RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Into the City: Map 0
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2014 13:16:13
I agree with the previous 2 reviewers; good maps.
I look forward to the 'full set' that comes out.
These can be used for practically any genre, as stated earlier.

I've enjoyed the previous map sets (zombie, sci-fi, dungeon maps, etc).
Really good maps made with so called 'antiquated software', as I was informed.

A good preview; worth downloading.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the City: Map 0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Into the City: Map 0
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2014 11:02:38
What an amazing map. I like the levels of the building, and look forward to the upcoming sets.

I love the way the features can be used in any genre of game. The floor tiles look modern or futuristic, but *could* be fantasy, as well.

Who knows, perhaps we can work together in the future.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Into the City: Map 0
by damian h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2014 07:50:59
Really nice high quality maps for your fantasy gaming session. This is just a bit of a teaser and free sample but Im really looking forward to seeing the next maps you put out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 3
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2014 11:20:37
24 out of 26 pages are tiles.
They are very nicely done.
I like the water effect, and the gravel effect in the background.

I submitted a scenario for Age of Shadows on the Age of shadow wiki recently, which was based in a sewer system.
This was then stated on Google Plus, which Mr Richards is also on.
Half hour later, I see him put a sewer tile sample on Goggle+ for me to look at and get an opinion.
I and one or two others agreed on the other samples he made for me for the AoS sewer scenario.

And now; this Expansion set 3 looks just great for the AoS sewer scenario.
All I can say is, well done. Very nicely done indeed.
A page of 'tokens' for sewer rubbish would have been nice.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 2
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/29/2014 12:40:00
20 out of 22 pages of rather nice dungeon tiles.
This set has narrow corridors with some rooms and some extra doors.
And under £1 as well.

Nice mosaic paving stones.

Once again, the option to change the dark stone background would be nice to save ink.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 1
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/29/2014 12:29:33
12 out of 14 pages of some very nice dungeon tiles.
Graphically fantastic.

The only slight downside is the stone background (which does look good) on each page, which would drain a lot of ink.
Make sure you have many cartridges (much ink).

Very good for the price (88 pence).
The choice of altering the stone background would be good.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Basic Dungeon Tiles
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/29/2014 12:20:23
22 pages of some very nice dungeon tiles, with added alcoves, dead ends, etc.

well worth obtaining the 2 expansion sets as well.

You'd be daft not to get them, since all 3 are cheap, and good quality.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Dungeon Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Basic Dungeon Tiles
by Troy W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2014 19:53:50
Awesome work Crooked Staff, these should be in every GMs kit. This very inexpensive pack coupled with their Basic dungeon tiles expansions 1 and 2 give you everything you need should your campaign take your party into a dungeon- and which campaign doesnt?!?!?!

Great stuff guys A+

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Into the Wilderness [BUNDLE]
by Malcolm W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2014 07:34:26
These are really beautifully rendered maps with a distinct visual style that's impressionistic, painterly, and consistent across the product line. I particularly love that they are available in a gridless format, which makes them ideal for your favorite VTT. Very smart. I've sampled just about all of the tile designers' wares on RPGNOW and Crooked Staff is at the top of the heap. I hope they continue to crank out great tiles, particularly in this line. You can never have too many wilderness tiles!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wilderness [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 2
by Lee P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2014 07:25:04
Another quality set of tiles by Crooked Staff Publishing. The 1st set goes perfect with this. If you are a DM/GM who uses miniatures and needs some modular dungeon tiles these are great sets to use on the fly. Print multiples of each and you should be able to run most dungeons using these.

-Juce734

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 1
by Brian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2014 16:31:42
This is the expansion set for the basic dungeon tiles set that I currently own. It's 14 pages, 12 pages of new tile content. Basically it adds some new floor flair and differently designed tile sets to the basic dungeon set. There are some really nice looking detailed floor tiles in this collection. The first being a mosaic that reminds me of a cathedral floor. There's what looks to be a dungeon jail section with portcullis's separating off individual cells. There's a well room, a lower sewer access chamber with grated flooring and a metal grate to lock pick. There's a room with columns and small pools/fountains but my favorite in the entire collection is the actual crypt room. It's very nicely detailed with grave inscriptions on the crypt and the rest of the room has some nice alcoves etc.

Pro's-Nicely detailed, nice varied floor tiles and alcoves, mosaics and the bricks (all 1 inch square) do not seem to repeat.

Con's-These sets (both this and the basic) come with a stone jpeg backsplash that is printer unfriendly. You will likely spend an entire cartridge printing these if you use color. Gray scale still looks ok but it still wastes a lot of black ink with that backsplash.

Suggestions/Comments: This is a great looking product, but don't print it in color unless you can afford cartridges no problem. Details and floor tiles are awesome. I would suggest removing the stone backsplash and adding a black or brick border if you must use one. Also, an option for gray scale printing would be nice to add for each of the tiles. I rate it a 4/5 for the nice detail but due to the very bad printing options and the waste of my ink.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Into the Wilderness: Map 0
by chris D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/09/2013 05:46:16
excellent product !!!fine details and very nice artwork

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wilderness: Map 0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Age of Shadow: Campaign Guide
by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2013 15:07:49
An excellent introduction to the Age of Shadows setting. The game covers a good level of basic information, that left me wanting more. A lot more, with such a rich setting I would love to see more flesh on the bones. More art, more maps, more background. The product is excellent, but it feels like a taster and its left me hungry. I hope that Crooked Staff develop and enrich their setting and expand this product further, much further in the future.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Age of Shadow: Campaign Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Campaign Map 1 : The Northern Kingdom
by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2013 15:05:26
This set of beautiful maps for the Age of Shadows game is absolutely stunning. I cant wait to see this line expanded. I am eager to see what Crooked Staff do with this product. I want more background, detailed cities and gazetteer please for all these amazing locales.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Map 1 : The Northern Kingdom
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Age of Shadow: Role-playing Game
by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2013 15:02:39
An absolutely excellent use of the OpenQuest system, it creates a very adaptable set of mechanics which will allow me to dig out all my old Iron Crown and MERP products and rekindle my early days of gaming, but without the complexity of Rolemaster.
The layout is lovely, clean and simple, immediately approachable and useable. If I had one gripe it would be the lack of pictorial art, but the use of maps, sketches, border and banners still makes this a rich product. And of course the price is amazing!

Well done Crooked Staff

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Age of Shadow: Role-playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 57 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG