RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Dungeon Bastard's Guide to Traps
by Matt E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2013 11:13:51
In the same vein as Grimtooth, the Dungeon Bastard was given us a hilariously written and devious as hell guide to making your players hate the crap out of you. Well worth the price of admission!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dungeon Bastard's Guide to Traps
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mines of the Mountain King
by Pierre T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/21/2013 20:22:33
Another great product from Fat Dragon Games....Highly Recommended

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mines of the Mountain King
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mines of the Mountain King
by Jeff G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2013 14:12:22
The official Dwarven Tavern review of the Mines of the Mountain King will be available at www.dwarventavern.net in the review section and on the Dwarven Tavern radio show. Suffice it to say for now that the mines of the mountain king are yet another fantastic and wonderful set of cutout, space-saving scene settings for any gamer. Very, very cool.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Numenera Core Set: Kickstarter Exclusive
by Perry J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2013 12:48:02
Excellent fun high concept far future sci fi rpg. A sort of Gene Wolfe feel to the setting. Emphasis on storytelling and the system seems pretty easy to learn.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Numenera Core Set: Kickstarter Exclusive
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
by Jennifer G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2013 13:11:31
My players & I really enjoyed taking our sea adventure into 3 dimensions with this model. I found the model challenging, but manageable. other than scoring, I didn't need to do much with the exacto knife.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower 2
by Jennifer G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2013 11:08:12
The positive: When assembled, this is a gorgeous, eye catching piece of papercraft. It has definite wow factor and looks great sitting on any table.

The neutral: This is a challenging project which will take both talent and patience to accurately make the cuts, scoring & a few of the assembly parts come together. You will need to be comfortable using the exacto knife for trimming & cutting, especially the dragon pieces.

The bad: When you toss dice into the top of the roller, the dice are bounce around a little, but the angle of dice shute isn't sufficient to kick the dice out reliably out into the collection area. This is especially true for d4 & d6. I was able to easily get them out by shaking, but I don't want to have to shake my dice roller.

The collection area is thin and dice come out in the very middle, then bunch up there. Rolling multiple dice quickly overwhelms the ability to roll & gather dice. More than 5 or 6 dice can easily be too many for this roller.

Editorial: If you want a dice roller that is more functional & easier to assemble, get the Ultimate Dice Tower from Fat Dragon Games.

If you want a pretty ornament that looks impressive on your table and you like challenging cuts, get this one.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Jennifer G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2013 10:47:41
From the beginning, I've liked the way this dice tower rolls dice. no matter how many dice are dropped in the tower, they all come tumbling out to settled in the generous courtyard at the bottom of the tower. I've made this tower multiple times and everyone who has used it agrees this tower is rolls as well (if not better) than any plastic option without the annoying clatter of a plastic roller.

I recently made the Ultimate Dice Tower II. While the newer tower is pretty, it is not as functional for my purposes. (I'll go into why on that product's review.)

Unless I'm making an ornamental piece, I'll be sticking to the original when I make Dice Towers.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

LOST REICH: Starter Set
by Maciej K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2013 14:56:43
The models look fantastic and are really fun to build. The set contains everything you need to play the game, there are even rulers for you to print. The rules could be a little more clear and a little less condensed. They also lack any scenarios and rules for deployment, but if you have played any miniatures game before you won't have any problems with inventing your own rules in this regard. And the back story is so hilariously bad it's good.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
LOST REICH: Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Halls of the Mountain King
by gideon M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2013 21:39:30
This set is outstanding... Creates the columned halls often referenced in Dwarven lore...

The artwork is amazing, the props are well thought out.

Love the giant statue, The gong is inspired.
but I wish there was alternate floor tiles, the carved floor is very busy, perhaps a mod where every other quad is carved....

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Halls of the Mountain King
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Halls of the Mountain King
by Vance R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2013 19:57:31
As always, Fat Dragon Games delivers a very high-quality product that will enhance your tabletop gaming sessions. I really like the new floor tile artwork, and have already starting printing lots of them to make new temples and dungeons.

This set also includes three new pieces I've been wishing for: a throne, a gong, and some giant pillars. I'm especially excited about using the pillars as cover for an upcoming encounter I'm planning. The stand-alone banners and GIGANTIC door are also really nice additions to the line. I can't wait for my players to see this set!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Halls of the Mountain King
by Peggy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2013 16:54:17
Halls Of The Mountain King:

Nice graphics, But after viewing all the contents, was somewhat disappointed in total contents. Was hoping there would be more content, would like to have seen some walls, and even some smaller doors, maybe a dias of some sort, Just seemed like it was missing something. As Stated as per usual the Graphics are excellent.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
by Mark M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2013 14:07:06
Amazing product, much better looking than dungeon tiles

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
by Benjamin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2013 12:29:26
Have not put it together yet, but it looks like a useful mapping device.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Church
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/06/2013 02:57:26
This is another beautifully-illustrated and well-designed model from Fat Dragon Games! Assembly isn’t too difficult, and the results are very nice. Interior floorplan tiles (beyond just the very basic stone with trapdoor) would have been a great bonus; you’ll get very worthwhile mileage out of the exterior, though, and the cost is very reasonable.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Church
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

E-Z FUTURE: Deluxe Edition
by Sean D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2013 15:01:10
I was really impressed by this product. The quality of the artwork is great and the instructions are really clear and concise.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z FUTURE: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 487 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG