RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Sixteen Sorrows: A Handbook of Calamities
by Alex F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2016 07:05:22

Immensely useful and intuitive. I have rarely been more satisfied with any RPG book. Along with the rules in the Godbound corebook for creating courts, factions and so on, this is easily one of the best systems that I have come across for creating interesting and engaing adventures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sixteen Sorrows: A Handbook of Calamities
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Deluxe Edition)
by Patrick E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2016 17:50:23

Kevin Crawford hits it for 6 again. A really interesting take on demigod/immortal game play - the Words system is really flexible and should let your players build any demigod they can conceive. This is Mutants and Masterminds for immortals.

As ever with Kevin Crawford's systems though, the really joy is in the GMs tools, many of which could be easily applied to any system. I love a good random table and if you flick through this book armed with a d6 and a 12 and campaign ideas will launch themselves into your mind.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Deluxe Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Godbound Art Pack
by Vesa P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2016 09:21:04

This is just awesome. Pictures are really great. Thank you so much!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Godbound Art Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Scarlet Heroes Quickstart
by James A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2016 11:03:33

I'm quite happy with this quickstart guide, and I will most likely end up purchasing the full rulebook to continue playing.

As a system, I feel that Scarlet Heroes is great for what it's advertised: a 1v1, PC vs. GM adventure. It's simple enough to play quickly and easily (even if you don't have much experience with a D&D style system), and I can see how it would be easy to convert other D20-based content to Scarlet Heroes. It really mitigates the hazards of party-of-one combat, which can make the game easier for an inexperienced (or lazy) GM. I'm not super-excited about the built-in theme and world building, but that's personal taste, and it's easy to swap out for a different setting.

As a quickstart guide, it's very polished. Creating a character took just 20 minutes, and the included dungeon crawl, while very basic, should give you a chance to try out all the included mechanics. All the mechanics introduced in the quickstart are intuitive (to me, at least) and none are awkward or clunky. Additionally, it includes a few tables to assist in dungeon building, which is a nice extra.

All in all, I would reccommend this free quickstart to anyone looking to create or convert a single-player-campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scarlet Heroes Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Sandbox #2
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2016 13:33:10

Excellent! I grabbed this specifically for the LifePath rules and tables for SWN, and they're exactly what I hoped for! Just enough detail to make things work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sandbox #2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Free Edition)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2016 20:31:55

This is a descent system to help test the waters and see if your a fan of this RPG and more importantly... if you and your group can manage a sandbox RPG. There is enough meat on this package to run a couple of sessions and the full version will certianly help... but I'll just warn some people that this system is different.

You are powerful and there is more focus on the world than the combat. The Book is more of a guide than a manual. I would recemind it to others, but I would tell them that a couple of things are abstract because that's how they are soppused to be. If your a fan of wide brush strokes and building your own legacy, nation, or army then you'll have fun. If you prefer clear cut lines, and clearly defined rules then... maybe the main book might help, but I honestly don't know.

Still it's a descent system and you might enjoy it enough to buy the main book. If not... well it might give you an idea or two.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Free Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Scarlet Heroes Quickstart
by Daniel N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/27/2016 10:40:23

I'm running this rule set over AD&D when I play one on one with a friend. Really simple to impliment and very fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scarlet Heroes Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Godbound Art Pack
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2016 14:18:07

This pack of high quality fantasy art is astounding. It will take some time to download the compressed file, given the high resolution images in it, but it is very worth it - and it is wonderful to know this has been released so that the community can use it. There are many full color pieces, as well as some black and white works and some great maps just waiting to be personalized. They can fit nicely in any number of products for gaming and permission has been given to do so, even for commercial products. This is the kind of spirit that we need to see more of in an era in which small gaming companies and individuals can publish via DriveThru, the DM's Guild, and so on, but can't always afford the art that makes a strong first impression. Everything about this offering is commedable. Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Godbound Art Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Scarlet Heroes Art Pack
by Marc S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2016 12:32:49

This is better than most of the 20$ art collections out there! But this one is for free. It's crazy really.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scarlet Heroes Art Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Deluxe Edition)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/30/2016 16:19:07

Episkt lir med enkel mekanik. Applåder och beröm!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Deluxe Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Free Edition)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/29/2016 19:44:06

My buddies and I are playing GURP Game of Thrones right now but we plan on playing this next. This is really nice we also plan on running a Pathfinder crossover with this in the world of Birthright having this as the blood powers. I liked it so much I bought the book and the PDF in full.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Free Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Deluxe Edition)
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2016 22:00:08

I am very impressed with production quality and writing of this, clear a master, system designer.

My children (14 and 8) are able to grasp the concepts in this book (with only very little RPG experience) and had an absolute ball playing Godbound characters.

The simple mechanics and storytelling descriptions of the characters actions make for a great story, and there is a lot of hidden depth in the extras (I backed the deluxe edition).

Well done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Deluxe Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Black Streams: Solo Heroes
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2016 14:52:38

This lays out modifications for playing an adventure with only one party member. It details the five inherent issues with solo adventures then sets out to address them. Highly recommended. Also includes a sample adventure for a single first level character.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Streams: Solo Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Free Edition)
by Drew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2016 12:30:20

Ever platy dnd to the end and realize that after 20th level, there isn't much to do? Then get Godbound. Its about charscters who have made the jump from adventurers to LITERAL GODS.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Free Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Free Edition)
by Jeremy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2016 12:29:37

This game has potential but still somewhat lacking full development. Mixing religious views to create a back drop or storyline, while interesting, might simply upset most people into not wanting to purchase your end product. That is if what you are attempting to accomplish, if not then you have helped other people with developing a back ground for their own home grown games. Good Luck and Keep it up!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 16 to 30 (of 209 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG