RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2013 18:10:18
Fun figures - cartoony anthro ducks, chickens - and faries - perfect for use with RPGKids!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2013 07:40:29
OKUMARTS has a knack for coming up with fun and imaginative characters... this set offers 6 such figures.

The Fae have "optional" wings that you can use or not. You can also "sculpt" them so they have a 2.5D shape. Speaking of Fae, the one on the top-left in pink is one of my favorite Okum figures to date, and with his prolific offerings, that speaks volumes to this particular figure.

In summary, this set features my three favorite things: Papercraft figures; OkumArts brilliant artwork; FREE!

Great set, thank you!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
by Mike G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2013 03:46:39
I've become a big fan of David's cartoony old-skool style and as a long-time Glorantha nerd anything with anthropomorphic ducks has me at the word go. Fun cut-out and stand up figures - the cover shows all which are in the pack, but it is free! Layers allow at least one colour varaint for each. The photo-comic instructions which come with the pack are easy to follow and fun too.

Recommended if you want to use figures but don't want the seriousness and hassle that goes with collecting and painting your own!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Four: Ogres
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2013 06:21:31
Another great set by David Okum!
These ogres are big, clumsy and scary... in Okum's peculiar style of course!
They are in different sets of colors, as standard for this product line, with an interesting twist: this time it is possible adding tattoos (Maori style) to the various figs.
As always there is an useful set of bonus characters (a shaman/mage, two women and some nasty kid).
Note that the size of these figs are proportional to other ones. I haven't yet printed them, but they seem 1.50 times a human (which is ok for me).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Four: Ogres
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Four: Ogres
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2013 21:02:18
OKUMARTS has a knack for creating great sets full of character, style and most important, FUN!

This set features the comic art styling that is the epitome of OkumArts, and not only delivers figures in vivid, rich color, but also offers layers for the figures themselves to give them variety and many options.

My personal favorites in the set are the Mage (I have a thing for non-traditional wizards) and the knights/guards. I am VERY happy with this set.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
by Tiago H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2013 09:25:49
I won't say the obvious, that this isn't simply a set of figures but a true figure making software. Everyone already said that, and by reading the product description and other reviews you already have a good idea of how this works.

Instead I'll try to convey what this set gives you, and is really amazing, the way this set is configured makes every one of the 10 figures that can be constructed is an archetype of hero, and may be constructed in various ways, mixing its parts, giving you effectively a whole party of roman gladiators, female rogues, asian monks, black skin savages, evil looking magicians, elvish warriors, mongol steppe warriors, arabian desert nomads, conanesque barbarians, xena-like amazon warriors...

It isn't, as the name may hint, only a barbarian construction set. It's a set to make lots of heroes of lots of different archetypes.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Spot Of Bother Set One: Royal Highland Guards
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2013 15:00:01
Very nice set of Highland figures. Pdf layers are used to allow the builder to choose between several different tartan patterns and weapons, and like many of his sets, there are special bonus layers that include extra figures. Most notably in this set is the inclusion of a nice Land Rover in many different colors. This is a great addition, as there are very few if any paper Land Rover models on the market!

Great job once again!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spot Of Bother Set One: Royal Highland Guards
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2013 12:04:31
Once again OkumArts bring a refreshing set of what I call, "FUNtasy" figures. These feature the beautiful artwork styling that is synonymous with the quality you would come to expect with OkumArts figures.

I LOVE the samurai feel of the Hobgoblin's and the fun nature of the Goblins. Oh, and that bonus layer... EPIC!

If you haven't picked up this set, yet, you really need to. It is FULL of potential and bursting with fun!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
by Billiam B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2013 19:01:50
(Purchased copy) When I finally run that low level old-school campaign, these goblins and hobgoblins will be an essential adversary. Like with other Okumarts products - the zip file contains a layered PDF with double-sided trim-to-measure figures and comprehensive document use and assembly instructions

The layers provide access to six different colours of 6 unique hobgoblin and seven goblin designs, with a bonus figure layer of 10 bonus humanoid figures.

I haven't printed mine as yet, but Okumarts provide plenty of photos of the figures in use on their Tumblr page (okumarts.tumblr.com).

The hobgoblins will please DMs who want to represent their Hobgoblins as portrayed in the earliest AD&D Monster Manual and illustrations from the B modules. Those orange skinned beefy meanies had an aspect of oriental ronin-samurais or Mongolian Huns. The goblins, however, are both retro-simple -they are naughty cowl-clad serfs- and yet modern, like those depicted Pathfinder rules. The latter are a fun, animated bunch of hoodlums (perhaps how the goblins in The Hobbit should have been).

In summary: stylish, slick art, well-presented, resourceful, cheeky, good value.

-Billiam B.
http://bit.ly/rpgblog

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snowball Wars
by Chad M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2013 13:21:34
When it comes to table top gaming most of the time, very little seems to be published with kids in mind. That is what is so refreshing about Snowball Wars. This game I can ease my children into the world of miniature gaming without dealing with some of the more violent aspects of other games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snowball Wars
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2013 10:15:17
In this set David Okum gives us 13 minis, 7 goblins and 6 hobgoblins in total in a wonderful array of 6 colors (so, yes, you can print up to 78 different figs) PLUS an awesome bonus layer with six extra characters (three goblins and three hobgoblins) covering specialist roles (as wizards, leaders, youngsters and so on) PLUS 2 big, green trolls!
The figs have the usual top-notch quality of Okum Arts. Really really good! I must devise ASAP a scenario to use them...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Spot Of Bother Set One: Royal Highland Guards
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/28/2013 05:56:49
If you have need of Highland (that is, kilted) soldiers from the late-19th-early-20th century, this is an excellent product to acquire.

The 'Devils in Skirts' are crisp and well-drawn, with a variety of poses suitable for any combat scene. It might be a miniatures skirmish, or perhaps a 'pulp' or Victorian-era adventure in which the military are involved.

PDF technology is used extensively. Of particular note is the use of layers to enable you to pick one of several tartans for your soldiers' kilts. The only downside is if you happen to know your tartans the designs bear no relation to the names given... and there is no 'Ancient Hunting Robertson' (I am a Robertson and that's the tartan my husband and I wear when dressed formally!).

Full instructions for printing and assembly are given, and overall it's a neat product with a novel contribution to your tabletop armies.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Spot Of Bother Set One: Royal Highland Guards
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set One: Orc Tribe
by Naipri U. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2013 13:23:16
This set and the hero construction set have made me quite a fan of OkumArts mini's, clean dynamic poses, beautiful colors and a good price point.

The real highlight of this set for me, are the civilians. The possibilities are pretty exciting to think about. Will the party slaughter the children, will they escort them to a nearby orc village or will them leave them to their fate? I hope that more humanoid monster sets will include civilians in the future or a whole set of 'em. Would be an insta-buy for me.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set One: Orc Tribe
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Snowball Wars Booster Set One: Elf Help
by john b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2013 15:21:49
A great expansion to the game, with bonus snow beast I might add. Another expansion is in the works. Or so a little elf told me.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snowball Wars Booster Set One: Elf Help
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Snowball Wars
by john b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2013 15:20:04
It is the greatest little game. If you ever lived in snow it will bring back memories.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snowball Wars
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 46 to 60 (of 138 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG