RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Scarlet Brotherhood (2e)
by Nicola R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2017 07:11:01

The new scans are amazing. The cropping is fine, the maps are there, Bookmarks are present and the quality of the pages is just perfect.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Scarlet Brotherhood (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Factol's Manifesto (2e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2017 18:02:30

The Factol\'s Manifesto is a great book expanding upon the main factions of the basic setting. It includes information on the leaders and abilities of the factions (new abilities gained as you move up in a faction) as well as their base of operations and ways of roleplaying a member. Additionally, each faction has a rumours section which can be used as a jump start to further adventures and all in all, the information contained is excellent.

However, the scan does need to be redone. Although readable, it is somewhat pixelated in some places. Some of the pages scanned in show the edge of the page as it was torn out of the original book which can be a little distracting, since this is a scan though it is understandable that it was going to look perfect.

All in all, I would recommend this product if you want more information on the main factions and can see your way past the imperfections of the scan.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Factol's Manifesto (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
by Dave Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2017 18:00:33

I\'m a little surprised by some of the low ratings for this adventure. It thought it was interesting, easy to run, and made sense. It may not be groundbreaking, but overall, I really liked it. I\'ve certainly played and DMed much worse AL adventures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
by Jon E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2017 14:33:40

More of a combat heavy module which is good as it lets players flex some muscle from time to time. The combat overall made sense and was fun to run. A really low level party could easily wipe if they aren\'t careful as some unfortunate rolls can cause pretty high spike damage in some encounters. The skill challenge was pretty average and basically came down to just rolling a dice and seeing what happens. If you have the right party member it is trivial and if you don\'t it is a little annoying.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-07 Chelimber's Descent (5e)
by Jon E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2017 14:16:04

This was a hard adventure to run. A lot of times these products have skill checks built in to help players out but this mod didn\'t really include that. There is only one combat which is totally fine but it wasn\'t commenserate with the build up to get down there. The puzzles are pretty complex and rely on knowledge of deities that broders on minutia. Finally the spell book found and copying spells caused a pretty big fight amongst the players and what they could do with this when they have no players with spellbooks.

Next time I run this I would prep similar to a hardback chapter and not a DMs Guild adventure.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-07 Chelimber's Descent (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
by Jon E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2017 14:05:35

Nicely put together, had really good skill challenges it was cohesive, the combat made sense and the puzzles were pretty easy to present.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mines of Madness (Next)
by Robin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2017 01:16:01

to the DM just read the first encounter. It\'s awesome. killed the first PC within ten minutes of gameplay and players loved it.

I like the OSR feel and classic D&D Monsters.

if you check out youtub there is a play through by wizards. if you like to lisen to actual play. SEARCH MINES OF MADNESS



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mines of Madness (Next)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
by Greg F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2017 07:55:35

This is a great introductory set of adventures. They benefit from being short and to the point, while still remaiing fun. I especially like how each adventure introduced the players to different aspects of adventuring from puzzles, curses and traps.

I have run all 5 adventures twice now and other than the ending of the ice cave/greed curse story I thourghly enjoyed every minute of it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
by Greg F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2017 07:50:25

A solid adventure with a good balance between giving the DM a story to run and room for being creative.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ghosts of Dragonspear Castle (D&D Next)
by Daniel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2017 18:18:25

Discovered this adventure recently. It\'s excellent - well written, with a balanced combination of role-playing opportunities, dungeon-delving combat, and overland travel. It has the \'feel\' of one of the early AD&D 1st edition modules - and I mean that in a good way. There\'s a coherent plot that spans four mini-adventures, which provides lots of opportunity for \'sandboxing\' in the region and character growth, without those adventures feeling random. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ghosts of Dragonspear Castle (D&D Next)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

S1 Tomb of Horrors (1e)
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2017 11:15:33

Let\'s face it; if you\'re reading this page, you\'ve heard of tomb of horrors. What you really want to know, is does it live up to the reputation? The answer is yes. Unless your group is at almost OCD levels of paranoia, there will be deaths.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
S1 Tomb of Horrors (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dragon Kings (2e)
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2017 10:42:33

Epic level rules for Dark Sun in 2e. Actually, it\'s a little more complicated than that, since it includes the rules for making one of your characters into a Dragon (as obscenely powerful as it sounds, but takes a lot of work). There is something else that\'s just as relevent, but I\'m not going to be the one who spoils it for you. Basically, if you\'re running a Dark Sun game, you\'ll want this sooner or later. If you just want to read about the setting, then it\'s still greatly reccomended. Great product, as long as you don\'t hate old D&D.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dragon Kings (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Return to the Tomb of Horrors (2e)
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2017 17:41:03

Others have already stated how great and how deadly / difficult this adventure really is, so I will not elaborate further on those statements. What I will comment on is the quality of the scan. it is one of the best I have downloaded on this site, very clear and colorful a true to quality scan. If you don\'t own this like I didn\'t, pick it up as it is very much worth the price it is here for. I cannot wait until my group is high enough to run this, hopefully we can make it most of the way through it before we die! Look forward to the challenge.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Return to the Tomb of Horrors (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

RA1 Feast of Goblyns (2e)
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2017 17:35:50

This was my first larger adventure that I purchased back as a an 11 year old. I still own the orignial copy, but wanted to get this so I can print out the adventure and maps more easily instead of photo copying or scanning them. Overall the scan on this is great with everything that should be included. It has the pages also for the DM screen and the Ravenloft character sheet. This is one of if not my favorite adventure ever, yes even with all of the extra work it requires to DM it. I have played it twice and look forward to playing it again now that I have a great scan I can write upon and use to work. If you don\'t own this I would highly recommend it, by far the best overall Ravenloft adventure with the exception of I6. Many months ahead of playing for your group when you kick this one off. This scan contains everything you need to play it, it is complete.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RA1 Feast of Goblyns (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

I7 Baltron's Beacon (1e)
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2017 17:28:30

I have wanted a new copy of this adventure for a while and decided to pull the trigger considering the price was down to $4.99. My players and I have run this adveneture before, it is a real ringer in some areas and may be off by a few levels in difficulty with some areas if you are not carful (2nd dungeon) ending a TPK. The scan and maps are really clear. I like the ease of a pdf better than having the orignial copy in that I can make copies of maps and areas easier for reference and write upon what I printed. If you are on the fence I would get it as the scan and clarity are great.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
I7 Baltron's Beacon (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1967 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG