RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DDAL04-08 The Broken One (5e)
by Chester C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2017 18:22:19

The Broken One is a short adventure that is set in a small village in Ravenloft. It is good in the way that it offers the characters lots of roleplaying options and investigation with the first few parts and a good and horrifying combat encounter on the last part. All in all it embodies gothic horror roleplay and I can say that this adventure is a good fit for the Ravenloft setting. Easy to run and fun to confuse your players, I found this module to be fun to run.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-08 The Broken One (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
by Daniel F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2017 17:43:22

The whole thing took about six hours. When I ran it with all new players I completed three of the missions in four hours. The puzzles were good for players whos characters were not that combat heavy, while the combat was well scaled to the party's level. Good for new players because you can just run as many adventures as you can within four hours, rather than run a four hour mod with new players that ends up taking five hours.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
by Daniel F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2017 17:36:10

A great time for all players. Roleplaying the pixies was suprisingly fun. Prince Thornacious was a small pixie with dominion over the weathercote woods who all must respect his authoritah! The negotiations between the pixies and the character was a fun opportunity for players to roleplay and problem solve. Run time this mod was very fast. As a two hour mod I completed this in about an hour. Good to be played back to back with giant diplomacy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-13 Jarl Rising (5e)
by Daniel F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2017 17:21:57

Lack of story. Doesn't really prepare character for the upcoming Jarl Rising. The combat was fun. Roleplayig giants throwing frozen heads was a fun time. A very short mod with little to offer.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-13 Jarl Rising (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL04-02 The Beast (5e)
by Charles S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2017 15:47:33

Very intense. My group made new characters just to get locked into COS. They loved this short thrill ride



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-02 The Beast (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
by Charles S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2017 15:40:23

We loved the rp and exploration of this adventure. Will be running again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
by Charles S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2017 15:30:51

. Great job by the author. Took my group longer then two hours but that is because of rp.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
by Charles S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2017 15:25:12

Great follow up! Loved the twist of a towns person dying if they didn't help. Great job by the author. My group got mad at first then laughed about the twists in it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
by Charles S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2017 15:20:52

Very good adventure. My group never saw the sand storm coming. I will be running this adventure again and again. We had wished it had more combat scenes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
by Paige M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2017 13:40:25

I really enjoyed running this. It’s very much a dungeon crawl with a few opportunities for RP. Though it takes up a lot of extra paper the inclusion of alternate traps is really nice and lets this be good for replaying with minimal adjustments on your end.Wild Magic and Dead Magic zones into the adventure are great for keeping casters on their toes. The final enemy is interesting and provides a challenging fight for the characters. If you like dungeon crawls I’d definitely recommend this, though keep in mind that it will easily go over 4 hours.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
by Paige M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2017 13:06:41

This is a great capstone for the tier 1 season.

Pros: It’s very fun for characters who have participated in other season 5 adventures to see that everything they have done has a chance to matter - whether it be through RP or mechanical purposes. The siege point mechanic makes it truly feel like everything the characters do in the module matters. Characters will feel like they have defeated an enemy that feels undefeatable. The option to run this as a mini-epic is fun and makes the end feel very exciting.

Cons: If you run this for a party who has not done certain season 5 adventures this has the potential to be brutal.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-15 Reclamation (5e)
by Paige M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2017 12:40:20

This was slightly better than Reeducation. The combats were scaled up to have a little more meat but it still couldn’t be considered challenging.

I was excited to see that this included a puzzle. Although it is very easy puzzle it’s nice to see an “encounter” that isn’t another combat.

The maps still seem too small for the module. For this to be an impressive school I would think the hallways and rooms should be larger. For the amount of enemies crammed into some of the rooms it certainly should be much bigger. It makes me wonder if the “1 square = 5ft” should have been “1 square = 10ft”



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-15 Reclamation (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-14 Reeducation (5e)
by Paige M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2017 11:46:49

The intro hook for this makes it sound like the characters are walking into a dire situation. Something that could defeat a faction leader demands something impressive..That’s where the module falls flat. None of the combats are exciting and only one has the potential to be slightly scary. Every combat will need to be adjusted to make it feel like a challenge.

The final “cutscene” seems like a joke. After how easy all of the combats were it made no sense to run away from one. Even with “overwhelming numbers” it felt like tier 3 characters should be able to make short work of anything the as-written-module could throw at them.

The maps are too small for the size of the encounters and I wonder if the “1 square = 5ft “should have really been “1 square = 10ft”



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-14 Reeducation (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-17 Hartkiller's Horn (5e)
by Paige M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2017 10:49:35

Overall this is a very fun adventure to run and I would recommend it to anyone - especially if you have played in the other season 5, tier 2 modules. I almost want to give this a 5 star rating for “The Beast” combat alone.

Pros: The characters have choices that feel important to the story. “The Beast” is a challenging fight and is the most fun enemy I have run this season.

Neutral: “The Beast” has real potential to TPK.

Cons: The final fight was a let down, especially after “The Beast”. As written it is very simple and seems like it was added to meet the XP quota. Several grammar errors. This would benefit from being proofread and re-uploaded.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-17 Hartkiller's Horn (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX1-01 Defiance in Phlan (5e)
by Peter R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2017 09:54:18

Quite a good spread of introductory quests that will allow new and returning legacy players to experience many facets of 5e in short, 1hr sessions. There are puzzle missions, combat dedicated missions, and missions where the whole scenario can be run with roleplaying. Of all the missions, the players I have DM'd for seem to enjoy mission 3 the most.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-01 Defiance in Phlan (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 136 to 150 (of 2354 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG