RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Ultimate Dice Tower
by John G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2014 06:04:55

Wanted to use a dice tower fro some time but didn't want a plastic or wooden one with all the associated clatter of dice when they fall. Decided to make my owna dns ettled on this one - spent some time this weekend making it after having already printed it off. It is very solid when finished ( I used extra cellulose tape on the inside joints for added strength as I was building it too) and great to view, plus the dice roll beautifully and truly does randomise the results, no way you can force it to create an outcome. PLUS its quiet as the dice are rolling in cardboard. I also like the way the dice are forced to roll in the mechanism, better in my view than the usual simple baffles in Dice towers.


If you have the patience and time, and want an excellent looking and functional dice tower get this !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

WINTERHAWK: The Watchtower
by Walter W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2014 05:14:34

For $7,50 this is a great model. Some options and extra's but most of all it looks amanzing!
Takes quite some time and a bit of skil, but so rewarding.
Despite the looks this one is not very hard to build. Instructions are clear and the design of some parts, like the stairs and crennelations, is very smart.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: The Watchtower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

RAVENFELL: Core Set
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/28/2014 18:56:27

This is an excellent point to begin your paper terrain collection. With 9 buildings, all with multiple texture choices, you can have anything from a small village to a thriving city built in very little time with just this set. And since the upper floors, extensions, and roofs can be swapped around, you won't have to worry about a cookie-cutter look.


This set is another using FDG's fold-flat style of construction, which makes storage much less of a problem than it otherwise would be. The system works well, as the building pieces fit together easily, and a constructed copy of the entire set will fit in a drawer 13"x10.25"x3". That is a lot of GM's toys in a small box.


At $15 it is one of the more expensive sets FDG, or any other publisher of 3D terrain, offers. I also feel that you will get your money's worth and more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RAVENFELL: Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
by Aaron H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2014 19:32:39

Fat Dragon games is consistently putting out spectacular products! If your looking for an easy set that has minimal build time and easy store-ability this is the set you've been looking for! it's really easy to make and with all the options you can have a HUGE dungeon in no time. I LOVE this set and will probably go back now and buy all the other E-Z expansions!! Thank you Fat Dragon for being coolness dipped in Awesome sauce!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CAPITAL CITY: Base Set
by Matthew R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2014 10:23:45

I really like this Base Set. I wanted to get into constructing 3D maps but time is very precious these days, and this set gets you started FAST. It is very easy AND fun to put together. The instructions are very clear. There are a lot of options to customize your layout. One suggestion would be to add some examples of a "full-map" layout, for those less creative types out there. As it is, you are free to design your own layout and make it as big or small as you like, with any number of terrain features. Overall, a great set and a fabulous value.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CAPITAL CITY: Base Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

RAVENFELL: Wind & Water Mills
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/01/2014 16:19:12

The models in this collection are beautiful and well-conceived, all the way down to using the same blades for multiple windmill layouts and including optional interior maps for the rectangular mill. The design is so clever that several of the pieces in this set—the main bodies of each mill, primarily—fold down and store flat, or very nearly so. Only one note of caution needs to be attached to this review: these models are fairly complex, and require some degree of modeling (cutting, scoring, and folding) skill and a good bit of patience to assemble. Whether they’re worth the effort depends on how much use you’ll get out of them. If you’re running a game with recurring scenes in a village where such a mill would be useful, and you’ll get to use the mill again and again, it’s well worth it. If you’d just be using a model for a brief visit, the assembly effort might be more trouble than it’s worth. This is not a weakness in the product, just a caveat to make sure that your needs match what this excellent product has to offer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RAVENFELL: Wind & Water Mills
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

E-Z ARMORY: Great Helm
by Jarrod O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2014 20:15:26

You will need foam core for the construction of this model. The metal texture is available for inside the helmet. There are some vague instructions to scale the image for sizing, but it is possible. The standard size fit my standard male head size. A piece of foam core smashes down my nose just enough to hold the helmet firmly on my head even when moving around. I get great comments from high school student when I wear it at school (I'm a teacher).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z ARMORY: Great Helm
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

RAVENFELL: Items & Streets
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/02/2014 23:27:27

The various pieces that make up this set range in modeling difficulty from easy (the elevated road segments) to fairly complex (the cart and the well). Precision is especially required for the bridge, but also for pieces that fit together like the cart and its removable hay load or the outhouse and its seat. If the instructions are followed skillfully, the results are quite attractive and can really enhance any medieval village type of RPG battlemap.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RAVENFELL: Items & Streets
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Ultimate GM Screen 2
by Hector P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2014 20:27:35

First of all I LOVE that GM screen!!! it is really well made and really easy to build since it was my first paper craft just follow the instructions and it is done!! the only thing that i regret it is that both ends left and right you can't have a place to put the figures in it. But it can be useful to put your notes on them though if you don't use a computer. Keep the good work!


I will surely buy the rest of the collection soon to upgrade our nights gaming!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ultimate GM Screen 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 11
by Hillel G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2014 09:36:12

The beholder looks pretty cool when you're done with it. My issue with this set is that there are not as man ylayering options to the altars than I would like to have. Each altar has its own specific alterations you can make to it, but there is no way of combining these alterations. E.g. I would like to have the skull altar with blood on the top, but I can't because there are no layering options for that.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 11
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

RAVENFELL: Items & Streets
by Artem F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2014 14:22:40

It is my first experience of assemblage of paper models. But all was pleasant to me. Drawings are very bright and accurate. The instruction detailed enough and not the difficult. All it is pleasant to me. Thanks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RAVENFELL: Items & Streets
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Halls of the Mountain King
by Matt D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2014 13:20:50

I agree with Chris's review in almost every regard. It's a good solid set, if a little skimpy in terms of contents.


There's one thing I would change in his review - the apparent lack of walls. Chris is correct that there's no plain stone wall piece included in the set. I bought the set anyway, with that understanding. What I found, however, is that you can make a decent (if plain and unadorned) wall out of the floor tile that comes with it by playing with the layers. If you go to the layers menu and click everything off, and then click on "gridless image," you'll get a "wall" nearly 8 inches high and 8 inches wide. It seems unlikely that such a large surface in the Mountain King's hall would go uncarved(!), but it'll work.


I didn't give the set 5 stars because:
1) it didn't include a high wall (with a layer or two of different carved patterns).
2) the dais and throne were totally underwhelming and out of proportion to the hall. At the very least, the dais should have had several levels going up - I'll probably try to improvise something like that eventually.
3) the hall feels a little too empty - some more items would have added a lot - some tables and benches, maybe, or ornate lanterns in addition to the braziers, maybe a fountain or a pipe organ or some statuary or a balcony or a grand staircase....see where I'm going with this?


Matt



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Halls of the Mountain King
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

E-Z TILES: Medieval Ship
by Matthew K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2014 07:56:31

The review from 2011 appears to be for some other product, or the writer didn't understand how to use Layers in Adobe Reader. This is an outstanding value. While the map of the ship itself is not particularly large (in 'player character' terms) the quality of the artwork is very good, with simple and clearly understood designs. The fact that you can turn various items on/off (via Layers) means you can create multiple variations of the same ship map with a few clicks of your mouse. If you are looking for a nice generic small ship for a small group of adventurers, this is a great choice.


To use the Layers feature:



  1. open the file in Adobe Reader

  2. use the drop down menus to select View > Show/Hide > Navigation Panes > Layers

  3. look at the list on the left side of the screen and select the map tile you want to modify/print (Main deck B.pdf, etc)

  4. click on the little + sign to expand the list and show the layers available for that particular map

  5. check the boxes to show whichever version you want to see (a little eyeball fills the box to indicate you can see that layer now). Use this to turn on/off masts, hatches, the background water, etc.

  6. Once it looks the way you want it to, go to the File > Print menu and preview/adjust the print to the size paper you are using, then print it out.

  7. Laminate it yourself or take it to Kinko's (etc) and have a professional do it for a few bucks. Permanent, durable map tiles!


This was my first FDG purchase, and I am very pleased with the value I got for my money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z TILES: Medieval Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

E-Z TILES: Rivers & Streams
by Mathieu O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2014 06:14:55

4.5 out of five. Very nice set of tiles. They look very good. Great addition to my table.


My only problem was with the security settings on the PDF which prevents importing the tiles in a layout. I wanted to put 6 tiles on a single 13"x19" sheet to print them on hard stock at the local shop.
I understand that the security features are there to prevent any modifications, but it would be nice if we could at least import them in a printing layout.


Keep up the good work. :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z TILES: Rivers & Streams
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
by CHRISTOPHER R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2014 10:15:09

Fat Dragon Games has some of the easiest to understand instructions for card modeling that exist in their industry. This was my first (though certainly not my last) purchase from them, and it was a great place to get started. It's a great introduction to the hobby. I've never had reason to use an x-acto knife before I started cardboard modeling, and the included instructions were very clear on the tools required, and even talked about alternatives. I would highly recommend this product, and any other from FDG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 522 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG