RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
JG Traveller- Starships and Spacecraft v1.1
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/05/2012 15:40:26
An excellent reprinting and expansion of a Judge's Guild classic. The images and text are very clear, with only a few image artifacts.

The original Starships and Spacecraft includes Ship's Title Papers, a design spec sheet, ship summary sheet, crew roster sheet, six different ship styles (with summary sheets for each), and numerous smaller craft (mostly shuttles).

The new material added to this classic book include a comparative ship size chart, a new shuttle type, and some ground vehicles. The pages with new and updated material are all clearly marked as such.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
JG Traveller- Starships and Spacecraft v1.1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T2000 v1 Twilight: 2000
by Arnold M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/29/2012 15:45:27
Love the game and agree the scan could of been better but the copy works great on windows phone and my kindle fire!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v1  Twilight: 2000
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Twilight: 2000 v1.0 [BUNDLE]
by Arnold M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/29/2012 15:42:40
Love the game and have most hard copies. The pdf is awesome the copy works on my windows phone and kindle fire! I read this stuff daily being a T2k junkie!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Twilight: 2000 v1.0 [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T2000 v1 King's Ransom
by Arnold M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/29/2012 15:39:37
Love the game and epscially the pdf version...works on my windows phone and kindle fire...the copy works great on both devices!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v1 King's Ransom
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T2000 v1 Red Star/Lone Star
by Arnold M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/29/2012 15:37:57
Love T2k have most in hard copy but love the pdf's i use them on my windows phone and kindle fire when bored at work!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v1 Red Star/Lone Star
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T2000 v1 Twilight: 2000
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/08/2012 21:32:21
Twilight 2000 was always one of those classic games of my post-D&D youth. Back then I grabbed anything that wasn't D&D. TW2k was fun, but not a game I ever got into for any length of time.
In today's eyes it seems a bit dated and even maybe a little silly, but this was a big deal in the 80's.

What I like though is using this game as a precursor to the GDW Traveller books of around the same time. Then this game improves in my mind as a link to the Traveller universe. Sure it was not really designed that way when Traveller first came out, but it certainly was the assumption I got.

The game though is still a classic and maybe one day I'll give it a go again. Or maybe as part of a larger Traveller campaign.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v1  Twilight: 2000
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

2300 AD DTRPG Guide To 2300 AD
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2012 02:19:58
Not to spend too much time on describing this document, which the reader can easily look at for himself, the chosen contents give a good quick summary of what books are available and some brief indications of the style and tone of the campaign. If there was anything to add, a bit more on the setting and nature of worlds might be useful.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
2300  AD DTRPG Guide To 2300 AD
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CHALLENGE Magazine No. 64.
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2011 16:43:13
Mostly a clean copy. Unfortunately pages 38 and 39 are missing, cutting off the start of a 2300AD article.

Meaningful bookmarks might be a pleasant addition.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CHALLENGE Magazine No. 64.
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

MT MegaTraveller Robots
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2011 12:24:06
A fan produced MegaTraveller giving a complete design system for robots. It includes numerous examples with several old favourites and new designs.

Excellent - buy it

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MT MegaTraveller Robots
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T2000 v2 Special Operations
by Arnold M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/29/2011 15:37:32
T2K is awesome in own right, but playing Merc and Special Operations is even better! The PDF copy is good and the resources in this book are great!!! I got a lot of ideas out of this book in hard copy form and now have it in PDF is even better...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v2 Special Operations
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Merc Mercenary: 2000
by Arnold M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/29/2011 15:34:23
I love the T2K and love the Merc even more...Great for using T2K gaming system in the current year....I got so many great ideas from this book I spent more time creating missions than playing them! The PDF copy is better than others I have purchased but worth every cent even though I have 4 hard copis of this book thanks for the PDF DriveThru!!!!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Merc Mercenary: 2000
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

JG Traveller- Ghostring
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2011 01:31:30
The heroes have to buy a widget to fix the ship from a world of odd-looking aliens in the close equivalent of Earth's 1930s or '40s, powered by ghost rock. Mostly curiosity value, I'd suggest, with some mildly amusing line art.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
JG Traveller- Ghostring
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

PP2 Merchants and Merchandise (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
by Steve &. K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2011 12:44:03
This is one of the early companion pieces to original Traveller, M & M is copyright 1981 and written with little consideration to the standard Third Imperium canon that was admittedly still in under development at the time, "... the Merchant Service. With traditions descended from the ancient Merchant Marine of Terra".
This book was intended to bring the Merchant career up to par with the "detailed" or "advanced" Army and Navy characters produced by Book 4 Mercenary and Book 5 High Guard, (in)famous for giving Characters 50% or more Skills than the original rules - Book 6 Scouts was still two years away, and Merchants and Merchandise was out a year in advance of the similar minded "Special supplement" for Merchants issued by GDW (and the full blown Book 7 Merchant Prince came out in 1985) so Donald Rapp certainly deserves quite a bit of credit.
M & M introduced several new Skills, including separate Jump Drive Engineering and Low Berth Maintenance, plus expanding on a couple of Skills recently introduced by Mercenary and High Guard. It used a variation of the pre-career College option, and detailed a Merchant Service Academy to prepare young men and women for the Galaxy (think young Lieutenant Grimes). Characters are tracked year by year, serving in a Division, possibly Cross-training or taking a Specialty School, etc.
One unique feature was that successive Specific Assignments, entitling a Character to a Skill gained, could span one, two or four years - which really made a kind of sense when compared to High Guard and Mercenary.

The Merchandise section includes a note that ties the products therein to their upcoming Vanguard Reaches, and Beyond sectors, "spinward" of GDW's two year old Spinward Marches, a seminal work in solidifying the canonical Third Imperium. The Eternity Circuit Module was a bizarre gimmick that seems to presage Nanite technology. There are four robots that are comparable to the robots in Adventure 2 - Research Station Gamma. There are two starships described, first the 150-ton Wind class noted as a modification of the 100-ton Serpent class Scout (as seen in Scouts & Assassins), the Winds are yachts or research/hospital ships with Jump 3 capability and accommodating up to 18 people (color-coded deck plan included). The other ship is a winged Far Trader featuring a Jump Governor [an outdated concept] and the "organic" computer that's the next Merchandise entry. There's also an explicit foray into ultra-tech with Matter Transporters ("to become a Transporter Specialist, an individual needs Navigation-1, Computer-1 and six weeks of training for familiarization. At the end of six weeks practice, throw 8 + for skill: DM'S for Intelligence 8+ (+1) , Dexterity 9+ (+ 2), and for each successive six week training session ..." )

As Adventure 4 - Leviathan - was (and is) one of my all time favorite Traveller settings Merchants & Merchandise was a great boost. It produced pretty interesting Merchant crew to blend with Scouts and Marines to fill our Merchant Cruiser as it probed the frontier.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
PP2 Merchants and Merchandise (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TNE-0000 Understanding Traveller: The New Era
by allen c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2011 12:55:31
I know I already love the Game, which is probably why i whish there could have been something more in the material presented. as a teaser item, it needs to tease better. The game itself is so much more than the what this booklet represents.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
TNE-0000 Understanding Traveller: The New Era
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

MT MegaTraveller Core System [BUNDLE]
by Thomas M R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2011 13:18:30
The MT Core System Bundle is one of the best deals I've had in a long time. The electronic copies of the books is great. Now all I have to do is save up for the next bundle deal.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MT MegaTraveller Core System [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 61 to 75 (of 358 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG