RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Anthony C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2010 20:02:40
Really . . . despite the fact this helps people for a rather modest sum . . . the selfish reasons alone are worth making this purchase. This is not two hundred PDFs of three or four page games. This is a collection that has many PDFs with over two hundred pages to them. Are you going to want them all? Most likely no; however, many games (Savage Worlds, D20, Cortex, and others) are available within this file. It took nearly three days for the download links to reach me, but I ordered on a Sunday.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by John R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2010 17:58:40
The bundle has a few games I already own, but it also has several games I already had in my wish-list ... totalling way more than $20. So, just on the practical level, the bundle paid for itself.

Add to that that the money spent is actually a donation to Doctors without Borders, and to be used to help efforts with the Haitian disaster relief? It's a no brainer.

Do something good. Get a bunch of stuff I already wanted (and already planned to buy). Where's the downside?

I do want to thank RPGnow, DriveThruRPG, and OneBookShelf for putting this all together, and thank whichever people are giving up their income from these products, to go toward the Haitian relief effort. Those are the people who did the really great thing here. This was an excellent idea on how to motivate the gaming community to make something great happen. And, judging from the way it has overwhelmed the download servers, it sounds like it was an amazing success.

Great job!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Andrew L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2010 05:56:05
Such an amazing bundle of support for those who need it. Its good to see what kind of positive force the gaming community at large can be.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Matthew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2010 15:50:42
I'm extremely happy with the wide range of content provided with this product. I'm really looking forward to reading through it and seeing how useful it will be but the price absolutely cannot be beat!

I would have preferred that the files were bundled so that I didn't have to download 2.5 GB of data in pieces ranging from 39K to 135 MB or been allowed to queue the files up so it could chug away overnight and I've seen that comment often enough on the reviews that I'm hopeful that the next time DTRPG does something like this that it will be considered. To my knowledge this is the first offering of it's kind and understandably there will be some things to learn from it on the business side.

I was a little disappointed that the Dane of War products were pulled from the bundle (though they are still listed as part of the package) but 5 items out of 210 isn't something I'm going to get upset about and the response from Customer Service led me to believe that they might be available later anyway.

I was also confused when I noticed that some products were listed multiple times on the download page. There are some that share a name but link to different files so they are different items that just need to be given distinct names but 2009 Skirmisher Catalog is listed three times and all three link to the same file.

All in all, a very worthwhile package. I don't expect that I will use all of the products here but I'm a gamer so even if I don't use it "It must be mine!"

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Patrick C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2010 13:25:00
I don't understand why I'm getting a review screen before I actually download the product and look at it. Is this a buggy request due to the distribution of the Haiti pack?

At any rate, I can't give a qualitative review, because I haven't seen anything yet.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Kevin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2010 06:13:19
This package was great and helping a good cause was wonderful as well. I have just finished downloading this package and yes it did take some time.... but boy was it worth it. This bundle has something for everyone. One thing to all the people who gave one star reviews ... Just think about how fast this package was put together to Help Haiti. I do not think that anyone could see just how many gamers were going to donate to this good cause. So ... yes things may have been slow at first but before anyone else writes a one star review just remember... "Contact the Good People Here First and give them a chance to make it right..." Thanks for this great bundle and the opportunity to band together with other gamers to help make a difference.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2010 03:33:52
This is tremendous value, kudos to DTRPG and all the publishers for getting together for a good cause like this. Yes, one file would be better to download than hundreds, but at the same time, I think some of the reviews are a bit harsh. This is fantastic value anyway you look at it, and it's for the victims of a terrible natural disaster.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Rebecca F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2010 02:54:15
It's been 3 business days, and I haven't even gotten the *first* email I was supposed to get...

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by David S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2010 22:10:09
Glad to have helped the cause, but all of the games I've tried to DL from the link provided come with an additional cost. That's a long way from free IMO. :(

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Jo K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2010 21:49:44
Thanks for putting this together. It was easy and convenient. There are many opportunities to explore this product set. You have done a great job.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Brent M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2010 17:37:54
Great cause, but for sanity's sake, BUNDLE the games in one zip file. I live in Japan and it's taking me forever to download all these games. Give me a break! So you lose two stars for being not being clever enough to figure out that no one wants to sit and download all these games ONE BY ONE. =P

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Tom E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2010 16:27:00
I recieved the product and do not regret donating to a great cause. This is my first foray into pen and paper gaming. Thank you for offering this package.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Stephen W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2010 07:41:06
Fantastic fundraising idea - thank you to DTRPG for collecting funds for MDS and to all the publishers for contributing this huge bundle of great material.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Joshua M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2010 05:29:37
A great way to support the people of Haiti. Kudos to this site and all those involved with the incentive. On a side note my order was a couple of days late. I did receive my email, and as I expected the delay was to the sheer volume of people ordering. To those awaiting their emails, just be paitent.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2010 21:39:47
Love this site GReat stuff cheap buys would shop again

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 61 to 75 (of 290 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG