RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Hegemonic
by RR L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2013 14:52:35
This is not the final rules as there were some features added as extra in the Kickstart that are not in these original version of the rules. This PDF comes with most of what is needed to play this version (need playing 'pieces for embassies, industry, and military bases. The graphic cards and boards are ready to go to be printed for play. Again, this is the original version, not the final version to be published per Kickstart process.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hegemonic
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Those Pesky Humans
by ARIS A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/14/2012 15:43:22
Game has funny figures, interesting concept and unique gameplay. High re-playabilty due to the variety of the tiles. Co-operative if you want to beat the Monsters. None knows who the winner will be till the end of the adventure.Product is very good scanned and instructions for Print & play are accurate and detailed.You will also find update for the rules.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Those Pesky Humans
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Manhattan Project
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2012 03:38:51
The Manhattan Project is a very fun and solid game. The thematic is well glued to this worker placement and one seems to be really racing for the bomb! Must say that it works well with 2 or 3 players but it really fits a 4 and 5 player game.
bombing, espionage, factory building, "yellow caking" and more much more...
One of my 2012 favorites and can´t wait for the expansion to be released until the end of this year, that´s why I backed it up on Kickstarter!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Manhattan Project
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Manhattan Project
by bruce m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2011 12:24:10
Version 1.0 was released with a wrong sized mainboard. This has been corrected. The rules are well written and easy to read. The cards print well and are easy to print double sided with card on one side and the card back on the other. I used sleeves so I didn't use this feature. I used foam board for the workers which is the best way to go unless you have wooden bits the correct size.

Very good item.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Nitro Dice - Street Racing
by Adrian S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/24/2011 04:06:26
Why haven't you purchased this card game already? Nitro Dice is a brilliantly delivered game, that promises a ton of fun. The concept is very simple - race your D10s around the track, avoid obstacles and strategically place obstacles in your opponents way. The rules are a grand total of six pages, clear, concise and easy to learn.
I'm going to have a copy on hand to use when our gaming group is waiting for everyone to arrive. It is a perfect, scalable game to fill in some time (whether that time is just before a game or a whole evening of beer and pretzels) and most importantly, have some fun.

Rent a copy of 'Fast and the Furious', grab a beverage of choice, and then play some Nitro Dice - I'll be very keen to see what Minion Games offers us next.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Nitro Dice - Street Racing
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
New Publisher Setup Package [BUNDLE]
by arthur p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2010 08:18:09
I purchased it because I had to, but I was pleasantly surprised by how much useful and practical advice was actually contained in the books.

What resolution should you use for images? It is in there.
How much artwork should you have? It is in there.
What legal information must you include? it is in there.

This really is a MUST READ for anyone thinking about sticking a toe into the e-publishing waters.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Publisher Setup Package [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Sturgeon
by Frédéric L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2010 01:49:37
Un p'tit jeu sympa, sans prétention. Juste quelques longueurs avec le FisherMan, mais très agréable au final.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sturgeon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Those Pesky Humans
by melissa s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/26/2009 11:38:38
I received this game for Christmas. My wife had downloaded and printed it at work so it was ready to play on Christmas day! Game is fun to play. The artwork, and flavor text is amusing and well designed. The game concept is similar to the PC game Dungeon Keeper, with one side playing the Pesky Humans, and the other in the role of the monsters.
After one time playing my impression is good. Some minor issues not covered in the rules, for example is movement of characters allowed through other characters both friendly and opposing. We made a house rule to cover it and moved on. The quick notes regarding game play says the final stage of a player turn is discard, yet the rules mention one sentence about discard and it is mixed with another rule entirely. We quickly came to a conclusion and moved on.
The game seems to favor the Monsters ( as implied by the game title ) Now whether that was luck of the draw, better strategy, or our house rules or some combination there of is hard to tell.
We both had fun and will be playing again soon. So I would highly recommend this game!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Those Pesky Humans
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Thanks for leaving a review! You can go through creatures (player or monster) that are on your own side without problem. If you go through an enemy you take 1 hit. The problem you had with the discard phase is cause the game was sped up a lot in it's 1.2 version and so some rules were removed - now there is no longer any need for a discard phase so ignore that. All other FAQ stuff you can find at our website http://www.ThosePeskyHumans.com Also not the 1.3 version has been sent to the printers and should be for sale by Summer. Since you bought it here we'll send you a discount coupon to buy it direct minus what you paid for the PnP product. Enjoy!
Those Pesky Humans
by james w. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2009 23:45:25
This little game just looked so darn interesting I couldnt resist grabbing it up. The art is great. The presentation of everything is super. I cant quite put my finger on it but it seems the tiles are missing something or maybe more colorful, not sure what it is.
Game play is smooth and easy to grasp but yet still enough options to make you think about a strategy. I play this one with my 8 year old daughter. I have to help her with a rule here and there but overall she can grasp it just fine. She hasnt beaten me yet but Im sure she will. She always does.
Excellent buy, great fun! I can play this with my gaming group and family alike. Its a hit either way!

I will be buying the printed version to upon release! With the credit you get from buying the PDF it makes it an awesome deal for hours of Bashing Those Pesky Humans!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Funny you say that, our Artist playtests all the time with his 9 year old son! As for the rooms, did you have the most recent rooms? There was a major upgrade released after the initial release here that HUGELY improves the rooms. Thanks for the feedback. Look for another upgrade soon that speeds up play a bit.
New Publisher Setup Package [BUNDLE]
by Frank V. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2007 22:58:07
Very informative and a good overall buy. Only issue is that much of the data is outdated. Pricing/royalties, sales reports from 2003-2004, and links to sites which are no longer in operation. However, this detracted very little from the overall usefulness of the guides.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
New Publisher Setup Package [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG