RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Merc Mercenary: 2000 Gazetteer
by Arnold M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2011 07:52:05
The print came out very well..The pdf was a lil fuzzy maybe its just me but love it either way!!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Merc Mercenary: 2000 Gazetteer
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-G03a Azhanti High Lightning Original Draft Drawing
by William H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2011 03:32:46
A really cool freebie, the original sketches from which the later deck plans were done. Not useful in game, but a wonderful peek at the process behind the game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CT-G03a Azhanti High Lightning Original Draft Drawing
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

MT MegaTraveller Imperial Encyclopedia
by William H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2011 03:00:33
This is my favorite MegaTraveller product for introducing people to the game. Which is why I own 4 dead tree copies... It combines the Library data, equipment catalogue, and the Travel Flowcharts, plus the full UWP list for the Spinward Marches. It's one of three core rulebooks for Megatraveller. Having the PDF, however, has allowed easier use. I've hardly cracked the dead tree copies since getting the PDF.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
MT  MegaTraveller Imperial Encyclopedia
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Guide To Classic Traveller
by Christopher H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/19/2011 17:18:51
What a fun jaunt down memory lane this was! It took me back to my late high school and early college days in the mid-1980s. I couldn’t get anyone to play Traveller with me back then—all my friends wanted to play D&D or Champions—but I would spend hours plotting out space sectors on hex paper and imagining adventures in the Imperium. Download this free product for a review of Traveller's history as a game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Guide To Classic Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-TTB-The Traveller Book
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/14/2011 06:38:40
This was my first ever sci-fi RPG. I bought the book years ago and now I am very pleased to have the PDF. Everything is here to play what is many consider to be the best sci-fi RPG around. Some of the "tech" seems outdated to our newer eyes of course (computers that weigh tons and only run 6 or so programs) and you can still die in character creation. But this is the "Red Box" of Traveller and it is still great fun. A great game of our Futures Past.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CT-TTB-The Traveller Book
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CHALLENGE Magazine No. 49.
by David N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2011 11:09:19
Very nice to see an access to these articles. Good stuff here that can be used in any game system with tweaks.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CHALLENGE Magazine No. 49.
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CHALLENGE Magazine No. 49.
by Brett B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2011 16:54:22
It's really cool to see this magazine again. I still have all mine, so I figured I'd compare this PDF to the actual magazine. First off, the scans are very faded. They should have been enhanced first, which includes fixing the contrast and removing blemishes/paper edges. The pages are relatively straight which is a plus. Two pages are upside down - they are only ads, but still - it takes 2 seconds to rotate those pages in Acrobat. That's just lazy. I hope the ones you have to actually pay for are better quality. My grade is an A for bringing back these nostalgic magazines, but a C for execution.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-ST-Starter Traveller
by colin t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2010 13:11:01
I heartily recommend picking this up.
Most of the info is good enough to be used with later versions (with some alteration depending on "which" type of traveller you're using) but it makes a very useful introduction to the Traveller universe.
This is a three part download, one makes a good option for players with the second a more in depth explanation of the traveller system even if its classic inclined (2d6) and the third deals with some adventures always a good option if you're running the game for others or would like an example of how a scenario can be developed.
All in all a good buy.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-ST-Starter Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T4 Pocket Empires
by Brian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2010 00:49:11
Great rule for running than Pocket Empire I like it when he said you can use common sence to over rule than rule in the book.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T4 Pocket Empires
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T4 Pocket Empires
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2010 14:10:24
Pocket Empires is one of the more interesting expansion sets for Traveller version 4. Basically, it provides the rules for players to set up and run their own mini-empires or states within the larger game. It also provides a vehicle for the GM to use to create a back-story for any small states he wishes to establish within the larger galaxy. It's particularly useful if you are hypothesizing an area of "balkanization" within one of the regions of space, which is usually the case immediately outside the boundaries of the Empire. Rules are provided for establishing an empire, conducting "actions" in that empire, improving technology and infrastructure, political interactions, and how to play the Empire within an ongoing campaign as another type of "player." The rules are dense, complex, and at times very difficult to figure out, but generally reward the diligent reader. Personally, I enjoy the concept but think it would be hard to fully incorporate into a campaign as an on-going event -- much better to use it to establish the background of one or more of your minor states. Given the difficulty of the rules, I would normally rate this one about a three, but because I'm fascinated by the ideas presented (many of which are truly creative), I'll take it up to a four.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A11-Murder on Arcturus Station
by Tim L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2010 07:12:01
Probably the best mystery RPG supplement ever made. Different each time as you can choose the perpetrator, the victim, and the motive each time. Exceptiionally well done.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A11-Murder on Arcturus Station
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

JG Traveller- Starships and Spacecraft v1.1
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2010 03:17:47
It's a really nice expansion of the standard Traveller vessels and vehicles, with deck plans, two pages of scale drawings (added for this PDF) showing all their comparative sizes and various other details.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
JG Traveller- Starships and Spacecraft v1.1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mission: La Glaciere
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2010 20:21:42
Fun memories (with some changes) from the supplements concerned, with not bad execution for game fiction.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mission: La Glaciere
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

MT Arrival Vengance
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2010 18:08:51
Brief treatment of what ought to be almost an epic voyage, with some areas I wanted to see (the Great Rift and Dark Nebula) not described at all, but the encounters that do have entries are very nicely done.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
MT Arrival Vengance
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-G06- Dark Nebula
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2010 03:46:01
This is a mostly self-contained wargame of space fleets and world invasions that happens to take the names of antagonists and a location that later became part of the official Traveller universe - if it has anything to say about Traveller canon, my knowledge isn't deep enough to extract it. Text seems to have been retyped with some remarks about later developments. Maps (randomly assembled for each session of play) were well scanned but some of the counters are a bit blurred. Mechanically, the balance of forces and treatment of neutrals produce some interesting aspects.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-G06- Dark Nebula
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 106 to 120 (of 358 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG