RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Quick Generator - Map Feature Name
by Jay K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2015 13:55:33
I live in SW Idaho, where many of the geographical features were named by settlers who were not particularly imaginative (Dry Creek, Green Meadow, etc.).* It's nice to have a generator like this to quickly come up with interesting names that can then potentially inspire a whole adventure. Why is this hill called Frost Peak when we're in the tropics? Why do apes congregate on Monkey Rock, surrounded by ocean waves? Why is Protected Mesa called that, and who protects it? This booklet can give you some quick local color which can lead to some memorable gaming moments.

*We also have some pretty good names, like Bogus Basin, Secesh River (explored by ex-Confederates in the 1860s), Initial Point, and so on.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Quick Generator - Map Feature Name
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

101 Fantasy Jobs & Professions
by Louise H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2015 08:27:24
A cool but simple list of professions, very useful. Could have used this yesterday, it's perfect! :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
101 Fantasy Jobs & Professions
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Last Words
by Gustav B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2015 04:47:20
What I expected was something that I could actually use to tell a story. "My son, you are the rightful heir to the kingdom of Westmoor", or "Sir John the Honest murdered me" scratched into the rock next to a skeleton, or "I curse you to not find rest until you restore the honor you lost when you caused your brother's death".

Instead, this is basically a list of things the author thought would be funny if characters said just before they died. Things like "Hah! They'll never hit me at this distan...", or "Of course it's just a statue!", or "Cut the red wire".

It would take a contrived set of circumstances to make this list useful in a campaign.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Last Words
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

1000 Chaos Effects
by Sébastien T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2015 12:17:24
Eventhough I use a different rolyplaying system, the ideas listed are great. Some feel repetitive but then again, there are 1000 available. Excellent to look up a random effect to throw into the players' faces :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1000 Chaos Effects
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

[EBK] Empire Builder Kit - History Generator
by davidicus s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2015 15:20:42
pretty great resource, and can't beat the price. i enjoyed the detail and didn't notice anything i thought should be accounted for but wasn't. too much detail for most players, but if it's what you're looking for, this is a great choice.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[EBK] Empire Builder Kit - History Generator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Background & Details Kit
by Matt L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2015 14:15:53
Very handy PDF to have when trying to develop characters while beset with writer's block. Well worth the price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Background & Details Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Insult Generator - Dwarven
by Michael C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2015 01:11:26
Just what it says on the tin - a handful of tables to generate appropriately Dwarf-themed insults. Kind of like the various Shakespearean insult generators, come to that, and just as fun.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Insult Generator - Dwarven
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Insult Generator - Dwarven
by Peter D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2015 23:39:12
Quite a fun little PDF file for generating insults. Contains three d100 tables, labelled "Openers" "Middles" and "Closers", as well as a d20 table to determine the insult structure e.g. rolling a 13 tells you to use [Opener], [Middle], [Opener], [Closer].

A few of the insults are a little anachronistic (do Dwarves use the word puke?) but on the whole, it produces amusing results, and is worth the small price.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
1000 Chaos Effects
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2015 05:34:47
Very useful product for any random magical effects like Chaos magic or a Wand of Wonder. I've been looking for something like this for sometime and it's definitely worth it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1000 Chaos Effects
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

[SSK] - Technobabble Generator
by davidicus s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2015 14:23:43
straightforward, but inspiring stuff. roll on three tables to construct three-part babble, or on a fourth list for solid pregenerateds. now, if you'll excuse me, i need to get back to repairing my accelerated neutrino inhibitor.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[SSK] - Technobabble Generator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

1000 Street & Road Names
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2015 15:02:16
For me this one was just eh. It's not horrible but not as helpful as I hoped. For the price I can't complain

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
1000 Street & Road Names
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

1000 Chaos Effects
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2015 14:59:52
I really loved the wild mage from tome of magic in 2nd edition, and this has that same feel. Might run a series of games on an island where all arcane spells surge.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1000 Chaos Effects
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Multiverse Kit Supplemental - 100 Galactic Features
by Mark O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2014 06:10:50
Basically a table that a player can use to generate random Galactic Features. Has all the usual stuff and some interesting things that could make space exploration fun to encounter. Good to have when you are looking for ideas.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Multiverse Kit Supplemental - 100 Galactic Features
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Armor & Clothing Quick Generator
by James B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2014 21:39:59
Okay, first of all, no one likes to have their work spoken bad of. I know work went into it. I respect that. Lists of a hundred different things are difficult to come up with. I think it's very user-friendly. A few dice rolls and you've got something. I think it could be used as inspiration for items. I suppose I thought this would have more details and fewer combinations that simply don't work. I don't know what to do with an average scale robe. I'm not trying to find something that comes up with everything for me, but what's average about it? Size? Quality? Average as in everyone has one? Yes, I know those blanks can be filled in on the fly at any time. It's that all of the combinations are like that. It's not horribly common to have a roll that makes sense. I don't even want to try to explain about the complex soft letter jock strap.
I've downloaded a few things like this Armor and Clothing generator. I like most of them. This one just wasn't what I thought it would be, I guess.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Armor & Clothing Quick Generator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the feed back - Sorry you didn\'t enjoy it. There was going to be more details in the orginal draft, but that was a bit beyond the scope of the product, which was to give a quick one line description. Also you don\'t have to use all the lists for each item, it just provides more results. If you just need to know, for example, the condition of an item you can just use that, or even just the table that tells you what the item of clothing is.
Scroll Generator
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/19/2014 06:13:37
If you want to go beyond merely telling your players what is written on the scroll their characters have just found, this should help spawn a few ideas for making those scrolls a bit more interesting.

It consists of several tables covering everything from what sort of scroll it is (arcane, divine, etc) to ink type and material, not forgetting the container and even how legible the handwriting is! It's advised if you want to use the complete system you roll scrolls up ahead of time, but you can always use a single table if one of your players asks a question that you haven't considered.

Interestingly, there are some perfectly mundane scrolls included, so characters may find themselves holding a dictionary, a recipe, a shopping list... or birthday greetings or perhaps the deeds to a house or research notes on a range of topics. Not every scroll is crackling with spells, after all.

There are also some innovative scrolls that are themselves magical, rather than having magic written on them. Fancy a scroll that takes dictation or which can make an exact copy of another scroll merely by being laid on top of it? Or one which will map an area for you? They can be found here.

Of course, there are also some cursed scrolls. Not everything the characters will find should be beneign and useful...

As well as providing all those little details that make scrolls come to vivid life in your game, just reading through the possibilities starts spawning ideas regarding scroll-based plots... a hidden benefit, perhaps, but one worth pursuing.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scroll Generator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 98 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG