RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
PP0 Guide To Paranoia Press Traveller
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:38:41
It's a nice listing of the products that are available from this company. It's not really supposed to be anything more than that.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
PP0 Guide To Paranoia Press Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-AM5-Droyne
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:37:43
While i can't say i have ever had anyone WANT to play a Droyne, i liked the history and background that is presented in this supplement. It really fleshes out the Droyne from being some mysterious minor race with unknown intentions.

I liked all of these supplements, as you can probably tell.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-AM5-Droyne
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-S11-Forms and Charts
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:36:01
I cant really complain about this product at all, since it is exactly what it says it is. I liked the product mostly because the free version of some of these forms were simply terrible to try and print.

Can't go wrong with the price here. It's worth it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-S11-Forms and Charts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-AM4-Zhodani
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:34:50
A great product, especially for those who wish to incorporate Zhodani into their campaigns. Lots of detail and history that can really flesh out the characters, whether they be player or NPC.

Can't go wrong here.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-AM4-Zhodani
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-AM3-Vargr
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:33:29
This was a top notch product that i believe really provides a lot of the background necessary to really "play" a Vargr character in any campaign. I've gotten all of these supplements and wouldnt pass up the opportunity to get more background informaton for my campaign, whatever era i'm working.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-AM3-Vargr
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-G03a Azhanti High Lightning Original Draft Drawing
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:30:44
While it is cool to see the original draft of the AHL, i guess i really wasnt all that impressed with this. I really have never figured out how to actually use this in my adventure yet, but im sure something will come to me someday.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-G03a Azhanti High Lightning Original Draft Drawing
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-A03-Twilight's Peak
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:26:21
One of my all time favorites as far as Traveller adventures go. I loved the sense of adventure that this product brings and i just never have been able to NOT include it in any campaign that i have run over the years.

Scan quality is excellent and the flow of the adventure builds to a nice ending.

As far as negatives go, i think the only thing that i wish had been included was a fully developed list of species to flesh out the encounter charts. That's a standard issue i have with almost all adventures that i have seen that have come out for Traveller over the years.

You can't go wrong with this adventure and it really does add a lot of intrigue to your campaign.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A03-Twilight's Peak
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-A00-The Imperial Fringe
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:22:23
Think of this more like a Classic Traveller "starter kit" than anything else.

I liked the document for the background that it provided, but always felt like there should have been more included to flesh it out and make it a stand alone product. As it is, it really isnt more than background information. That being said, it was never really intended to be anything other than that.

In my mind, i would skip this one entirely and go with the full fledged scenarios themselves.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A00-The Imperial Fringe
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-F The Stazhlekh Report
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:19:47
While there are some very interesting parts to this product, it is another of the products that just didnt really catch my interest. I think the majority of my lack of excitement for it was the setting. If you remove the setting and the background from this, i believe that you would have a story that would fit into any campaign. It would just need a lot of work to make it fit.

Again, this is really my personal preference more than anything with regards to the way that the designers laid out the sector and subsector setting.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F The Stazhlekh Report
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-F Uragyad'n of the Seven Pillars
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:14:07
This adventure for the most part is OK. My main problems with this installment is that is just feels stilted. When i read it or try to have someone play through it, i always just see "Lawrence of Arabia in space". I wish i could shake it but i cant. The fact that i see it this way makes it hard for me to make it believable to my players. This is probably the main reason that I really havent run this one in a long long time.

Maps are decent quality but as with many of the FASA adventures, the text quality of the pdf when printing leaves something to be desired.

I can't knock this one because of a personal predjudice, but i cant really endorse it either. If you are interested in a setting a little bit different, this is it, but any old timers may run into the same problem i did.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F Uragyad'n of the Seven Pillars
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-F ACS-5 FASA Starport Module 1- Hotel Complex- For Traveller
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:06:28
I really liked this product and always hoped that FASA would have produced the Second in this series. Oh well, i guess i'll never know.

In any event, i liked the layouts for this hotel comlex. I've used these in myriad ways to make up my starport receiving areas, corporate headquarters and city living areas. These really dont need much added to work these into any campaign.

Overall excellent value, just remember to go with the bundle if you are looking for maps of all kinds.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F ACS-5 FASA Starport Module 1- Hotel Complex- For Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-F ACS-4 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 4- For Traveller
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:03:18
As a big fan of the FASA deck plan sets, i was appreciative that they devoted an entire set to the Aslan. The Aslan were always kind of hard for me to envision in terms of ships, and i liked most of the ships that are in this package.

That being said, i was disappointed that there wasnt the variety that i had come to expect/ rely upon from FASA. I'm not saying they should have just thrown in a few more for the hallibut, but it would have been nice to have some variation.

Overall, excellent product. I would recommend buying the bundle if you want/need them all.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F ACS-4 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 4- For Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-F ACS-3 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 3- For Traveller
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:00:41
As with the other FASA deckplan sets, i liked this one. I was a bit disappointed that there wasnt more "there... there" if you get my drift, but when bought in a bundle i don't think this was too much of an issue. Of all of the FASA plan sets, this one was probably my least favorite.

Remember to buy the bundle if you want to get the most bang for your buck/deutchmark/pfenning/whatever.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F ACS-3 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 3- For Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-F ACS-2 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 2- For Traveller
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 21:58:00
No way to go wrong here with any of the FASA ship sets. I like the variation in the types and sizes of ships included in these packages, as well as the detail in the design. I'm a huge fan of all of these and have returned to these ship plan sets time and again in my adventures.

Only thing i would say is just buy the bundle and save money on buying them individually. Don't be sorry after the fact.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F ACS-2 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 2- For Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-F Fate of the Sky Raiders
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 21:53:46
I really liked this final portion of the Sky Raiders saga. My only complaint is that it would have been very nice to actually have some kind of layout for the Sky Raiders mobile home instead of just guessing at the locations of things. That's minor in the end result and at least they didnt include a "dungeon in space" design like some other products.

The print quality is again pretty poor in some spots, but this one has a lot less in the way of rough spots than some of the earlier versions.

Overall very happy with the entire Sky Raiders storyline and it gave me plenty of ideas for future adventures, should my players want to pursue them.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F Fate of the Sky Raiders
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 136 to 150 (of 351 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG