RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Scarlet Heroes
by Jerry W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2014 14:39:27
Excellent, easy to read, easy to understand, planning on using it soon. Just wish I had made time to read it sooner.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scarlet Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Scarlet Heroes
by Tero L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2014 15:10:11
This is the first OSR rules set that I cannot find anything that I don't like. Perfect.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Red Tide: Campaign Sourcebook and Sandbox Toolkit
by Bastien W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2014 07:11:39
Red Tide is an excellent setting. It has refreshing sides next to great classical approaches that makes it at the same time quite unique and easy to get into. I was drawn to it by cheerful reviews in forums and I was not disappointed. The information goes straight to the point with flavorful texts.

This is the kind of setting rpg writers should get inspiration from. Cleverly presented, well executed and beautifully written. I will definitely do!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Red Tide: Campaign Sourcebook and Sandbox Toolkit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Scarlet Heroes
by forest r. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2014 11:35:11
Once again Kevin Crawford delivers the goods. I cannot say enough good things about this game. I will be running a friend through the classic module in search of the unknown. I have long wanted a solo system. The fray die makes combat flow smoothly while leaving larger hit die stuff for a classic old school battle. Adding this to any fantasy setting is quick and does not require a whole lot of time. Also I like the default setting of Red Tide. Can hardly wait for my hard cover of this. So thank you Kevin for quality products in this industry.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scarlet Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Scarlet Heroes Quickstart
by Lorcano H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2014 02:34:45
Nice little introduction. If you're into the genre it's a decent read. I liked it but it won't become a favorite. For me it's a 'dip in' system, and it provides that.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Scarlet Heroes Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Spears of the Dawn
by Christian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/09/2014 06:31:22
I ordered the Soft Cover + PDF bundle and have not been disappointed by either. A solid game setting, simple but fun rules system made for tweaking for your own needs and a large number of ideas for NPCs, conflicts and adventures presented as random tables. The book puts a lot of thought into playing a sandbox style game and provides good tips on how to do this. I would have liked to see some more stuff on the author's thoughts on integrating SoD play with a more linear approach - although this is hardly a problem in itself. The book is well laid out and edited, and the handy afterword (complete with bibliography) is a nice addition. My only comlaints: some of the setting information seem spread out a little where it could have been centered in fewer sections. Also the fonts used for Character Sheet headlines is a little busy with intricate symbols that are hard to print out properly.

All in all I can't see these minor errors prevent a solid 5/5 rating from my part.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spears of the Dawn
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Scarlet Heroes
by sebastian c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2014 11:42:30
its an excellent product, i would use with my setting rsther thr red tide, still i love it

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scarlet Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Scarlet Heroes Art Pack
by Chris F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2014 15:08:21
Sine Nomine puts out incredibly fun, OSR games and the fact they release the majority of their art into the public domain is an incredible gift to the gaming community, especially other small press publishers.

Scarlet Heroes includes dozens of high quality black and white images, as well as a color cover image and color map. Most of the included images have a pan-Asian flavor; the collection also includes images of some genuinely disgusting monsters and very creepy undead, especially useful for horror games.

I already can see lots of use for these image in my own future releases, and I'm sure the Scarlet Heroes Art Pack will be as useful to other small press publishers.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scarlet Heroes Art Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Stars Without Number: Free Edition
by D. V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2014 22:14:49
I ordered a hard copy of the star field cover, and it does indeed include all of the content of the alien cover, with the same number of pages as the alien cover. So, order the star field cover hard copy if you like it better than the alien cover, since it does indeed have the same content.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The House of Bone and Amber Art Pack
by Jim W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2014 16:32:56
This little pack introduces a theme that's hard to find. The artwork is excellent and the product is free, consisting of several African themed pictures and a bonus fantasy themed one (which is brilliant). The African artwork would suit any number of pulp style archaeologal adventures (looking at you, Indy!) or something looking to explore the bosom of humanity.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The House of Bone and Amber Art Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Stars Without Number: Free Edition
by andras f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2014 19:02:31
I've owned this game in a hardback form (and it's sister product, the Post Apocalyptic game Other dust) for a couple of years now and I'm still running it.

I won't bother going into a detailed review of the mechanics etc, as there are many others in this review list that does an admirable job of that already.

I'll instead talk about the Longevity of the product.
As this is a Sandbox RPG, it provides lots of GM material to generate random content.
but in addition to that, Kevin has provided LOTs of free and cheap additional content as well.
I have found this REALLY useful in the games I run.

If you get Other Dust, the post Apocalyptic RPG as well, it REALLY opens up the possibilities for even more variety.

I can't recommend this RPG enough if you're into Scifi RPGs and want something that moves really fast and easy to customise.

I run this game in a play by forum post setting, which I feel this is ideal for due to the simplicity of the rules.
I also run it at home for my kids, who love it and it really encourages using imagination as I don't feel restricted by the rules.

On top of that, if you're not sure just download the free rules. which only have missing Mech and AI content. Everything else is there.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Black Streams: Solo Heroes
by John Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2014 08:52:34
Pros:
Improves solo PC longevity but doesn't increase the class abilities as a side-effect - you still have the fun of leveling up and gaining power but your risk of dying before you ever see any kind of growth is mitigated.
Simple to implement
Allows you to play published adventures with a single PC with little or no modification of encounters
Works with your existing character generation rules
Works with existing game mechanics


Cons:
If you are wed to the idea that the game is one of nobodies struggling and dying on their way to fame, fortune and hero status, this changes the very nature of the game: they are a hero of sorts at the outset, in the sense that they are able to withstand blows that would kill them in party-of-PCs game quite easily.

More thoughts on Solo Heroes here: http://tabletopdiversions.blogspot.com/2014/02/black-streams-
-solo-heroes-review.html

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Streams: Solo Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Skyward Steel: Naval Campaigns for Stars Without Number
by Joseph M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2014 07:39:37
This book should be your #2 buy after you get your hands on Stars Without Number. The sourcebook covers a wider range of ship building options, naval careers, and genreally plays up the space side of being in space.

this is a must if you wanted to play anything from a deep explorer with the latest upgrades in their craft, to inner-system freebooters loaded with contraband gear.

A tight and always useful book.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skyward Steel: Naval Campaigns for Stars Without Number
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hard Light
by Joseph M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/07/2014 12:58:05
This is a great intro adventure for Stars Without Number. It loot, the random star tomb generation rules, the fleshed out 'city' colony. It's perfect to get the player's feet wet. Just drop it into any existing SWN game and let the PC's go wild. Mind you, it's designed to restrict the PC movement early on (cost, lack of ship, etc.) So an existing group might find it confining if they are use to flying around unfettered.

Just keep that in mind!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hard Light
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Polychrome: Cyberpunk Adventure for Stars Without Number
by Joseph M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/07/2014 12:53:51
This was the book I was waiting for. It gives me the cyber rules I wanted to SWN and it's got a great dark setting included. I honestly think Sine Nomine could spin this out into it's own full seting book with larger random run generation, city creation tables, etc.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Polychrome: Cyberpunk Adventure for Stars Without Number
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 16 to 30 (of 113 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG