RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
by William M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2016 11:29:54

This adventure is one of the worst I have ever seen. The plot serves absolutely no function and does not tie in with any significant Curse of Strahd material until the very last chapter. Persuing a group of thieving Gur across the countryside who only misbehaved because they knew something bad was soon to occur is a terrible way to start an adventure saga. Why even bother running this adventure!? It is a complete waste of player time. The Adventurers League should have thought twice before letting this travesty be published.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL04-02 The Beast (5e)
by Keith C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2016 09:24:15

A very well-written and enjoyable adventure. It has a propulsive and straightforward mystery plot that keeps the players focused on their goal but allows a number of meaningful choices in the approach and resolution.

The mood is dark and tragic, delivering on the promise of gothic horror in Ravenloft.
The modular structure allows DMs to add, remove and shuffle fights and setpieces to fit their time slot and extend the adventure if desired.
Even the difficulty adjustment options are clever and interesting; in addition to adding and removing enemies, Hard and Very Hard settings include winds that impose disadvantage on ranged attacks and a regeneration ability for a certain foe.
Strongly recommended by myself and everyone at my FLGS.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-02 The Beast (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
by James R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2016 20:28:04

Very shoddy editing, that was once acceptable when these were free if you were running an AL session in a FLGS, but now that they expect people to pay for them, it really doesn't fly.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mines of Madness (Next)
by Troy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2016 15:05:35

I ran this campaign recently and it was really enjoyable. Very challenging for the players but not so challenging that they were frustrated. It has a nice balance of adventuring, puzzles, traps and encounters. Unfortunately my players never got to Hug Hug so I didnt get a chance to play him. I would recommend this module for anyone to play..



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mines of Madness (Next)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Curse of Strahd Dungeon Master Rewards
by Peter R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2016 09:18:47

Good idea, but I can never find a campaign that I can play as a player to use my xp



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Curse of Strahd Dungeon Master Rewards
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL04-02 The Beast (5e)
by Brian V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2016 08:14:09

Good module. Has decent replayability with a variety of unique encounters which are random.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-02 The Beast (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
by Jia J. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 03:25:53

Poorly editted adventure. Even for Adventurer's League standard the editting is poor. Similar to Curse of Strahd, Suits of the Mists relies heavily on the DM to put the atmosphere into the game which is the only thing Suits of the Mists has. Beyond the horror armosphere, the adventure is absolutely boring. I would say it is worst than Harried of Hillsfar.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

B6 The Veiled Society (Basic)
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2016 06:43:31

I purchased this item because I wanted to print and then cut out the houses and walls from the module to use for an adventure of my own devising. I was happy because the scan of the module was complete and clear. The houses and walls were able to be printed then cut out. There are some nice cardboard figures to print out too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B6 The Veiled Society (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL04 Curse of Strahd Player's Pack (5e)
by Norbert P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2016 10:20:23

This is a great little pack to get your players on the road to the Curse of Strahd adventure. Its pretty roleplay heavy which is a nice change from kick in the door and kill the monster that is most D&D games.


The included maps could have been a little bigger to help with the detail but they work to gove the GM a feel of the house. the NPC's are flesh out just enough to give the GM something to work with and to hook the players into the adventure.


the ending of the adventure is very nice cause either way the players go they are falling into Strahds plans so there is no real win! That being said the players can get a "moral" win if they chose to make it which is nice to see.


And after this little prelude is done your players can walk (more like RUN!) out of the house as 3rd level adventurers.


All in all I think its a very good starting point to kick off your Curse of Strahd Adventure path and I would totally advise GM's to download it.


JP



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04 Curse of Strahd Player's Pack (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
by Joshua R L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/31/2016 16:58:57

Seems too rushed with some messed up editing on the third mission with the orcs. Theres was no explination about the Orog changes until the update.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2016 09:52:48

The module was pretty standard fare as far as Adventurer League stuff goes, but sadly, the continuing editing issues with the mod is also pretty standard fare. AL has been plagued since its inception with poor editing, and this module is no different. Even after a 'corrected' version was uploaded this week, there are still gross errors scattered around the module itself, and even the one combat they did "fix" still has significant issues.


Before, we could forgive the slapshod editing, because it was all 'volunteer' work, and we got the mods for free. However, now they are charging for them, and this is NOT the sort of quality you expect to have to pay for. I'm willing to give them the benefit of the doubt for this being their first one under the new pay-to-play approach, but they have really got to step it up quality-wise, or they will find themselves digging their own grave here.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2016 09:34:19

I've been running D&D and other RPGs at conventions for over 30 years, though this is the first DAL adventure I've seen with the intention on running it for my group. I cannot express my disappointment enough with what I've read. I've played about 10 DAL events since inception and for the most part they've been enjoyable (much, of course, depends on the skills of the gamemaster), but if 4-1 is any indication of DAL quaility then I may rethink my participation. If this is the quality of DAL events, then my 10 DMs where SPECTACULAR. Suits in the Mist looks like it was written like a first-time author with no editing assistance. Without question, I feel like I wasted my money here. I'm sure the Curse of Strahd book doesn't contain such sub-par editing and storytelling. If this is what I have to look forward to with DAL, then make these events Pay What You Want.


-- more over on Discussions tab --



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Faiths and Pantheons (3e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2016 17:53:53

Like another commenter mentioned, most of the pages here are scanned. A major disappointment. Had been looking forward to a proper PDF version of this.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Faiths and Pantheons (3e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Faiths and Pantheons (3e)
by Christophe M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2016 11:58:35

All the gods description parts, pages 12 to 150 are scanned images



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
by Xavier D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/28/2016 17:39:34

Several edit issues and still pondering why elks would actually attack a party and not flee.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 31 to 45 (of 1741 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG