RPGNow.com
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
by Alex C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2017 02:40:50

Great intro adventure with many possibilities. Only downside to it is when you have a level 1 party the final battle can be kind of overwhelming so helping the town is quite hard. I gave my party the negative story reward because they did not assist with the hurt townsfolk and that kinda sucked.. Other than that an amazing story with enough roleplay and combat ballance. The 2 times i ran it people seemed to enjoy them selves quite a lot!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
by Wacey S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2017 01:08:07

This is a great adventure and works well as a quick one shot... there are not many fights, but the fights that are there can be pretty brutal. This adventure is optimized for 3rd level and you really do have to weaken the encounters by their suggestions if you are running this at level 1. People will die. Story 7/10, Art 4/10, Difficulty 8/10, magic item 10/10. A great module for a dungeon crawl, not so great for RP. If you DM with a lot of RP in your games, plan on taking a lot longer than 2 hours with this one. The combat alone will often put you right at the 2 hour mark. Over all, I recommend this module.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL06-03 Crypt of the Death Giants (5e)
by Anton P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2017 20:46:51

Excellent adventure - with lot of story, lore. We have skill challenges, riddle and difficult fight. But this adventure has some flaws:

  • non-attunement legendary belt;
  • last fight is very difficult to 3 person party if we don't use adjustments to action economy - i permit my players to speak with giants as reaction.
  • png or jpg maps are missing anyway - excellent mod


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-03 Crypt of the Death Giants (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX1-08 Tales Trees Tell (5e)
by Wrich P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2017 14:01:51

Tales Trees Tell is a good adventure, sometimes in spite of it's setting. Getting the characters to The Leaky Bucket can be a bit of a strech, but if you plan that out well, the rest of the adventure falls neatly into a grand story.

It has a memorable villain, one you encounter frequently in AL canon, so this serves perfectly as the introduction to AL as a whole. It is a bit remote from Phlan, but time away from the city is not a bad thing.

I rate the item in the mod as above average, and quite useful for more than a few builds.

This adventure fits in well as part of a campaign, or weekly AL gathering.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-08 Tales Trees Tell (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX1-07 Drums in the Marsh (5e)
by Wrich P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2017 13:57:03

This is a solid adventure, set outside Phlan, in the surrounding area. As such it continues the important task of filling in the world for the players. As a DM for a campaign, I think this fits in well.

As a DM for a weekly AL adventure, I would rate it less highly, as the magic item is sub par, and the encounter can be quite deadly for new players who may wander in.

I think the maps are well pesented, and the adventure itself is solidly written and easy to follow.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-07 Drums in the Marsh (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX1-06 The Scroll Thief (5e)
by Wrich P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2017 13:48:58

The Scroll Thief is one of my favorite mods from the first season.

There is plenty of time for investigation, Roleplay and fights in the mod. It helps deliver a real sense of place for Phlan- you get to know the city a bit, and it reminds you that you live in a place with people and neighborhoods, not just a flat map.

I do recommend that you play with this with 5 or fewer players, as the time needed for investigation and RP can go long if there are too many folks wanting to go different directions.

One of the tricks I used was to print out a "flat map" of Phlan, an color in where the players lived, grew up (in two cases) and how they knew some of the NPCs already. It will draw your players into the adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-06 The Scroll Thief (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX1-05 The Courting of Fire (5e)
by Wrich P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2017 13:43:30

I enjoyed the Mod both as a player and a DM. I think it is generally well laid out, but to be frank, this mod works better as part of a campaign with no time pressure, than it does in a 4 hour AL window. I mean that both as a caution, and as a complement.

As a caution- you are going to have to know this mod, know what is important to finish on time, and what advances the story.

As a complement, you could spend a great more time entertaining your players, and giving them a robust experience in your world.

If you are a running a set campaign, with dedicated players, I think this mod will be a fine addition to your play time.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-05 The Courting of Fire (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX2-03 The Drowned Tower (5e)
by Donovan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2017 11:27:11

Very fun adventure, jumps right into things and was fun to go through. Element of mystery was there without being to vauge with good encounters.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-03 The Drowned Tower (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
by Curtis G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2017 08:31:07

This is actually a really well told story. I DMed this one as a playtest and again as a final version. There were still a few issues that made it confusing, but if the DM spends time with it they can make it their own. I love the interaction between the hag and her minions....so much fun to be had there. I love seeing odd twists like this in the adventures. Hopefully most DMs will allow that to really flourish in their storytelling. It really made me look forward to part 2...and then I ran that one....UGH!

I think this one was very well balanced from a battle point of view.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
by Curtis G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2017 08:26:38

Fun adventure but really stuggled to run it in 4 hrs. Have done it both as one table and as a group of tables with similar results. The "training" points are very clunky and didn't seem to work well. Also, this adventure seems almost like a death trap for many adventurers. I have killed SO MANY characters because there is just too much going on at such a low level.

I think it is a great idea and I would like to see more like it, but I think this one missed the mark just a bit.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-14 Reeducation (5e)
by Curtis G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2017 08:22:39

This module had so much potential from the set up. Rooms that change and pluck monsters from other areas along with their environment. The we just get a very linear adventure full of underpowered theives and rogues. Such a missed opportunity. Why not actually create 2 or 3 options for each room and that way you can play it multiple times and have a different experience each time. It wouldn't be that much more work. All together, very uninspired and not a great addition to the Bergost storyline. I will not be running this one again.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-14 Reeducation (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX1-08 Tales Trees Tell (5e)
by Adam G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2017 23:29:40

The hooks into this adventure didn't really fit, but the first portion "walking to a tavern and you hear an argument" was an awesome non-hook to the story! The party, consisting of two tiefling warlocks, took very good care of the familar friend. My party really enjoyed this adventure, however, those beasts are savage on a Average size party :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-08 Tales Trees Tell (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL06-02 The Redemption of Kelvan (5e)
by Adam G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2017 23:26:24

I love this mod! The traps/puzzles are tough, the encounters are challenging, and the flow of the adventure is awesome. My party loved this adventure, and I'll be running another table through this next week.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-02 The Redemption of Kelvan (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
by Matthew P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2017 22:02:06

THis scenario for me was a bridging scenarios between Sunless Citadel and Forge of Fury. I was after something that bridged the gap narratively between those two modules.

The Premise:

The Kobold clan in question is interesting. We are given a sidebar detailing their information. Then information about the two traps that are of note early on. However the tribe dosnt seem to do much bar catch things and put them in the mere to marinate.

THe Encounters are interesting and perhaps the most interesting creature., the Kobold Inventor gets some interesting enconters with the party. The vial fight is quite well done.

The final encounter has a goood setup with possible interaction with the characters from the sorc leader. By this point however its likely the combination of hit and run attacks, caltrops , bad mushrooms and so on will have put the party in a kill first listen second mood.

Editing:

There is a listing for a Kobold Dragonshield yet one is not used in the adventure.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
by Christopher C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2017 01:35:12

Good adventure, but if you only have 4 hours, better to skip one of the early ones and include #5



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 2859 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG