RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
CT-A11-Murder on Arcturus Station
by Tim L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2010 07:12:01
Probably the best mystery RPG supplement ever made. Different each time as you can choose the perpetrator, the victim, and the motive each time. Exceptiionally well done.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A11-Murder on Arcturus Station
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
JG Traveller- Starships and Spacecraft v1.1
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2010 03:17:47
It's a really nice expansion of the standard Traveller vessels and vehicles, with deck plans, two pages of scale drawings (added for this PDF) showing all their comparative sizes and various other details.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
JG Traveller- Starships and Spacecraft v1.1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mission: La Glaciere
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2010 20:21:42
Fun memories (with some changes) from the supplements concerned, with not bad execution for game fiction.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mission: La Glaciere
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
MT Arrival Vengance
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2010 18:08:51
Brief treatment of what ought to be almost an epic voyage, with some areas I wanted to see (the Great Rift and Dark Nebula) not described at all, but the encounters that do have entries are very nicely done.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
MT Arrival Vengance
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-G06- Dark Nebula
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2010 03:46:01
This is a mostly self-contained wargame of space fleets and world invasions that happens to take the names of antagonists and a location that later became part of the official Traveller universe - if it has anything to say about Traveller canon, my knowledge isn't deep enough to extract it. Text seems to have been retyped with some remarks about later developments. Maps (randomly assembled for each session of play) were well scanned but some of the counters are a bit blurred. Mechanically, the balance of forces and treatment of neutrals produce some interesting aspects.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-G06- Dark Nebula
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
T2013- Twilight: 2013 Core Rules
by Theodore E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2010 19:42:18
An excellent modernization of the original Twilight 2000 rules. Although the way they modified the time line to bring it up to was a little contrived, everything else about the system was well done and offered a compelling modernization of this classic RPG.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T2013- Twilight: 2013 Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-AM3-Vargr
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2010 21:34:28
This supplement spends so much of its space telling me that Vargr are unpredictable, prone to change, variable from place to place and so on that it ends up presenting much fewer concrete descriptions of differences from humanity than some of the other comparable releases. Includes an adventure and basic sector information (zoom in, or get a good printer to read the maps).

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-AM3-Vargr
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
MT DTRPG Guide to MegaTraveller
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2010 17:33:13
Mostly a number of excerpts from MT books, which presents the era in the authors' words but unfortunately doesn't give me the information that I wanted concerning publication dates. A guide should be a bit more objective. I'm positive I've seen a better map, though, to be fair, it may have been in a later release.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
MT DTRPG Guide to MegaTraveller
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-A08-Prison Planet
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2010 01:18:59
A very different view of SF that resonates with all sorts of movies and TV of later date. It's strongly slanted to a particular outcome but still useful source material for different plots.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A08-Prison Planet
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
2300 AD Man's Battle for the Stars
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2010 18:03:52
My newset purchase, so far I see a lot of really positive things in this set of rules. While many old timers remember it as "Traveller:2300", it really wasnt directly related to the Traveller universe, so it made sense to rebrand it as something different.. but not so different.

I like the more low tech approach in this game, and so far have not been disappointed with the information contained within it. I'll be running a scenario or two and see how it runs, but so far i dont see any problems.

Print quality of the pdf is good and i really liked the Near Star map supplied at the back of the book. This one even comes with a bonus, Kafer Dawn, which i thought is a good introductory adventure as well.

Overall, this looks to be well laid out and if you are looking for something different that more closely matches the technology levels of today, this is it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
2300  AD Man's Battle for the Stars
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-S01- 1001 Characters
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:55:32
Really can't go wrong with this CT supplement. I liked the utility of just dragging a random guy off the list when the players got off my well lined path and started exploring again. How dare they enjoy themselves during my adventure!

Anyway, its a solid resource document for when you are in a pinch for some random people and the price is great.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-S01- 1001 Characters
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
PP1 Scouts and Assassins (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:53:20
Of all of the PP products, i liked this one the least. While not a bad product by any means, i just didnt think it brought enough to the table. While i can say i used this from time to time, i really have never utilized this supplement to anywhere close to fully. If you do get it, get it as part of the bundle and save a bit of cash.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
PP1 Scouts and Assassins (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
PP2 Merchants and Merchandise (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:51:38
This PP product was not as well rounded as i would have hoped, although the information contained within is good if you didnt already have Merchant Prince. The merchandise array was a bit on the weak side, but it isnt a bad supplement by any means. If you get it, get it as part of the bundle.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
PP2 Merchants and Merchandise (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
T4 Central Supply Catalog
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:50:01
Useful listing of equipment and items along with some nice figures that illustrate the items. I believe that this information would be useful in almost any campaign that is run, no matter what the era. Yes, there are some production issues, but it doesnt detract greatly from the value of this as a resource document.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T4 Central Supply Catalog
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
T4 Starships
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:46:27
As far as T4 goes, this is one of the books you should own if you run a T4 campaign. I liked the information detailed in it and i think there is value here for almost any campaign.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T4 Starships
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 106 to 120 (of 348 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG