RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Sampans #1
by Harry K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2016 18:38:43

This is an awesome little kit. If you have an graphics processing program such as Photoshop or GIMP, it is easy to make little tweaks here and there to customize each boat. I created distressed sails for a "ghost harbor" look, it worked out very well.


I highly recommend this product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sampans #1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Kobold Warband
by Paul E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2016 02:52:11

This would be a five-star product if the cutting files were also provided for the mods.


I bought these because it advertised that it comes with cutting files that I can use with my silhouette portrait. But it only provides one cutting file for the main PDF. Not cutting files are provided for the mods, so I can't use the mods with my Silhouette cutter.


For the main file, it is amazing to be able to cut out a page of paper miniatures with tabs that I can put into slotted bases. The image quality is very good and it is a true paper mini with both a front and back. Having to cut these out by hand would be labor intensive, however; which is why I bought these—because they came with cutter files.


Except for the mods. Since I don't have the time or inclination to hand cut these, the mods are of no use to me.


I know that three stars seems harsh, but I feel that the advertising is misleading. If it clearly stated that only the main file is cutter ready, but none of the mods are, I would give it four stars. If ALL the files were cutter ready, I would give it 5 stars—and more if I could. These paper minis, when cutter ready, are a great deal. Too bad not all of them are cutter ready.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Kobold Warband
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the review. Your criticism is valid and I\'ll see about making cut-files for these mods as I\'ve done in other releases. Thanks, -Eric
Terra Force: Veterans
by Harland M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2015 06:06:43

The paper minis are great and have a good variety. My only complaint is that if you want to change the color scheme, you have to print out the mono-chrome ones and color them yourself. I think having colored layers would be better for those of us who lack the ability to photoshop. Other than that, I've no complaints.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Terra Force: Veterans
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Terra Force: Elite Marines
by Harland M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2015 06:06:38

The paper minis are great and have a good variety. My only complaint is that if you want to change the color scheme, you have to print out the mono-chrome ones and color them yourself. I think having colored layers would be better for those of us who lack the ability to photoshop. Other than that, I've no complaints.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Terra Force: Elite Marines
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Terra Force: Urban Ops
by Harland M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2015 06:06:34

The paper minis are great and have a good variety. My only complaint is that if you want to change the color scheme, you have to print out the mono-chrome ones and color them yourself. I think having colored layers would be better for those of us who lack the ability to photoshop. Other than that, I've no complaints.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Terra Force: Urban Ops
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Terra Force: Marines
by Harland M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2015 06:06:30

The paper minis are great and have a good variety. My only complaint is that if you want to change the color scheme, you have to print out the mono-chrome ones and color them yourself. I think having colored layers would be better for those of us who lack the ability to photoshop. Other than that, I've no complaints.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Terra Force: Marines
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Terra Force Elite Company [BUNDLE]
by Harland M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2015 06:05:53

The paper minis are great and have a good variety. My only complaint is that if you want to change the color scheme, you have to print out the mono-chrome ones and color them yourself. I think having colored layers would be better for those of us who lack the ability to photoshop. Other than that, I've no complaints.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Terra Force Elite Company [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Undead Army: Skeleton Centaur Cavalry Regiment
by Mike G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2014 13:10:54

For full disclosure - I received my copy of this as a Christmas present from the artist/publisher who also hosts the excellent Cardboard Warriors forum.


An excellent addition to the One Monk range of cardboard miniatures. Consists of 15 skeletal centaurs in total - with four bowmen, four with spears, four with swords and a three-man-horse command group as well as a selection of (suitably decayed) banners to choose from.


The style is in keeping with the rest of the OM range - not overtly cartoonish in my opinion. Consistent with the existing range to allow you to expand your undead paper army despite One Monk having been under new management for the last couple of years.


I admit to being a huge fan of the One Monk range - unlike A-frame or tri-fold standees, these are genuine paper miniatures with a back and front that you cut out so as to provide a two-dimensonal alternative to metal or resin minis. Cutting them out can be fiddly (unless you have an automated robo-cutter) but at least you don't have to paint them. You can make your own bases out of cardboard (there are plenty of templates to choose from for free on the One Monk site) or buy a variety of plastic stands from various games supplly companies.


These are 30mm "scale" - comparable with most 'heroic scale' miniatures from the likes of GW, Reaper etc.


Would highly recommend all of the range. Between what is available here and the free stuff available to download from their site, One Monk can help you populate your entire dungeon/adventure path etc.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Undead Army: Skeleton Centaur Cavalry Regiment
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you for the review. Be sure to check your library for the updated version as I have just added a bonus page of four-armed mutant skeleton centaurs. :)
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
by Joaquim F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2014 12:10:45

The Cog Cruiser is a very pleasant and easy model to build.
I built one in less than an hour and many different models can be done with this paper model.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gothic Statues
by David O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2013 14:30:13

Create an army of angels in no time. These are terrific statues for use in fantasy, modern, historical or even sci fi. Don't blink!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gothic Statues
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gravestones and Gargoyles
by David O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2013 17:18:13

Whether it's to flesh out a boneyard or play out an encounter against gargoyles this set has a wonderful collection of terrain and game pieces. The excellent angel statues could be used for a particular time travelling character game from time to time.
Excellent work and well worth the bargain price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gravestones and Gargoyles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
by Sir R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2012 03:22:21

I really enjoyed building two of the Steam Rams and I can see a 3rd and maybe 4th in my future in a different configuration


Not sure its mentioned on the description but if you own a craftrobo/silhouete/cameo you can slip over to the Mayhem in Paper website and pickup the GSD files for the cutter. Squirmydad has also included parts not just for one model but for at least four different versions. Although with the parts this actually equates to a lot more options, here are the four basic ones easily constructed from the instructions:


Wheeled with Main Gun
Tracked with Main Gun
Wheeled with Top Machine Guns
Tracked with Top machine Guns.

The model itself is well laid out and all the parts are easy to identify. If you are hand cutting the model do be aware that not all the parts are used when assembling a Steam Ram so make sure you check the instructions and see what parts are needed for the version your planning to build before just cutting everything out. The 30mm sized Steam Ram is spread across 4 pages but for a single tank build you’ll only need to use about 3 pages of parts. I found the colouring of the ram to be perfect not to dark and not to light scaling wise the ram should be perfect to use with 28mm miniatures. It did take me around 4-5 hours to finish each Ram, they mainly took this long as I was building very carefully and ensuring every join and part was edged, I even sanded a couple of parts to ensure they were perfectly perpendicular. So if your used to assembling card models you should be able to pull a Ram together much more quickly.


To give you an idea on versatility I did make some slight modifications to the two rams I constructed. Firstly I centralized the gun box on the front but then cut out the driver window and glued this to the left of the gun box. I then added both machine guns to the top but set these towards the rear and facing left and right to provide some flanking protection to the tank.


Unfortunately I cant post a picture but there are a few on my blog.


I plan on building an entire Steampunk army around the Steam Ram using it as the central Tank unit.


To Summarize this is a great model and well worth the money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Sampans #3
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2012 13:59:23

Really owe you guys for helping complete my Shanghai Harbor scene.


Beautiful textures. Many Build possibilities. Thanks



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sampans #3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Sampans #3
by Javier V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2012 15:18:52

A great complement to any game set in East. Another great model form Mayhem in Paper



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sampans #2
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2012 12:22:26

Excellent textures! These little boats have really helped me fill out my Shanghai Harbor scene.


Thanks



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sampans #2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 87 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG