RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Serene Fist Set Four: Katana Schoolgirls vs Zombie Furries
by Philip M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2013 13:09:38
The artwork is of a very high quality as is the alignment when folding/cutting out the miniatures. The bonus of the minigame is just icing on the cake. Have played it a few times and my friends enjoyed it thoroughly. I have no reservations recommending this set to anyone. Some of the most fun I've had for $5.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Serene Fist Set Four: Katana Schoolgirls vs Zombie Furries
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
by Philip M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2013 13:05:11
Ive become a fan of the miniatures by Mr. Okum. The style and artisic quality make the entire Darkfast series a must have for me.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
by Philip M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2013 13:02:41
Atristically, it's an excellent set and I highly recommend it. I particularly like the layering system. On the downside, I'd really like to see an adventurer set with more female archetypes. IE: Rogue, wizard, cleric, fighter, ranger with the classic races: human, elf, dwarf, gnome and halfling. Maybe as a suggestion, there should be a human archetyes: Female and one for Males. Anyway, the female issue is a pet peeve of mine as I've scanned through every paper minis set I can find and most female figures are either warriors or rogueish types. I feel they are way under represented.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
by Tim B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2013 14:42:21
Fae is Fowl is an awesome set. Good for any roleplaying game out there! Especially Tunnels & Trolls or dare I say it, Murphy's World. Okumarts is where it's at!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2013 18:10:18
Fun figures - cartoony anthro ducks, chickens - and faries - perfect for use with RPGKids!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2013 07:40:29
OKUMARTS has a knack for coming up with fun and imaginative characters... this set offers 6 such figures.

The Fae have "optional" wings that you can use or not. You can also "sculpt" them so they have a 2.5D shape. Speaking of Fae, the one on the top-left in pink is one of my favorite Okum figures to date, and with his prolific offerings, that speaks volumes to this particular figure.

In summary, this set features my three favorite things: Papercraft figures; OkumArts brilliant artwork; FREE!

Great set, thank you!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
by Mike G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2013 03:46:39
I've become a big fan of David's cartoony old-skool style and as a long-time Glorantha nerd anything with anthropomorphic ducks has me at the word go. Fun cut-out and stand up figures - the cover shows all which are in the pack, but it is free! Layers allow at least one colour varaint for each. The photo-comic instructions which come with the pack are easy to follow and fun too.

Recommended if you want to use figures but don't want the seriousness and hassle that goes with collecting and painting your own!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Four: Ogres
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2013 06:21:31
Another great set by David Okum!
These ogres are big, clumsy and scary... in Okum's peculiar style of course!
They are in different sets of colors, as standard for this product line, with an interesting twist: this time it is possible adding tattoos (Maori style) to the various figs.
As always there is an useful set of bonus characters (a shaman/mage, two women and some nasty kid).
Note that the size of these figs are proportional to other ones. I haven't yet printed them, but they seem 1.50 times a human (which is ok for me).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Four: Ogres
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Four: Ogres
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2013 21:02:18
OKUMARTS has a knack for creating great sets full of character, style and most important, FUN!

This set features the comic art styling that is the epitome of OkumArts, and not only delivers figures in vivid, rich color, but also offers layers for the figures themselves to give them variety and many options.

My personal favorites in the set are the Mage (I have a thing for non-traditional wizards) and the knights/guards. I am VERY happy with this set.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
by Tiago H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2013 09:25:49
I won't say the obvious, that this isn't simply a set of figures but a true figure making software. Everyone already said that, and by reading the product description and other reviews you already have a good idea of how this works.

Instead I'll try to convey what this set gives you, and is really amazing, the way this set is configured makes every one of the 10 figures that can be constructed is an archetype of hero, and may be constructed in various ways, mixing its parts, giving you effectively a whole party of roman gladiators, female rogues, asian monks, black skin savages, evil looking magicians, elvish warriors, mongol steppe warriors, arabian desert nomads, conanesque barbarians, xena-like amazon warriors...

It isn't, as the name may hint, only a barbarian construction set. It's a set to make lots of heroes of lots of different archetypes.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Spot Of Bother Set One: Royal Highland Guards
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2013 15:00:01
Very nice set of Highland figures. Pdf layers are used to allow the builder to choose between several different tartan patterns and weapons, and like many of his sets, there are special bonus layers that include extra figures. Most notably in this set is the inclusion of a nice Land Rover in many different colors. This is a great addition, as there are very few if any paper Land Rover models on the market!

Great job once again!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spot Of Bother Set One: Royal Highland Guards
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2013 12:04:31
Once again OkumArts bring a refreshing set of what I call, "FUNtasy" figures. These feature the beautiful artwork styling that is synonymous with the quality you would come to expect with OkumArts figures.

I LOVE the samurai feel of the Hobgoblin's and the fun nature of the Goblins. Oh, and that bonus layer... EPIC!

If you haven't picked up this set, yet, you really need to. It is FULL of potential and bursting with fun!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
by Billiam B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2013 19:01:50
(Purchased copy) When I finally run that low level old-school campaign, these goblins and hobgoblins will be an essential adversary. Like with other Okumarts products - the zip file contains a layered PDF with double-sided trim-to-measure figures and comprehensive document use and assembly instructions

The layers provide access to six different colours of 6 unique hobgoblin and seven goblin designs, with a bonus figure layer of 10 bonus humanoid figures.

I haven't printed mine as yet, but Okumarts provide plenty of photos of the figures in use on their Tumblr page (okumarts.tumblr.com).

The hobgoblins will please DMs who want to represent their Hobgoblins as portrayed in the earliest AD&D Monster Manual and illustrations from the B modules. Those orange skinned beefy meanies had an aspect of oriental ronin-samurais or Mongolian Huns. The goblins, however, are both retro-simple -they are naughty cowl-clad serfs- and yet modern, like those depicted Pathfinder rules. The latter are a fun, animated bunch of hoodlums (perhaps how the goblins in The Hobbit should have been).

In summary: stylish, slick art, well-presented, resourceful, cheeky, good value.

-Billiam B.
http://bit.ly/rpgblog

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Snowball Wars
by Chad M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2013 13:21:34
When it comes to table top gaming most of the time, very little seems to be published with kids in mind. That is what is so refreshing about Snowball Wars. This game I can ease my children into the world of miniature gaming without dealing with some of the more violent aspects of other games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snowball Wars
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2013 10:15:17
In this set David Okum gives us 13 minis, 7 goblins and 6 hobgoblins in total in a wonderful array of 6 colors (so, yes, you can print up to 78 different figs) PLUS an awesome bonus layer with six extra characters (three goblins and three hobgoblins) covering specialist roles (as wizards, leaders, youngsters and so on) PLUS 2 big, green trolls!
The figs have the usual top-notch quality of Okum Arts. Really really good! I must devise ASAP a scenario to use them...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 31 to 45 (of 127 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG