RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
T2013- Twilight: 2013 Core Rules
by Theodore E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2010 19:42:18
An excellent modernization of the original Twilight 2000 rules. Although the way they modified the time line to bring it up to was a little contrived, everything else about the system was well done and offered a compelling modernization of this classic RPG.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T2013- Twilight: 2013 Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-AM3-Vargr
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2010 21:34:28
This supplement spends so much of its space telling me that Vargr are unpredictable, prone to change, variable from place to place and so on that it ends up presenting much fewer concrete descriptions of differences from humanity than some of the other comparable releases. Includes an adventure and basic sector information (zoom in, or get a good printer to read the maps).

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-AM3-Vargr
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

MT DTRPG Guide to MegaTraveller
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2010 17:33:13
Mostly a number of excerpts from MT books, which presents the era in the authors' words but unfortunately doesn't give me the information that I wanted concerning publication dates. A guide should be a bit more objective. I'm positive I've seen a better map, though, to be fair, it may have been in a later release.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
MT DTRPG Guide to MegaTraveller
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-A08-Prison Planet
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2010 01:18:59
A very different view of SF that resonates with all sorts of movies and TV of later date. It's strongly slanted to a particular outcome but still useful source material for different plots.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A08-Prison Planet
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

2300 AD Man's Battle for the Stars
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2010 18:03:52
My newset purchase, so far I see a lot of really positive things in this set of rules. While many old timers remember it as "Traveller:2300", it really wasnt directly related to the Traveller universe, so it made sense to rebrand it as something different.. but not so different.

I like the more low tech approach in this game, and so far have not been disappointed with the information contained within it. I'll be running a scenario or two and see how it runs, but so far i dont see any problems.

Print quality of the pdf is good and i really liked the Near Star map supplied at the back of the book. This one even comes with a bonus, Kafer Dawn, which i thought is a good introductory adventure as well.

Overall, this looks to be well laid out and if you are looking for something different that more closely matches the technology levels of today, this is it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
2300  AD Man's Battle for the Stars
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-S01- 1001 Characters
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:55:32
Really can't go wrong with this CT supplement. I liked the utility of just dragging a random guy off the list when the players got off my well lined path and started exploring again. How dare they enjoy themselves during my adventure!

Anyway, its a solid resource document for when you are in a pinch for some random people and the price is great.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-S01- 1001 Characters
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

PP1 Scouts and Assassins (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:53:20
Of all of the PP products, i liked this one the least. While not a bad product by any means, i just didnt think it brought enough to the table. While i can say i used this from time to time, i really have never utilized this supplement to anywhere close to fully. If you do get it, get it as part of the bundle and save a bit of cash.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
PP1 Scouts and Assassins (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

PP2 Merchants and Merchandise (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:51:38
This PP product was not as well rounded as i would have hoped, although the information contained within is good if you didnt already have Merchant Prince. The merchandise array was a bit on the weak side, but it isnt a bad supplement by any means. If you get it, get it as part of the bundle.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
PP2 Merchants and Merchandise (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T4 Central Supply Catalog
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:50:01
Useful listing of equipment and items along with some nice figures that illustrate the items. I believe that this information would be useful in almost any campaign that is run, no matter what the era. Yes, there are some production issues, but it doesnt detract greatly from the value of this as a resource document.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T4 Central Supply Catalog
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T4 Starships
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:46:27
As far as T4 goes, this is one of the books you should own if you run a T4 campaign. I liked the information detailed in it and i think there is value here for almost any campaign.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T4 Starships
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T4 Milieu 0
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:43:19
If you run anything in the T4 era, i would say this is the main source of information you should utilize. I wasnt exactly thrilled with the lack of maps and the bit of confusion i had on the size of the original Third Imperium, but i understand that this cant be set in stone. Overall, excellent product for the t$ campaign.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T4 Milieu 0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT- B07-Merchant Prince
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:15:55
Another in the line of supplements to CT that fleshed out what originally were fairly generic professions. I liked this supplement mainly for the additional skills and the details on the trader profession.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT- B07-Merchant Prince
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT- B08-Robots
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:14:46
I loved this supplement, and originally bought it (way back in the 1980's) when i played Research Station Gamma and figured out that robots can play a rather large role in my science fiction adventures. While i lost the original book, i grabbed this one. The rules, while a bit dated, are definitely worth a look over.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT- B08-Robots
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT- B06-Scouts
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:13:22
I liked this product, since i would say it adds a lot to the Scout profession. I actually prefer the orignal books to the newer Mongoose versions, but again that is personal preference. Quality of the document is very good.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT- B06-Scouts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

2300 AD DTRPG Guide To 2300 AD
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:07:56
For anyone wondering what 2300 AD is all about, this isnt a bad item to pick up just to look at. It would have been nice if the background and a bit of history were included, but at least it tells you what items are out there for 2300.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
2300  AD DTRPG Guide To 2300 AD
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 121 to 135 (of 358 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG