RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 2
by Ismael A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2016 01:21:07

I'm rather amazed that no one has written a review for this product yet. It is an amazing set of tiles for use with most fantasy RPGs. The method to these print and assemble tiles is ingenious, and Fat Dragon continues to amaze with each new set. This one in particular does well to supplement the base set, and give you a lot of options, including elevation (stairs) and other features that make your dungeon pop. 5 stars!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CAPITAL CITY: Base Set
by John M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2016 13:47:41

Fat Fragon never lets you down. You have to meet them hlaf way with some care of assembly but then it is perfect.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CAPITAL CITY: Base Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK MINIATURES: Orcs Set 1
by Michael R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/28/2016 21:35:25

These models are, frankly, amazing. I've done a lot of 3D printing, and printing my own miniatures has always been something of a dream, but I've had very spotty luck with both free and commercially available models. I was very skeptical about these, but given the very low price, and my past good experiences with Fat Dragon, I gave them a shot.

After downloading the models, I uploaded them to my DaVinci 2.0 printer using very basic settings, with no supports, rafts or tweaking of any kind. As I mentioned, my expectations were low, but I'm willing to tinker. I cam back to the printer a couple of hours later and found 5 very nice orc models, that with minimal cleanup are suitable for gaming.

This has reinvigorated my quest for printable miniatures. I'll be purchasing the other Fat Dragon models, and anxiously awaiting future releases. Well done, Fat Dragon!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK MINIATURES: Orcs Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONSHIRE: Water Mill
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2016 11:10:02

Extremely simple to build. Great texturing, with a few items from City Interiors, would look even better! For ease of alignment of the peaked ends, would recommend cutting the ends out fully and glueing rather than score/fold/glue/cut off excess that the instructions indicate. Would also recommend glueing the tiles to posterboard and the mill to the tiles as they are very light and move out of alignnment quite easily while placing figures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Water Mill
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

WINTERHAWK: Wizard's Tower
by Chris W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2016 20:34:18

absolutly beautiful and so much fun and easy to build !!! Love it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Wizard's Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Medieval Sailing Ship
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2016 13:33:05

A very attractive build. Definitely will be a surprise to the players when they decide to travel by boat and I roll out this build. No way I could have justiified the expense of a non-paper ship of this size and quality (even if I could find one), but this was quite reasonable (even moreso since I caught a sale).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Sailing Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2016 13:29:24

A fun build. Quite eye-catching and useful for nautical encounters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower 2
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2016 13:24:34

Wish you could dual rate this item.

Appearance: 5 of 5 stars Functionality: 2 of 5 stars Call it a 3.5 Star Average

The upsides...

  • Looks beautiful. Excellent texturing and nice work to make the dragon not look 'flat'. My players were impressed
  • Nowhere near as hard to build as other reviewers say...unless you are only used to cutting straight lines. If curves throw you off, it could be hard when you get to assembly of the dragon.
  • Complex enough in number of parts and assembly to be a satisfying 2-3 evenings after work project.

The downsides.

  • Not enough ramp slope, dice slide more than roll.
  • Exit holes too small for the provided ramp slope, sliding dice stick in the entrance rather than roll out.
  • Not enough internal panels to 'roll' the dice for truly random rolling (Ultime Dice Tower 1 is FAR better at this).
  • More a display piece than useful.

What does this mean for users? If you roll more than 1 dice, and they both go down the same side, one is going to end up stuck in the ramp, since due to lack of slope angle, they won't roll out the holes and will almost always hit one of the sides and stop in the entrance backing up other dice. Due to insufficient ramp angle, things like D4 and D6 tend not to roll as much as slide down the ramps.

A redesign is in order. Had the ramp been built to go in past the 'cave wall, then sharply increase the angle upward...or semicircular (and lava textured) 'rolling panels' angled down like in a traditional upright tower added...it would function a lot better. As it stands, you have to drop the dice from fairly high, try to hit the internal perpendicular divider or if a flat die, try to give it a bit of spin on release.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2016 13:29:17

An excellent Quality Dice Tower from Fat Dragon Games. This one holds up very well even with moving it back and to the Game store for sessions. So far it fits well with FDG's high qualtiy work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Items 1
by Neil P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2016 21:51:13

Pretty good collection of dungeon objects. They print out great on my XYZ DaVinci Jr. I am going to use some at a convention coming up and they are going to look great on the table.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Items 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Roy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2016 18:26:12

It went together fairly easy although there were a couple of spots that would have benefited from a clearly explanation. But that is why we do not use Carzy Glue when assembling these sort of things. I bought it at a sale price and I am well pleased with it. Don't think I would have paid full price for it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Chris P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2016 18:38:01

Very cool. Easy to build. I like the random inserts.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Shannon J B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2016 13:28:32

After hours of printing two 2" tiles reality hit me, I just wasted $10.

The rediculous amount of time it takes to barely save 50% of my money and but take 10000%more of my time instead of purchasing professionaly finished physical pieces from the likes of Dwarven Forge is just plain silly.

Maybe in another decade or so...the technology isnt even close there to make it worth while yet.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Expansion Set 1
by Alexander C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2016 15:35:50

Everything looks great!

Great quality and great for scaling. I unfortunately unable to print lots of the materials, due to not having a personal printer. But my gaming group has been very excited with each piece we add to tell our stories.

Thanks again!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Expansion Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

WINTERHAWK: Wizard's Tower
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2016 21:24:33

I'm a big fan of "show, don't tell" when it comes to my tabletop games, and Fat Dragon has quickly become my go-to for their amazing paper models, and this one is the best I've made so far. I print it on my home printer on heavy weight cardstock for pennies per page, and then cut, score, fold, glue, cut, score, fold, glue... for about eight hours. (I make sure I kiss my partner and my stepson goodbye before I enter the Third Dimension.)

Every story in this five story tower is designed to fit snugly on top of the other, and can be removed for miniatures play. Before you print, you can make changes to the final design using PDF layers: Do you want orange windows, or red? Do you want a stone floor, or are you partial to a blue marble checkerboard pattern? The final result is sturdy and impressive.

My only complant? The publisher directs you to glue on the inside flaps of itty bitty boxes, which is pain in the butt, though a minor one.

Awesome work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Wizard's Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 620 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG