RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Thirty Sider Apocalypse: Urban Encounters
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2013 20:27:44
I dont know why it is getting so hard to find random generators,especially ones where you dont have to go online every time you want to use it. Thats why I jumped at the chance to get this one.

Its just a good collection of random bits you might find lying around a post-apocalypse town/city. Its a great item,and would definately love to see more like it.

Another nice touch is that it is system neutral.

Well done all around.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thirty Sider Apocalypse: Urban Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Mike, Thank you kindly for your insightful, wonderful review! I plan to have more out soon... well as soon as summer gardening season is over. ;)
Village Snooper: Herbalist Shop
by Randall C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/04/2013 22:06:53
Excellent drop-in for a village encounter. Great product for the price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Village Snooper: Herbalist Shop
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Village Snooper: Blacksmith Shop
by Randall C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/04/2013 22:05:47
Nice backdrop for a village. These are excellent down-in items.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Village Snooper: Blacksmith Shop
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Meat Lover's Guide To The Post Apocalypse
by Anna L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2013 20:33:51
I enjoy the book< it's clearly written, and enjoyable to throw tidbits at my players for.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Meat Lover's Guide To The Post Apocalypse
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hamlet On A Page 04: Merchant Crossing
by Patricia D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2013 13:08:01
I love these "Hamlets on a Page" products. They are perfect drop-ins when you need something extra, or to build into your map to start with. They contain most things you need to know about the town, down to how many people are there. This particular town is full of shops. When your PCs need to sell off something or buy new gear, this is the place for it.

This product is really simple to use, and I like that a lot. As a newbie GM, I need all the help I can get!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hamlet On A Page 04: Merchant Crossing
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Meat Lover's Guide To The Post Apocalypse
by Patricia D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2013 10:37:05
I have to say it, I absolutely LOVE this guide! If you want a realistic game, this is one you will enjoy. It includes all the information you could need to know about working with different types of meat your PC might be collecting in your game. It includes charts to see how much useable meat you can get from all sorts of animals (real and not so real), as well as information on making special cuts, number of calories, curing, and even tanning the hides. Chock-full of information. Well worth the price. (I will also be buying one for another realistic gaming friend, he is a hunter, and I know this will thrill him to death.)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Meat Lover's Guide To The Post Apocalypse
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hamlet On A Page: Millburg
by Stacy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2013 18:28:50
Another nice little map, easy to use. I'm really pleased with the quality I get for the price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hamlet On A Page: Millburg
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 High Fantasy Treasures Worth 100 Gold Coins Each
by Stacy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2013 18:23:59
This is great for me because there are times I decide to throw in unusual items on the fly. A good list to have around.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 High Fantasy Treasures Worth 100 Gold Coins Each
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fantasy Playset: Sea Dog Cave
by Stacy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2013 18:21:12
Another great gem from Fishwife. I really like how there's a lot of description but you still have room to fit it into lots of scenarios. I'll definitely be buying more from Fishwife in the future.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Playset: Sea Dog Cave
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hamlet On A Page 08: Crestwoode
by Stacy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2013 22:14:15
Really pleased so far with Fishwife Games. The maps are clean and easy to follow. There are a lot of cool descriptions too. Very playable stuff and a great value for all the information you get.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hamlet On A Page 08: Crestwoode
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Individuals To Run Into In The Post Apocalypse, Set 1
by Stacy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2013 22:09:43
Good mix of NPC's. Lots of variety and quick descriptions you can easily play off of. A fast and fun way to spice up an adventure a little!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Individuals To Run Into In The Post Apocalypse, Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Post Apocalyptic Town: Blessing
by Stacy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2013 22:05:08
Nice map. Plenty of background while leaving lots of room to flesh ideas out. The story of the town is interesting and so are the hooks.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Post Apocalyptic Town: Blessing
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Vehicles To Recover In The Savage Wastes, Set 1
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/03/2013 10:39:40
This is a neat vehicle list assuming a present-day apocalypse and particularly suited to the non-petrol head GM who cannot come up with a plethora of precise vehicle manufacturers and makes to suit a bunch of players who are particular about such things.

Use it for random rolls whenever a vehicle is encountered or needed, or as inspiration when you are planning the game and you know that vehicles (or at least, a vehicle) will be important. If you really aren't a petrol head, you might want to check online to find out at least what they look like, and perhaps more detail about their capabilities.

If your game is not set in the United States (or what is left of them) you may wish to substitute at least some vehicles common to the streets wherever it is - for example in Europe you'll find Renault, BMW, Audi, Seat and Fiat all over the place and none are mentioned here.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Vehicles To Recover In The Savage Wastes, Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Switchblade City 01: Randy's Pool Hall (Modern Generic)
by Patricia D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2013 13:55:20
My husband and I both looked over this little gem, and we agree, it's a well-put together and useful supplement. It's a good basis for several settings, including futuristic (within limits). We thought it could easily be used in something like Shadow Run. The character descriptions provided were a good start towards becoming "special" people for your PCs to bump into. There are plenty of suggestions to give you some great idea to run with. It has plenty of hooks, to get started with and it can still be fleshed out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Switchblade City 01: Randy's Pool Hall (Modern Generic)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Post Apocalyptic Town: Scrapper's Bridge
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/25/2013 08:10:17
This handy resource presents a 'village' community who, in post-apocalyptic times, have settled down to make the most of what they can scavenge, creating a life for themselves amid the ashes of whatever catastrophe wrecked the 'old world' they used to live in.

Some things - like scrap metal - they have in abundance, as the settlement is built on the ruins of an industrial area. Food, however, is hard to come by, and hunting is using up precious gasoline! Their competent mechanics and tinkerers are glad to trade with passers-by, services or scrap for food and anything else they have to offer. They have limited power from some rather battered solar panels, and are experimenting with a more effective power plant.

Rather 'Mad Max' in flavour, this will be a useful settlement for your characters to visit as they explore your post-apocalyptic landscape - or they may even settle in here, perhaps (knowing your average player-character) trading their skills as defenders or explorers for a place to live.

Everything is concisely but well-detailed, there's a lot for you to draw on as you make Scrapper's Bridge an integral part of your alternate reality.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Post Apocalyptic Town: Scrapper's Bridge
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 16 to 30 (of 143 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG