RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
MT MegaTraveller Players' Manual
by Thomas M R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2011 13:15:00
The electronic version I downloaded of the MT Players' Manual making searching a lot easier than my soft cover copy. I look forward to purchasing more material from DriveThruRPG.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MT  MegaTraveller Players' Manual
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

MT MegaTraveller Imperial Encyclopedia
by Thomas M R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2011 13:11:51
The electronic MT Imperial Encyclopedia is a great purchase and updated the soft cover copy I have the book.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MT  MegaTraveller Imperial Encyclopedia
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

MT MegaTraveller Referee's Companion
by Thomas M R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2011 13:08:39
The electronic MT Referee's Companion is a good choice to add to anyone's MT collection. DriveThruRPG is still doing an excellent job of providing the hard to get materials.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MT  MegaTraveller Referee's Companion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

JG Traveller- Corsairs of the Turku Waste
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2011 02:04:06
This is a pretty useful-looking description of a pirate home base, covering everything from the sector politics that allows them to operate, the raider herself, support vessels, crews, opponents on the side of law, to a number of brief scenarios that pit players against the corsairs.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
JG Traveller- Corsairs of the Turku Waste
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mission: La Glaciere
by David E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2011 22:51:55
Pete Rogan, you've done an excellent job here! My only complaint is that it wasn't longer, I wanted the story to keep going. It's been many years since I played, but I always thought the 2300 universe was a sci-fi gem, and the world of Aurore is one of the most richly conceived planets in all of science fiction, whatever the medium. You built on that strong base with a well-written, gripping story. This novel has a stark beauty like Weber's In Fury Born or the reimagined Battlestar Galactica. The science and technology is good classic hard sci-fi, interesting without being intrusive. The cultural interplay is well crafted. The military banter is great fun, and the combat is a rush to read! On top of all that, you even work in a credible, narrative-appropriate philosophical discussion on the Kafer's affinity for Sartre! Please, write another.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mission: La Glaciere
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

2300 AD Man's Battle for the Stars
by Steven M W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2011 12:21:06
I'm a long term fan of the Traveller franchise, having purchased the LBBs during their original print run way back in the dark ages. I remember when 2300 first came out and how excited I was by the box's claim of it being "a hard science role playing game." But I was, at the time, less than thrilled by the game system and never actually ran a campaign. I recently had a surge of nostalgia for the golden age of role playing, however, and decided to pick this up again. And I'm quite pleased to have done so. The system is actually elegant and was well ahead of its time. I really appreciate the background detail and the general feel of the setting.

The only thing that keeps me from giving the game a full five stars is the lack of a ship design system. I realize that the rules for ship combat and design are in a supplement, but I still feel that some basics should have been covered in the core release.

Otherwise an excellent product that I highly recommend!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
2300  AD Man's Battle for the Stars
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TNE-0302 Traveller: THE New Era DELUXE Package
by Thomas M R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2011 15:03:30
I purchased this product to back-up the hard copies, which are getting kind of dog earred from use. The product is well worth the price and I recommend them for anyone that needs to replace their originals or someone wanting to play in the TNE universe.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TNE-0302 Traveller: THE New Era DELUXE Package
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Guide to FASA Classic Traveller
by Thomas M R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2011 14:57:24
The Guide to FASA Classic Traveller is another source for finding the material for Traveller produced or unpublished by other organizations other than GDW. The guide shows 22 items, 19 of which were produced by FASA. Good to have when trying to figure out what a collection is missing.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Guide to FASA Classic Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Guide to GameLords Classic Traveller
by Thomas M R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2011 14:48:35
The Guide to GameLords Classic Traveller provides information on the 10 supplements produced. This is a good product to have when you are looking for material to add to CT.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Guide to GameLords Classic Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

MT MegaTraveller Robots
by Thomas M R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2011 14:35:00
MT: Robots supplement is a 36 page, 37 counting the front and back covers, that adds robot construction to the MegaTraveller universe. For the gearheads this supplement is worthwhile purchasing in my opinion. Good job to Rob Prior and crew for putting out a new product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MT MegaTraveller Robots
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T2000 v2 Bangkok Cesspool of the Orient
by Brian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2011 20:55:57
For it time the infro about Tailand is accurate. It doesnot goes alots into Islamist religion and culture as western people show little insterted in Islamist belief and culture, today it would be cover alot more in detail as Islam is growingt in the west.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v2 Bangkok Cesspool of the Orient
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TNE Novel-4 The Errand- A New Era Short Story
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2011 15:09:33
This enhances Mr. Carsons version of the highly recommended "Backward Mask"(BM) quite nicely showing us the voyage of the courier that played "Paul Revere". I gave it four out of five since I feel there is a bit too much "deus ex machina" in a conflict solution and the characters don't develop as good as in BM. This may be partially due to the fact that the characters from BM had a lot more pages to come alive. So say 4.5 from 5.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
TNE Novel-4 The Errand- A New Era Short Story
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TNE Novel-4 The Errand- A New Era Short Story
by daniel t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2011 12:21:54
highly enjoyable, in a familiar universe. I am a fan of classic traveller and this product adds more to my exsperience! Thank You for making it available fot use.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v1 Twilight: 2000
by Thomas S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/27/2011 14:32:24
While the scan may not be the best the print is readable and correct. Once printed it looks pretty good.
Twilight 2000 may not have the production value of many newer, and glossier, games but the rules are still solid.
Simple and straight forward, T2000 could be used for any modern or sci fi setting.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v1  Twilight: 2000
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Guide to the Traveller New Era Novels
by Christopher F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/01/2011 18:42:03
This is a very good deal, especially given that the products came out just prior to the end of GDW.

That said, both of the final books have short comings.

The original author, book 3a, leaves you a cliff hanger that screams for at least one additional book, and, given his writing style, more likely, another whole trilogy. I would hope that he continues the story, but am not holding my breath.

The alternative ending, book 3b, is three times as long, but has many things that I found off putting. First, the story line is a very thin copy of one of David Weber's Honor Harrington books, including the secret store of "skeletons in the closet" used to influence various political figures, the disenfranchised nobleman, the nobility that exert a king like authority within their fiefdoms and the nobility's need to overthrow the existing government to reestablish their power over the entire populace of the interstellar nation as opposed to being limited to their own planet.

Additionally, you can see a recrafting of the characters to more closely conform to various entities in the Weber books. Couer has even acquired Honor's penchant for self blame and psychological chastisement.

Don't get me wrong, I am a huge fan of the Honorverse, but that is not what I wanted when I purchased this bundle.

Finally, the author has a bad habit of writing to much. There is far too much unneeded descriptive prose and not nearly enough interaction between the characters. I understand that a battle is mostly action, but any story is more about people than it is about description.

I do not feel that I wasted my money on this series, but I felt that there could be a lot more to be had.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Guide to the Traveller New Era Novels
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 358 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG