RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
d20 Modern Core Rulebook (d20M)
by Govi H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2015 01:18:53
As one of the other posters pointed out, this is a scanned and OCR'd edition, NOT the original electronic file. It is being advertised as text searchable, but not all the text has been OCR'd. This means that it is not completely text searchable and it doesn't look anywhere near as good as an original electronic file would. Thanks for taking my money!

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
d20 Modern Core Rulebook (d20M)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

d20 Modern Core Rulebook (d20M)
by Sean S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2015 09:57:41
The product is advertised as an OEF file, but is a scanned and OCRed file. The only change from the original file I bought in 2009 is the addition of bookmarks.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Handbook, Revised (2e)
by Brett D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2015 07:37:17
It's the 2nd edition Player's Handbook for D&D. More importantly, it's the revised edition, which is visually very different from the original printing in layout, but is essentially the same rules, albeit with errata and updates.

Importantly, this looks like a 'modern' RPG book compared to its predecessor. Coherent art, with unique art for races and classes. The layout is a bit more open and less 'textbook' than the previous release.

This was created from the Reprint version from a few years back, so it's a good quality text-based document (not a scan) so it's very usable. Small file size, good text accessibility. Could be improved with bookmarks and such, though.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Handbook, Revised (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon Masters Guide (1e)
by Josh J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2015 21:33:43
The joy of not having someone's notes on artifact powers scratched into an old scan is just part of the happiness of getting a much more legible, searchable and better indexed version of this old faithful. Great work to ehoever managed it.

Now, when in Gygax's name are we getting the Unearthed Arcana scan? There's never been a good, legal version of that book, and it's sorely needed. The original physical book was so badly bound that pages fell out from regular use! The new physical reprint is superb, but I really want an electronic edition, so it can fit on a tablet.

Does anyone out there know what's going on?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Masters Guide (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon Masters Guide (1e)
by Robert H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2015 12:31:50
For me, this is where it all started-- The Dungeon Master's Guide-- I first read it in 1980 when I was 10. So finding this here was wonderful. The PDF version is superb-- it's not just a scan, the font's a selectable and crisp. It's wonderful to have this-- than you for putting it out!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MC7 Monstrous Compendium Spelljammer Appendix (2e)
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2015 20:29:11
A solid product let down by poor scanning. There's really no other way to put it. The creatures in this compendium are creative and interesting for the most part, though there are occasionally a few that are just plain silly. (A race of space gorillas? Really?) I especially like the Plasmoids--curious, blob creatures with human intelligence and some surprisingly interesting quirks. The infinity vine is another standout and demonstrates the neat mechanics that went into Spelljammer. Unfortunately, this entire product is let down by the quality of the pdf. Even at 100%, the text just doesn't look very clean. The pictures of the creatures that go along with each entry have also suffered and sometimes are so dark that it's hard to pick out the details that exist in the physical edition. To be fair, I know it's not always easy to scan a black and white document, but when comparing this compendium to the gorgeous scans of 3rd and 4th edition products on this site, the different really is obvious. Ultimately, I would only purchase this if you're extremely curious about Spelljammer or if you have fond memories of playing it back in the day.

As an addendum, if this product gets updated with a higher-quality scan, then my rating would rise to roughly a 3.5.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
MC7 Monstrous Compendium Spelljammer Appendix (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e)
by Anthony B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2015 00:19:32
this product which is only a players companion to a much larger work had new options and races for character creation as well as new spells. Any product that officaly expands the options of a player in a role playing game is always a welcome addition

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e)
by Stefanos K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2015 05:10:48
Great images and readable text, add more stuff on my D&D Compane so its good for me (I would want more stuff but its free !!!)

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RQ3 From the Shadows (2e)
by Michael A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2015 22:59:21
From the Shadows is a classic adventure and this is a very nice OCR scan of the module. However, the Castle Avernus maps critical to the adventure are not included.

You can find somewhat usable Avernus maps over at: http://www.fraternityofshadows.com/GryphonHill/darkon/avernu-
s.html

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
RQ3 From the Shadows (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Player's Handbook, Revised (2e)
by Michael W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2015 21:34:13
Very good clear/sharp PDF. Same quality as the 1e PHB.

My only complaint is the security on the PDF locked out the "preferences" option and you can't set them. Why??? I want double page and bookmarks showing when I load it... how is that a security risk? They've done this on ALL of the 1e reprint PDF versions.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Handbook, Revised (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Monster Manual (1e)
by Dan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/15/2015 13:15:10
Very well put together. PDF copies show up great on my mobile device, allowing me to DM my 1e group with just a tablet.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e)
by ewan g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/15/2015 08:04:59
Hi

Unfortunately my review will only be short, as i can not really critique this particular edition. I myself having only played AD&D which started about 2 years ago when i was 14. For me a review like this could have been better if more of the story was compiled this would entice the reader and frankly endorse more response. As for the races and various spell i feel there are to many, but this is of course as a result of my limited knowledge. However the backstory's for the races where compelling and a good read. Hopefully this helped a bit.

Kind regards Ewan Gillies

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

G1-3 Against the Giants (1e)
by Earl W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/15/2015 03:43:15
played these years ago great to see them again and now i can play them as well to kool thank you .... giants !!!!! ;)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
G1-3 Against the Giants (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e)
by Sam B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2015 12:35:36
I have a player converting an aarakocra from 3.5 to 5, so this is going to be invaluable. I understand the need to have the same basic set of races in the PHB every edition, but I always find it necessary to have the ones that are just a little weirder as well.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

B5 Horror on the Hill (Basic)
by chuck m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/01/2015 00:27:53
I love this adventure, own in in print but was missing the cover. It was worth the price and my players love it. They never see the twist in the adventure.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B5 Horror on the Hill (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1581 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG