RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
by Doug E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2007 00:00:00
It was worth it, the community here is large enough that if your product is any good at all you'll sell enough to make your money back.


LIKED: It made it easy to sign up.

DISLIKED: A little spendy, perhaps.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Burn My Order to a CD
by Phil S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2006 00:00:00
It's a CD, where have you been for the last 25yrs?


LIKED: Easy, conveinent, and portable.

DISLIKED: Too much other junk on the CD

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Burn My Order to a CD
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
by Sarah M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2006 00:00:00
Excellent guides and help with setting up my own account. Was very thorough in explaining everything.


LIKED: What I enjoyed is the extra bundle included with becoming a vendor...definitely worthwhile.

DISLIKED: I can't say there is anything I don't like.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
by andrew k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/12/2006 00:00:00
Even if your not going with RPG Now the guides alone are worth it, and should prove invaluable to anyone starting out. Definitely worth it.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
RPGNow DEPOSIT
by richard h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2006 00:00:00

A very useful means to purchase items for use in your gaming world!!!


LIKED: Ease of use

DISLIKED: nothing

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNow DEPOSIT
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
by S. U. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/18/2006 00:00:00
Good information, well presented. Great to have the information in one place. Reasonable price concidering some of the other sites want in excess of a hundred bucks as part of their set-up fee and don't include this kind of advice!


LIKED: Lots of concise info geared specifically to RPG/PDF publishing.

DISLIKED: Wish the "stats" were a bit more specific about some things. (Sales figures to expect etc.)

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
RPGNow 5k Front Page Impressions
by S. U. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/18/2006 00:00:00
My 5k impressions were used up in just over a day. I got a few clicks and no discernable sales. (Meaning no direct sales from said clicks, but its possible future sales were from the exposure gained.) I think the problem is with the number of people on Edge using this service: usually one or two advertisers. I think the product would generate better results if more publishers used it at the same time so we all get to spend a bit more time on the front page, but with one or two publishers using it you are basically spending ten bucks a day to use the MOTD, and need to recoup said ten bucks in sales for that day.


LIKED: Liked the straight foreward rate/impressions format. product is what it sez it is.

DISLIKED: Didn't generate the sales or the click-throughs I had hopes. One product recieved 18 clicks, zero purchases. I don't blame the product per se, I think its a matter of only being on the front page for a single day which is related to the number of publishers using the MOTD service. I will try it again but only when there are other publishers signed up also, so we can get more time on the front page. One day isn't enough to drive the sales in my opinion.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNow 5k Front Page Impressions
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
by Daniel P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2006 00:00:00
There is a variety of very good information in this bundle. It is a nice collection of tips and hints, as well as basic information that the starting publisher will find crucial to getting off on the right foot with as few stumbles as possible.


LIKED: Profuse information on a variety of topics.

DISLIKED: nothing

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
ePublisher D20/OGL Guide
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2006 00:00:00
Answers every question you can think of about just what in the world the difference is between D20 and OGL.


LIKED: Answers tons of questions.

DISLIKED: nothing

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ePublisher D20/OGL Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
by James G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2006 00:00:00
Pretty straight forward. $40 cuts out a lot of the more casual set so it helps overall quality slightly. No individual piece of the package is worth much cost-wise, but collectively having all this information collected in one place is well worth the price of admission.


LIKED: Included all relevant information in one place in easy to digest chunks and with clear instructions and examples.

DISLIKED: I have to learn at least some basic html to fully utilize; oh well, tis overdue anyway...

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
RPGNow DEPOSIT
by Todd C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2006 00:00:00
The Deposit is crucial to our business program, 1-in-20. Because of it, I can keep a deposit on my account and transfer that amount as a refund to customer when they purchase our 20th sale. This means RPGNow is the only RPG site we can have this program on and the Deposit is the key to it. Emerald Press would not be able to have 1-in-20 without it.


LIKED: Versatile. It's not just for making cheap purchases with.

DISLIKED: Nothing. Nice and simple, no fuss, no muss.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNow DEPOSIT
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
RPGNow 5k Front Page Impressions
by Andrew O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2006 00:00:00
This is a very useful product in principle, does exactly what it says on the tin. Unfortunately, it doesn?t necessarily convert to any more sales ? less than 1% clicked through to the product page this time, no sales or wish list customers. (Perhaps my message text needs to be better?)

Also, the 5000 impressions can disappear very quickly. When I tried this, there was only one other vendor using the service, so the credit lasted just over 24 hours! It would be interesting to see what happens with more vendors involved.

Still, them?s the breaks. You certainly get what you pay for, and I?d happily give this another try at some point.


LIKED: The MOTD also features at the bottom of the main RPGNow front page - not sure how much that helps, but it's potentially more exposure.

DISLIKED: No sales. But that's the luck of the draw and not an issue with the product.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNow 5k Front Page Impressions
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
by Keith T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2006 00:00:00
I bought this because it was only five cents more than the ePublisher Bundle that is included with it. For that five cents, I am allowed to sell through RPGNow (purchase of this kit is a requirement), and get their vendor help guide and standards document. Well worth it. As for the ePublisher Bundle, it contains a lot of stuff I already knew and some things I don't believe or agree with, but it covers a lot of ground and was a worthwhile read. If you have any plans or even just dreams about epublishing your own work, whether or not it will be through RPGNow, this is worth getting.


LIKED: Though not absolutely comprehensive, it covers an enormous array of topics. I suspect that unless you've already been publishing for years you would be able to find something new in here.

DISLIKED: It is a bit dated, and makes no mention of RPGEdge. From what I've gathered so far, these days you don't start out on RPGNow. Instead you are relegated to RPGEdge, their small publisher site, and I've found no mention of this, it's implications, or how you move on to the main site in the package. (So far, I've got about 30 pages left to read out of a few hundred.)

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
by Joel T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2006 00:00:00
EXCELLENT source of information and enlightenment for those who are peeking over the edge of the steep cliff known as e-Publishing. Armed with the clear, practical information from this product, we who would dare to fly spread our wings. We still see the jagged ground far below us, but we have now learned how to begin to glide after reading these guides, and can set our eyes on soaring.


LIKED: Clear information, well laid out as an introduction as well as a stepping stone to greater dreams

DISLIKED: I was worried at first that I would have to purchase it twice, since I purchased it before even beginning to set up a vendor account with RPGNow.com, and it was described as a fee within the product itself,even though I had not yet begun an application. It turns out I didn't have to pay twice, for which I am thankful, although after reading the guides I have to admit that I would have been willing to, the information therein is worth it!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
RPGNow DEPOSIT
by Phil N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2006 00:00:00
This is a great way to buy gifts for a friend, simply make the deposit, then transfer the money to their account.


LIKED: Fast and effective.

DISLIKED: Nothing

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNow DEPOSIT
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 136 to 150 (of 286 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG