RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DDAL05-17 Hartkiller's Horn (5e)
by Grigory P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2017 07:14:18

The Beast of Talos was a killa to my party where the main damage dealer was storm sorcerer with only Fire and Lightning spells available. WOW. That was hard fight. But nevertheless enjoyable. At the same time I feel that the whole backstory and how it leads to the adventure is kinda unrealistic. I just don't believe it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-17 Hartkiller's Horn (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
by Grigory P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2017 07:10:10

One of the very few modules in DDAL that I keep DMing over and over again. Everytime a new player wanna play a game with his friends - this is a a go-to module for me. Options are amazing and everything seems to be work smoothly. However the only problem I find is the lack of reasoning of how players actually got to oasis without buying the desert gear first.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
by Daniel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2017 18:08:09

Flat out, my favorite Season 5 module. Clear story, opportunities for roleplay, opportunities for tough, intelligent combat, and opportunities for players to work through the story and make good and/or fun decisions.

The maps in this one are so-so, but give an outline for the DM to use to make a more fleshed out map if they are inclined.

Play this one. It is worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-04 In Dire Need (5e)
by Daniel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2017 16:22:48

A fun module. Good playability in multiple veins: lots of combat, good roleplay options, and options for thinking your way through the challenges.. .with one exception. The way the module is designed, it almost feels like the DM is being guided to suggest the players take a specific "out of the box" path to get through the overwhelming odds stacked against them.

Other than that one issue, this is a great module to play and to run.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-04 In Dire Need (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX3-09 The Waydown (5e)
by Daniel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2017 15:55:44

I really liked the variety of things offered in this module: combat, roleplay, and the opportunity for the PC's to think their way through challenges.

The one VERY disconcerting thing in this module, and knowing it is an old module I am aware this will probably not be corrected, is the references in the module for locations that were not there. For example, and this happens MANY times in the module, the module reads: "If the characters are able to win Toad over, he leads them to Area 18".

THERE IS NO AREA 18!

Even with ample prep, I still stumbled over those once or twice during our game. Completely paused the flow of the story as I tried to work out what area was actually being referenced on the map and in the story.

However... that one issue does not stop me from liking this module.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX3-09 The Waydown (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-13 Jarl Rising (5e)
by Daniel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2017 15:45:49

Overall, the progression of the story was fine, though a bit forced. The combat seemed a bit weak for the intended party level, but can be adjusted for with minor tweaks.

The Optional Challenge was a bit lacking, both in leadup (nothing to this point suggested why the characters would need to do this activity,) and in execution. It seemed tacked-on, especially since the module could be completed without it and still hit the XP max.

Not the best module in the season, but does have some redeeming points: this module does tend to run closest to the allotted time of any of the other modules I have done this season. Also, the variety of info giving about the people of Hartsvale allowed for more roleplay opportunities, which was a refreshing change from other modules.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-13 Jarl Rising (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX2-11 Oubliette of Fort Iron (5e)
by Judd W R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2017 14:33:17

I absolutely loved this module. Straightforward and fun. Very interesting encounters and characters (including the dungeon itself as a character). Nice links to backstory without drowning in it. Easy to tailor if needed for time.

There is a minor drawback, which I don't I think is enough to bump it down to a 4-star rating. There's a lot in here, and it's easy to run way over the 2-hour mark. There are 2 roleplay encounters at the beginning; 3 combat encounters; and 3 trap/environmental encounters. That's a ton to pack into a 2 hour module. Now they're mostly pretty simple, and very clearly organized, so that helps. But still, it's a lot -- be ready to cut where necessary if you're on a strict timeline.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-11 Oubliette of Fort Iron (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
by Craig W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2017 11:29:24

This module is great!. While I disagree the final monster is the challenge rating you claim it is due to the add-ons it is great. It challenges you as dm to think how to make it work for characters, but also for characters to step up their game because they have not likely faced something this special.The fact it has a great reward makes more players play it as well thus everyone grows as players! Overall, I look forward to more encounters like this one!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-10 Giant Diplomacy (5e)
by Craig W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2017 10:46:15

I have throughly enjoyed DM'ing this module. I feel that opportunities for a variety of play styles. A lot of times, we get bogged down in playing, battle or roleplaying.This module allows for battle, puzzles, and skill checks and saving throws non combat related. To have that and under a theme I feel is like a D&D version of Alice in Wonderland, allows for variety. Overall my only criticism is the issue of maybe adding one more encounter since the hobgoblin, goblin encounter didn't give me the variety I felt elsewhere. This however may change the mod time frame so more dependent on that.

Myself and my players enjoyed it so much many of them have now been dms for it good times all around.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-10 Giant Diplomacy (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX1-03 Shadows of the Moonsea (5e)
by Jeremy J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2017 14:44:59

Great flavour and the first real dip into the Season's core story/theme. Was a little confusing setting up whether a certain group of NPCs was caught up in things or not (reading the adventure you'll know what I mean without giving anything away).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-03 Shadows of the Moonsea (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX1-02 Secrets of Sokol Keep (5e)
by Jeremy J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2017 14:43:29

Neat adventure taking the group to a close but far location from Phlan, was fun for my players with lots of opportunity for creative thinking and RP. For DMs it would help to get a stats for the key NPC in this adventure (without giving things away) along with a little more quotes/lines for PC interactions.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-02 Secrets of Sokol Keep (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX1-01 Defiance in Phlan (5e)
by Jeremy J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2017 14:41:45

Great introductory adventures for anyone new to Adventurer's League or D&D in general. Could use a little bit of editing and updating to bring it in line with the current AL Player's Guide and DM's Guide.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-01 Defiance in Phlan (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
by Jeremy J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2017 14:40:37

A lot of new mechanics here, so DMs do need to perpare well ahead of running this adventure. Although a 4 hour adventure, it can easily take 6. Like most AL modules, it could use a little editing but is otherwise the most epic Tier 1 adventure I have ever read, well done!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-17 Hartkiller's Horn (5e)
by Thomas S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2017 13:23:16

I had a lot of fun running this adventure and my table loved it. It has a great sense of scale and they felt like they were actually affecting the events around then which helped get them invested. Fair warning though, it is important as a DM to give the players an understanding of what they are up against. If they want the best results, or are just very brave/reckless they can find themselves in truly dire situations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-17 Hartkiller's Horn (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL04-02 The Beast (5e)
by Robert S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2017 12:23:15

I utilized this as a sneak peak into Barovia with a group I am running through LMoP, Using the Barexit loophole to get the players out of Barovia to finish LMoP before a proper CoS Campaign.

This adventure really captures the atmosphere for the CoS campaign, with the scenes painted very bleakly and the change up in the different monsters players will face in Barovia. Additionally, while the players were able to avoid some of the more dark moments (the possible ending scene specifically, should the players bring a PC back), those scenes do play into the feel of this world very well.

The combat encounters we decently scaled. With 5 4th level charecters they definetly felt the pressure, but were also able to avoid the final combat encounter completly through good RP and choices they made at the start of the adventure.

If you are needing an entry into Barovia, and have charecters above the DDAL04-01 threshold, this adventure fits the bill and runs very smoothly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-02 The Beast (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 31 to 45 (of 2357 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG