RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
CT-ST-Starter Traveller
by colin t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2010 13:11:01
I heartily recommend picking this up.
Most of the info is good enough to be used with later versions (with some alteration depending on "which" type of traveller you're using) but it makes a very useful introduction to the Traveller universe.
This is a three part download, one makes a good option for players with the second a more in depth explanation of the traveller system even if its classic inclined (2d6) and the third deals with some adventures always a good option if you're running the game for others or would like an example of how a scenario can be developed.
All in all a good buy.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-ST-Starter Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T4 Pocket Empires
by Brian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2010 00:49:11
Great rule for running than Pocket Empire I like it when he said you can use common sence to over rule than rule in the book.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T4 Pocket Empires
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T4 Pocket Empires
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2010 14:10:24
Pocket Empires is one of the more interesting expansion sets for Traveller version 4. Basically, it provides the rules for players to set up and run their own mini-empires or states within the larger game. It also provides a vehicle for the GM to use to create a back-story for any small states he wishes to establish within the larger galaxy. It's particularly useful if you are hypothesizing an area of "balkanization" within one of the regions of space, which is usually the case immediately outside the boundaries of the Empire. Rules are provided for establishing an empire, conducting "actions" in that empire, improving technology and infrastructure, political interactions, and how to play the Empire within an ongoing campaign as another type of "player." The rules are dense, complex, and at times very difficult to figure out, but generally reward the diligent reader. Personally, I enjoy the concept but think it would be hard to fully incorporate into a campaign as an on-going event -- much better to use it to establish the background of one or more of your minor states. Given the difficulty of the rules, I would normally rate this one about a three, but because I'm fascinated by the ideas presented (many of which are truly creative), I'll take it up to a four.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A11-Murder on Arcturus Station
by Tim L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2010 07:12:01
Probably the best mystery RPG supplement ever made. Different each time as you can choose the perpetrator, the victim, and the motive each time. Exceptiionally well done.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A11-Murder on Arcturus Station
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

JG Traveller- Starships and Spacecraft v1.1
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2010 03:17:47
It's a really nice expansion of the standard Traveller vessels and vehicles, with deck plans, two pages of scale drawings (added for this PDF) showing all their comparative sizes and various other details.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
JG Traveller- Starships and Spacecraft v1.1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mission: La Glaciere
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2010 20:21:42
Fun memories (with some changes) from the supplements concerned, with not bad execution for game fiction.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mission: La Glaciere
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

MT Arrival Vengance
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2010 18:08:51
Brief treatment of what ought to be almost an epic voyage, with some areas I wanted to see (the Great Rift and Dark Nebula) not described at all, but the encounters that do have entries are very nicely done.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
MT Arrival Vengance
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-G06- Dark Nebula
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2010 03:46:01
This is a mostly self-contained wargame of space fleets and world invasions that happens to take the names of antagonists and a location that later became part of the official Traveller universe - if it has anything to say about Traveller canon, my knowledge isn't deep enough to extract it. Text seems to have been retyped with some remarks about later developments. Maps (randomly assembled for each session of play) were well scanned but some of the counters are a bit blurred. Mechanically, the balance of forces and treatment of neutrals produce some interesting aspects.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-G06- Dark Nebula
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T2013- Twilight: 2013 Core Rules
by Theodore E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2010 19:42:18
An excellent modernization of the original Twilight 2000 rules. Although the way they modified the time line to bring it up to was a little contrived, everything else about the system was well done and offered a compelling modernization of this classic RPG.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T2013- Twilight: 2013 Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-AM3-Vargr
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2010 21:34:28
This supplement spends so much of its space telling me that Vargr are unpredictable, prone to change, variable from place to place and so on that it ends up presenting much fewer concrete descriptions of differences from humanity than some of the other comparable releases. Includes an adventure and basic sector information (zoom in, or get a good printer to read the maps).

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-AM3-Vargr
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

MT DTRPG Guide to MegaTraveller
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2010 17:33:13
Mostly a number of excerpts from MT books, which presents the era in the authors' words but unfortunately doesn't give me the information that I wanted concerning publication dates. A guide should be a bit more objective. I'm positive I've seen a better map, though, to be fair, it may have been in a later release.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
MT DTRPG Guide to MegaTraveller
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-A08-Prison Planet
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2010 01:18:59
A very different view of SF that resonates with all sorts of movies and TV of later date. It's strongly slanted to a particular outcome but still useful source material for different plots.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A08-Prison Planet
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

2300 AD Man's Battle for the Stars
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2010 18:03:52
My newset purchase, so far I see a lot of really positive things in this set of rules. While many old timers remember it as "Traveller:2300", it really wasnt directly related to the Traveller universe, so it made sense to rebrand it as something different.. but not so different.

I like the more low tech approach in this game, and so far have not been disappointed with the information contained within it. I'll be running a scenario or two and see how it runs, but so far i dont see any problems.

Print quality of the pdf is good and i really liked the Near Star map supplied at the back of the book. This one even comes with a bonus, Kafer Dawn, which i thought is a good introductory adventure as well.

Overall, this looks to be well laid out and if you are looking for something different that more closely matches the technology levels of today, this is it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
2300  AD Man's Battle for the Stars
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-S01- 1001 Characters
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:55:32
Really can't go wrong with this CT supplement. I liked the utility of just dragging a random guy off the list when the players got off my well lined path and started exploring again. How dare they enjoy themselves during my adventure!

Anyway, its a solid resource document for when you are in a pinch for some random people and the price is great.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-S01- 1001 Characters
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

PP1 Scouts and Assassins (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:53:20
Of all of the PP products, i liked this one the least. While not a bad product by any means, i just didnt think it brought enough to the table. While i can say i used this from time to time, i really have never utilized this supplement to anywhere close to fully. If you do get it, get it as part of the bundle and save a bit of cash.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
PP1 Scouts and Assassins (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 106 to 120 (of 351 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG