RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Ultimate Dice Tower
by Ron K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2012 19:36:26
This item is fantastic. I made one for each of my 21 players. They love them. I used Photoshop to put name on them,cause the are the some color.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
by Craig M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2012 18:08:55
The overall set qaulity is excellent. (I am including the deluxe editon and all the expansions in this since after buying the first I just couldnt stop) I am having loads of fun building the different sets and it has added a whole new level to our game nights. The sets are easy to assemble and the instructions are clear and well written. Some of the pieces could have been positioned better to conserve paper, but out of EZ dungeon deluxe, expansion 1, 3 and the Dragonshire set, interior and exterior, I only found a few pages I would have rearranged. The EZ dungeon system is wonderful, and a must have for anyone who ever wanted to build your legos before building something with them.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 9
by Dominik D. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/05/2012 15:23:43
Jeder hat vermutlich so seine Lieblinge bei Tiles und den dazugehörigen Props, also 3-D-Accesoirs. Bei mir sind es die handgemalten Tiles von Inked Adventures für Dungeons, Skeleton Key Games für Kavernen und für 3-D-Accessoires Fat Dragon Games. Natürlich Fat Dragon Games, bieten sie doch eine sehr konstante Qualität, einen konstanten Ausstoß und das ganze zu meist fairen Preisen. Neben der DragonTiles-reihe haben es mir insbesondere die E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Sets angetan. Kisten, Bücherregale und so ziemlich alles, was in einem Dungeon zu suchen, zu finden und zu durchstöbern ist.

Der mittlerweile neunte Teil beschäftigt sich mit Sarkophagen und bietet einige schöne Stücke, wenn es etwas detailreicher und abwechslungsreicher sein darf als der Sarkophag typischer Mischsets.Insgesamt werden 8 verschiedene Särge präsentiert, deren Bastelniveau zwischen einfach (einfacher Quader) bis mittel liegt (am kompliziertesten gestaltet sich der Sarkophag, der sich öffnen lässt, da er aus vielen Einzelteilen besteht, siehe Bild mittig) und sich nicht nur im Dekor und den zusätzlichen Verzierungen, sondern teilweise auch in Form unterscheiden. Sowohl der Sarkophag eines weisen, elfischen Herrschers als auch eines finsteren Nekromanten ist darstellbar. Dazu als Sahnestück ein zu öffnender Sarkophag mit vier verschiedenen Inlays (Leiche, Geld, Karte und – sehr cool – Loch nach unten!). Daneben gibt es bei den insgesamt 5 Bastelbögen noch steinernde Feuerständer, die sich nicht nur in Grabanlagen gut machen.

Die Anleitung ist auf englisch, aber reich und vor allem individuell bebildert. Insbesondere beim offenen Sarg hilfreich, alles andere läßt sich mit minimalen Erfahrungen auch ohne Anleitung basteln. Daneben liegt noch der Beginners guide bei, der über benötigte Materialien und Grundtechniken informiert.

An Programmen braucht man eigentlich nur etwas, um das 15 MB große zip-archiv zu öffnen und das .pdf zu lesen und zu drucken, also nur sachen, die man auf der Platte hat oder kostenlos und legal im netz bekommt.

Fazit: Zum Preis von 4,5 Dollar erhält man Bastelbögen für 8 verschiedene Särge, wie sie sich in vielen Dungeons finden lassen und ein nettes Accessoire bilden. Zum einstieg würde ich zwar eher ein Mischset empfehlen, wer da aber schon ein oder zwei hat oder aus irgendeinem Grund mehrere Särge braucht, kann bedenkenlos zuschlagen.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 9
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 6
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/27/2012 14:22:10
This set offers three or four 3D trap models (a mechanical hammer, a sliding buzzsaw, and that sort of thing), plus a selection of 2D trap tiles (pits, mostly). The models are pretty easy to build and will add spice to the next horrific tomb you DM.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 6
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
E-Z TERRAIN: Overland Adventures
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/27/2012 14:18:36
This set has a lot going on. The 3D elements boil down to a few tents, a couple of logs, and a big tree. The tree’s design allows you to suspend miniatures within the branches, which is great for staging ambushes, forest battles, and the like. The logs and even the tree aren’t very complicated to build, and the tents are easy. All of these pieces look great. Quite a few 2D tiles are provided as well, outfitted with many options via layers. If you’re looking for 3D elements, you’ll want this set, but I don’t think you’ll find it to do the job alone. The 2D tiles offer a rich array of landscapes, and you’ll find they go much farther than the 3D elements.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z TERRAIN: Overland Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
DRAGON TILES: Caverns
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/27/2012 14:04:52
This set consists mostly of fairly basic 2D cavern tiles, plus some 3D elements. The mine cart track tiles and the 3D mine carts that go with them are terrific, and I’ve used them to good effect in my games. The other cavern elements are pretty “flat,” and you’ll get more out of other sets from Fat Dragon and other vendors.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGON TILES: Caverns
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
DRAGON TILES: Dungeons of the Dwarf Lords
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/27/2012 14:01:36
This set includes some rather basic 2D tiles, but shines with its 3D models—especially you want a little dwarven steampunk in your fantasy. I’ve used most of the 3D elements in this set to good effect on the table. The “walking tank” is a bit complicated, but the other models are pretty easy to assemble.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGON TILES: Dungeons of the Dwarf Lords
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Advanced Fleet Designs: Titan Class Scout
by John P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2012 11:41:14
So I picked this up a while back because I do alot of sci-fi gaming and I can always use new starship deck plans. The ship itself is a nice size for a PC group and the map tiles go together easily. The only thing preventing me from giving this product a perfect score is that I wish they would have given some generic stats on its size just so I would have a jumping off point to create game stats for it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Advanced Fleet Designs: Titan Class Scout
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2012 12:23:38
Fat Dragon makes great products and I recommend them to all of my friends.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
DRAGONSHIRE: Gargoyle Bridge
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2012 12:23:07
Fat Dragon makes great products and I recommend them to all of my friends.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Gargoyle Bridge
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
WINTERHAWK: Orc Watchtower
by Christopher H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/28/2012 18:53:24
The design of this five-level tower (counting the roof as the top level) is really very clever. When it’s fully assembled, you have an attractive tower exterior, but the interiors are all represented as well, so you can take off a floor at a time as the PCs descend, or add a floor at a time as the PCs ascend. Of course, this excellence in design translates into a need for a low intermediate level of skill and a high level of patience in putting everything together. There are lots of nice little touches, like a throne and a signal tower, and don’t forget to check out the options in the PDF layers!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Orc Watchtower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
DRAGONSHIRE: Gargoyle Bridge
by Christopher H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/25/2012 00:14:12
The “gargoyle” bridge is so called because of the gargoyle head on the side; the model doesn’t ask you to build a cardstock gargoyle! In fact, the model requires only a beginning skill level, and does its job very well. It’s a great addition to anyone’s print-and-build terrain collection.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Gargoyle Bridge
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
E-Z TERRAIN: Forest & Ruins
by tim d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2012 14:40:23
I bought this for the trees. I searched high and low trying to find affordable 3D trees and settled on this set.

Now I must warn you, these trees look great, but they take a loooong time to put together. I dedicated about an hour a tree to put together my small forest. Granted, I don't have the super-cool automatic cutting machine, but event the assembly itself took a fair amount of time.

Once complete though, these trees are awesome. I built 12 of them, half deciduous and half evergreen. I was concerned at first I would want more, but these trees fill up a typical flip-mat quick. If I ever do a truly big fight, like say a pool table sized, I might need more. I find putting just 3 or 4 of these on a mat does enough to say "FOREST" without filling every square inch with model trees.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z TERRAIN: Forest & Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
by tim d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2012 14:11:10
I really enjoyed this model. It was a challenge for a novice like me, but I'm happy with the results. My players (my 2 little daughters) loved the adventures on the ship. The ship survived fairly rough handling from my crew, so I give it a pretty robust rating.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
by Christopher H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/13/2012 21:52:37
Thrill the players in your nautical fantasy campaign by setting this beautiful cardstock model on the table. You’ll need pretty good modeling skills, as this is no easy model to build. Once it’s done, though, the results are terrific. I’m not sure, though, why Fat Dragon broke out water tiles individually, and omitted a grid from them (even as an option).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 76 to 90 (of 444 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG