RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
CM6 Where Chaos Reigns (Basic)
by Brett D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2015 14:35:56
Interesting adventure, and could take months for a group that moves at their own pace to complete it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CM6 Where Chaos Reigns (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CGR1 The Complete Spacefarers Handbook (2e)
by Brett D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2015 14:35:11
Fun if quirky "Player's Guide" to the Spelljammer setting.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CGR1 The Complete Spacefarers Handbook (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

A Guide to the Astral Plane (2e)
by Brett D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2015 14:32:14
This is a great expansion for the Planescape setting.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Guide to the Astral Plane (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

L1 The Secret of Bone Hill (1e)
by An G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2015 00:33:40
Just bought the AD&D L1 module and I'm disappointed to see the scan was made of an original with pencil marks. Very poor quality compared to the other stuff I've purchased. I'd really like to see you acquire a higher quality source and replace this version with something better.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
L1 The Secret of Bone Hill (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Wrath of Ashardalon Board Game RuleBook
by Elias k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2015 15:06:14
The Adventure Board Game System of D&D is a pleasant and easy way to explore the magick , the Heroism , monsters ( Dragons and specially the Red selfish boiled blooded ones) ,traps and dungeons with a fantastic tiles set in the box ....plus 40 great miniatures ! The rulebook can be used with some work by you , with the 3 different d&d adventures board system games , Castle Ravenloft and the Legend of Drizzt and they can also blend and add the 3 games into one , as i have done ...
The rules are simple and easy to create unigue dungeons - even in the scrypted ones that comes in the box - and play alone ( for an apprenticement and learning the game system )or with other 5 persons . You have to deal with the fellow players and help them or you will be perished soon . The Pc's and the Villains are played from the same persons or if you like from the game itself via the random card system and dungeos tile suffle .

You are never going to bored with this one ...every game is unique and so easy to learn , great battles and adventuring awaits you , + the value i give to this for its replayabillity .

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wrath of Ashardalon Board Game RuleBook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ghosts of Dragonspear Castle (D&D Next)
by Brad C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2015 12:43:25
My group has gotten through the first Chapter just last night. The story is excellent and the diversity and variations I (DM) can come up with is expansive. This is an easy merge for use with 5th edition rules and gets your party rolling easy like.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ghosts of Dragonspear Castle (D&D Next)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Forgotten Realms Atlas (2e)
by Elizabeth C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2015 00:13:44
I decided to purchase this product and am pleased to announce that they have inserted the blank pages that Jeff mentioned. Unfortunately, I could only give 4/5 stars because the scan didn't line up the maps quite right, maybe about 1/8 or 1/16 of an inch off. Just enough to make you cringe a little bit. However, it doesn't prevent them from being usable. Especially since I print the maps out and cut/paste them together on parchment paper when I DM. (There is a tiny watermark with my name and order # on the bottom left. Very unobtrusive.)

I'm very happy with the product overall.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Forgotten Realms Atlas (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Scarlet Brotherhood (2e)
by Kyle C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2015 18:27:50
-pages are cropped too tight in places.
-yellow line on most pages.
-the map is missing.
-ocr is spotty
-this product is new enough you could have gone to the original files.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Scarlet Brotherhood (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DMGR9 Of Ships and the Sea (2e)
by Marc A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2015 09:40:35
First, the scan. While it is highly readable, you can see the printing on the back side for most pages. It's not a huge issue, but certainly worth mentioning.

The product itself is quite useful. There is, in typical 2E style, a plethora of information and suggested rules for sea adventuring. Most of these would take some tweaking before being used in D&D next, but the concepts behind the rules as presented here are sound. A great source of inspiration for making your naval or underwater campaign memorable.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DMGR9 Of Ships and the Sea (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Planes of Law (2e)
by Steven M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2015 17:57:20
The scan are great except for the monstrous compendium. They are absolutely horrible. Could you please do proper scan of that book?

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Planes of Law (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

B2 The Keep on the Borderlands (Basic)
by Marc G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/26/2014 23:25:51
This module is certainly a classic that many of us older players remember fondly and was actually the first one I ever owned. My biggest criticism of the module is that there really isn't any plot. There are maps, monsters, and treasure but unless the DM makes something up there's no rhyme or reason for it all to be blended together into the great adventure smoothie it is. It's reasonable priced but any DM is going to have to put in a little extra work to make this more than a dungeon crawl.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
B2 The Keep on the Borderlands (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

D&D Rules Compendium (4e)
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2014 06:57:51
A useful document to have when you can't remember something or are faced with a character wanting to make an unusual/unconventional use of a skill. The artwork is really nice.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Rules Compendium (4e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

HS1 The Slaying Stone (4e)
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2014 06:56:05
Pretty good actually, my players enjoyed the early parts, especially gaining entry to the town. Some of the other encounters are fun too. Plenty of support material for the DM in here also.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
HS1 The Slaying Stone (4e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Monster Manual 3 (4e)
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2014 06:54:37
Not bad, some useful additions to creatures that already exist (such as minotaurs and knolls). Some useful new beasties if your MM1 and MM2 are worn out.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual 3 (4e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dark Sun Creature Catalog (4e)
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2014 06:52:37
When you need something new, whether it is set in Athas or not, this is full of new creatures, with some excellent twists on old favourites. I use it all the time to generate opponents. Be afraid, be very afraid...
Very nice artwork too. My players all want to be Muls...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Sun Creature Catalog (4e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 136 to 150 (of 1579 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG