RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
ReMemorex
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/06/2018 13:45:50

A very nostalgic feel in an easy to learn system. There is plenty of information on how to create your own classic adventure/horror story that will remind players of movies and shows from their past. While the game is primarily focused on using the 1980's as the time period, it can easily shift to allow for nostalgia from your own childhood with an added element of the supernatural.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ReMemorex
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ReMemorex
by Taylor F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2018 20:53:08

The book takes a look at culture and nostalgia of our yester years and brings it to like in an adventurous dive into sci-fi suburban horror that it perfectly represents . It's an easy game to learn but had endless replay value .This is a perfect way to introduce people into table top gaming and also an amazing book for the most seasoned veteran gamer .



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ReMemorex
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2018 00:44:51

Just finish binge watching Stranger Things? Have you recently reviewed your favorite John Hughes movie? Do you love everything Spielberg and Carpenter put out during the 80's? Then this is the game you've been waiting for.

Deceptively simple, narrative driven, and dripping with 80's tropes and nostalgia at every turn, this game has been a blast every time I've played it at a convention the northeast US, and I'm stoked to finally own a copy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ReMemorex
by Eric T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2018 13:20:05

This is a great, narrative driven game, packed full of 80s nostalgia. You won't find an easier to play and more enjoyable game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ReMemorex
by David G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2018 13:07:25

ReMemorex is an amazing and versatile game system that allows people to build these eerie nostaligia-rich worlds and populate them with some of the most interesting characters I've ever seen. The game itself is very easy to master and the "Tracking Error" mechanic is brilliant. No longer does the DM need to dread characters splitting up. Even if you're not in the scene, you're part of the action.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ReMemorex
by Chris J. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2018 11:08:23

I have been fortunate enough to have been play testing ReMemorex since the beginning. This in a very fun and very flexible system. It had been many years since I had played an in-person role playing game and this game reignited my interest.

The manual is well crafted and contains an impressive amount of information. For sample characters and locations to reference materials on the 1980s. I would be remiss if I didn’t mention its visual appeal as well, the illustrations are terrific and the layout is well executed.

There is truly everything you would need to have your own adventure in and around Clearfield Delaware. The fun does not need to end at the borders of Clearfield county though as you can very easily run a ReMemorex game in a setting of your own creation.

The system lends itself nicely to both one-off story arcs and long campaigns. Similarly it can be run with a couple of friends, or a large cast of characters with individuals attending the games appropriate for their character. Elements such as Tracking Errors and Montages help ensure everyone is engaged in the story, even if they aren’t in the scene or are only playing a minor role at the time.

ReMemorex encourages a narrative first approach with the strangeness building as time goes on, but there is also no ‘right way to play’. I will say though that I’ve had as much (or more) fun joking around in the Centauri as I have in finding out the origins of Paladyn and Ingrid Cold. It’s this blend of the personal level with strange and fantastic story elements which truly make this game special.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ReMemorex
by Casey C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2018 14:28:24

this game is honestly the best ttrpg system ive ever played in



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Valley of the Misery Machine - Dystopia Rising
by Val M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2017 17:30:12

A very useful addition to the Dystopia Rising world. The only real negative is that the book appears to have skipped a good final proof-reading before publication. The book is also missing a section but based on page numbering, it was likely cut from the book but its references never removed. A general map or two would have been helpful as well as those tend to give placement for an overall layout and scale of distances.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Valley of the Misery Machine - Dystopia Rising
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Valley of the Misery Machine - Dystopia Rising
by Ian A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2017 05:50:17

10/10, wish there was a little more on Retrogrades but it did cover exactly what I thought. Rock Salt was not at all what I thought it was but I loved it much more then I though I was going to. Also, Crop tending is really animal handling of the gravemind XD



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Diaries of the Rum Coast - Dystopia Rising
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2017 19:23:28

This one I've got in both paper and digital versions, and like the other area-specific sourcebooks, it suffers from a general lack of mechanical content, and heavy re-use of text and images from the larp. The primary market here appears to be getting cash for bits of additional IC information for the larp, as I've been unable to get anyone to actually play the tabletop version, and others seem to have similar luck, even online. Honestly, there's a lot of product out there that covers the whole "undead apocalypse" genre much better. These have about six pages of rules per $20 book, and that's a bit much by my standards.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Diaries of the Rum Coast - Dystopia Rising
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dystopia Rising LARP Survivors Guide 2.0
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2017 18:56:56

There's a large number of errors in the product, including basic typos. It badly needs a good proofreading, and some editing wouldn't hurt. The ruleset is unfortunately not actually accurate for the larp, with some sections, such as farming, working entirely differently than as described here, so the rulebook actually leads you wrong, and a few bits of the rulebook actually contradict themselves(such as being required both to, post theft, both hold a players item for hours, and also to turn it in immediately at ops). However you feel about the larp system as a whole, the rulebook is badly in need of a round of updates at present.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Dystopia Rising LARP Survivors Guide 2.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Echoes of Celluloid Dreams - Dystopia Rising
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2017 18:48:02

Art is generally simply reused from the core book, and the book contains almost no rules for actual play. Very little space is given to interesting concepts such as Arcadians(about a paragraph), and instead, it's mostly a rehash of things already available elsewhere. Ultimately, this book offers very little new content to enhance play, and end of the day, you're getting six advantages/disadvantages in total, six monster entries for...pretty mundane creatures, and a single table of alchohol names. That's pretty meager for $15-20.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Echoes of Celluloid Dreams - Dystopia Rising
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dystopia Rising LARP Survivors Guide 2.0
by Alexis G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2016 01:12:10

Just got Edition 2.01, and its kind of full of print erros. The first letter of every Profession and almost every chapter is missing.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dystopia Rising LARP Survivors Guide 2.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dystopia Rising Tabletop Corebook
by Fox W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2016 02:33:43

Check out our review here!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fddKBwB7If8



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dystopia Rising Tabletop Corebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CHRONOS: ExArcana Skein Book
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2015 19:04:11

product came in good quality, I am happy with it. Was clearly scanned. I had not technical problems wit it. I look forward to using it in the future. Thanks. Mike



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CHRONOS: ExArcana Skein Book
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG