RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
CHALLENGE Magazine No. 32.
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/27/2012 08:56:01

The Challenge Magazine PDFs are excellent digital reproductions of this classic RPG magazine. The page and cover scans range from good to excellent quality (the covers may show some signs of wear from the original), and all text is fully searchable. I just wish they had gone the extra step to bookmark them as well.


This particular issue has a wealth of information for the Twilight: 2000, Traveller, and 2300 RPGs, as well as a solo adventure for the classic West End Star Wars RPG.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CHALLENGE Magazine No. 32.
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CHALLENGE Magazine No. 31.
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/27/2012 08:51:05

The Challenge Magazine PDFs are excellent digital reproductions of this classic RPG magazine. The page and cover scans range from good to excellent quality (the covers may show some signs of wear from the original), and all text is fully searchable. I just wish they had gone the extra step to bookmark them as well.


This particular issue has a wealth of information for the Twilight: 2000, Traveller, and 2300 RPGs. Two pages contain artifacts – post-it notes that weren't removed before scanning, one of which obscures a paragraph of text in an article, while the other obscures an ad, and one page of a two-page world map is inverted.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CHALLENGE Magazine No. 31.
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CHALLENGE Magazine No. 30.
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/27/2012 08:43:42

The Challenge Magazine PDFs are excellent digital reproductions of this classic RPG magazine. The page and cover scans range from good to excellent quality (the covers may show some signs of wear from the original), and all text is fully searchable. I just wish they had gone the extra step to bookmark them as well.


This particular issue has a wealth of information for the Twilight: 2000 and Traveller RPGs, plus an article for the Battletech game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CHALLENGE Magazine No. 30.
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CHALLENGE Magazine No. 26.
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/27/2012 08:41:59

The Challenge Magazine PDFs are excellent digital reproductions of this classic RPG magazine. The page and cover scans range from good to excellent quality (the covers may show some signs of wear from the original), and all text is fully searchable. I just wish they had gone the extra step to bookmark them as well.


This particular issue has a wealth of information for the Twilight: 2000, Traveller, and Amber RPGs.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CHALLENGE Magazine No. 26.
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CHALLENGE Magazine No. 25.
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/27/2012 08:36:31

The Challenge Magazine PDFs are excellent digital reproductions of this classic RPG magazine. The page and cover scans range from good to excellent quality (the covers may show some signs of wear from the original), and all text is fully searchable. I just wish they had gone the extra step to bookmark them as well.


This particular issue has a wealth of information for the Twilight: 2000 and Traveller RPGs. One of the pages in this issue is upside down, but since it's the intro page for the JTAS section (with an image and very little usable text), it doesn't detract from the quality PDF very much.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CHALLENGE Magazine No. 25.
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T2000 v1 Twilight: 2000
by Michael C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/23/2012 13:46:28

I picked this up from hearing some small smatterings about it. In truth, it is really great. The whole universe the guys at GDW created is just stunning. Some of the rules and systems took a little bit getting used to (I'm a d20 kind of guy), but it works out nicely. Now I just have to find people to play it with...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v1  Twilight: 2000
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TNE Novel-4 The Errand- A New Era Short Story
by Forrest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2012 21:02:58

What a great addition to Matthew Carson's Traveler novel The Backwards Mask, and a deeper exploration of a great character, Cassandra Mayfield. Carson is, as ever, in strong command of a suspenseful, military sci-fi page turner.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TNE Novel-4 The Errand- A New Era Short Story
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

JG Traveller- Starships and Spacecraft v1.1
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/05/2012 15:40:26

An excellent reprinting and expansion of a Judge's Guild classic. The images and text are very clear, with only a few image artifacts.


The original Starships and Spacecraft includes Ship's Title Papers, a design spec sheet, ship summary sheet, crew roster sheet, six different ship styles (with summary sheets for each), and numerous smaller craft (mostly shuttles).


The new material added to this classic book include a comparative ship size chart, a new shuttle type, and some ground vehicles. The pages with new and updated material are all clearly marked as such.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
JG Traveller- Starships and Spacecraft v1.1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T2000 v1 Twilight: 2000
by Arnold M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/29/2012 15:45:27

Love the game and agree the scan could of been better but the copy works great on windows phone and my kindle fire!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v1  Twilight: 2000
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Twilight: 2000 v1.0 [BUNDLE]
by Arnold M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/29/2012 15:42:40

Love the game and have most hard copies. The pdf is awesome the copy works on my windows phone and kindle fire! I read this stuff daily being a T2k junkie!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Twilight: 2000 v1.0 [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T2000 v1 King's Ransom
by Arnold M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/29/2012 15:39:37

Love the game and epscially the pdf version...works on my windows phone and kindle fire...the copy works great on both devices!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v1 King's Ransom
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T2000 v1 Red Star/Lone Star
by Arnold M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/29/2012 15:37:57

Love T2k have most in hard copy but love the pdf's i use them on my windows phone and kindle fire when bored at work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v1 Red Star/Lone Star
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T2000 v1 Twilight: 2000
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/08/2012 21:32:21

Twilight 2000 was always one of those classic games of my post-D&D youth. Back then I grabbed anything that wasn't D&D. TW2k was fun, but not a game I ever got into for any length of time.
In today's eyes it seems a bit dated and even maybe a little silly, but this was a big deal in the 80's.


What I like though is using this game as a precursor to the GDW Traveller books of around the same time. Then this game improves in my mind as a link to the Traveller universe. Sure it was not really designed that way when Traveller first came out, but it certainly was the assumption I got.


The game though is still a classic and maybe one day I'll give it a go again. Or maybe as part of a larger Traveller campaign.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v1  Twilight: 2000
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

2300 AD DTRPG Guide To 2300 AD
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2012 02:19:58

Not to spend too much time on describing this document, which the reader can easily look at for himself, the chosen contents give a good quick summary of what books are available and some brief indications of the style and tone of the campaign. If there was anything to add, a bit more on the setting and nature of worlds might be useful.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
2300  AD DTRPG Guide To 2300 AD
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CHALLENGE Magazine No. 64.
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2011 16:43:13

Mostly a clean copy. Unfortunately pages 38 and 39 are missing, cutting off the start of a 2300AD article.


Meaningful bookmarks might be a pleasant addition.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CHALLENGE Magazine No. 64.
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 106 to 120 (of 410 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG