RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2016 02:23:06

I own both the orginal book and scan of this adventure. I have hand drawn the entire module on large scale hex paper over the last year, while Dungeon Mastering it for a group of five. I would say I have a very intimate knowledge of this monstrous adventure. Overall this is a must buy for anyone intrested in first edition D&D. Pair it with the World of Greyhawk Fantasy Setting. Some encounters, clues and goals are not directly connected to the next room key and adventure path. This is a HUGE module. A through reading and a few re-reading's with notes is recommeded during play.
Dungeon level three, four and the Nodes of elemental Evil require extra preparation before play. This is a classic " killer / meat grinder " dungeon if not played very cautious by the player characters ! The ultimate 1e challenge. Feel free to send any questions to me about this adventure, twitter: @jamessnapguild.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T1-4 Temple of Elemental Evil (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Curse of Strahd Dungeon Master Rewards
by Johanna M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2016 14:55:00

A great way for DMs to feel rewarded for all their hard work. This is a great new program that I am excited to impliment into my D&D lifestyle!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Curse of Strahd Dungeon Master Rewards
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

S1-4: Dungeons of Dread (1e)
by Patrick E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2016 16:03:23

Errors on the maps (e.g. S3 Level 1) and some of the graphics are of lesser quality (e.g. Cover Page for S1). It is also a regretable choice not to include the color tableaus for S3.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
S1-4: Dungeons of Dread (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ravenloft (3.0)
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/09/2016 13:09:50

The 3.0 era was on us. I had just come back to D&D from a long hiatus and to my surprise we were getting a new Ravenloft setting and it was going to be penned by Swords & Sorcery Studios/Arthaus/White Wolf. Say what you like about WW, they do know vampires.


Ravenloft 3.0 was one of my favorite books I bought in the new 3.x era and I loved how it looked. I splurged and grabbed the limited edition version from my favorite local game store.


I thought the art was fantastic and loved how well it adapted itself to the 3.0 rules. But I had already had some experiences with 3.0 and even had pictured up some Swords & Sorcery Studios books and enjoyed those as well. The races were a nice treat to be honest. For the first time I really felt like I could run a Ravenloft game with the likes of gnomes, halflings and especially half-orcs, now rebranded as Calibans and the new Giogoto.


I think though I was expecting more at the time. SSS was part of White Wolf like I mentioned and I was hoping for some of what made Vampire: The Masquerade so good to be here. In re-reading it now, so many years later, I find I had unrealistic expectations. In truth this book is a much better organized and updated version of the 2e Domains of Dread book. The nice thing about Ravenloft (and many of the D&D worlds) is that the plot kept moving along despite edition changes. Though there is also a nice timeline included so DMs can do what they want.


This book has a black and white interior when most others were going full color. To me this is a feature, not a bug. Ravenloft is world of shades of grey and the art here is helps convey this. The book is a basic campaign guide including the people, the lands and most important for Ravenloft, the horrors of the lands. There are some new feats and skills. No new spells, but suggestions on how magic will be altered by the Mists. There is even a section on the Gods of Ravenloft.


Since most of this book covers the lands, their inhabitants and the Cultural Level of each, there is not a lot of crunch. Translation: You can use this with any other version of D&D you like. Even the feats look like they would work well with 5e still. Even the section on "Fear, Horror and Madness" would work well.


It lacks large foldout maps of the 2e days, but it is a surprisingly good resource to me these days.
Well worth picking up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ravenloft (3.0)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Vault of the Dracolich (D&D Next)
by patrick m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2016 20:52:52

Its a fun i had a harder time running it with a small group of 4 and never ran it as a big event. But is fun and can give a party a good challenge



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vault of the Dracolich (D&D Next)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

OD&D Supplement III: Eldritch Wizardry (0e)
by Paul R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2016 14:18:35

excellent work so happy they included it well worth the price



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
OD&D Supplement III: Eldritch Wizardry (0e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

OD&D Supplement II: Blackmoor (0e)
by Paul R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2016 14:17:42

exactly what I was expecting a good copy of the original



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
OD&D Supplement II: Blackmoor (0e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

OD&D Supplement I: Greyhawk (0e)
by Paul R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2016 14:16:59

my favorite of the original books well worth the price



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
OD&D Supplement I: Greyhawk (0e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

OD&D Dungeons & Dragons Original Edition (0e)
by Paul R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2016 14:11:54

Love it was Waiting for it forever,,,now I can play the game the way it was originally designed



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
OD&D Dungeons & Dragons Original Edition (0e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon Master Guide, Revised (2e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2016 20:52:09

I love 2nd Edition AD&D, so there is nothing wrong with the substance of the book. However, I really hate the revised edition. The art, layout, drab colors with glaring red titles and boxes, and general asthetics of the book don't compare at all to the original 1989 printing. I wish I could purchase a copy of that as a pdf.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master Guide, Revised (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Out of the Vaults (GW 6e)
by Dominic W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2016 20:36:11

good supplement. helpful to expand campaing. informitive



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Out of the Vaults (GW 6e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Machines and Mutants (GW 6e)
by Dominic W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2016 20:35:23

good supplement. helpful to expand campaing. informitive



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Machines and Mutants (GW 6e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

OD&D Supplement IV: Gods, Demi-gods & Heroes (0e)
by Patrick U. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2016 05:43:38

As with the previous reviews, it's too bad they had to edit out original contents for the rerelease. Todays' gamers are missing out on a lot of original content that us "old timers"were able to enjoy.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
OD&D Supplement IV: Gods, Demi-gods & Heroes (0e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL04 Curse of Strahd Player's Pack (5e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2016 19:21:43

The faction tents aren't at all customized for ravenloft, so kinda dissappointed.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04 Curse of Strahd Player's Pack (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

OD&D Supplement IV: Gods, Demi-gods & Heroes (0e)
by Matt D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/23/2016 07:40:26

Shame the melnibonean and hyborian mythos are missing, but what can you do?


Thank you for trying to preserve the history of D&D



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
OD&D Supplement IV: Gods, Demi-gods & Heroes (0e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 61 to 75 (of 1741 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG