RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!

 What's New?
FS4 - Xavier's Wand
FS4 - Xavier's Wand
$3.00









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
by Tiago H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2013 09:25:49
I won't say the obvious, that this isn't simply a set of figures but a true figure making software. Everyone already said that, and by reading the product description and other reviews you already have a good idea of how this works.

Instead I'll try to convey what this set gives you, and is really amazing, the way this set is configured makes every one of the 10 figures that can be constructed is an archetype of hero, and may be constructed in various ways, mixing its parts, giving you effectively a whole party of roman gladiators, female rogues, asian monks, black skin savages, evil looking magicians, elvish warriors, mongol steppe warriors, arabian desert nomads, conanesque barbarians, xena-like amazon warriors...

It isn't, as the name may hint, only a barbarian construction set. It's a set to make lots of heroes of lots of different archetypes.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Spot Of Bother Set One: Royal Highland Guards
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2013 15:00:01
Very nice set of Highland figures. Pdf layers are used to allow the builder to choose between several different tartan patterns and weapons, and like many of his sets, there are special bonus layers that include extra figures. Most notably in this set is the inclusion of a nice Land Rover in many different colors. This is a great addition, as there are very few if any paper Land Rover models on the market!

Great job once again!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spot Of Bother Set One: Royal Highland Guards
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2013 12:04:31
Once again OkumArts bring a refreshing set of what I call, "FUNtasy" figures. These feature the beautiful artwork styling that is synonymous with the quality you would come to expect with OkumArts figures.

I LOVE the samurai feel of the Hobgoblin's and the fun nature of the Goblins. Oh, and that bonus layer... EPIC!

If you haven't picked up this set, yet, you really need to. It is FULL of potential and bursting with fun!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
by Billiam B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2013 19:01:50
(Purchased copy) When I finally run that low level old-school campaign, these goblins and hobgoblins will be an essential adversary. Like with other Okumarts products - the zip file contains a layered PDF with double-sided trim-to-measure figures and comprehensive document use and assembly instructions

The layers provide access to six different colours of 6 unique hobgoblin and seven goblin designs, with a bonus figure layer of 10 bonus humanoid figures.

I haven't printed mine as yet, but Okumarts provide plenty of photos of the figures in use on their Tumblr page (okumarts.tumblr.com).

The hobgoblins will please DMs who want to represent their Hobgoblins as portrayed in the earliest AD&D Monster Manual and illustrations from the B modules. Those orange skinned beefy meanies had an aspect of oriental ronin-samurais or Mongolian Huns. The goblins, however, are both retro-simple -they are naughty cowl-clad serfs- and yet modern, like those depicted Pathfinder rules. The latter are a fun, animated bunch of hoodlums (perhaps how the goblins in The Hobbit should have been).

In summary: stylish, slick art, well-presented, resourceful, cheeky, good value.

-Billiam B.
http://bit.ly/rpgblog

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Snowball Wars
by Chad M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2013 13:21:34
When it comes to table top gaming most of the time, very little seems to be published with kids in mind. That is what is so refreshing about Snowball Wars. This game I can ease my children into the world of miniature gaming without dealing with some of the more violent aspects of other games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snowball Wars
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2013 10:15:17
In this set David Okum gives us 13 minis, 7 goblins and 6 hobgoblins in total in a wonderful array of 6 colors (so, yes, you can print up to 78 different figs) PLUS an awesome bonus layer with six extra characters (three goblins and three hobgoblins) covering specialist roles (as wizards, leaders, youngsters and so on) PLUS 2 big, green trolls!
The figs have the usual top-notch quality of Okum Arts. Really really good! I must devise ASAP a scenario to use them...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Spot Of Bother Set One: Royal Highland Guards
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/28/2013 05:56:49
If you have need of Highland (that is, kilted) soldiers from the late-19th-early-20th century, this is an excellent product to acquire.

The 'Devils in Skirts' are crisp and well-drawn, with a variety of poses suitable for any combat scene. It might be a miniatures skirmish, or perhaps a 'pulp' or Victorian-era adventure in which the military are involved.

PDF technology is used extensively. Of particular note is the use of layers to enable you to pick one of several tartans for your soldiers' kilts. The only downside is if you happen to know your tartans the designs bear no relation to the names given... and there is no 'Ancient Hunting Robertson' (I am a Robertson and that's the tartan my husband and I wear when dressed formally!).

Full instructions for printing and assembly are given, and overall it's a neat product with a novel contribution to your tabletop armies.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Spot Of Bother Set One: Royal Highland Guards
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set One: Orc Tribe
by Naipri U. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2013 13:23:16
This set and the hero construction set have made me quite a fan of OkumArts mini's, clean dynamic poses, beautiful colors and a good price point.

The real highlight of this set for me, are the civilians. The possibilities are pretty exciting to think about. Will the party slaughter the children, will they escort them to a nearby orc village or will them leave them to their fate? I hope that more humanoid monster sets will include civilians in the future or a whole set of 'em. Would be an insta-buy for me.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set One: Orc Tribe
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Snowball Wars Booster Set One: Elf Help
by john b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2013 15:21:49
A great expansion to the game, with bonus snow beast I might add. Another expansion is in the works. Or so a little elf told me.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snowball Wars Booster Set One: Elf Help
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Snowball Wars
by john b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2013 15:20:04
It is the greatest little game. If you ever lived in snow it will bring back memories.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snowball Wars
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Snowball Wars
by Tod C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2012 08:56:54
Just played it wiith my 8 year old daughter and we really enjoyed the zombie snowmen. It has a lot of effects that are hard to mark and could do with some counter but the rules are fun and the right level for an 8 year old. I will be running these at a con this spring.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Snowball Wars
by Alan P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/29/2012 05:46:14
Great figures and playing pieces but I didn’t like the rules. The colouring of the teams could be more distinct because the pastel shades don’t show up well. I found the rules over complicated for a kids snowball fight, I have rules for Corps level WW2 games printed on one side of A4, these rules were about 4 pages and not at all clear in thought or layout. If the rules need to be so complex, a few examples of game play would have been helpful or perhaps a beginners level game with minimal rules to get it started. Maybe it should have been play tested by less experienced players. I was disappointed and confined it to the bottom of the pile.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2012 12:21:30
So many different barbarians, so little time! There is an endless variety of ways to make barbarians with this set. I love the separate pieces and the choices. This is a quick way to make an army that looks great on the table and didn't take forever to prep. Another homerun for Okumarts!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Whiplash Trigger Set Four: Plains Nations
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2012 12:18:31
This set is a great new addition to the Whiplash Trigger set of figures. There are many different figures in addition to there being layers where they are available in several different colors. This makes it easy to have different warbands for inter-nation skirmish matches, and the teepee bonus file helps flesh out the world. Also, like most of his figures, the teepee has a ton of different color and decoration variants that will allow you to make every teepee in your village unique. A great set!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whiplash Trigger Set Four: Plains Nations
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Snowball Wars
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2012 12:13:26
This is a great little game and is written to be extremely kid friendly. I play this with my God son who is 7, and he enjoys it and picked it up just fine. The art is whimsical and reminds of all of the fun having snowball wars as a kid. It is easy to print out and has a minimun of components, so you are playing pretty quickly. Overall an enjoyable game!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snowball Wars
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 31 to 45 (of 118 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
Okumarts Games
Okumarts Games
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (30)
 Hottest Titles

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Advanced Classes: Ducks

01.Darkfast Classic Fantasy Advanced Classes: Ducks
02.Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Six: Crypt Crawl
03.Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
04.Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Five: Dungeon Explorers
05.Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
06.Retro Space Set Six: Space Pirates
07.Axes and Anvils Set One: Dwarf Adventurers
08.Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Four: Ogres
09.Retro Space Set Four: Space Hero Squad
10.Serene Fist Set Four: Katana Schoolgirls vs Zombie Furries
11.Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set One: Orc Tribe
12.Snowball Wars
13.Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Two: Wood Elves
14.Dark Age Of Adventure Set One: Vikings
15.Snowball Wars Booster Set One: Elf Help
 
See All
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate
Powered by DrivethruRPG