RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
by Joaquim F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2014 12:10:45
The Cog Cruiser is a very pleasant and easy model to build.
I built one in less than an hour and many different models can be done with this paper model.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gothic Statues
by David O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2013 14:30:13
Create an army of angels in no time. These are terrific statues for use in fantasy, modern, historical or even sci fi. Don't blink!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gothic Statues
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gravestones and Gargoyles
by David O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2013 17:18:13
Whether it's to flesh out a boneyard or play out an encounter against gargoyles this set has a wonderful collection of terrain and game pieces. The excellent angel statues could be used for a particular time travelling character game from time to time.
Excellent work and well worth the bargain price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gravestones and Gargoyles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
by Sir R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2012 03:22:21
I really enjoyed building two of the Steam Rams and I can see a 3rd and maybe 4th in my future in a different configuration

Not sure its mentioned on the description but if you own a craftrobo/silhouete/cameo you can slip over to the Mayhem in Paper website and pickup the GSD files for the cutter. Squirmydad has also included parts not just for one model but for at least four different versions. Although with the parts this actually equates to a lot more options, here are the four basic ones easily constructed from the instructions:

Wheeled with Main Gun
Tracked with Main Gun
Wheeled with Top Machine Guns
Tracked with Top machine Guns.

The model itself is well laid out and all the parts are easy to identify. If you are hand cutting the model do be aware that not all the parts are used when assembling a Steam Ram so make sure you check the instructions and see what parts are needed for the version your planning to build before just cutting everything out. The 30mm sized Steam Ram is spread across 4 pages but for a single tank build you’ll only need to use about 3 pages of parts. I found the colouring of the ram to be perfect not to dark and not to light scaling wise the ram should be perfect to use with 28mm miniatures. It did take me around 4-5 hours to finish each Ram, they mainly took this long as I was building very carefully and ensuring every join and part was edged, I even sanded a couple of parts to ensure they were perfectly perpendicular. So if your used to assembling card models you should be able to pull a Ram together much more quickly.

To give you an idea on versatility I did make some slight modifications to the two rams I constructed. Firstly I centralized the gun box on the front but then cut out the driver window and glued this to the left of the gun box. I then added both machine guns to the top but set these towards the rear and facing left and right to provide some flanking protection to the tank.

Unfortunately I cant post a picture but there are a few on my blog.

I plan on building an entire Steampunk army around the Steam Ram using it as the central Tank unit.

To Summarize this is a great model and well worth the money.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Sampans #3
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2012 13:59:23
Really owe you guys for helping complete my Shanghai Harbor scene.

Beautiful textures. Many Build possibilities. Thanks

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sampans #3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Sampans #3
by Javier V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2012 15:18:52
A great complement to any game set in East. Another great model form Mayhem in Paper

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sampans #2
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2012 12:22:26
Excellent textures! These little boats have really helped me fill out my Shanghai Harbor scene.

Thanks

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sampans #2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
by Drew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2012 13:56:59
I particularly like the number of options: colors, wheels, treads, cannon, guns, driver's port, etc.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

FREE Monster Sampler
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2012 14:49:23
You can't beat One Monk Miniatures when it comes to quality paper miniatures.

They offer rich, beautiful detail, and artwork that is second-to-none.

A great set of things you might want to avoid in a dark dungeon!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE Monster Sampler
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2012 21:48:01
This is a very nice looking and not too difficult model to assemble. I know it's designed for Steam Punk, but I'm going to use it for SciFi for those lower tech units that can't afford the Highest tech vehicles. Although it comes in 4 colors, I have a little trouble discerning the difference between the light gray and the dark gray. However with brown, green, and gray, I have enough colors to build all I need.
I also like very much the capability to build mods on the original. It comes with the main gun on the hull as pictured, but 2 additional turrets are provided and it is also shown with them as an alternative to having the main gun.
I, naturally decided to combine a turret with a main gun and like that variant even better.
A very nice model from a very dependable producer of papercraft items and I have to give this one 5 stars.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2012 12:32:23
Not only does Mayhem in Paper come out swinging on this one, but they aim for the fences! This follow-up to the popular Steam Tower, has a commanding presence on the battlefield, and has more options than imaginable. There are, of course, color options, and different configurations available, including tank tranks and optional turrets.

This model is beautifully laid-out and is simple enough for the hobbyist just starting out, and looks good enough when finished that even a verteran can be proud of. Brilliant colors drive this model, and the ease of construction allows for the builder to make MANY of these with little effort.

A brilliant product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Tower
by Drew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/28/2012 12:11:42
Very nice little steam tank. Builds quickly. Has a very solid feel for gaming. Added it to my world-conquering arsenal. :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cog Cruiser:The Steam Tower
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2012 18:33:35
I was looking at this for a Weird West setting, but now that I have it, I can see it in several settings like the previous reviewer expressed.

I imagine going down a Victorian street, rounding a corner building and coming face-to-face with three of these bad boys staring me down, belching smoke and ready to fire.

Time to go build another one.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Tower
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2012 18:11:47
WOW! What an AMAZING model! This model has ALL of the traits I look for in a model: It looks GREAT assembled; It is easy to build, so you can make LOTS of them; It has various color schemes; It doesn't cost a lot; AND, there is a bonus 15mm version for Epic Gamers!

This model can not ONLY be used in a Steampunk Genre, but would fit in PERFECTLY with ANY other genre! It could be a mobile tower belching flame constructed by Dwarven weaponsmiths in a fantasy setting; it can be used by Orcs in a Sci-Fi setting; and even in a WWII setting it could slip in as well.

A GREAT product. A WONDERFUL model. INFINITE possibilities! A MUST HAVE!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sampans #1
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2012 13:14:34
I've been following this one during development and am very impressed. Two main color schemes, can be outfitted with two different woven canopies or a wooden cabin. Can be built as a sailed craft or rowed. One model and I have filled out my Shanghai wharf. Textures are excellent and easy to build. I can hardly wait for the next release.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sampans #1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 79 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG