RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Triumphant! Clip Art Pack 1
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/07/2013 16:11:23
Another great collection of Public Domain super-hero character clip art from DM Studios. With more and more Public Domain comic character being resurrected by comic publishers it means that there is going to be interest in these characters from other sources as well. Now, designers can have good quality, low cost art for their tie-in games as well. Another good package of art from DM Studios!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Triumphant! Clip Art  Pack 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Public Domain Heroes and Villains #1
by Christopher K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2012 07:54:33
First, I have to admit that I am not the target audience for this product: the Public Domain supers site contains characters that I really could care less about. But I bought the book because I'm really interested in CCVF and I wanted to see more example characters. The problem is that these characters are so low-powered that even the open-ended Trait system is stretched to its limits to give these characters "abilities." Furthermore, there are several mathematical errors and some rules errors as well (many characters have more than one Auto-Defend Trait). The layout is minimalistic and the artwork is passable at best. I gave the product 2 stars rather than 1 star on account of its price and because someone more interested in the subject matter could get more use out of it than I will.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Heroes and Villains #1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 10
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2012 19:09:01
Another excellent art pack from which I already found use for most of the illos, and I have no doubt that I will find use for all of them. (A few I will eve be able to use more than once.)

While these products are presented as superhero art, there are several illos in this pack that can be used in just about any genre of product you need art for.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 10
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #4
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2012 15:53:24
I love raiding Darrel's art packs for use in NUELOW Games's publications. We've used three out of the five characters featured in this pack (even if they were Mother Eve, Red Robin, and Butts Boy), and I've no doubt that the final two figures will eventually find their way into a publication as well.

The "Red Anne" drawing was even used as an element in a cover illustration.

Great and VERY useful atuff for an excellent price.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #4
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 14
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2012 15:45:54
I just want to offer another note of praise for Darrel's art packs. So far, this one has provided illos for five different NUELOW Games releases, including elements for a cover.

It's nice art for a great price.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 14
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 12
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2012 16:59:05
When my ROLF! co-designer came up with a villain named "Chickenhawk" for a forthcoming product,. I knew exactly where to turn to find the perfect illo of that character. Airman was repurposed and became a menace to the good citizens of Guardian City in ROLF!: "Bat Meets Cat".

This pack has previously been the source of character portraits for Anarchist and Texas Hellcat in "ROLF!: POTS vs PANS", Black Phantom in "ROLF!: Bathtime on Bear Creek", the Great Question in "ROLF!: Chinese Take Out", and the titular Commies in "ROLF!: Attack of the Commies from Jupiter". That's six of the ten characters featured that have been used in products... making this a great value for NUELOW Games. (And most of the above-mentioned products featured illos from other DM Studios collections.)

We continue to use the "Public Domain Supers! Clips Art" packages as both sources for just the right illo and as inspiration for NUELOW Games ROLF! silliness. Keep them coming, Darrel!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 12
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 16
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/30/2012 17:31:57
The Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art packages continue to be of great use to us at NUELOW Games. We've featured art from them in 11 releases so far, and we will continue to do so. They are great value for the price... and there are usually one or two illos in each package general enough that they can even be used in non-superhero products.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 16
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 13
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2012 00:51:15
I continue to grove on Darrel's art packs. Although they're renderings of PD superhero and comic book characters, several of the packs feature characters with generic enough appearances that the illos can be used to represent other characters. This set features several such drawings. And the price is certainly right!

Darrel's illos have already been featured in a handful of releases from my NUELOW Games outfit, and some are going to be showing up in several planned ones, including a couple that were inspired by some of Darrel's drawings.

This one might bring about a product as well... there's a character in here with a name that is SCREAMING to be the center of a release from us.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 13
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #4
by Gerry S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2012 09:58:52
Picking up where the last clip art pack left off, this features more characters associated with the Black Terror: His partner Tim, ally Red Ann, and some villains he fought.

I hope to use some of the villain pieces for a project down the road, so I definitely found this a worthwhile purchase.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #4
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #3
by Gerry S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2012 09:55:48
Third in the PDSH clip art series, this one features The Black Terror (who was revived by Dynamite as part of Project Super Powers), as well as a few other characters from the Public Domain Supers release featuring that character for Supers!.

As with all the releases, the art tries to emulate the more simplistic art style used in Golden Age Comics, so you may find some pieces better than others. Still, a decent set of clip art, and relatively inexpensive.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #2
by Gerry S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2012 09:50:31
The second in the PDSH Clip Art series, this pack features various Golden Age heroes and their sidekicks. Great for use as NPC's (hero or villain), especially if you want to make a one shot for a convention, etc.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #1
by Gerry S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2012 09:44:17
The first in a series of clip art packages (the 13th was just released today), this is a great way to get art inexpensively. This first pack is free (others run at 0.99) You get both color and B&W images of various golden age characters featured in the Public Domain Supers books for the Supers! rpg.

You can use this clip art for personal use, or even for your own rpg products. I really like the art. It tries to emulate the Golden Age style of drawing, which was less polished than today. Some pieces could be better, but overall, I find the majority of art to be well done, and I hope to use some for some of my projects future.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Supers! Public Domain Supers 08
by Curt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2012 21:10:14
This series is consistently solid in terms of content, and Darrel Miller responds to the requests of his fans. I like that the recent issues are a mix of heroes and villains.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Supers! Public Domain Supers 08
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #8
by Eric A. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/22/2012 14:25:47
Black and white and color versions are useful. The quality of the art itself is very stylized but not horrible. I could see these being used as player hand outs or web page reference pictures.

Plus they are under a dollar.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #8
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Supers! Public Domain Supers 07
by Curt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2012 10:23:32
Thanks for resounding to my suggestions. Keep the villains and heroes coming!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Supers! Public Domain Supers 07
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG