RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Storm King's Thunder Zhentarim Faction Kit
by Tim B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2016 23:30:31

I purchased it to see what was in it. Printed and shipped quickly.

Has Zhent art inside, PC Sheet, Adventure logsheet, 7 player maps, a player tent for the table, 3 blank sheets for note I presume. An opening sheet greeting you as a Zhent Member and what they strive for. couple of interior art pieces.

Overall I like the quality of it and will pick up 1 of each, possbily more if more of my players side with one faction.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Storm King's Thunder Zhentarim Faction Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Storm King's Thunder Harpers Faction Kit
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2016 16:08:50

$4.99 plus shipping costs make this an expensive product for what you get. The faction kit is a softcover book, with a character sheet and character details sheet (no spellcasting sheet is provided), a map of Faerun the same of that in Storm King's Thunder, in addition to a few other player maps used in the first chapter of the campaign, and a Harper table tent that seems difficult to get out withour ruining the book. All of these pages are present with no easy means to rip out, stictched much like any other book's pages to its binder.

The table tent and character sheets I can print for free, so I paid about $5 for a small bunch of maps and a filler page with a piece of artwork related to the campaign on it. Then I paid the $10 shipping cost, and 9 buissness days later I recieved the product via mail delivery, totaling to $15 dollars for a few detailed maps and a piece of artwork.

Many will be disapointed with the product with the little content it has. I myself like the idea of these faction kits, which for seasons 1 and 2 of AL play were folders that could easily hold any papers you needed, and provided you with a letter of introduction to the faction and a table tent, all of which were handed out for free. This softcover book, although with great content, has no easy means of storing the papers a player may want, hence why I find myself using a paper clip to attach my character's spellcasting sheet and writing other info. related to my character on the inside cover.

In short, the product is overpriced for what little it provides. I am happy otherwise with it, save the lack of any spellcasting sheet present in the book.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Storm King's Thunder Harpers Faction Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDIA05 Storm King's Thunder: A Great Upheaveal (5e)
by Joshua P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2016 10:35:48

I've written a short review (no spoilers) of this adventure on my blog: https://goo.gl/FfLx3x



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDIA05 Storm King's Thunder: A Great Upheaveal (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Storm King's Thunder Lord's Alliance Faction Kit
by Riccardo R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2016 09:49:17

One welcome letter Character sheet Player Tent - very thin paper. Faction recruitment tent maps and info the palyer doesnt need relating to SKT. Don't see any kind of perforation to tear out the tents. Limited info on the faction.

Was hoping for a deeper detail of the factions here. Instead it's mostly art that's in the book already.
No way to easily print these out as they provide no pdf.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Storm King's Thunder Lord's Alliance Faction Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Into the Darkness (3.0)
by Patricio C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2016 09:25:19

The first time I tried this adventure was when Wizards of the Coast supported the D&D 3.5 edition and since I have been trying to find it online and finally I could find it again. I was so fond about this adventure due to the memories it evoked to me that I converted to 5e rules and tried it with my current gaming group. The adventure is very complete in the sense that almost every aspect of the rules is covered, such as illumination, movement, skills, combat, magic, traps, exploration and treasure finding. However when I tried with 3.5 rules years ago, I remember we had to reset the game twice because even though the adventure is intended to a 1st Level party the enemies are really tough and the group died twice and in the third time the group tried I reduced the amount of enemies so they could make the advanture. Years ago and using 5e rules, the adventure still is hard for a 1st level party. I think this is an excellent introductory adventure but it requires some kind of adjusting or wait until the characters achieve 2nd level to try it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Darkness (3.0)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Storm King's Thunder Adventurer's League DM Kit
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2016 20:33:13

No useful content for DMs who already have the Storm King's Thunder book. It includes adventure flowchart, artwork of the giant lords, regional map, Appendix B (new magic items), and a DM folding tent (but on ordinary paper). Basically not worth the $4.99 price if you already have the book.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Storm King's Thunder Adventurer's League DM Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

World of Greyhawk Fantasy Game Setting (1e)
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2016 14:21:42

The scans are good quality, except for one thing. The map scans show no quality control. The originals were identically sized in the boxed set and could be mounted side-by-side, were scanned as two different resolutions in this PDF (22.18 x 34.85 in and 26.04 x 40.47 in, respectively). So much for printing in color and framing as poster to recreate the original. I would not have bought had I known how far off it was...and since its PDF, I cannot even attempt to scale it in Photoshop. Wish I could refund, is of no use to me as is.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
World of Greyhawk Fantasy Game Setting (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDIA05 Storm King's Thunder: A Great Upheaveal (5e)
by Richard H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2016 13:10:31

Haven't played it yet, but looks like a great, thorough, complete intro to another adventure line.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDIA05 Storm King's Thunder: A Great Upheaveal (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pregen Characters: Wood Elf Ranger (5e)
by Richard H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2016 13:09:34

The pregen character packs are extremely useful. I personally wish they were also equipped with appropriate magic items.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pregen Characters: Wood Elf Ranger (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2016 15:45:19

I have been with the adventures league from the start and once again the 5 mini adventures to kick of the new season do not dissapoint. These are fun quick little intro adventures that are a great way to teach a new player and get them started in AL. If you are using these for a home campaighn each of these small adventuers can easily be fleshed out more for the taste of your group. If you are a DM and need something quick to run when you get some new players on your game night at your flgs these are always good to have in your bag of holding.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
by ES B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2016 20:07:42

There is a lot to like in this series of 5 mini-adventures. Each "dungeon" is only 1-2 rooms, but is unique and includes a creative encounter (guardians, tricks, traps, etc). One in particular my PCs will find hilarious. The set up is simple and straightforward - PCs are traveling to meet a treasure hunter, finds her dead, and recovers directions to 5 hidden treasures. The adventures plants the seed for conflicts amongst giants to set the stage for the rest of AL.

I would have liked to have seen a bit more description of Parnast and how it has changed since HOTDQ. I also thought the resolution for each dungeon was a bit lame (because or repetition). The author missed a great opportunity to place interesting and lore-filled historical treasure.

In the end, I probably won't use all 5 adventures, but I'll have fun with the ones that I do use!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
I7 Baltron's Beacon (1e)
by Bodhi M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2016 19:52:08

The elegant and simple, yet also surprisingly complex adventure within is a wonder to read, and astounding to play. The background is easy to fit into any world, whether it be a home brew, or one of the many D&D worlds.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
I7 Baltron's Beacon (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
by Christopher J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2016 12:49:16

Picked this adventure up and plan to run it this Friday night for a group, also snagged the maps from Travis. Looking forward to this and glad to see that the puzzles made it back in!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Storm King's Thunder DM Quests
by Mike V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2016 11:11:23

I'm starting Storm King's Thunder this weekend. This product is a great way to add more stuff to the adventure to draw the players into the story and world. The encounters are very well done with all the stats, where they can happen, treasure (especially non-magical stuff with lots of flavor to add to the story), as well as how to use this as a springboard to more side adventures if need be. Very well done. I will definitely be looking for more of their products in the future.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Storm King's Thunder DM Quests
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
by adam o. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2016 16:17:45

Its all combat, maps are tiny little more than 1 room, only 1 true rp conversation, This module is just bad nothing like the past seasons. I guess the upside is when it says 5 one hour mini adventures they right on the money for once becuase they seem like they will each take at max 1.5 hours. So if you want short combat only missions that last about an hour this is for you otherwise pass on this one hopefully the next one will be better.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 46 to 60 (of 1933 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG