RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Matthew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2010 15:50:42
I'm extremely happy with the wide range of content provided with this product. I'm really looking forward to reading through it and seeing how useful it will be but the price absolutely cannot be beat!

I would have preferred that the files were bundled so that I didn't have to download 2.5 GB of data in pieces ranging from 39K to 135 MB or been allowed to queue the files up so it could chug away overnight and I've seen that comment often enough on the reviews that I'm hopeful that the next time DTRPG does something like this that it will be considered. To my knowledge this is the first offering of it's kind and understandably there will be some things to learn from it on the business side.

I was a little disappointed that the Dane of War products were pulled from the bundle (though they are still listed as part of the package) but 5 items out of 210 isn't something I'm going to get upset about and the response from Customer Service led me to believe that they might be available later anyway.

I was also confused when I noticed that some products were listed multiple times on the download page. There are some that share a name but link to different files so they are different items that just need to be given distinct names but 2009 Skirmisher Catalog is listed three times and all three link to the same file.

All in all, a very worthwhile package. I don't expect that I will use all of the products here but I'm a gamer so even if I don't use it "It must be mine!"

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Patrick C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2010 13:25:00
I don't understand why I'm getting a review screen before I actually download the product and look at it. Is this a buggy request due to the distribution of the Haiti pack?

At any rate, I can't give a qualitative review, because I haven't seen anything yet.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Kevin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2010 06:13:19
This package was great and helping a good cause was wonderful as well. I have just finished downloading this package and yes it did take some time.... but boy was it worth it. This bundle has something for everyone. One thing to all the people who gave one star reviews ... Just think about how fast this package was put together to Help Haiti. I do not think that anyone could see just how many gamers were going to donate to this good cause. So ... yes things may have been slow at first but before anyone else writes a one star review just remember... "Contact the Good People Here First and give them a chance to make it right..." Thanks for this great bundle and the opportunity to band together with other gamers to help make a difference.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2010 03:33:52
This is tremendous value, kudos to DTRPG and all the publishers for getting together for a good cause like this. Yes, one file would be better to download than hundreds, but at the same time, I think some of the reviews are a bit harsh. This is fantastic value anyway you look at it, and it's for the victims of a terrible natural disaster.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Rebecca F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2010 02:54:15
It's been 3 business days, and I haven't even gotten the *first* email I was supposed to get...

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by David S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2010 22:10:09
Glad to have helped the cause, but all of the games I've tried to DL from the link provided come with an additional cost. That's a long way from free IMO. :(

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Jo K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2010 21:49:44
Thanks for putting this together. It was easy and convenient. There are many opportunities to explore this product set. You have done a great job.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Brent M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2010 17:37:54
Great cause, but for sanity's sake, BUNDLE the games in one zip file. I live in Japan and it's taking me forever to download all these games. Give me a break! So you lose two stars for being not being clever enough to figure out that no one wants to sit and download all these games ONE BY ONE. =P

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Tom E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2010 16:27:00
I recieved the product and do not regret donating to a great cause. This is my first foray into pen and paper gaming. Thank you for offering this package.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Stephen W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2010 07:41:06
Fantastic fundraising idea - thank you to DTRPG for collecting funds for MDS and to all the publishers for contributing this huge bundle of great material.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Joshua M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2010 05:29:37
A great way to support the people of Haiti. Kudos to this site and all those involved with the incentive. On a side note my order was a couple of days late. I did receive my email, and as I expected the delay was to the sheer volume of people ordering. To those awaiting their emails, just be paitent.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2010 21:39:47
Love this site GReat stuff cheap buys would shop again

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Robert B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2010 20:18:58
I cant wait to get these products, Sadly I have been waiting for about 3 days now.... I think its a great charity, and fantastic way to promote it, my only lament is that it is taking DTrpg days to allow me to download the goods.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Ken N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2010 17:06:31
Excellent package, excellent value, excellent cause. And I'd feel that way even if it took a week to get my stuff, but it didn't -- I got my order on the 3rd business day. I fine with that; the site's clearly getting hammered thanks to this effort, and I think the response was timely all things considered.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Help Haiti! Donate $10
by Gene K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2010 15:39:16
Great thing you are doing. I alos did the $20 donation and felt that if drivethru and the publishers could be this generous. I coul help a bit more.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Help Haiti! Donate $10
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 61 to 75 (of 287 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG