RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
FirstFable [BUNDLE]
by Thuyen N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2012 22:46:02

I downloaded FirstFable after playing Hero Kids with my 6 and 8 year-olds to check out some of the other kids' games.


While the art in FirstFable is really nice, the game isn't as good as Hero Kids for my kids. FirstFable requires a long character creation stage before you can play, even when playing with one of the four characters that come with the game. By contrast, Hero Kids has characters ready to play (and you can make your own if you want), and it has 10 diverse heroes, including boys and girls.


Once we got playing FirstFable, the kids found the game complicated and somewhat abstract. My kids had trouble with their Shines and Stars, and couldn't grasp how much damage to use in combat. Having come from Hero Kids, which has simple combat and ability tests, this was all too much for kids their age. And the character sheets are very text heavy, which is also a huge barrier for the younger kids.


Ultimately, I think that this game is more appropriate for older kids, say from 10-12. But by then I expect my kids to have graduated to full RPGs instead.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Special
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/12/2012 14:15:44

A worthy cause and I am pleased to support this.
The amount of games you get is outstanding, and it goes to a great cause.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Special
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

$50 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Paul G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2011 12:30:33

My wife purchased the $50 gift certificate for me as an added Christmas present (yep, she's awesome!). I'd recommend it as a great gift for one of your fellow players or for the partner of a hard-to-buy-for gamer. Personally, I was delighted. I spent quite some time looking through DriveThru's vast selection before I settled on the PDFs I chose. The gift certificate was really easy and straight forward to use - just add the code at checkout. It couldn't be simpler! All in all, I'm very happy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
$50 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Carmin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2011 13:34:45

What a great idea! Good to see even the games companies/sellers giving to those in need.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

So Yer Wantin' t' Talk Like a Pirate!
by John F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2011 12:54:25

A fun product and the perfect price - FREE!


Most of the terminology I was already aware of, but it's nice to have the cheat sheet available for use with the pirate-based campaign I'm running right now. And while there were not many new terms, I did find interesting definitions and origins of some pirate and sailing terminology.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
So Yer Wantin' t' Talk Like a Pirate!
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

$100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2011 15:54:29

Vary quick and easy, makes transactions on RPG NOW vary reliable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
$100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

$10 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2011 21:35:50

Fast and easy way to pay. Loads quick, and transfers money right away.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
$10 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Purchase 10 PPP
by Jonathan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2011 09:57:17

Way too expensive in my humble opining. Was not worth the return on investment.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Purchase 10 PPP
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ePublisher Guide
by Michael T. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/26/2011 06:23:30

Back in 2004 when the D20 system was still booming and the Open Game License was encouraging publishers to experiment with their own compatible systems, it seemed anyone could be a PDF publisher. This book goes beyond being a RPG PDF publisher and is an essential guide to any form of e-publishing. It includes everything you need to know to get started price points, budgets, assembling a publishing team, legal advice, design and layout, a variety of open licenses (not just the OGL), managing artists and writers, and even writing press releases and handling search engine optimization (SEO). The amount of advice crammed into this book is staggering – in the age of social media hucksters there are consultants who charge thousands of dollars to cover just one chapter of this book. Just as valuable are the survey results scattered throughout the book which tell their own story: you see the appropriate price points for PDFs, what content customers are looking for, what features they hate (hint: it involves copy/paste), piracy issues, optimal size, and even sales numbers for RPGNow (before it merged with DriveThruRPG). There's demographic customer information and the optimal time that they purchase products – all invaluable data for any prospective publisher. Although the book is over six years out of date, the advice is still very relevant to the industry today.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ePublisher Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Japan Disaster Relief - Red Cross - $5 Donation
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/13/2011 06:34:05

Yet again, you are ready to step up and enable concerned gamers the world over to help where help is needed.


I've even met gamers who say that whenever there is a natural disaster, they watch the DriveThruRPG homepage to catch an opportunity to donate! That's a good reputation to have.


Thank you, folks, your hearts are in the right place!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Japan Disaster Relief - Red Cross - $5 Donation
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

New Zealand Red Cross Earthquake Relief - RPG Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Rue S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2011 15:32:03

A varied mixture of rules systems, some for games I do not have, but am sure I can glean ideas from.
Clearer listing of which pdf's were which would of been a good boon.


On the whole, Good selection, lot of stuff, cheap. Awesome.


My hat off to Drive thru RPG for helping with the Christchurch quake, I know there are a lot of role players down there.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
New Zealand Red Cross Earthquake Relief - RPG Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

New Zealand Red Cross Earthquake Relief - RPG Bundle [BUNDLE]
by William A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2011 09:11:44

Obviously an awesome deal.
The only issue is I never saw anything like an e-mail alerting me to this or I would have done it sooner. I also donated to Haiti. I hope I haven't missed any other opportunities so support a good cause while supporting my bad habit.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Zealand Red Cross Earthquake Relief - RPG Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Max G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2011 20:51:54

You had me at "Relief". I have to admit that it almost feels too good to get all these products AND help a great cause :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Zealand Red Cross Earthquake Relief - RPG Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Graham I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2011 04:30:41

Fantastic value, and at the same time money for a good cause - can't say any fairer than that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Zealand Red Cross Earthquake Relief - RPG Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Landon W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2011 20:50:31

Twenty dollars well spent. Several of these PDFs cost (and are worth) that on their own, but every dime goes to the Red Cross to help people in need. You cannot beat that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 31 to 45 (of 292 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG