out, and you have very durable, easily transported, 2D dungeons that you can put down on the tabletop in seconds -- no mapping on your part, no drawing required, no erasing wet/dry markers, either! With 2D dungeons, your figures won't be crowded by 3D walls, and you can get on with what is important -- the movement, and combat!

Be sure to visit the publisher's web forum, linked off of their home page, for additional support, ideas, and user generated freebies. Cheers!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
COPPER DRAGON: Caverns 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

COPPER DRAGON: Basic Dungeons 2
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 16:36:08
Fantastic! The graphics have subtle colors in them, so if you opt to print them in black ink only, you will lose a great deal of details, and magic, in the printouts. This set is good, by itself, but it is sooo much better when combined with Dungeons 1, and Caverns 1 & 2. With these four sets, along with the Perils set, you will have all that you really need.

By the way, each set features one-inch squares drawn in rough, rocky format, to allow easy measuring for movement. The patterns vary whether it is dungeon, or cavern, it is not the same in every square, either. Quite well done, and it will speed up movement, and combat, by allowing quick measurements, no matter the rules set used.

I printed mine out on white cardstock, laminated them with clear contact paper, then I mounted them to peel-n-stick vinyl floor tiles (place the laminated cardstock pieces to the glue side of the tiles). Use a utility scissors to cut them out, and you have very durable, easily transported, 2D dungeons that you can put down on the tabletop in seconds -- no mapping on your part, no drawing required, no erasing wet/dry markers, either! With 2D dungeons, your figures won't be crowded by 3D walls, and you can get on with what is important -- the movement, and combat!

Be sure to visit the publisher's web forum, linked off of their home page, for additional support, ideas, and user generated freebies. Cheers!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
COPPER DRAGON: Basic Dungeons 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

COPPER DRAGON: Basic Dungeons 1
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2013 16:33:14
Fantastic! The graphics have subtle colors in them, so if you opt to print them in black ink only, you will lose a great deal of details, and magic, in the printouts. This set is good, by itself, but it is sooo much better when combined with Dungeons 2, and Caverns 1 & 2. With these four sets, along with the Perils set, you will have all that you really need.

I printed mine out on white cardstock, laminated them with clear contact paper, then I mounted them to peel-n-stick vinyl floor tiles (place the laminated cardstock pieces to the glue side of the tiles). Use a utility scissors to cut them out, and you have very durable, easily transported, 2D dungeons that you can put down on the tabletop in seconds -- no mapping on your part, no drawing required, no erasing wet/dry markers, either! With 2D dungeons, your figures won't be crowded by 3D walls, and you can get on with what is important -- the movement, and combat!

Be sure to visit the publisher's web forum, linked off of their home page, for additional support, ideas, and user generated freebies. Cheers!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
COPPER DRAGON: Basic Dungeons 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

WINTERHAWK: The Watchtower
by Tiago H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2013 13:35:15
Really a beautiful prop! this tower is a impressive piece to put on the table that is sure to make your players aghast.

It is a little harder to build than the rest of Fat Dragon Games models, that is sure, but the result is worth the work. Don't be afraid of building the 3D crenelations. Yes, there is a 2D version that is much easier to build, but the 3D ones make this piece stand out in a unique way. I have to say that this model isn't for the first time builder, for that go to the Guard Tower from the very same Fat Dragon. Once you have build one model like that you already should have an idea of how to approach a model like this.

A tip: I make all my models reinforcing them by gluing the sheets to cardboard from cereal boxes. The models build that way are resistant to whatever can happen to them on the game table.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: The Watchtower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

COPPER DRAGON: Starter Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2013 15:04:29
This bundle is better than I expected: it includes stand-up doors, both wooden, and iron. There are many different shaped, sized rooms, caverns, traps, etc. I doubt I will need any sets beyond this bundle package, as it contains virtually everything I will need: two Dungeon Sets, two Caverns Sets, and some traps (fire jets from walls; lightning bolts from walls; slime pools/gushing from wall; water pools/gushing from walls; pit traps of many types; mechanical blades coming from passage walls; and more.

To ensure the longevity of my printouts, I printed on 110# cardstock, but then I covered them in clear contact paper, which will allow use of water-erase pens. To take them a step further in endurance, I purchased the least expensive, peel-n-stick, vinyl floor tiles (12"-square) from a local DIY store, $0.45/square foot. After clear-coating/laminating the top with contact paper, I apply them to a tile's glue side. To cut them, I use utility scissors, as an X-acto Knife, and steel ruler, are too tedious, and hard on the hands. The tiles give them some much needed weight, and they will be that much more durable, in the long run.

To use them on the tabletop, I put down some black felt, for a base surface, then I place the tiles on top of that, pieced together, to form the dungeon. The combo set has a very great deal within it. It is something I would very highly recommend to anyone. I chose this over 3-D stuff, because it is much easier to transport, and store; it is much faster to deploy into a dungeon on the tabletop, and my figures won't hit the walls when I place them on the dungeon map. Fantastic product, top quality, easy to use, and very affordable. Cheers!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
COPPER DRAGON: Starter Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

E-Z TILES: Medieval Ship
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/09/2013 12:48:37
I cannot begin to tell you how excited I am about seeing Fat Dragon tile sets now being available for POD purchase. I just ordered two sets of this one.

Fat Dragon is among the best in quality, and the utility is also amazing. I am thrilled to be using these for both tabletop and VTT gaming.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z TILES: Medieval Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

WINTERHAWK: Cemetery
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2013 07:09:01
Nice addition to the first set. Looking forward to adding on to my current cemetary. as always the artwork is awesome and again instructions are very good. Thanks for another great product

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Cemetery
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Ultimate GM Screen 2
by Bryan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2013 05:47:05
Finally. The game master's screen with charts I can really use, because I put them there. Also you get the same kind of fun that you have building model ship. The dice roller in the tower is a clever addition as well.

Well done Red Dragon games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ultimate GM Screen 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

LOST REICH: Skorpion Ausf. II
by Corey V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2013 15:07:15
It's beautiful like everything else they do at Fat Dragon Games. Love layers! Why no GSD files!?

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
LOST REICH: Skorpion Ausf. II
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONSHIRE: Wooden Building Construction Kit
by Jonathan J. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2013 20:07:04
Another great Fat Dragon product with easy instructions. What are you waiting for? Go buy this!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Wooden Building Construction Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

BORDERLAND KEEP: Deluxe Edition
by Jonathan J. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2013 19:54:09
I can't wait to begin using this for Hail Caesar, Black Powder, Warhammer Fantasy, Warhammer 40k, Warmachine, and tons of other amazing games. Can you imagine using this in SAGA? SOOOOOO good!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BORDERLAND KEEP: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

WINTERHAWK: Tower Ruins
by Jonathan J. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2013 19:48:14
Gorgeous imagery. Reminds me of the beautiful towers in World of Warcraft. Would be fantastic for D&D, D&D minis, or even Warhammer Roleplay.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Tower Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

WINTERHAWK: Church
by Jonathan J. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2013 19:47:04
Nice colors, easy to download and print. Would make a fantastic building for SAGA, by Warlord Games. A very affordable way to build up your terrain collection and such an incredible way to store them. Perfect for anyone regardless of storage space.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Church
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

WINTERHAWK: Church
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/21/2013 08:02:01
This is a nice crisp paper model of a chapel or church - if you are using it in a contemporary setting, it's probably a Christian one - particularly given the 'stained glass' window at one end.

Instructions are clear and well-illustrated, even a novice constructor ought to be able to follow them without much difficulty.

Although it is clearly designed to come apart again once fully assembled, it probably will not survive being 'packed flat' in transport, but with care you ought to be able to store it and reassemble later provided you do not squash it!

It's nice and solid and it looks good!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 61 to 75 (of 453 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG