RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
PP Paranoia Press Classic Traveller [BUNDLE]
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 08:02:49
Since i wasnt overall really impressed with the individual items, it is hard to rate this bundle really highly. However, the price is very good compared to buying the individual pieces.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
PP Paranoia Press Classic Traveller [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

PP5 The Beyond (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 08:01:22
This is another product from PP that was OK, being very similar to Vanguard Reaches. I wish there was more information there, and i unfortunately didnt care much for the way things were set up here, so i rarely use the information in there. That's person preference though, and I believe that there are some little nuggets of information that may be useful to a GM.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
PP5 The Beyond (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

PP4 Vanguard Reaches (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:53:27
Overall i liked the product. I wasnt too crazy about the configuration of this sector of space or the detail that was provided for it, but considering that the Spinward Marches LBB had about the same amount of information i can't bash it too much.

I guess i'm just not comfortable with the setting, but again that is a personal preference. If i had enough time, i would just have made up my own sector instead of going with this one, but many times that just doesnt happen.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
PP4 Vanguard Reaches (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

PP3 SORAG (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:50:27
Besides the hideous red cover, there really isnt a whole lot negative i can say about this product. I loved the information contained in this on how to build a spec ops type of Zhodani, and i just cant deny that there will always be a special place in my heart for this little booklet.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
PP3 SORAG (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-A04-Leviathan
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:47:30
Another in the line of CT adventures that i just can't stay away from. I loved this adventure for several reasons, mostly because it really took me outside the limits of the Imperium and made me think about what was beyond the Spinward Marches frontier.

I wish there were more adventure hooks in here and a lot more detail on the planets, but the fact of the matter is that it is just a solid product when it comes to the information that is there and the way in which it is presented.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A04-Leviathan
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-A02-Research Station Gamma
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:44:23
Another great CT adventure that i love to reuse. It's got all the qualities that i am looking for in an adventure. It was also the first adventure that really got me thinking about robots in the CT setting. It's amazing the things you never think about that should be obvious to you.

Fleshing out the planet a bit more would have been great, as would providing hooks to add on adventures but i guess i cant knock it too badly for those.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A02-Research Station Gamma
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-A01-The Kinunir
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:41:13
Another one of my favorite CT adventures, this one was more useful as background and hooks than anything else.

I can't remember a time where i didnt try to entice someone during my campaigns to attack "The Gash" or strip components off a ship somewhere in the cold reaches of space. Guess that says more about what i think of the product than anything else.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A01-The Kinunir
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

PP0 Guide To Paranoia Press Traveller
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:38:41
It's a nice listing of the products that are available from this company. It's not really supposed to be anything more than that.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
PP0 Guide To Paranoia Press Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-AM5-Droyne
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:37:43
While i can't say i have ever had anyone WANT to play a Droyne, i liked the history and background that is presented in this supplement. It really fleshes out the Droyne from being some mysterious minor race with unknown intentions.

I liked all of these supplements, as you can probably tell.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-AM5-Droyne
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-S11-Forms and Charts
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:36:01
I cant really complain about this product at all, since it is exactly what it says it is. I liked the product mostly because the free version of some of these forms were simply terrible to try and print.

Can't go wrong with the price here. It's worth it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-S11-Forms and Charts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-AM4-Zhodani
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:34:50
A great product, especially for those who wish to incorporate Zhodani into their campaigns. Lots of detail and history that can really flesh out the characters, whether they be player or NPC.

Can't go wrong here.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-AM4-Zhodani
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-AM3-Vargr
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:33:29
This was a top notch product that i believe really provides a lot of the background necessary to really "play" a Vargr character in any campaign. I've gotten all of these supplements and wouldnt pass up the opportunity to get more background informaton for my campaign, whatever era i'm working.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-AM3-Vargr
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-G03a Azhanti High Lightning Original Draft Drawing
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:30:44
While it is cool to see the original draft of the AHL, i guess i really wasnt all that impressed with this. I really have never figured out how to actually use this in my adventure yet, but im sure something will come to me someday.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-G03a Azhanti High Lightning Original Draft Drawing
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-A03-Twilight's Peak
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:26:21
One of my all time favorites as far as Traveller adventures go. I loved the sense of adventure that this product brings and i just never have been able to NOT include it in any campaign that i have run over the years.

Scan quality is excellent and the flow of the adventure builds to a nice ending.

As far as negatives go, i think the only thing that i wish had been included was a fully developed list of species to flesh out the encounter charts. That's a standard issue i have with almost all adventures that i have seen that have come out for Traveller over the years.

You can't go wrong with this adventure and it really does add a lot of intrigue to your campaign.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A03-Twilight's Peak
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-A00-The Imperial Fringe
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:22:23
Think of this more like a Classic Traveller "starter kit" than anything else.

I liked the document for the background that it provided, but always felt like there should have been more included to flesh it out and make it a stand alone product. As it is, it really isnt more than background information. That being said, it was never really intended to be anything other than that.

In my mind, i would skip this one entirely and go with the full fledged scenarios themselves.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A00-The Imperial Fringe
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 136 to 150 (of 358 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG