RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set One: Orc Tribe
by Javier V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2012 09:05:10
It´s another great set of my favourite paper minis designer. Great color elections, four diferent color schemes that let you to form diferentes factions or trives, plus the bonus layer with new great minis. Excelent product, a 5 star product!!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set One: Orc Tribe
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Retro Space Set Five: The Metal Legion
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2012 16:30:27
Once again, OKUMARTS knocks it outta the ballpark! This latest installment of the popular Sci-Fi line, RETRO SPACE," not only includes the rich character design, but also steps it up to a whole new level, not to mention a whole new dimension... the 3rd Dimension!

Full of character, these little bots work well as sentries, or foes wanting to "Exterminate" organic life forms.

Fun, colorful, and a snap to assemble, these come HIGHLY recommended!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Retro Space Set Five: The Metal Legion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Retro Space Set Four: Space Hero Squad
by Billiam B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/03/2012 19:08:56
Squid aliens, bubble helmeted spacesuits, shoulder fins, goggles, rayguns - I would readily use Retro Space Set Four Hero Squad with Tales of a Space Princess and Cosmic Patrol, or any retro- Flash Gordon sci-fi space opera you can mention - ideal for characters. This is a layers based product which, again, like other Okumarts sets, maxes out out on colour choice, plus a bonus level with some weird robots and aliens. At $2.50 - this is stupidly cheap and David Okum clearly plans to die penniless.
-Billiam B
(bit.ly/rpgblog)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Retro Space Set Four: Space Hero Squad
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Retro Space Set Four: Space Hero Squad
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2012 14:39:26
There is no other publisher that can come up with such original, fun and beautiful work as OkumArts! This set features layers of figures and a "bonus" layer that we have come to expect from the mind of Dave Okum. Each figure exudes character and personality!

Beautifully drawn and brilliantly colored, this set is destined to become a cult favorite! If there isn't a crewman in this set you need, then you DON'T need it! My personal favorite is the guy in the bottom-right! He just looks like the cocky con-artist/smuggler!

Fantastic work!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Retro Space Set Four: Space Hero Squad
by PEDRAZZI G. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2012 09:50:52
David Okum reconfirms himself as the the best artist in the RPG and wargames paper figures' production.

Two exceptional sets in a few days ( this and B&B Hero Construction Set ).

The space hero squad has great personality, great design, great movement, great colors ... An entire group of charismatic and iconic characters for every retro sci-fi setting. all of the top art.

An entire great crew for a "retro" Serenity. ;-D

But ... sorry, this time there isn't a bonus. There is, together, a whole new "surprise" set. 24 exceptional original figures for the price ( very small ) of one set. An unmissable deal.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Retro Space Set Four: Space Hero Squad
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2012 09:37:46
Supercool set, as always! Nice selection of poses, too! In particular I like the second mini (the pistol girl).
And don't forget the bonus figs!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Retro Space Set Three: Invaders
by Drew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2012 16:01:45
My Invaders are printed and ready to rock! 10 riflemen, or laser men, or whatevers plus 1 heavy weapons specialist plus 1 leader w/ray pistol and glowing purple alien device. Highly individual poses and expressions make it simple to keep track of who's who. The different color sets make it easy to add other specialists like snipers, elite commandos and commissars.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Retro Space Set Three: Invaders
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2012 19:18:00
Great artwork and of course a very large variety. You receive one sheet of 12 pregen figures. Be sure to print them out as I didn't see them duplicted among the variable figures.
A second sheet of up to 12 figures is provided with the capability of selecting up to 3 heads, torsos and legs for each of them. That's over 200 different figures at less than 3 cents each.
A really great deal that I would give 5 stars to if you already know how to selects the different figure parts.
I only gave it 4 stars because beginners may wish to purchase this and the format for the instructions is not pdf and is different than the figure sheets and would not print out on my computer as I guess I needed a program that is not a free download from adobe. So please beware until they fix that problem. Some other items were also in that format and therefore since I have no idea what tey are I cannot comment on them yet. I still give this a 4 stars until they resolve the instruction issue and I highly recomend picking this item up.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
The files in question are in .jpg format. Try dragging them into a web browser or simply double click them. Instructions can also be found at http://okumartsgames.proboards.com/index.cgi?action=display&board=discussion&thread=29 Thank you so much for ordering the product. I hope this helps.
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
by Javier V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2012 18:57:35
Excelent Work!!!, A new way to make minis, a lot of different convinations and made by my favorite artist of minis. It must have 10 stars. Thanks

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2012 16:01:12
WOW!! This set is like buying a huge box of plastic miniatures that are pre-painted, and you can assemble them in various poses and types. It would be possible to build entire ARMIES of figures using this set. What makes it even better is that it is in the unique and brilliant OkumArts style.

I could go on about the lavish colors and beautiful artwork, but I can't wait to make MORE figures! It is like Christmas every time you open the PDF!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
by PEDRAZZI G. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2012 14:27:14
Over 320 classic fantasy paper minis. the usual Okumarts Games' highest quality. Other words don't need.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
by Billiam B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/27/2012 12:02:46
(Review copy)

There are literally hundreds of possibilities with this set -using the PDF layers to flick between, torso, leg, head and arms options.

I always like OkumArt's style - it's clean, dynamic with a lot of character.

If you're in a rush there's a sheet of pre-made characters, which is always welcome.

Great stuff. :)

Billiam B.
bit.ly/rpgblog

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Whiplash Trigger Set One: Gunslingers
by Benjamin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2012 11:38:31
These Minis are great. Would love to see more of these whiplash trigger sets

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whiplash Trigger Set One: Gunslingers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Two: Wood Elves
by Javier V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/19/2012 19:02:13
Excelent set of minis!! another great product from okumarts. Great layer color options. Great work!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Two: Wood Elves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Serene Fist Set Three: Ninja vs Samurai 2
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2012 17:07:14
Yet another brilliantly drawn title from what has become my favorite artist here. The art style is wonderful, the color variations offer great customization for any campaign setting, and what's more, the easter eggs (which I won't disclose) are wonderful and offer a great addition to any Japanese-themed campaign setting. For any fan of Japan, or East-Asia, this is a must-have title. This 5-out-of-5 stars is not only for art style, but historical accuracy (as a hobby I study military history, but especially love Japanese history, I'm able to name the individual pieces of a suit of o-yoroi samurai armor), but also for the mythological additions as well. For anyone reading this, this title is very much worth the humble $2.50 price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Serene Fist Set Three: Ninja vs Samurai 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 61 to 75 (of 123 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG