RPGNow.com
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
by Chris H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2017 22:08:59

Great introductory adventure to Season 5, DDAL and D&D. It contains 5 fun adventures with lots of personality that are easy to run and play through.

Great start to Season 5



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL06-02 The Redemption of Kelvan (5e)
by Chris H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2017 22:06:43

Enjoyed playing and running this module because it is very, very different. Not a hack and slash, muder hobo jaunt, but a great pace thinking adventure.

Very challenging despite fewer "melee" fights.

Great fun for all tier 2.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-02 The Redemption of Kelvan (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
by Chris H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2017 22:04:51

Lots of fun and excitment packed in a little bitty box. Good story, liked the pacing.

Final boss can be very deadly for an all level 1 party, but DM discretion still makes it fun.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL06-03 Crypt of the Death Giants (5e)
by Chris H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2017 22:02:27

Best Tier 4 adventure yet. When I read it I was relieved I didn't have to adjust the balance for even and average level party.

Great story, good challenges and pacing. Theme of the adventure and new monsters were excellent and go well with Against the Giants, or even SKT in season 5.

Only criticism is a nit pick in that the maps needed squares or some guidance for scaling.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-03 Crypt of the Death Giants (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
by Chris H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2017 21:53:54

Excellent and challenging mod that players love to play over and over. Great story and pacing. Takes a little adjustment for a true level 1 party, but one of the better mods for season 5.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
by Tye B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2017 08:49:28

I was a bit worried about this adventure as a lot of people have said that it is a lot more difficult than it appears. The party I ran it for was well organized and prepared however, and did not have any trouble getting through it. There APL was weak but they were able to finish the final fight at Average strength. I like that this adventure is more of a test of endurance. The players are forced to keep going, and not given a chance to rest which was a nice change of pace from the usual fight, rest, fight, rest formula.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Unearthed Arcana: The Artificer Class (5e)
by Chad C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2017 00:36:37

I am currently playing an artificer alchemist in the CoS campaign. While I was initially very excited to play this class, I am now less than excited to play it. The class by itself feels like it is a support class only, it has very little that gives it an edge in combat. If an Artificer needed to stand on it's own in a fight, it would fail horribly. Here's a list of features I would like to see changed so that I could enjoy the class and sublcass better:

Artificer

  1. Proficiencies: Armor - most artificer attacks are ranged or thrown so there is very little reason that an artificer would have proficiency in medium armour. Tools - not every artificer is a thief, let them choose what tools they want proficiency with. Skills - I'd like to see Perception added to the list of artificer skills. You need to look around to find items for your creations. And if you're going to make Deception an artificer skill, then make Persuasion as well, not every artificer is a bad person.
  2. Equipment: An artificer should start with leather armour instead of studded leather or scale mail, any one tool of your choice not just thieves' tools, and give an option to pick the scholar's pack or dungeoneer's pack.
  3. Tool Expertise: While it's nice to have double proficiency with the tools you gain proficiency in from this class, it would also be nice to see the time it takes an artificer to create an item lessen, like say, it takes an artificer half the time to create an item as a normal person.
  4. Wonderous Invention: I'm really not a fan of characters having permanent magic items before level 5. I would like to see the 2nd level inventions dropped outright. If that's not feasable, then make the 2nd level inventions consumable magic items.
  5. Spellcasting: I would really like to see an expanded spell list. Right now the artificer is limited to buffing spells but it would be nice to see some debuffing and attack spells. As well, artificer's should be half casters, they use magic to make magic items and they really have nothing else going for them. The only other 1/3 casters are the Eldritch Knight and Arcane Trickster but they have other features to fall back on and they both are archetypes, not actual classes.
  6. Mechanical Servant: Firstly, something mechanical should be part of an artifcer specialist feature, like for a Machinist. Secondly, why would I want a servant to be a beast? Yes, it helps a bit in combat, but in reality, an artificer's servant would be a humanoid. It would be someone who can grab a vial or ingredient that you need for your creation not a beast that is more likely to crush the item and may not even be able to pick it up.

Alchemist

  1. Alchemist Formula: An alchemist should be able to start with any three formulas that they choose, not have two of the three formulas chosen for them. As well, I would like to see more formulas, such as a flashbang (Con save or be blinded & defeaned either to the end of your next turn or for 1 minute with creature being allowed a save at the end of every turn), a poisoned draught (as per the basic poison in the PH pg 153, poison damage scales like alchemical acid, can create one per minute), alchemical frost (Con save or take 1d4 cold damage and have your speed reduced by 10 feet, cold damage scales like alchemical fire) or have it set that you can change the ingredients in an alchemical fire to change damage types (fire, cold, or lightning). Addtionally, either have one formula that you take half damage if there is a successful saving throw or at a higher level, all your damaging formulas do half damage on a successful saving throw. Right now it's all or nothing and that makes the alchemist quite nerfed.
  2. Tool Proficiency: An alchemist can choose proficiency with alchemist's supplies, herbalism kit, or poisoner's kit.

Gunsmith

  1. I haven't played the gunsmith but I'm sure there's revisions that could be made.


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Unearthed Arcana: The Artificer Class (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-07 Chelimber's Descent (5e)
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2017 18:35:36

This adventure is made to be part 2 after DDAL 05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber, but can also be played as a standalone. A fun module for adventurers that enjoy using mind over might as they expore this great wizard's tower. As a DM, my first reading of it took a while to comprehend how to guide the party, but the second time went much better. I recommend encouraging your players to keep some quick notes to keep the pace fast and watch their eyes light up when they solve them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-07 Chelimber's Descent (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2017 18:23:02

This adventure is made to be part 1 followed by DDAL 05-07 Chelimber's Descent, but can also be played as a standalone. This short adventure puts you into a swampy residence that may have your DM slipping into a country accent as you encounter the local flora, fauna, and some colorful characters. Some printings may have incorrect xp listed, so take a moment to check the last couple of pages of the latest Adventurer League FAQ for the module errata.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

GAZ6 The Dwarves of Rockhome (Basic)
by Barak K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2017 13:53:25

A fine resource, but the reprint's quality is quite low. The text is hazy - - as if machined-copied from the source rather than reformatted and edited anew.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
GAZ6 The Dwarves of Rockhome (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL04-04 The Marionette (5e)
by Benjamin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2017 02:19:43

I really enjoyed the this module as it was easy to separate into to halfs. The ended up taking me 2 4 hour sessions as my players were role-playing so much very enjoyable



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-04 The Marionette (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL04-03 The Executioner (5e)
by Benjamin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2017 02:16:23

Excellent module if you enjoy role-playing as there is plenty of chances to do so. Not combat heavy which I enjoy



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-03 The Executioner (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX2-02 Embers of Elmwood (5e)
by Benjamin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2017 02:14:12

Excellent tier 1 module has a bit of dungeon crawl and a bit of mystersolving



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-02 Embers of Elmwood (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX2-10 Cloaks and Shadows (5e)
by Benjamin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2017 02:09:17

Best module I have played and ran the module has replay value aswell loved it



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-10 Cloaks and Shadows (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL06-02 The Redemption of Kelvan (5e)
by Benjamin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2017 02:05:37

Super fun to run except can't really play it again or play It after running



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-02 The Redemption of Kelvan (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 61 to 75 (of 2872 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG