RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
$100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Emily B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2013 13:48:06
I didn't purchase this for myself, obviously. And it's just a gift certificate, so I'm pretty sure it's just an amusing glitch that sent a review request for this. But overall, I'm quite satisfied with this "product" and hope to get more.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
$100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
FirstFable
by Maxwell T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2012 10:48:07
This system would not only serve as a great intro to the RPG hobby for kids, it could also serve to give more experienced players a fresh look at how fantasy gaming can be approached. There's a lot of flexibility here, and it's very easy to see how to take creative advantage of it. The "damage" mechanic built into the combat system is one of the most interesting examples I've ever seen in any RPG, period. I recommend this not only for those who want to teach kids how to play, but for anyone who is ready to re-examine how a fantasy RPG can be built.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
FirstFable
by Te K. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2012 01:20:10
This product is impressive because of it's simplicity. Highly playable, even with older players.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
FirstFable [BUNDLE]
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2012 17:40:53
This was a great way to have fun with my son. He is 6 and he was able to grasp how it worked fairly quickly. I would love to see some ideas for games from other parents.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
FirstFable [BUNDLE]
by Dan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2012 07:54:11
Great product. Great art. The kids and I had a blast. Easy to learn. Hopefully there will be more products soon.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
FirstFable
by Joshua B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2012 21:08:23
I just ran my three children, ages 5 to 8, through First Fable's introductory adventure and they can't wait for the next one.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
FirstFable
by Thuyen N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2012 22:47:16
I downloaded FirstFable after playing Hero Kids with my 6 and 8 year-olds to check out some of the other kids' games.

While the art in FirstFable is really nice, the game isn't as good as Hero Kids for my kids. FirstFable requires a long character creation stage before you can play, even when playing with one of the four characters that come with the game. By contrast, Hero Kids has characters ready to play (and you can make your own if you want), and it has 10 diverse heroes, including boys and girls.

Once we got playing FirstFable, the kids found the game complicated and somewhat abstract. My kids had trouble with their Shines and Stars, and couldn't grasp how much damage to use in combat. Having come from Hero Kids, which has simple combat and ability tests, this was all too much for kids their age. And the character sheets are very text heavy, which is also a huge barrier for the younger kids.

Ultimately, I think that this game is more appropriate for older kids, say from 10-12. But by then I expect my kids to have graduated to full RPGs instead.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
FirstFable [BUNDLE]
by Thuyen N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2012 22:46:02
I downloaded FirstFable after playing Hero Kids with my 6 and 8 year-olds to check out some of the other kids' games.

While the art in FirstFable is really nice, the game isn't as good as Hero Kids for my kids. FirstFable requires a long character creation stage before you can play, even when playing with one of the four characters that come with the game. By contrast, Hero Kids has characters ready to play (and you can make your own if you want), and it has 10 diverse heroes, including boys and girls.

Once we got playing FirstFable, the kids found the game complicated and somewhat abstract. My kids had trouble with their Shines and Stars, and couldn't grasp how much damage to use in combat. Having come from Hero Kids, which has simple combat and ability tests, this was all too much for kids their age. And the character sheets are very text heavy, which is also a huge barrier for the younger kids.

Ultimately, I think that this game is more appropriate for older kids, say from 10-12. But by then I expect my kids to have graduated to full RPGs instead.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Special
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/12/2012 14:15:44
A worthy cause and I am pleased to support this.
The amount of games you get is outstanding, and it goes to a great cause.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Special
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
$50 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Paul G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2011 12:30:33
My wife purchased the $50 gift certificate for me as an added Christmas present (yep, she's awesome!). I'd recommend it as a great gift for one of your fellow players or for the partner of a hard-to-buy-for gamer. Personally, I was delighted. I spent quite some time looking through DriveThru's vast selection before I settled on the PDFs I chose. The gift certificate was really easy and straight forward to use - just add the code at checkout. It couldn't be simpler! All in all, I'm very happy.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
$50 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Carmin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2011 13:34:45
What a great idea! Good to see even the games companies/sellers giving to those in need.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
So Yer Wantin' t' Talk Like a Pirate!
by John F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2011 12:54:25
A fun product and the perfect price - FREE!

Most of the terminology I was already aware of, but it's nice to have the cheat sheet available for use with the pirate-based campaign I'm running right now. And while there were not many new terms, I did find interesting definitions and origins of some pirate and sailing terminology.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
So Yer Wantin' t' Talk Like a Pirate!
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
$100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2011 15:54:29
Vary quick and easy, makes transactions on RPG NOW vary reliable.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
$100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
$10 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2011 21:35:50
Fast and easy way to pay. Loads quick, and transfers money right away.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
$10 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Purchase 10 PPP
by Jonathan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2011 09:57:17
Way too expensive in my humble opining. Was not worth the return on investment.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Purchase 10 PPP
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 16 to 30 (of 284 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG