RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Dawn of Tomorrow
by Matt N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2014 15:46:18
I'm really enjoying the Adventurers! Easy and fast. It suits me as a very basic rule set in a game that I want to be more about role playing. It exceeds my expectations for a $2, 2 page rpg. The Dawn of Tomorrow is another good genre for Adventurers! Well worth another $2 if you are into PA. I'm playing with my 9 year old son. We've combined The Dungeon and The Dawn of Tomorrow for our own sort of Adventure Time rpg. Mostly dungeons and wizards with a little future tech and post apocalypse.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Dawn of Tomorrow
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Jalizar, City of Thieves
by Gonzalo D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/05/2014 10:58:05
Jalizar, the City of the Thieves is an interesting micro-setting where heroes can live exciting and dangerous adventures. Fast, fun and furious… Oh yes!

Factions, inhabitants, city neighbourhoods and a lot of adventure seeds ready to explore and/or expand. This book gives you setting rules in order to run an urban style campaign, and specific mechanics to manage some kind of situations, as roof chases for instance…

The info is very consistent and you can add, remove or change info easily in order to set the mood or style you need. As GM, I am very satisfied with this book because I can run a game or a campaign without spending a lot of time preparing it or I can add more and more details if I want to spend some time on it.

My players are mercenary adventurers spending some time in Jalizar, and the merchant houses, guilds and another factions give me a lot of play. And Jalizar is… Misterious, dangerous and so cruel…

I love the ambushes in foggy alleys but maybe my players don’t feel the same LOL

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Jalizar, City of Thieves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Moonless Night Over Grimdell
by Gonzalo D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2014 04:24:40
Dim light ambients, twisted guards, silent kills (or not too silent maybe LOL), evil Lotus Master and a shocking intro for the heroes… Moonless over Grimdell is an one-session adventure for Beasts and Barbarians setting but you can set it on almost any setting.

MNoG gives to your heroes an infiltration situation with very simple directions but offering several ways to accomplish the mission, two entry routes first, and full freedom once in the castle. The plot is very very simple, but you will enjoy a good game session running this adventure.

The plot counts with an interesting twist but I can’t tell about it. It is a little surprise.

MNoG uses some Savage Worlds good points getting interesting and fast situations. Detection tokens, Dramatic Tasks, Social Conflict, Fatigue...

You get 9 pages for the adventure and 3 for stat blocks and no maps. Author claims that it is not necessary because of the little size of the castle. That is true, and MNoG gives you descriptions for all connections between locations but if you want to play using miniatures you could miss some battle maps.

I tweaked some little aspects of MNoG because I’m running B&B on my own setting and I made some battle maps. The experience was very exciting and my players an me enjoyed MNoG a lot.

If you are looking for a classic but yet interesting plot, you can consider Moonless Night Over Grimdell.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Moonless Night Over Grimdell
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Adventurers! The Dungeon
by Mark H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2014 04:05:47
Excellent addition to the Adventurers! line. I really like the campaign building tools for strongholds and character companies. The company rules greatly enhance the teamwork aspect of the group.

Rules lite, but enough to maintain consistency and make for good gaming. Loving it, and cannot wait to see their next release. I'm hoping for something with rules for ships and naval combat ...

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Adventurers! The Dungeon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Adventurers! The Dungeon
by Krzysztof B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2014 14:48:21
Once more Umberto proofs himself a worthy worldcrafter and, in this case even more, a mechanics builder. I'm truly astonished and amazed by The Dungeon - this rules for traps, treasures, new skills or advanced mechanics of weapons and armours are simple, easy to learn yet coherent and fun to use. Author also teaches about the sole idea of dungeon crawling - with clear, simple words I feel richer in knowledge. The oldschool ways in modern form at it's finest. The Dungeon completes me as a Adventurers! Gamemaster and Player.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nemezis - Web of Intrigue
by Eric L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2014 23:04:31
For several reasons I will not explain here I've almost completely converted to the digital format for my rpg needs. I can't thank you enough for the layout of this pdf. Most monitors are widescreen nowadays and having a pdf that is in the landscape format makes a lot of sense. Every page fits perfectly on my screen. The layout is clean and easy on the eye.

The pricing is great. I see some adventures on here with a similar number of pages priced four times higher. And don't be fooled by how short it is. Some parts have a sandbox approach and could provide hours of play. There's even room to include sub-plots during travel using the adventure generator.

The story itself is dark and investigation oriented with some deadly combat. It definitely gives you an idea of what a Nemezis is about.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nemezis - Web of Intrigue
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Dawn of Tomorrow
by armando r. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2014 05:02:14
Probably the best setting for Adventures! so far, a lot of hints and suggestions to handle the post-holocaust environment and all its canons.
It also includes a ready-to-play adventure so you have no excuses to immediately start playing!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dawn of Tomorrow
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Adventurers! The Dungeon
by armando r. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2014 04:40:30
Another two-page setting in which you can find all the classic dungeon-crawling elements. A taste of tradition of rpg gaming with a streamlined and contemporary touch in mechanics (such as the company gifts, a reward for the whole adventuring party). Simple and immediate as all the Adventurers! settings.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventurers! The Dungeon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Adventurers!
by justin c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/27/2014 22:53:36
Umberto defies the odds here. This is indeed a full RPG in two pages and a good one at that! This system is so easy to understand, making it super accessible to newbies, and I love the options for advancement to keep vets interested and engaged. You can definitely feel the savage worlds influence here (B&B) and that's a good thing. I love being able to print off the 2 page rules for all my players without having to scour a 200+ page book everything a nuance comes up. Also the system is just ripe for customization. I have added some savage worlds treats in to spice it up (the initiative deck, limited hindrances/edges, etc) and my players love it! Definitely check out Gramel's settings, especially Dawn of Tomorrow. At such a low Cost you can't go wrong with this buy.

Thanks Umberto and keep the Adventurers coming (I'll keep buying!).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventurers!
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Death of the Tyrant
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2014 16:01:09
As has been said in other reviews, this excellent adventure for the 'Beasts & Barbarians' setting brings all the classic elements of Sword & Sorcery tales to the table. By the end of the adventure, your player characters will have been involved in a rather straightforward plot that escalates to treachery and finally the overthrow of an epic evil.

The layout of the adventure is well done and easy to follow. I did not find myself getting lost or having to backtrack through the module to keep the narrative on track. Mixed in with the adventure are some helpful storyteller tips (such as using flashbacks) that are helpful to a novice GM like myself.

Finally, In addition to the lengthy adventure, there is a 'Book of Lore' section discussing the campaign area of the "Red Desert' in greater detail than in the base 'Beasts & Barbarians' setting book. This contains plenty of detail to create more adventures for your player characters if you aren't ready to leave the region.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Death of the Tyrant
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Queen of the Lost Valley
by Mauro L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/01/2014 05:44:33
Absolutely 5 Stars for me, as for the other B&B titles I have read and played up to now.
The Queen of the Lost Valley begins in one of the most popular S&S plot (a map, a lost valley, barbarians, ancient gods) and goes on with more than one twist and a lot of nice ideas (I loved Old Devil!)

The adventure is quite long and accurate (more than 60 pages, including opponents' statistics) and it requires at least 3 times to be completed (for the kind of sessions I'm used to, of course) and another 20 + pages are about the Iron Mountains, its people, places of interest and secrets.

The quality is excellent. A title highly recommended! Bravo, Mr Pignatelli!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Queen of the Lost Valley
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Beasts & Barbarians Heroic Tale #2: The Carnival of Nal Sagath
by Black K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2014 13:43:55
A really quick and fun adventure if you don't have much time to prep and need a filler for a session. It's great for starting off a campaign because you will have time to build characters and finish the adventure in the same evening.

The adventure involves tracking down some degenerate creatures through an underground maze, with random hazards provided by card draws. My players had a good time with it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians Heroic Tale #2: The Carnival of Nal Sagath
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Adventurers!
by Thomas S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/14/2014 18:46:25
I was skeptical at first that you could put a game together one 2-Pages. But since I have know Umberto's work from Beasts and Barbarians I had to give him the benefit of the doubt. It is what he claims it to be a full system in a total of 4 pages, best of all it works. It's a great game for road trips or the last minute, lets do something. I look forward to the other expansions or settings he develops to work with this.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Adventurers!
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Beasts & Barbarians Golden Edition
by Black K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2014 18:56:12
As a big fan of classic sword & sorcery, I really love Beasts & Barbarians. In my opinion, it is the best sword & sorcery rpg product on the market for a variety of reasons:

1. Most importantly, the mechanics work very well. Savage Worlds is already an excellent system for pulp adventure: it's fast, simple, and fun, without being dumbed down. Beasts & Barbarians was obviously written with the Savage Worlds rules system in mind, and features a great variety of cleverly designed edges and hindrances that ooze with Sword & Sorcery flavour. For example, the Loincloth Hero/Bikini Heroine edge lets you make a free soak roll for each wounding attack as long as you are unarmored. This makes a bare-chested barbarian feel very different from a heavily armored hoplite, while remaining effective in combat. The magic system is also well-designed to emulate sword & sorcery literature. Even if you prefer using another setting like Conan's Hyborian Age or Morten Braten's Xoth, it's worth getting this book just for the mechanics.

2. There are a lot of well-written adventures and supplements to support the setting. If you're busy like me and don't have much time to come up with your own adventures, there are plenty of published ones to chose from. Even if you don't use the published lore for Beasts & Barbarians, the adventures easily adapt to other setting; just change up some names and you're good to go.

3. The setting lore feels familiar but fresh. Beasts & Barbarians doesn't reinvent the wheel: its world has all the important sword & sorcery tropes you expect to see, like Amazons, barbarians, horse-nomads, and vile sorcerers, but it doesn't just plagiarize existing sword & sorcery lore. There's a section devoted to each culture, to give you a feel for how to roleplay them. This is very nice for GMs who just want a pre-made world to use, so that they can focus on running the adventures and roleplaying.

If you're a fan of sword & sorcery, I can't recommend this setting book highly enough. If you are currently playing a reskinned D&D or Pathfinder game to get your sword & sorcery fix, as I once did, I encourage you to give Beasts & Barbarians a try instead.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians Golden Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Beasts & Barbarians Golden Edition
by Kevin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2014 21:46:08
What a great read!!! Such a world to explore and vast history to explain. Beasts & Barbarians is a great setting for Savage Worlds. A definite Swords & Sorcery look at fantasy in Savage Worlds. B&B gives you more than a setting, they also pave the way for small group/single player interaction within a table-top RPG. The artwork is beautiful and the writing tasteful when portraying such a dark world. So many cultures and depicted in this setting that they truly emphasis a full world to explore and entertain. I heart-fully endorse this setting and can't wait to play in it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 112 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG