RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Fundamentals of Tabletop Roleplaying
by Bill D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2014 05:13:26
This is a great resource and I love the art!
It's a fine tool to demystify RPGs for new players (or their parents).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fundamentals of Tabletop Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
by Alan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2014 16:11:42
You want to look like a freakin' Gamemastering Genius? You'll need to work on that, but this product will certainly help! Levi breaks down a variety of dramatic plot structures for RPGs in a way that makes it easy to insert your own world and personae. I originally downloaded free versions of some of these templates, but this product packages them nicely and provides some improved presentation.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mechanisms For Tabletop Roleplaying
by Damon D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2014 21:14:27
Mechanisms Ror Tabletop Roleplaying is a collection of well-polished and interesting house rule suggestions for any pen-and-paper roleplaying system, with further suggestions for tailoring the new mechanics to a preferred system. Though the rules herein do seem to be informed by a number of other games ("Action Scenery" especially, being very similar to Apocalypse World's task resolution), their execution is sufficiently unique and easy enough to follow to more than justify a purchase. Aside from the solid content, the presentation is far above and beyond what is par for the course for inexpensive, minimalist supplements sold exclusively through digital distribution. I've been very disappointed by similar products in the past, such is not the case with Mechanisms For Tabletop Roleplaying. I highly recommend it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mechanisms For Tabletop Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Infected: A Living Archive
by Adam C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2014 00:40:15
I have not gotten to the rules yet, but the fiction is very well written(barring a few typos.) I look forward to more of this. To the writers- please keep writing more of the story. It is just riveting.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Infected: A Living Archive
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Infected: A Living Archive
by collin s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2014 23:15:51
I saw this as a "pay as you want" offering and figured I'd throw a dollar at it and check it out. What I got was I'd say over 200 pages of content (in 18 or so pdf section) and an excellent setting. I can't vouch for the rules yet but I can say that there is enough creativity to so at least to be worth a few dollars for data mining for ideas. If I can get anyone to play it with me I might come back and buy it again paying some more bucks to encourage further development. Definitely worth checking out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Excellent to hear! So far as mining for ideas goes: Big thumbs up - dig in! And there\'s no reason not to grab some of the art while you\'re at it - it\'s all in there, and open for re-use as you like. At the time of this writing, some of the art still needs a bit of cleaning-up, but that\'s happening. The same is true of the game as a text, right now - It plays quite well, by the feedback reports, but there\'s editing aplenty going on right now to make a smoother *read*.
(Okay, something funny with apostrophes there. Ah, well.)
Defunct
by Alan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2012 03:57:04
Cleanly, concisely presented in well-organised fashion, with bare black-and-white iconic art.
Feels to me like a potent book of magic for the minimalist spellcaster!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Defunct
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
by Eric M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2012 07:36:41
I was looking for a product to help me crystallize plans for a game of social intrigue, and the Long Knives section of Situations is a great resource for setting up such a game. In four short pages, it gives a clean method for establishing the tangled web of characters into which the player characters will be thrust. The other five parts are also generally good, with varying levels of detail. My only wish (applicable primarily to the Situations involving social conflict but also to the others to some degree) would be that there would be some space devoted to how conflicts play out; as it stands, the pieces and parts of each Situation are designed to be static, moving only when interacted with by the players.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Defunct
by Michael W. D. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2012 15:03:28
This book and it's companions are a nice modular game system. I liked the way it is written. The system is easy to understand and use. The engine seems unfinished and there is yet another booklet on the way. Give it a try. The companion books are a great tool for any GM. Thanks Levi! Keep it going!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Defunct
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
by Paul Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2012 06:54:04
An excellent product. The download was clean and well put together. The author(s) created a great template to get a storyteller's creative energies focused into usefull information that will drive and detail a game. I was also very happy about the fact that this module can be used for any game system. Some of the writing could have been a bit clearer, especially for those readers who aren't familiar with the system it was written for, but still a great product all around. Nice job.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
by Jonathon V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2012 07:38:42
I'm not running any games at the moment, but you can bet that I'll be using this book to put them together next time that I do. The writing is clear and easy to follow, with enlightening examples that clearly demonstrate how to use each of the Situation Builders, and the Builders themselves are skillfully crafted. They provide just enough guidance and structure to help quickly lay out the basics of an adventure without going overboard. The end result encourages creative adventure design, rather than stifling it with excessive rules and tables.

Needless to say, I'm a fan.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
by Glenn B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2012 13:23:07
Good, fast read with nice examples. Makes an easy-to-use GM tool that will help codify the particular styles of game session listed inside.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
by TB S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2012 08:59:45
I love the style and presentation of this product. I am just starting up a new group and these have helped me with some designs I have for a few adventures. Great template style!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2012 23:05:43
This product is a huge help to a GM who has a tendency to get bogged down in the details of his own creations. These are not prepackaged scenarios (like we need any more of those). Instead, they are more like templates for crafting your own scenarios, whether a political intrigue, a rebellion, or an old-fashioned dungeon crawl. Think of this (free!) pdf as a set of tools to help you organize your thoughts and stay on track as you design your adventures.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
by Todd M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2012 04:45:02
This is the type of product that I wish everyone would emulate. Pure function, no frills. Vastly superior to most PAID products anywhere, and this is FREE? The point is to use the imagination and creativity that one has. This product does what these products should; kick start these faculties. Kudos to you Sir. This is very concise, coherent and useful.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Nine Rooms
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2012 22:59:39
Nine Rooms is a dungeon-building kit that strips away most of the fluff of larger RPG products and focuses on several key elements instead. Basically, you begin with 3 core elements:

What Player Characters are there for
What the Dungeon was
What the Dungeon is Now and Why

The remaining 11 pages flesh out the physical dungeon by defining several types of rooms, each grouped into categories like "Entrances and Exits", "Treasuries", "Hazards", and various others. Finally, the product contains a "dungeon layout sheet" with a small graph section, a space for a dungeon key, and an area to list quick descriptions of nine rooms. There are also two pages of dungeon geomorph templates (12 geomorphs total) that you can use to quickly generate a dungeon.

Overall, I really enjoyed this product. Its size, simplicity, and cost (Free!) made it a great find, and definitely something I could see myself using to prepare for an adventure. It actually reminded me a great deal of the Dungeon Design section from the Dungeon Master's Rulebook in the old Mentzer Edition Red Box Basic Set for Dungeons & Dragons...which, to be perfectly honest, I still reference today when designing a dungeon.

Some of the drawbacks I found with "Nine Rooms" were the lack of an introductory page summarizing what I could expect to get out of the product, as well as some editing/spelling/grammar issues.

With some work polishing up the writing, I could definitely see myself spending $5 on something like this. Of course, you don't have to spend a dime, because again, this item is available for free.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Nine Rooms
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG