RPGNow.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DDAL00-04 Winter's Flame (5e)
by Jesse P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2018 16:20:49

Played this wth my other DMs a few days after Christmas. Theme of the module is wonderful and the items are priceless. I just wish there was something more if the players decide to hurt one of the things they arent supposed to CoughYou know which one Im talking aboutCough



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL00-04 Winter's Flame (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
by Diogo S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2018 10:58:45

Me and my players had a lot of fun playing this this weekend. The handouts were a very cool part because my players were playing for the first time and helpped them get into the adenturing mood :D Would recomend for both first timmers and seasoned players and DMs :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
by Jude F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2018 18:12:42

This is a great introductory adventure for D&D and also ties into SKT's storyline quite well. I highly recommend this module to new DMs and players alike.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
by Derrick C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2018 14:28:37

Nice adventure. Bit of RP, Combat, and Exploration. Ties in nicely to the rest of the T1 from season 5 and season 1 HC



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX03-13 Writhing in the Dark (5e)
by Rachel S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2018 11:57:59

I love an adventure that makes my players squirm. This one did just that! It starts off that they are Volen-TOLD by their factions that they need to go meet a contact and help him out. The fact that the contact ended up being an illithid made them more than a little uncomfortable.

I love the whole concept of the Rogue Thought. My players caught onto it, too, and also enjoyed it. The puzzle was fun and the NPCs very interesting. My only complaint is that the boss was too squishy, but that may just be because I need to practice playing caster-bosses stratagies more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX03-13 Writhing in the Dark (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX1-03 Shadows of the Moonsea (5e)
by Rachel S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2018 11:45:42

This adventure had some of the best NPCs. Haha! The madmen and the suspicious inbred villagers where a hoot. Elisande is an amazing character to play with - she and the groups rogue, a former urchin himself, really clicked. She doted on him and he became very protective of her.

Sadly the plot itself was very confusing. There was too much secret stuff going on; a mystery hidden inside a mystery, smothered in secret sauce. It made it hard to follow and I had to rexplain to my players several times as to where the second boat came from, even after I had the villagers confess what they did. If a plot is going to be this convoluded there needs to be some sort of "...and I would have gotten away with it too, if it weren't for you pesky kids and your dog." (Even now I am still not sure what "the adventurers already did to break the pact.") The confusion took away from the story.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-03 Shadows of the Moonsea (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX1-02 Secrets of Sokol Keep (5e)
by Rachel S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2018 11:29:13

As a DM I really loved this adventure. Its all a big mystery that the players have to solve. Unfortunately if Velma isn't in the group your Scooby gang will probably be a little confused by a few of the missing pieces, namely the ghost that was pulling certain strings. I had to give them that meta knowledge part at the end for them to get the ah-ha moment. That's the only reason why I didn't give this one 5 starts. If you can work that more smoothly with your DM skills then this is a really awesome adventure.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-02 Secrets of Sokol Keep (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX1-01 Defiance in Phlan (5e)
by Rachel S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2018 11:21:51

I enjoyed running this adventure and my players had a lot of fun. 5 different mini adventures with a variety of styles, each one introducting a different faction. The fifth one contains one of my favorite monsters to run so that's always a plus. If you're not sure where to start this is a good taste of what is to come. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-01 Defiance in Phlan (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL04-14 The Darklord (5e)
by Rachel S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2018 02:45:14

This was my first foray into Ravenloft (see note) and I quite liked it! The NPC Jeny Greenteeth was probably my favorite part. It was fun forcing the players to work with a hag. Haha! The goblyns were also qutie fun! I enjoyed making them knaw on the players.

I had some help from one of the players (another DM) to understand how the end boss was supposed to work, then I finally understood the hype. She was hard. The group had run down their resources by the time they got to her and they had to pull out everything they had left. She was fun for me to play with but at least one of the players was getting frustrated (the sorcerror) as she was immune to his remaining attacks. In that case I reccomend having Jeny "whisper" in their head a reminder to use the special item and have it appear in that character's pocket (no matter where it was previously).

This took no where near 4 hours - it took my group about 8 hours. Granted some of that was because I ran this short-notice and I'd not run a boss fight with legendary actions before this. So I may have added an extra hour from that. My group was also role-play heavy and pretty thorough (though towards the end we tried to press a on a bit harder and skipped 1 room.)

Summary: Good mod and fights, same old editing issues and underestimating time. Reccomended.

*We wanted to play a module and one of my players had to stay in CoS season. So I obliged him.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-14 The Darklord (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL00-04 Winter's Flame (5e)
by Kelly B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/07/2018 10:07:12

I ran this module twice over the holidays and it was perfect for a relaxing holiday game. I was lucky to have both of my groups be rp heavy, so they thoroughly enjoyed the festival games (both games went well over the 2 hour mark). The third part, "We Need a Midwinter Miracle," even brought tears to the eyes of a couple of my players...:)

The first part, "Into the Festival," is basically a lot of reading and setting the tone. There are a couple of places to make some rolls, but overall, I just filled in the characters about the history of the Midwinter Festival. After you get into the actual festival grounds, the fun starts. There's not a lot of information on the games, so it's definitely an exercise in improvisation. I tried to have fun with it and created a fun atmosphere and NPCs. Both of my groups spent the majority of their time on the games. I had them notice the "alley disturbance" about halfway through the games. That part was the only part that was a bit difficult to fit in. Both groups really wanted to help solve the problem, so I had to really explain that they weren't supposed to...just enjoy the festival.

Part 2, "Stuck in the Middle," was a shock to both groups as I placed all 20 tiny coals and Slab on the table. They quickly got down to business. In my first group, they focused on the combat and almost took Slab out before finding out his secret. My second group figured it out much quicker, by repeatedly getting close to the hole and having Slab shove them away.

Part 3, "We Need a Midwinter Miracle," was great fun to rp, for both me and my players. I feel like the information could have been a bit better organized, but overall it was ok. There were great laughs about how Master Yutun died. Also, both groups immediately feel in love with poor, sad Slab, and came up with really creative ways to help him. Smoll also became a beloved NPC. I had characters spending spell slots to try and warm her. :) Success was had and Ouen had a new friend, and protector for the Snowmen.

Note: I bought cheap plastic sheriff's badges and put snowmen stickers on them to present to my players as their snowmen trinkets. They loved it!

Overall, very fun. It's a good excercise in improvisation and creativity. It could probably be organized a bit better and perhaps edited just a bit more, but my players and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Probably not good for a group who just likes to hack and slash.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL00-04 Winter's Flame (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL07-04 A Walk in the Park (5e)
by JUSSI S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2018 13:10:38

I like the concept of having three adventures directly tied together, just a pity we didn't have time to run the third adventure too at the convention. This adventure had a fun ending where the boss completely got locked down. Though the boss fight was fun, the whole village and how to handle it seemed unfinished and lacking. I still give this adventure a thumbs up though.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-04 A Walk in the Park (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL07-03 A Day at the Races (5e)
by JUSSI S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2018 13:09:16

I like the idea of having three adventures tied together, and the whole racing concept was awesome, even though it seemed impossible for the players to lose.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-03 A Day at the Races (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
by Chris P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2018 21:25:15

Fun little adventure for 1tier character, features a kobold dungeon crawl with some cool variations inencounters



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tortle Package (5e)
by Chris P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2018 21:21:18

Great addon for XGtE, new race anda tier1 adventure included



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tortle Package (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL00-04 Winter's Flame (5e)
by Chris P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2018 20:51:07

Great fair style games and fun combat albeit minimal.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL00-04 Winter's Flame (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 136 to 150 (of 3944 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG