RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Darkfast Dungeons Expansion Set One: Realm Of Shades
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2015 04:54:47

Great minis as always plus tons of additional stuff!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons Expansion Set One: Realm Of Shades
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
by Aaron L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2015 10:13:55

Fantastic little set to flesh out the Darkfast Dungeons series, and it's free! One thing though; where are the characters cards/stats for these races/classes? And for the other sets too!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the great review! The card/stats for these races/classes are on their way! There are some key elements for Darkfast Dungeons to complete and then carding the sets will commence for the existing sets.
Star Sailors: The Magical Girl Supplement for White Star RPG
by Steven W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2015 16:59:40

Yes, this stretches the boundaries of Whitestar, and I for one think that is a good idea. Star Sailors adds Magic Girl heroes to the sci-fi universe of Whitestar, and honestly they are not much goofier than Star Knights when you think about it.


This supplement is short and quick, decently written, and gives you enough background and "stuff" to run a Star Sailor centered game, or just add one to your group of wandering stellar adventurers.


My only complaint is that each Star Sailor only gets a single power beyond basic energy blast abilities, and I would have liked to see a bit more variety or advancement, either a menu of powers to choose from or at least singular abilities that leveled up. But i guess I could always write my own... ah the beauty of OSR gaming.


A solid 4 star supplement.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Star Sailors: The Magical Girl Supplement for White Star RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Star Sailors: The Magical Girl Supplement for White Star RPG
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/01/2015 10:38:43

Oh, this one is a fun. This little book (11 pages, including cover and OGL) is packed full of great material. Basically this presents a Magical Girl class, the Star Sailors. Each level the Star Sailor gains a "Heart Power" of a different color. Very cool. They also get a "Starlight Blast" that is blasted out of her "Star Sailor Starlight Wand". I know this all sounds silly, but trust me, this is exactly the sort of thing you would see in a Magical Girl show or book. I also love how each power has a catchphrase. I would totally make my players say these to activate each attack.
The powers are described, with effects. Also some background on the Starlight Entity. The sailors also can have mascots, aka pets.
There is also a great monster/big bad for the sailors to fight, the appropriately named "Gloom".

While the book is overtly for White Star it includes some ideas for Modern Times and S&W.

Really, really fun. The art also really fun and appropriate.
Don't like Magical Girls? You could, with minor tweaking, turn this into a Green Lantern like organization.
Either way, this is great stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Sailors: The Magical Girl Supplement for White Star RPG
by Curt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2015 22:56:07

I just took the White Star plunge the day before this PDF came out because of all of the buzz about it and the secondary material coming out. Star Sailors is just the type of material I want to see. I does what it says it does: introduces galactic magical girls and genre tropes into White Star. There really isn't anything negative to say on my end. The author says he wants to produce more anime themed White Star supplements. Star Sailors goes alone way, especially if mixed with Ruins and Ronin. I suggest a mecha genre supplement.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Save the Day: Test Drive Play Test Adventure
by Harland M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2015 22:12:31

A great 4-color adventure with a nice assortment of heroes! I love the villain's background story and the artwork is great. The rules are well explained and the game is easy to learn. I'm very much looking forward to the main game's release in September!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Save the Day: Test Drive Play Test Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Contraption Set One: The Black Unicorn vs Thugs
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2015 04:15:21

Very nice set, as always! I can devise a single-player scenario with these minis alone: Black Unicorn versus Thugs!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Contraption Set One: The Black Unicorn vs Thugs
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mini Playset - Panicked Civilians
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/31/2015 07:33:21

Great set that fills a niche need at a price so low you can afford to add it to your collection for when you need it.


12 Figures in 4 different colr schemes provides 48 figures for variety.


I plan on using these in my modern, zombie, and supers related games.


They are great for any situation where you want paniced civilains fleeing a threat and being a general nuisance blocking the players' characters from moving quickly and obstructing lines of sight.


Dave always produces great figures and these mini playsets are priced at an impulse buy price point.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mini Playset - Panicked Civilians
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mini Playset - Panicked Civilians
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2015 01:31:42

Small set, but very good bargain for the price. You can print lots of them to do panicked crowds :).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Serene Fist Set Two: Ninja vs Samurai
by Clint J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2015 12:31:27

Great job. The figures are easy to cut out and print. The colors are bright and the line art is top notch.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Serene Fist Set Two: Ninja vs Samurai
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mini Playset - Frosty Encounter
by Troy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2015 18:34:17

Fun minis. Okum Arts delivers again! Never a disappointment.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mini Playset - Frosty Encounter
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
by Robert L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2015 15:54:58

Good quality figures. The style is a bit too cartoony for my taste, but they'll do in a pinch.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Dungeons: Basic Game
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2015 03:55:30

An interesting 'tabletop' RPG, using a D6 system.
The artwork reminds me of the 'Saturday cartoon' shows - (not a bad thing); quite good.


2 folders are downloaded: no 1: the main rulebook & dungeon tiles. No 2: the counters, character cards, etc.
I normally use 210/220 GSM card (depends on what your printer can handle.


The rulebook is a 32 page PDF (30 are the actual content).


Ability/combat checks are 1D6 plus ability. Talents & situations can add modifiers.
The system is simple enough for younger players, and they should enjoy the look of the characters & monsters when printed out.


It's worth getting at the sale price (£6.42).
Okum Arts has a forum: http://okumartsga-
mes.proboards.com/

The same 'proboards place' as Crooked Staff Publishing's Age of Shadows RPG forum.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Basic Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
by Anne T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/12/2014 21:58:47

Wow! First of all, I love Okumarts stuff, and I have since I first found his stuff a year-and-a-half ago. I've everything but the latest spy set, since I only really play fantasy (the space and western stuff I like enough to find a use for "someday"). The cultists are going to see use very soon, since I'm playing through D&D5E's Tyranny of Dragons in Encounters & Expeditions (organized play), and will be DMing them in my turn. The 'Nandals" I'll be repurposing as great ogres, by enlarging them just a little, or merely putting on a larger base. The trees I love, especially the fact they will come apart and fold flat when I'm done with them.


Secondly, I can't believe how the two previous reviewers are taking off stars. The first one is complaining he has no use for the terrain - the FREE, BONUS terrain that he need never print off or even keep on his hard drive (they come in separate PDFs from the figures themselves). He feels there should be more creatures? Well, go buy another set - Okumarts are already the best deal there is on quality minis. At $2.45 for 12 minis, that's about 20 cents apiece, not even accounting for the fact that you can have 8 colour variations of each! You couldn't even get a single cultist in unpainted Reaper Bones for the price of this whole set!


The second reviewer takes off a star because he's got no use for Neanderthals, and finds them a waste of ink. Well, for one thing, you can use them as ogres, as I will. For another, the 'Nandals' are specific to the RPG this set was made for - Beasts & Barbarians for Savage Worlds - and it's not like it's a surprise, since it's in the title, and front & centre on the cover. Thirdly, you can take a screenshot of just the cultists you want, import into GIMP or Photoshop, duplicate it on the page, and you'll have 12 cultists (you could even do them in different colours!). Fourthly, if you just wanted cultists, you could have picked up OneMonk's Evil Cultists (through Mayhem in Paper) 10 for $2.95, though they only come in red.


Sorry for the rant, but I can't stand it when people complain about A) getting exactly what was advertised in title and photos and B) when they are getting great quality for a bargain price. I, for one, am really happy with the set!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
by JERRY M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2014 21:44:52

I love the cultists and especially Dave's use of color layers to allow for lots of variants.


The terrain and the big snake are also pretty cool and I can see lots of uses for them as well. Though variant layers of color for the snake and trees would have been cool too. (Would have gone well with the treemen set and the fall variants)


The only thing that loses this a star are the neanderthals. I don't see much use for them in games and so I can see myself not printing many of this set due to the "I want cultists but to get them I have to waste ink on neanderthals I'll never use" problem.


Maybe making a layer with other weapons for the neanderthals would be useful.


Seriously though, how often do neanderthals show up in games?


Other than that, a good set.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 16 to 30 (of 166 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG