RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Anime Hack
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2016 12:35:14

New to the Black Hack family of games, I bought this as my first choice. The Anime/Manga type of game is covered well in other books, but most often with a bewildering array of options and choices for both gms and other players. The Anime Hack avoids this trap rather nicely by boiling down the tropes and ideas just as the game engine is boiled down by the rule set the author used. D20 roll-under is not a new concept, but it is nice to see it handled effectively and clearly written as well. I particularly like the classes used for this game, and I am not disapointed that one of those posted on Facebook got me to buy the book. I even found myself dreaming up scenarios for the game that made me write them down before being able to sleep.


To sum up my review: Buy it. Plan it. Play it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Anime Hack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Anime Hack
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2016 09:55:33

A nice Black Hat setting book, it really gives off what I would expect for a cliche anime vibe (and that's a good thing in my opinion).


That being said, it could still use some polishing here and there. For example, there is an error in the Monster Collector class. The first special feature is a duplicate of the Mecha Jockey's special feature, meaning the first special feature of the Monster Collector does not currently exist.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the review! I agree that I wanted it to be generic in the same way D&D is generic fantasy and Supers is generic superheroes. The Monster Collector class has been fixed and the file re-uploaded. That was mostly a cut paste format issue on my part and I really appreciate that catch.
Retro Space Set Two: The Imperiax
by Arctic D. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2016 14:53:09

Excellent futuristic fighters, using them as an unofficial troop type, Space Pirates, while play testing a game for Reforged Studios. I made my own bases in hex shapes with all the unit info printed on them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Retro Space Set Two: The Imperiax
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Dread Gazebo
by Patric R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2016 15:44:32

A well-designed product and a fun read, even if you don't know the legendary backstory. (It all began with a D&D game, and a player who didn't know what the word "gazebo" meant...)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dread Gazebo
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Team Canada: A Save The Day Adventure
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2016 18:38:22

Once again OkumArts knocks it out of the ballpark!


At first glance you notice the heroic team on the cover, but to my surprise the set is FULL of exciting NPCs and foes!


Great characters, brilliant figures and full character bios, this set hasi it ALL!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Team Canada: A Save The Day Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Dungeons: Eldritch Mythos Monsters
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/01/2016 13:45:37

It's a must have for any gamer.


It's makes for lovecraft adventures fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Eldritch Mythos Monsters
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2016 23:03:59

These figures are up to Okum's usual high standards, though anthropomorphic animals are not really to my taste, at least for standard fantasy role-playing. The fairies are more useful to me; they are full-size (in scale, at least), and since the wings are an optional add-on feature, you can use them as elves if you like. And you literally can't beat the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Dungeons: Dungeon Monsters Set Two
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2016 03:25:03

Very cool, as always! Hey we have a Rust Monster and a Roper inside!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Dungeon Monsters Set Two
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Dungeons: Dungeon Monsters Set One
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2016 11:17:42

A super set as always! I like, in particular, the minotaur! Thanks David!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Dungeon Monsters Set One
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Dungeons: Advanced Set_3D Walls
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2015 23:09:29

I did not purchase this product for its intended purpose... Bear this in mind for my 3-star rating, please.


I needed a 2.5D cardstock dungeon set, to fashion walls, and doorways, attached to backboard (2.5mm thick cardboard), to be inserted into slots, cut into foam mats. I searched, but there were few options for my purposes -- I needed wrap-around wall sections, and doorways, to wrap around the backboard pieces. The variety of pieces in this set is very limited. I believe this set is designed for a slightly different game, with a different purpose from what I needed.


Still, how much variation in your dungeon walls do you really need? In my case, very little. If the dungeon wall sections had too much variation, I believe they would be a distraction, so the limited design variations in the wall section textures, will work for my purposes: a decent representation of the dungeon walls, and doorways, but not busy enough to distract from the layout of the dungeon, itself. There are very limited pieces in this set -- again, I can't say this is an issue for its intended purpose, but it is a very simple set of pieces, hence the 3-star rating. Cheers!.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Advanced Set_3D Walls
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Armageddon Outta Here Set Two: Zombie Ruckus
by Chad K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2015 12:50:35

Got it!
Lots of Zombie fun. 6 survivors, 3 male, 3 female, some Zombies (regular) and as a bonus some enhanced Zombies and Brutes. Good stuff. Not a fan of the brute or enhanced Zombies- just not my personal taste. Maybe some Zombies missing limbs and such?


Id have liked some more arch-typical survivors- cop, soldier, redneck. Also some "special" Zombies like Left 4 Dead- hunter, spitter, etc.


Great value for price though.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Armageddon Outta Here Set Two: Zombie Ruckus
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mini Playset - Assorted Supers
by Harland M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2015 15:09:53

Great Models! Love the ability to change color scheme.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mini Playset - Assorted Supers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mini Playset - More Supers
by Harland M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2015 15:08:44

Excellent set. Love the multiple layers for different color schemes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mini Playset - More Supers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Armageddon Outta Here Set One: Punks and Raggedy Men
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2015 02:17:58

Okum is pulling out minis at an incredible speed! This set is very good, as the others before. I am particularly impressed by the details he always manage to include in every figure. Savage tales of survival popped out in my mind simply looking at them! Also the ruins are very handy for impromptu kitchen-table fights. In addition, remember that all the earnings from this set will be given to help Jim Ward (one of the "fathers" of D&D) to pay medical expenses.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Armageddon Outta Here Set One: Punks and Raggedy Men
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Armageddon Outta Here Set One: Punks and Raggedy Men
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2015 02:30:02

Another great paper minis set by Okumarts. Even greater because it is unexpected, very useful for its setting and especially for its charitable purposes.


Twelve gorgeous paper minis ( as usual ), with a choice of colors and cardboard terrain and tiles as a bonus. What more could you want? ;-D


Other "Armageddon Outta Here" sets ( mutants, Mad Max style cops ... ) :-D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 166 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG