RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Into the Darkness: Map 0
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2015 14:26:18
Yet another good map from CSP.
Should make a rather nice encounter or den/hideout map.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Darkness: Map 0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Into the Darkness: Map 0
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2015 09:28:06
Cool map very useable for a variety of settings :-)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zone 10 - Processing Plant (10mm terrain)
by Antonio D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/19/2015 01:13:12
Great model, please make more author! It goes together easily, has an interesting design and is great as a centerpiece structure.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zone 10 - Processing Plant (10mm terrain)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Zone 10 - Basic Set (10mm terrain)
by Antonio D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/19/2015 01:12:03
Simply awesome. The only travesty is that the author won't make more.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zone 10 - Basic Set (10mm terrain)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Glad you like the set (and thanks for 5 star the review!). However, I just thought I\'d let you know that while I have no immediate plans to add to the range (as I\'m busy with a few other projects), Zone 10 is still something I hope to expand upon in the future :)
The Age of Shadow: Role-playing Game
by Steve P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2015 17:28:50
This is FANTASTIC. Clean design and layout, tried and tested elegant rules and a nice framework setting to build a classic fantasy campaign with. The print version is excellent and for the price..a bargain! The other products for the game are good too with the world maps being particularly well done. Thanks for this, it's great.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Age of Shadow: Role-playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Into the City: Map 3
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/02/2014 08:33:32
This comprises a very nice and detailed single building suitable for any fantasy city or town, presented in a diversity of ways to make it very usable in your game. There's a single page plan which is numbered and has space for your notes, a multi-sheet version to print out if you want to use miniatures and a large JPG version suitable for use with virtual table tops (or if you can get use of a poster printer).

Although it's not mentioned anywhere, the building appears to be a public bath house. Centred around a large pool area, there are what appear to be steam rooms, a couple of chambers with a smaller pool each, a changing room (complete with communal privy), reception area and a meeting room with a table and chairs. Unless your campaign setting encourages mixed bathing, you'll need to set hours as there are no facilities to provide separate changing (or in an extravagant town, there might be TWO bath houses!).

The notes page is designed for use after you have printed the plan out, unless you are adept enough with PDF technology to add your notes (if you use Acrobat, click on Comments and choose Add Text Comment then type in what you wish to say).

You can imagine all sorts of intrigue going on here, even a literal backstabbing or two... or perhaps it is a place weary and grubby adventurers might go to refresh themselves before celebrating their return in a tavern!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the City: Map 3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Into the City: Map 0
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2014 13:16:13
I agree with the previous 2 reviewers; good maps.
I look forward to the 'full set' that comes out.
These can be used for practically any genre, as stated earlier.

I've enjoyed the previous map sets (zombie, sci-fi, dungeon maps, etc).
Really good maps made with so called 'antiquated software', as I was informed.

A good preview; worth downloading.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the City: Map 0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Into the City: Map 0
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2014 11:02:38
What an amazing map. I like the levels of the building, and look forward to the upcoming sets.

I love the way the features can be used in any genre of game. The floor tiles look modern or futuristic, but *could* be fantasy, as well.

Who knows, perhaps we can work together in the future.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the City: Map 0
by damian h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2014 07:50:59
Really nice high quality maps for your fantasy gaming session. This is just a bit of a teaser and free sample but Im really looking forward to seeing the next maps you put out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 3
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2014 11:20:37
24 out of 26 pages are tiles.
They are very nicely done.
I like the water effect, and the gravel effect in the background.

I submitted a scenario for Age of Shadows on the Age of shadow wiki recently, which was based in a sewer system.
This was then stated on Google Plus, which Mr Richards is also on.
Half hour later, I see him put a sewer tile sample on Goggle+ for me to look at and get an opinion.
I and one or two others agreed on the other samples he made for me for the AoS sewer scenario.

And now; this Expansion set 3 looks just great for the AoS sewer scenario.
All I can say is, well done. Very nicely done indeed.
A page of 'tokens' for sewer rubbish would have been nice.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 2
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/29/2014 12:40:00
20 out of 22 pages of rather nice dungeon tiles.
This set has narrow corridors with some rooms and some extra doors.
And under £1 as well.

Nice mosaic paving stones.

Once again, the option to change the dark stone background would be nice to save ink.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 1
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/29/2014 12:29:33
12 out of 14 pages of some very nice dungeon tiles.
Graphically fantastic.

The only slight downside is the stone background (which does look good) on each page, which would drain a lot of ink.
Make sure you have many cartridges (much ink).

Very good for the price (88 pence).
The choice of altering the stone background would be good.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Basic Dungeon Tiles
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/29/2014 12:20:23
22 pages of some very nice dungeon tiles, with added alcoves, dead ends, etc.

well worth obtaining the 2 expansion sets as well.

You'd be daft not to get them, since all 3 are cheap, and good quality.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Dungeon Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Basic Dungeon Tiles
by Troy W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2014 19:53:50
Awesome work Crooked Staff, these should be in every GMs kit. This very inexpensive pack coupled with their Basic dungeon tiles expansions 1 and 2 give you everything you need should your campaign take your party into a dungeon- and which campaign doesnt?!?!?!

Great stuff guys A+

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wilderness [BUNDLE]
by Malcolm W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2014 07:34:26
These are really beautifully rendered maps with a distinct visual style that's impressionistic, painterly, and consistent across the product line. I particularly love that they are available in a gridless format, which makes them ideal for your favorite VTT. Very smart. I've sampled just about all of the tile designers' wares on RPGNOW and Crooked Staff is at the top of the heap. I hope they continue to crank out great tiles, particularly in this line. You can never have too many wilderness tiles!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wilderness [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 63 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG