RPGNow.com
Browse













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DDEX1-04 Dues for the Dead (5e)
by minh a. p. h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2017 23:21:10

Extremely engaging, with a great amount of lore. Players loved learning how and why each room was so unique. Very challenging and satisfying final encounter, though I admittedly had a hard time with the pre-encounter mechanics of the last bit (it's a rather large chunk that requires re-reading and more micromanaging than I was ready to tackle at the time). Still, among the best I've had the pleasure of DMing and playing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-04 Dues for the Dead (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
by minh a. p. h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2017 23:18:09

Had a lot of fun with this one, and I ended up DMing it with no prep (adventure calls)! The way it was organized made this extremely easy to pickup and run, and my players had a blast. The layout of the adventure and the various encounters made for a very organic experience. The final encounter can be brutal, but my players were on the edge of their seat, and I'd never seen a player so ecstatic about dealing the final blow.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDAL05-12 Bad Business in Parnast (5e)
by minh a. p. h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2017 23:06:28

Very good module, and one of my go-to T1s. Roleplay opportunities are great, and the combat can be quite challenging. Lots of fun playing the antagonists (especially when played smart, which the players appreciated). I have seen it run as a bit of a slog, though, when sticking too closely to the script and order of events and not putting in enough life into the core characters, so DMs should be very familiar with each character's motivations for interactions to flow more naturally. The most fun I've had with it was when moving one of the core events at the very start (as it is a bit slow to garner interest otherwise).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-12 Bad Business in Parnast (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDEX3-01 Harried in Hillsfar (5e)
by lowell s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2017 23:04:28

standard 5 modules 1 each for each faction. Really only the second one has direct ties with the other season 2 modules and care needs to be taken when portraying the beliefs of Hillsfar and not letting it become a real life issue. In fact a seperate document was relased that covers this.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX3-01 Harried in Hillsfar (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDEX1-14 Escape from Phlan (5e)
by lowell s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2017 22:57:53

One of the main points to this module is the players are under a time constraint. GMs need to keep the players on thier toes. Good RP situations. Good final battle.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-14 Escape from Phlan (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
by minh a. p. h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2017 22:55:48

Fun adventure with some good roleplay opportunities. My players had the most fun with the middle encounter near the river, though, as opposed to the final one which was a bit too easy (or when I played it, ended up long and tedious). Difficulty is relatively low (or deadly if the players aren't playing social characters). Didn't get a very good feel of Stagwick proper, but forgivable as we don't spend all that much time there.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDEX1-13 Pool of Radiance Resurgent (5e)
by lowell s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2017 22:51:42

This module has some great RP situations along with some good combats including the final battle. Several different ways for the players to approach this so the GM needs to be ready.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-13 Pool of Radiance Resurgent (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDEX1-12 Raiders of the Twilight Marsh (5e)
by lowell s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2017 22:48:08

Didn't particularly like how the end section of the module is writtenand considering how many times i have played it those GMs agreed with me and changed certain aspects of it as well. Other than that a great dungeon crawl with some good RP opportunities .



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-12 Raiders of the Twilight Marsh (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDEX1-11 Dark Pyramid of Sorcerer’s Isle (5e)
by lowell s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2017 22:28:42

Good dungeon crawl with some fights that could be deadly depending on how the GM runs it and party composition.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-11 Dark Pyramid of Sorcerer’s Isle (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDEX1-09 Outlaws of the Iron Route (5e)
by lowell s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2017 22:17:43

I know several people that this is their favorite module. It has some great replayability as there are many different ways the players and GM can have it play out. Some great combats but let me warn you there are alot of peices to keep track of.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-09 Outlaws of the Iron Route (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDEX1-05 The Courting of Fire (5e)
by lowell s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2017 22:15:39

This module has a little of everything but none of it stands out. It is the first of 2 crime modules if you do season one in order and so maybe putting something else between this and ddex1-6 might be a good idea.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-05 The Courting of Fire (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDEX1-04 Dues for the Dead (5e)
by lowell s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2017 22:05:49

Great classic dungeon crawl with some chances for RPing along the way. First time meeting a recuring NPC.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-04 Dues for the Dead (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDEX1-03 Shadows of the Moonsea (5e)
by lowell s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2017 22:02:04

This module has my all time favorite NPC who will show up again and again. I have played this and ran it numorous times and it never seems to be quite the same each time. Excellant RPing chances that will lead to interesting party dicussions and choices.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-03 Shadows of the Moonsea (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDEX1-02 Secrets of Sokol Keep (5e)
by lowell s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2017 21:59:03

This module seems to have it all. Good RPing situations. Good investigation . Good combat



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-02 Secrets of Sokol Keep (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
by John O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2017 13:58:04

Solid, if run of the mill, AL module. As a DM, what is important to me: i) well organized; ii) well written (and edited); iii) cool story. The story was not anything out of the ordinary but it was well organized and well writtent. Easy module to DM and easy for the players to follow along.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Displaying 61 to 75 (of 3326 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG