RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
T2000 v2 Twilight Nightmares
by Stefan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2011 00:53:52
A number of very interesting short Adventures for Twilight:2000, which give it a totally different angle. Thematical Quotes from "V - Visitors", "Predator", "Caddilacs & Dinosaurs" and other Genre's enhancing regular Gameplay and turning it into a players Nightmare. Great for a Change in a otherwise only deadly Campaign...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v2 Twilight Nightmares
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Index To Challenge Magazine 25-77
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2011 02:01:45
Very complete and helpful tables repeated in a number of different sequences. Putting up this amount of work for free is much appreciated.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Index To Challenge Magazine 25-77
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Index to the Journal of the Travellers' Aid Society
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2011 01:58:09
Like the "Challenge" index, very useful data organised helpfully in several different series.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Index to the Journal of the Travellers' Aid Society
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
T2000 v1 Twilight: 2000
by Timothy K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2011 19:32:39
I like the organization of the file, but the bleed through of the opposite pages is very distracting. I wish they had a better original to work from.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v1  Twilight: 2000
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
T2000 v2 Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
by Arnold M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2011 07:55:52
I have been a long time T2K/Merc2000 fan and I been haveing a hard time getting this one in print. I am so excited to have this in pdf! Is a lil fuzzy in pdf but worth it for any collection!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v2  Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Merc Mercenary: 2000 Gazetteer
by Arnold M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2011 07:52:05
The print came out very well..The pdf was a lil fuzzy maybe its just me but love it either way!!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Merc Mercenary: 2000 Gazetteer
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-G03a Azhanti High Lightning Original Draft Drawing
by William H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2011 03:32:46
A really cool freebie, the original sketches from which the later deck plans were done. Not useful in game, but a wonderful peek at the process behind the game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CT-G03a Azhanti High Lightning Original Draft Drawing
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
MT MegaTraveller Imperial Encyclopedia
by William H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2011 03:00:33
This is my favorite MegaTraveller product for introducing people to the game. Which is why I own 4 dead tree copies... It combines the Library data, equipment catalogue, and the Travel Flowcharts, plus the full UWP list for the Spinward Marches. It's one of three core rulebooks for Megatraveller. Having the PDF, however, has allowed easier use. I've hardly cracked the dead tree copies since getting the PDF.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
MT  MegaTraveller Imperial Encyclopedia
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Guide To Classic Traveller
by Christopher H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/19/2011 17:18:51
What a fun jaunt down memory lane this was! It took me back to my late high school and early college days in the mid-1980s. I couldn’t get anyone to play Traveller with me back then—all my friends wanted to play D&D or Champions—but I would spend hours plotting out space sectors on hex paper and imagining adventures in the Imperium. Download this free product for a review of Traveller's history as a game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Guide To Classic Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-TTB-The Traveller Book
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/14/2011 06:38:40
This was my first ever sci-fi RPG. I bought the book years ago and now I am very pleased to have the PDF. Everything is here to play what is many consider to be the best sci-fi RPG around. Some of the "tech" seems outdated to our newer eyes of course (computers that weigh tons and only run 6 or so programs) and you can still die in character creation. But this is the "Red Box" of Traveller and it is still great fun. A great game of our Futures Past.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CT-TTB-The Traveller Book
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CHALLENGE Magazine No. 49.
by David N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2011 11:09:19
Very nice to see an access to these articles. Good stuff here that can be used in any game system with tweaks.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CHALLENGE Magazine No. 49.
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CHALLENGE Magazine No. 49.
by Brett B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2011 16:54:22
It's really cool to see this magazine again. I still have all mine, so I figured I'd compare this PDF to the actual magazine. First off, the scans are very faded. They should have been enhanced first, which includes fixing the contrast and removing blemishes/paper edges. The pages are relatively straight which is a plus. Two pages are upside down - they are only ads, but still - it takes 2 seconds to rotate those pages in Acrobat. That's just lazy. I hope the ones you have to actually pay for are better quality. My grade is an A for bringing back these nostalgic magazines, but a C for execution.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-ST-Starter Traveller
by colin t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2010 13:11:01
I heartily recommend picking this up.
Most of the info is good enough to be used with later versions (with some alteration depending on "which" type of traveller you're using) but it makes a very useful introduction to the Traveller universe.
This is a three part download, one makes a good option for players with the second a more in depth explanation of the traveller system even if its classic inclined (2d6) and the third deals with some adventures always a good option if you're running the game for others or would like an example of how a scenario can be developed.
All in all a good buy.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-ST-Starter Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
T4 Pocket Empires
by Brian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2010 00:49:11
Great rule for running than Pocket Empire I like it when he said you can use common sence to over rule than rule in the book.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T4 Pocket Empires
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
T4 Pocket Empires
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2010 14:10:24
Pocket Empires is one of the more interesting expansion sets for Traveller version 4. Basically, it provides the rules for players to set up and run their own mini-empires or states within the larger game. It also provides a vehicle for the GM to use to create a back-story for any small states he wishes to establish within the larger galaxy. It's particularly useful if you are hypothesizing an area of "balkanization" within one of the regions of space, which is usually the case immediately outside the boundaries of the Empire. Rules are provided for establishing an empire, conducting "actions" in that empire, improving technology and infrastructure, political interactions, and how to play the Empire within an ongoing campaign as another type of "player." The rules are dense, complex, and at times very difficult to figure out, but generally reward the diligent reader. Personally, I enjoy the concept but think it would be hard to fully incorporate into a campaign as an on-going event -- much better to use it to establish the background of one or more of your minor states. Given the difficulty of the rules, I would normally rate this one about a three, but because I'm fascinated by the ideas presented (many of which are truly creative), I'll take it up to a four.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 91 to 105 (of 348 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG