RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
T4 Milieu 0
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:43:19
If you run anything in the T4 era, i would say this is the main source of information you should utilize. I wasnt exactly thrilled with the lack of maps and the bit of confusion i had on the size of the original Third Imperium, but i understand that this cant be set in stone. Overall, excellent product for the t$ campaign.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T4 Milieu 0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT- B07-Merchant Prince
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:15:55
Another in the line of supplements to CT that fleshed out what originally were fairly generic professions. I liked this supplement mainly for the additional skills and the details on the trader profession.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT- B07-Merchant Prince
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT- B08-Robots
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:14:46
I loved this supplement, and originally bought it (way back in the 1980's) when i played Research Station Gamma and figured out that robots can play a rather large role in my science fiction adventures. While i lost the original book, i grabbed this one. The rules, while a bit dated, are definitely worth a look over.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT- B08-Robots
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT- B06-Scouts
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:13:22
I liked this product, since i would say it adds a lot to the Scout profession. I actually prefer the orignal books to the newer Mongoose versions, but again that is personal preference. Quality of the document is very good.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT- B06-Scouts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
2300 AD DTRPG Guide To 2300 AD
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:07:56
For anyone wondering what 2300 AD is all about, this isnt a bad item to pick up just to look at. It would have been nice if the background and a bit of history were included, but at least it tells you what items are out there for 2300.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
2300  AD DTRPG Guide To 2300 AD
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
PP Paranoia Press Classic Traveller [BUNDLE]
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 08:02:49
Since i wasnt overall really impressed with the individual items, it is hard to rate this bundle really highly. However, the price is very good compared to buying the individual pieces.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
PP Paranoia Press Classic Traveller [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
PP5 The Beyond (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 08:01:22
This is another product from PP that was OK, being very similar to Vanguard Reaches. I wish there was more information there, and i unfortunately didnt care much for the way things were set up here, so i rarely use the information in there. That's person preference though, and I believe that there are some little nuggets of information that may be useful to a GM.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
PP5 The Beyond (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
PP4 Vanguard Reaches (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:53:27
Overall i liked the product. I wasnt too crazy about the configuration of this sector of space or the detail that was provided for it, but considering that the Spinward Marches LBB had about the same amount of information i can't bash it too much.

I guess i'm just not comfortable with the setting, but again that is a personal preference. If i had enough time, i would just have made up my own sector instead of going with this one, but many times that just doesnt happen.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
PP4 Vanguard Reaches (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
PP3 SORAG (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:50:27
Besides the hideous red cover, there really isnt a whole lot negative i can say about this product. I loved the information contained in this on how to build a spec ops type of Zhodani, and i just cant deny that there will always be a special place in my heart for this little booklet.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
PP3 SORAG (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-A04-Leviathan
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:47:30
Another in the line of CT adventures that i just can't stay away from. I loved this adventure for several reasons, mostly because it really took me outside the limits of the Imperium and made me think about what was beyond the Spinward Marches frontier.

I wish there were more adventure hooks in here and a lot more detail on the planets, but the fact of the matter is that it is just a solid product when it comes to the information that is there and the way in which it is presented.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A04-Leviathan
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-A02-Research Station Gamma
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:44:23
Another great CT adventure that i love to reuse. It's got all the qualities that i am looking for in an adventure. It was also the first adventure that really got me thinking about robots in the CT setting. It's amazing the things you never think about that should be obvious to you.

Fleshing out the planet a bit more would have been great, as would providing hooks to add on adventures but i guess i cant knock it too badly for those.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A02-Research Station Gamma
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-A01-The Kinunir
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:41:13
Another one of my favorite CT adventures, this one was more useful as background and hooks than anything else.

I can't remember a time where i didnt try to entice someone during my campaigns to attack "The Gash" or strip components off a ship somewhere in the cold reaches of space. Guess that says more about what i think of the product than anything else.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A01-The Kinunir
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
PP0 Guide To Paranoia Press Traveller
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:38:41
It's a nice listing of the products that are available from this company. It's not really supposed to be anything more than that.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
PP0 Guide To Paranoia Press Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-AM5-Droyne
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:37:43
While i can't say i have ever had anyone WANT to play a Droyne, i liked the history and background that is presented in this supplement. It really fleshes out the Droyne from being some mysterious minor race with unknown intentions.

I liked all of these supplements, as you can probably tell.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-AM5-Droyne
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-S11-Forms and Charts
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:36:01
I cant really complain about this product at all, since it is exactly what it says it is. I liked the product mostly because the free version of some of these forms were simply terrible to try and print.

Can't go wrong with the price here. It's worth it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-S11-Forms and Charts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 121 to 135 (of 348 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG