RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Splinterwood: FREE! Elven Hero & Standard
by Javier V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2014 17:08:46
This is a Great set. Perfect minis with front and back side, excelent colors and design. I wish to make some minis of this kind. No malware or virus or anything else in the files. 5 of 5 stars!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Splinterwood: FREE! Elven Hero & Standard
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Splinterwood: FREE! Elven Hero & Standard
by Aaron H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2014 00:14:09
I checked and rechecked the download and it seems to be working just fine. If you have any problems with the products contact us right away and we will defiantly resolve any issues you may have.

I spent a lot of time making this model and I love that I get to share it with you guys! if you have any questions or concerns about it don't hesitate to drop us an e-mail we love hearing from our customers who often become our friends.
Happy gaming!

Aaron Hopkins
Lead Creator
Pigmi Games

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Splinterwood: FREE! Elven Hero & Standard
by Anne T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2014 23:51:02
I've been following the artist, Aaron Hopkins, for almost a year now, on both his page at DeviantArt, and on the Cardboard Warriors forum. He's been hard at work on an original wargame for more than a year (Temporum Oblitus - coming soon to a printer and then table near you), and just recently started creating the figures that have become the Splinterwood. Amazingly, the Splinterwood is the result of a lost bet - one that we fantasy paper craft gamers have all won. Aaron's already got a vivid and ever increasingly detailed backstory for it, which I hope will see publication in a cohesive form sometime soon. His figures are dynamic, original, and lovingly detailed, and they fit in well with paper minis from publishers such as One Monk, OkumArts, Reivaj, and others, and terrain I already have from Fat Dragon, Lord ZseZse, and Dave Graffam.

As for the previous reviewer's problems with malware? Well, I don't have an antivirus active (that I know of, I leave too much of that up to hubby and my Mac itself) but I never had any trouble downloading and unzipping it either tonight when I checked on it, nor originally (nor anything else from DriveThruRPG and its sister sites), nor did my gmail account catch anything. I strongly suspect that the customer's unzipping program may have caused the problem. I would assume that DriveThruRPG, etc. have anti-virus software running on their systems too, no?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Splinterwood: FREE! Elven Hero & Standard
by Wilson M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2014 16:20:05
I do not like this product, because upon attempting to unzip it, it installed malware, and changed my default browser, and reset my homepage to the homepage for Rocket Browser! It very much disinclines me to look into your products when I have to spend a chunk of my afternoon DIGGING MALWARE OUT OF MY &%$#@ COMPUTER because of them!

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Wow! No idea why a PDF in a zipped file would do that. I\'ll rescan the source files, thanks for the heads up and sorry about your computer problems.
Splinterwood: Kl'cari Cavalry
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2014 04:49:51
Wonderful!!!

Five gorgeous unique paper minis (with all their options). A complete centaur/wood elves squad, great for wargaming or RPG. Really original, and their background ( on cardboard warriors forum ) is just gorgeous.

Design, colors, figure's dynamic are at the highest levels of quality. Thank you very much Aaron. :-)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Splinterwood: Kl'cari Cavalry
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Gothic Statues
by David O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2013 14:30:13
Create an army of angels in no time. These are terrific statues for use in fantasy, modern, historical or even sci fi. Don't blink!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gothic Statues
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Gravestones and Gargoyles
by David O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2013 17:18:13
Whether it's to flesh out a boneyard or play out an encounter against gargoyles this set has a wonderful collection of terrain and game pieces. The excellent angel statues could be used for a particular time travelling character game from time to time.
Excellent work and well worth the bargain price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gravestones and Gargoyles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
by Sir R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2012 03:22:21
I really enjoyed building two of the Steam Rams and I can see a 3rd and maybe 4th in my future in a different configuration

Not sure its mentioned on the description but if you own a craftrobo/silhouete/cameo you can slip over to the Mayhem in Paper website and pickup the GSD files for the cutter. Squirmydad has also included parts not just for one model but for at least four different versions. Although with the parts this actually equates to a lot more options, here are the four basic ones easily constructed from the instructions:

Wheeled with Main Gun
Tracked with Main Gun
Wheeled with Top Machine Guns
Tracked with Top machine Guns.

The model itself is well laid out and all the parts are easy to identify. If you are hand cutting the model do be aware that not all the parts are used when assembling a Steam Ram so make sure you check the instructions and see what parts are needed for the version your planning to build before just cutting everything out. The 30mm sized Steam Ram is spread across 4 pages but for a single tank build you’ll only need to use about 3 pages of parts. I found the colouring of the ram to be perfect not to dark and not to light scaling wise the ram should be perfect to use with 28mm miniatures. It did take me around 4-5 hours to finish each Ram, they mainly took this long as I was building very carefully and ensuring every join and part was edged, I even sanded a couple of parts to ensure they were perfectly perpendicular. So if your used to assembling card models you should be able to pull a Ram together much more quickly.

To give you an idea on versatility I did make some slight modifications to the two rams I constructed. Firstly I centralized the gun box on the front but then cut out the driver window and glued this to the left of the gun box. I then added both machine guns to the top but set these towards the rear and facing left and right to provide some flanking protection to the tank.

Unfortunately I cant post a picture but there are a few on my blog.

I plan on building an entire Steampunk army around the Steam Ram using it as the central Tank unit.

To Summarize this is a great model and well worth the money.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Sampans #3
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2012 13:59:23
Really owe you guys for helping complete my Shanghai Harbor scene.

Beautiful textures. Many Build possibilities. Thanks

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sampans #3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Sampans #3
by Javier V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2012 15:18:52
A great complement to any game set in East. Another great model form Mayhem in Paper

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Sampans #2
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2012 12:22:26
Excellent textures! These little boats have really helped me fill out my Shanghai Harbor scene.

Thanks

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sampans #2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
by Drew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2012 13:56:59
I particularly like the number of options: colors, wheels, treads, cannon, guns, driver's port, etc.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
FREE Monster Sampler
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2012 14:49:23
You can't beat One Monk Miniatures when it comes to quality paper miniatures.

They offer rich, beautiful detail, and artwork that is second-to-none.

A great set of things you might want to avoid in a dark dungeon!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE Monster Sampler
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2012 21:48:01
This is a very nice looking and not too difficult model to assemble. I know it's designed for Steam Punk, but I'm going to use it for SciFi for those lower tech units that can't afford the Highest tech vehicles. Although it comes in 4 colors, I have a little trouble discerning the difference between the light gray and the dark gray. However with brown, green, and gray, I have enough colors to build all I need.
I also like very much the capability to build mods on the original. It comes with the main gun on the hull as pictured, but 2 additional turrets are provided and it is also shown with them as an alternative to having the main gun.
I, naturally decided to combine a turret with a main gun and like that variant even better.
A very nice model from a very dependable producer of papercraft items and I have to give this one 5 stars.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2012 12:32:23
Not only does Mayhem in Paper come out swinging on this one, but they aim for the fences! This follow-up to the popular Steam Tower, has a commanding presence on the battlefield, and has more options than imaginable. There are, of course, color options, and different configurations available, including tank tranks and optional turrets.

This model is beautifully laid-out and is simple enough for the hobbyist just starting out, and looks good enough when finished that even a verteran can be proud of. Brilliant colors drive this model, and the ease of construction allows for the builder to make MANY of these with little effort.

A brilliant product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 83 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG