RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
100 Starport Scum
by Eric F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2014 11:56:14
Right so here we are with another random encounters table from the twisted mind of Dave Woodrum. This one is right up the alley of those willing to take their adventurers into that wretched hive of scum and villainy. This is a list perfectly suited to that purpose. This simple and easy little encounter chart has all of the space scum, pirates, whores, smugglers, and jerks for your PC's to tangle with.
This list can be used as an NPC encounter table, a back alley combat encounter table, and a fully blown adventure encounter generator for mid level to higher level NPC sessions during adventures. All this for a dollar or less if this generator is on sale. Grab this one.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Starport Scum
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Space Prisoners: Cell Block 2
by Eric F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2014 09:55:36
I've been using Fish Wife Games suppliments for years and 100 Space Prisoners: Cell Block 2 is another of those niche products that they specialize in. This is a nice little 2 page pdf that has all kinds of space scum to fill up your space port cells and detention blocks.
This is really a small scale tool kit for the Dm to fill in a game's gaps of what actually goes in detention block zeta and alpha, etc. Often for the price of a 'dollar menu' item, you get a nice little list that can fill out with the toss of some dice a whole plethora of incredible NPC's with some really nasty backgrounds for a whole mini campaign of bounty hunting and take downs. These vile space villains could also fill in niches for alien crime lords and mid level space scum to deal PC's a nasty hand of cards. Some of these back alley criminals could act as bridge gaps for DM's to exploit their past crimes for all kinds of lead in adventures. There's lots of potential with these types of lists from Fish Wife.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Space Prisoners: Cell Block 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Thirty Sider Apocalypse: Urban Encounters
by paul b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/03/2014 06:37:50
What a gem! I have decided that this module will be included somewhere in my The Morrow Project campaign as if fits well with what I have planned. This module is great for any post-apocalyptic setting where there is still motorvehicles, etc. Get it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thirty Sider Apocalypse: Urban Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Exiles Of The Wicked Maze
by Stacy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2014 15:51:33
Be warned: this maze ain't for sissies. It's tough, gritty, and you aren't sure if you're going to make it out alive. But that's the challenge of it. I liked how this is a one-player adventure that is easy to understand but far from simplistic. Fishwife Games continues to impress me with quality products.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Exiles Of The Wicked Maze
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Places Of Fantasy Geography
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/17/2014 08:28:33
It's always a bit tricky to find names for everything when you are mapping out a new corner of your campaign world. In real life, place names grow and develop from all manner of things - visible features, names of local landowners, corruptions of older languages - yet when you are mapping you have to just pull them out of a hat.

So here's a helper - a list of an hundred names for places. You may like them, you may even be amused by working out why the name you have rolled (or picked) is appropriate for the place you have assigned it to...

The good thing is most of them sound reasonably plausible. The downside is that they are listed alphabetically, rather than by the type of place... so if you know you are looking for a name for a stream, you cannot check 'stream names' but have to search for the ones that are... or of course, take any name and decide that it is a stream name rather than the island or jungle name that it's given as.

The best use is that it's a good way to get your own creative juices flowing. Just read it and you'll start coming up with your own variations... get your map out and get busy!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Places Of Fantasy Geography
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Instant Teams For That Violent Dystopian Age Pro-Sports League
by Sean H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/14/2014 21:43:50
Instant Teams For That Violent Dystopian Age Pro-Sports League, that title is almost longer than the product! It is a list of fifty (American) cities and fifty team names and a table for generating team colors. I would have liked the city list to have been weighted but population so you were more likely to see teams from New York or LA than Waco or Detroit. But other than that complaint, it does what it sets out to do.

Disclosure: As a featured reviewer for RPGNow/DriveThroughRPG, I received my copy of this product for free from the publisher for the purpose of this review.

Note: Read more reviews and other gaming articles at my journal https://seaofstarsrpg.wordpress.com/

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Instant Teams For That Violent Dystopian Age Pro-Sports League
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Wasteland Gangs: The Termites
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/06/2014 06:09:54
This is a very nice collection of well-developed NPCs, organised as a low-powered but coherent urban/biker gang that might be encountered in a post-apocalyptic township somewhere. (I think my Deadlands: Hell on Earth character would fit in well with them if he ever stops roaming around with his current party...)

There is a whole range of different types here. Many of them could make interesting encounters - or useful contacts - on their own. As a gang, they really shine giving a real impression of a functioning group of people doing their best to survive whatever apocalypse has struck your world... and who will continue to do so irrespective of whether or not the party is around or not - something you always want to achieve in creating a believeable alternater reality.

The details for each member of the gang are copious - appearance, nature, capabilities, what they have with them and what they are likely to be doing. All you need to do is add in any apposite game mechanics, but unless a brawl breaks out or you need them to attempt a task for which the outcome is not certain, you'll barely need any as you really know all you need to know about them from the write-up.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wasteland Gangs: The Termites
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Things To See In The Devastated City
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/27/2013 09:02:13
You are busy planning your post-apocalyptic game's visit to a shattered city, and no doubt your mind is full of the plot that will play out whilst the party is there... but to create the authentic feeling of an alternate reality, you'll want to add flavour and colour that doesn't have anything to do with the story... and that can be difficult to think up, especially when you are thinking about your plot.

That is where this product fits in. Just roll percentage dice and describe what's there. Local colour adding realism to the scene but quite irrelevant... or are they? Anything from an incidental encounter to a full-blown side adventure - or even something that contributes to your main plotline - can result, and you can of course hide the plot-related events amidst these others...

Maybe there's a young couple selling tie dyed clothing from a prop up booth on the city sidewalk (# 61) or three rastas armed with assault rifles stand guard at the front entrance of an apartment complex (# 91). Is there a story behind them? Do they know where to find whatever it is that the party is after? Or are they just what they appear? Only you know... but it all goes to add to the realism of the scene, making the shared alternate reality come alive for you and your players.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Things To See In The Devastated City
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tallow's Tipsy Tales
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/23/2013 11:30:15
Ostensibly penned by a bard noted for his enjoyment of alcoholic beverages, here is a fine collection of carefully-developed drinks to have on hand whenever the party drops into a tavern.

Each drink has not only a name but Talloow's own tasting notes, a detailed description of the drink and how it's made and even notes of its origin. Some have magical or medicinal properties as well. There is a section on likely costs and how drink may be supplied which is straightforward to relate to the game system that you are using.

How about a refreshing glass of Bumblebutton's Berry Barrel Beer - a halfling brew infused with the flavour of summer berries, or if you prefer white wine try some Gelf's Golden-White. (Gelf makes several other drinks as well, if white wine is not to your taste.) There's Raldenshyre, a red wine, or Red Scoundrel - possibly the best known vodka. There are some racial favourites from both elf and dwarf suppliers and plenty more besides.

The aim of these is just to provide some flavour during a tavern visit, but it would not be too hard to write a plot around them!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tallow's Tipsy Tales
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Individuals To Run Into In The Post Apocalypse, Set 1
by Anna L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2013 14:13:13
I am not running a post apocalypse game, but I used some of these characters for our online gaming group. Some of the names gave everyone a good chuckle, and it was still a good fit.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Individuals To Run Into In The Post Apocalypse, Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Modern Storage Building Contents
by Anna L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2013 00:00:00
I have been using this for one shots, for my online gaming group. I rolled a few dice when I hit a writers block and I quickly had a two episode game that everyone had a great deal of fun with. It has inspired me and my players to knew and wacky ideas.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Modern Storage Building Contents
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Odd Items To Loot Off Of Bodies In A Post Apocalyptic Setting
by andrew l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2013 12:22:49
Left a review on 100 things to discover on a near future wasteland where I mention this product as well. Both items are great quick references for fast and easy random items for a post apoc style game. Under a dollar in the US for both items, under 50p if your in the UK, absolutely fantastic.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Odd Items To Loot Off Of Bodies In A Post Apocalyptic Setting
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Things To Discover And Take In A Near Future Wasteland
by andrew l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2013 12:20:52
This is a really nice little list of things for any GM running a post apoc game this along with 100 Odd Items to Loot of Bodies can really give a nice varied and not generic load of items that your players can find. Some might only be good for trade, some might have obvious uses, and in any post apoc game you'd be surprised by the uses some players come up with for these items. I highly recommend it abd 100 Odd Items to Loot of Bodies.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Things To Discover And Take In A Near Future Wasteland
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Thirty Sider Apocalypse: Urban Encounters
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2013 20:27:44
I dont know why it is getting so hard to find random generators,especially ones where you dont have to go online every time you want to use it. Thats why I jumped at the chance to get this one.

Its just a good collection of random bits you might find lying around a post-apocalypse town/city. Its a great item,and would definately love to see more like it.

Another nice touch is that it is system neutral.

Well done all around.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thirty Sider Apocalypse: Urban Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Mike, Thank you kindly for your insightful, wonderful review! I plan to have more out soon... well as soon as summer gardening season is over. ;)
Village Snooper: Herbalist Shop
by Randall C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/04/2013 22:06:53
Excellent drop-in for a village encounter. Great product for the price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Village Snooper: Herbalist Shop
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 16 to 30 (of 156 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG