RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Whiplash Trigger Set One: Gunslingers
by Omar W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2017 00:47:28

I've tried other cardstock miniatures and these one are the best by far. The others have a sandwichboard, or worse, a trifold system but the Whiplash set can be cut out, mountred on foamcore and end up looking remarkably like regular minis. I can print, cut, and mount a dozen of these in less than half the time it takes to paint a single 3d mini. Give 'em a try.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whiplash Trigger Set One: Gunslingers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Serene Fist Set Four: Katana Schoolgirls vs Zombie Furries
by Christopher J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2017 19:18:47

This was a good buy at the price I paid for the number of miniatures that you get in the set. The multi-layered file was a good way to see what you wanted to print before using your supplies. The minigame that came with the set was a fun and fairly fast build. I completed my set in a little over 8 hours from getting the file to printing to cutting to finishing.

If you are looking for a quick and darkly manga- or anime style boardgame, you can't go wrong with this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Serene Fist Set Four: Katana Schoolgirls vs Zombie Furries
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Eight: Dark Elves
by mark a. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2017 13:48:57

grate fig's well worth getting :-) ,nice use of different colours .



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Eight: Dark Elves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Anime Hack
by Christopher S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/13/2017 12:19:17

Hey Folks. I've read BESM, other d20 games that try and do anime, and other story games which hit the genre they're aiming at pretty well. All that said the Anime Hack is light, easy to understand, has all the basic building blocks you need if you want to kit bash together your own anime game, and it's affordable. You'll have to do a little work to put together the exact anime game you're looking for but as a place to build up from this games got it right.

If you're not familiar with the X Hack games they have a mechanics where you have resources tied to dice which diminish over time when you use them. In the Anime Hack it uses Stress Veins and Genki which are those moments when character push through a tough situation or unleash a bunch of energy to get the job done. It's a pretty great mechanics to get your One Piece or Super Saiyan moments at the table.

If you’re not an anime fan then I wouldn’t suggest this game for you, but if you are I think it’s a must buy. For $5 you really can’t go wrong.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Anime Hack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gramma World
by Joseph K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2017 18:12:30

Just got a little bit ago, haven't had time to read it all let alone play. So far loving it.

I play with some folks who are mostly over 30 (I'm closer to 50 than 40). This will be perfect as a light hearted and humor filled romp for us old geezers. Looking forward to playing this with some friends who are all over 30.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gramma World
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Dungeons: Dragons & Dwarf Mecha
by mark a. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2017 08:57:20

A very good mix of dwarf mech and dragons. nice will be getting more from this line.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Dragons & Dwarf Mecha
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
by mark a. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2017 08:52:07

good items takes me back to the metal fig's of the ducks i had .



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Dungeons: Mice & Rats Set Two
by mark a. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2017 08:49:01

nicely done card fig's ,very happy with them for rpg or wargames . thankyou :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Mice & Rats Set Two
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Whiplash Trigger Set Four: Plains Nations
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2016 20:21:31

While I was making cutfiles for this set, the thing that struck me is how HUGE it is! 12 figures with different layer options: grey, brown, green, red and blue clothes, two stripe patterns for the clothes, and four options for face/body paint. That on its own is a great set of minis. But there's also six mounted minis (he's gone and used two mounted warriors and two horses, but by mixing up the colors and weapons, you've got six unique minis). On top of that, there's 11 more minis to fill in your tribe, plus two dogs and two bison. Still not convinced? There's a tipi with a bunch of layers to customize the appearance.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whiplash Trigger Set Four: Plains Nations
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Whiplash Trigger Set Three: Unlikely Heroes
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2016 20:12:12

Great artwork as usual, and really interesting characters in this set. Each figure is clearly recognizable and unique, and they really help bring a story to life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whiplash Trigger Set Three: Unlikely Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Whiplash Trigger Set Two: Western Posse
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2016 20:08:51

The set has the classic Okumarts style that utilizes nice contrasting colors and enough shading to give the figures depth without making the prints come out muddy. I always print on matte photo paper, and they look great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whiplash Trigger Set Two: Western Posse
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Whiplash Trigger Set One: Gunslingers
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2016 20:05:35

Okumarts figures tend to be very dynamic, with a lot of character. I print them out on matte photo paper, and the colors really stand out. The textures and shading are done well enough to add to the figures without them becoming to hard to decipher on the table. 10 unique little bits of art with fronts and backs - these are a bargain!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whiplash Trigger Set One: Gunslingers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ultima Forsan Set One: Characters
by Steven P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2016 15:17:06

"Every picture tells a story" according to Rod Stewart. This set of highly evocative miniatures does, too. Prior to this release, I was unaware of tht Ultima Forsan game setting. These figures have me asking questions: Why is that character wearing a bird mask?...What is the story behind the steam-powered knight? Two characters are weilding bottles of an alchemical substance.What is it?...and more.

As usual Dave Okum has provided a dozen character minis, drawn with front and backs, and black outlines. Four of the characters have male or female versions, three are male only, and one female only. Using layers allows a choice of six color schemes for your figures. all can use foam bases, or the clear acrylics from Litko.

Dave again offers a bonus sheet, this one with a dozen zombies in various stages of decay, dressed to be suitable for any period from the Renaissance to about the time of the French Revolution. these have a nice sense of 'motion' about the drawings.

These minis should be useful in a variety of game settings,and have sparked my interest in learning more about Ultima Forsan. Good work, Dave!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultima Forsan Set One: Characters
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ultima Forsan Set One: Characters
by Giuseppe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/16/2016 10:25:25

Gorgeous! Multi-layered PDF allows for different color schemes for the heroes, and the bonus set is stunning!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Loathsome Fishmen
by Steven P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2016 18:58:05

Dave has produced another excellent set of paper minis, useful for his Darkfast Dungeons game, any other fantasy game, Lovecraftian Horror and Super Heroes (Finally a villian group for Namor and Aquaman!)

The are the usual front and back we expect from Dave, with a good selection of poses: 4 priests, a figure with a morning-star, 2 with swords, 7 with pole arms, and two crossbows.

These are, to me at least, the easiest to cut out figures that Dave has produced. If you are thinking of giving his minis a try, this would be a great starting set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Loathsome Fishmen
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 183 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG