RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
New Zealand Red Cross Earthquake Relief - RPG Bundle [BUNDLE]
by jonathan w. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/23/2011 13:42:15
Best $20 I have ever spent. I took this same offer up on the Haiti bundle and was not disappointed.

If you want lots and lots of QUALITY rpg books and for a good cause pick this up. You'll be helping out those in need and getting many AWESOME books in return.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Zealand Red Cross Earthquake Relief - RPG Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

A Better Game With Dice and Chips 2010
by Erathoniel W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/17/2010 13:17:42
I will admit (in my evil lazy ways) that I do not always keep up with the newsletter here. Mostly on account of being busy. However, I have to say that I now regret that, and, indeed, so should you, if you happen to also have followed in my ways of folly.

It's $2, which goes to toys for children, and it's also really, really funny, with awesome advice.

Get kids toys and get this product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Better Game With Dice and Chips 2010
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

So Yer Wantin' t' Talk Like a Pirate!
by matthew R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2010 13:22:56
Yar, full o' piraty goodness.
I wont feel foolish on international talk like a pirate day now, 19th Sept (every year).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
So Yer Wantin' t' Talk Like a Pirate!
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DWB Pakistan Flood Relief - RPGs [BUNDLE]
by Curt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2010 22:46:07
This partnership between OBS and Doctors without Borders is great. DwB is one of the best organizations of its kind, with an APR of 13%, and the generosity of OBS and its publishers is humbling. Frankly, I was tempted not to participate in this relief fund because I already have nearly half of the pdfs in the bundle, but therein is revealed one of the more selfish aspects of my personality. The more I thought about it, the more I realized that this isn't about the pdfs. Those are a free gift from generous publishers who are willing to put their potential profits where their mouths are. OBS and DwB have given us an opportunity at being more compassionate human beings. I say "Thank You" to both organizations. I hope to see a Thanksgiving bundle, a Christmas bundle, etc. I can think of far more frivolous expenses than DwB.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DWB Pakistan Flood Relief - RPGs [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DWB Pakistan Flood Relief - RPGs [BUNDLE]
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/20/2010 06:02:59
Once again, OBS and assorted publishers have shown that their hearts are in the right place and given us role-players a way to contribute to the well-being of those less fortunate than themselves... never mind the free books, just being able to donate via the simple interface of this site does wonders in making it easy.

(In fact I haven't even looked at the list of product I'm getting... or how much I already have.)

Thank you everyone, and thank you to Doctors Without Borders - keep up the good work and may the deities smile upon you.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
So Yer Wantin' t' Talk Like a Pirate!
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/19/2010 09:07:48
I always enjoy learning new languages... although usually 'by ear' rather than from the printed page. Pirates being rare in Cheshire, England, I'll make do with this.

So, two pages crammed full of handy phrases to bandy about during the odd piratical game or down the tavern... what better treasure to celebrate Talk Like A Pirate Day?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
So Yer Wantin' t' Talk Like a Pirate!
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

So Yer Wantin' t' Talk Like a Pirate!
by Erathoniel W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/19/2010 00:12:16
Arrr, this be a lexicon f'r talk'n like a pirate, aye! Gather yer bearings and head into this doubloon of piratey sauce!

And rem'ber, yer don't want t' be too close to any hostile sabers or roundshots, so make terms with the language before you swing for lack of 't! Have the wind of the lubbers with this chart!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by James A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/01/2010 00:59:00
This is an incredible deal, not only do gamers get great RPG products they also help a nation in crisis. I looked over the list of products and had to donate simply for the several complete systems being offered.

I find that the generosity of gamers is amazing, to give as much in such difficult times is truly an inspiration.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2010 21:04:48
Thanks a lot, and I hope the money helps out. I'm really happy to get all of this info.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Julian L. B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2010 17:00:56
El lote estás muy bien, tiene algunos juegos muy aprovechables, lo malo es el tiempo de espera, que desde que lo compré aun estoy esperando!

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by chuck s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2010 09:59:19
WOW!!
Not only is my $20 bucks going to a good cause,but i get boat load of gaming goodness in return.
It took a few days to finally get my downloads,but i'm a pretty patient guy.Kudos to Drive thru,and all the publishers
that contibuted to this undertaking.
There is so much here,how can you not be satisfied.
Rock on DTRPG!!! ROCK ON!!
P.S
Big shout out to Gregor Hutton for 3:16!Totally excellent
bug hunt game!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Ulysse L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2010 09:47:48
Une bonne idée qui aurait gagné a être partagée entre les différentes branches (wargaming/comics/fiction).

On ne peut dire qu'une chose à RapideJDR sur ce coup là, bravo.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Steven G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2010 08:01:22
Times are tough all around, it feels really wonderful to be able to give with so many caring people. That I only saw the email in the wee hours of the 31st, is the only thing I regret; that I will not be able to spread the word as much as I would of like to! THANKYOU for this chance to be apart of something really awesome, when so many childern are suffering. :-( That my community can help in some small way to ease that pain, makes me proud to be an old gamer and to now that there are many good souls out there... ;0)

... As well as good Gamers :-D

........................ God Bless The Children of Haiti!!

Steven Goodman (O'Flux)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by michael h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2010 23:03:44
I haven't received the files and am not expecting to on the 2nd business day. I can imagine the server issues this deal is causing. I'm glad I was given another excuse to donate. I feel like I've won the lottery. I've had my eye on many of the items in this deal. The companies involved that I wasn't familiar with will now be 1st on my list. I have directed as much traffic here as I can. Everyone wins.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Daniel F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2010 22:38:49
It took a while until I got the downloads. I bought on saturday and only the following thursday they finally came through.
And what an eclectic list they are, some crud (I don't think I will ever use d66 Ship Names, especially as they are all wrong for the naming schemes I prefer) with some outright horrible (at least by my tastes) artwork products, some are stuff I'm drooling over and some are things I would have never found had I been browsing for myself.
I'll probably never ever use those wrestling RPGs I got here but the Savage Worlds stuff on the other hand fell straight off my wishlist.
And beside all that the majority of the stuff are solid useful supplements and a number of settings I will if not use outright then pilfer for all they are worth.

Count me as happy with what I've got here. It could have been better, of course - it could have always been better. Especially if it had also included everything else I have on my wishlist. :)

But it's certainly worth the few days wait I had to endure and this doesn't keep me from giving it the full five stars.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 46 to 60 (of 290 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG