RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Forgotten Realms Atlas (2e)
by Travis B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2015 11:05:02

All things 2e and all things Forgotten Realms. Very good item to have in my collection.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Forgotten Realms Atlas (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

World of Greyhawk Fantasy Game Setting (1e)
by Jeremy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2015 10:08:27

Greyhawk is still the best D and D setting for me. I love the fact that are several bad guys in the world and the open format of the descriptions. These inspire you as DM to create detailed areas in the world for your own campaigns that Can be seasoned as you Think a campaigncampaigns should be seasoned.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
World of Greyhawk Fantasy Game Setting (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

WGR1 Greyhawk Ruins (2e)
by Sean H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2015 21:30:30

I never owned this product in print form and love that I know own it electronically. Very old school and a bit dated it is still a nice gauntlet to run people through.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
WGR1 Greyhawk Ruins (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

d20 Future (d20M)
by Thomas F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2015 16:02:35

Overall, I like it. It gave insight into areas I had yet to figure out within the D20 system, like mutations, cybernetics and hostile environments. I'd recommend it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
d20 Future (d20M)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e)
by Hae B. J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2015 22:55:21

No surprise, no disappointment.
Just ordinary, expected quality of print binded by stapler.
It took 2 weeks to get the print delieverd to Republic of Korea.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

EBERRON: The Forge of War (3.5)
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2015 03:46:54

Fabulous background material, excellent all round.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EBERRON: The Forge of War (3.5)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

d20 Modern Core Rulebook (d20M)
by George H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2015 09:22:11

Right. This is not the original OEM pdf. But, in all honesty, it is better than any other PDF that I have been able to find out there. The only thing that could make it better is hyperlinks in the table of contents, the index and throughout. But, for me it is the best version I can find and $10 was worth it.


As far as the game itself, it is good for what it is. Yes, the system has flaws, as do most RPG systems. But it is consitent enough with D&D 3.5/d20 that it is usable for modern games by people familiar with the 3.5 system.


That's why d20 Modern is used in 1 of the games that I play in and 1 that I DM. And, for the record, I have also played and/or DMed D&D 2e, D&D 3/3.5/d20, Pathfinder (player only), Star Wars Saga Edition (player only), D&D 4e and D&D 5e. Each system has its own benefits and drawbacks. But we play what the DM is comfortable DMing and the players are comfortable with and want to play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
d20 Modern Core Rulebook (d20M)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

d20 Modern Core Rulebook (d20M)
by Allan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2015 10:14:25

OneBookshelf has corrected their incorrect listing of the is book as an original electronic file. I am disappointed that it is not an original electronic file, but that does not change the fact that this is a great game. I have always felt that d20 modern was like a toolkit that you could take pieces from and build what you like. I strongly recommend it. I would have given it five stars if it was an original electronic file.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
B10 Night's Dark Terror (Basic)
by Martin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2015 12:59:03

This adventure uses the Basic Rules set of D&D and serves as a bridge between that set of rules and the expanded rules of the expert level.


After a well detailed background of the adventure and several tips on how to play the game using the wilderness, the characters start the adventure by being offered a job as caravan guards for a group of people selling horses.


When they arrive at the homestead of the horse merchants, they are taken right into the middle of a battle between the inhabitants of the homestead a several goblin clans. After spending a long night helping the defenders of the homestead, the characters will be asked to help recover the horses that the goblins captured during the siege. As they explore the surroundings of the homestead, the group will encounter many dangers and find clues that other homestead have been attacked by goblins. Encountering a few survivors, they learn that the guy who hired them has been captured by goblins. During their exploration, they have the chance to meet a chevall (a shapeshifting centaur) and if they help him, they can learn where the goblins are hiding and eventually, what happened to Stefan, the one who hired them.


As they rescue Stefan, the leader of the kidnappers, an agent of a secret society called the Iron Ring and mastermind behind the goblin attacks, manages to escape. As they accompany Stefan back home they learn that he was interrogated about a magical tapestry that he suspects is in his homestead. Back at the homestead, Stefan is intent on piercing the secret of the tapestry using a strange magical needle with a golden thread. The tapestry reveals the location of the Lost Valley of Hutaaka, home to a legendary people thought to no longer exist.


Stefan hires the characters to accompany him on his exploration of the valley. On the way, the group has another encounter with Golthar, the man who escaped them previously, and they have a chance to finally deal with him.


When they reach the valley, the characters realize that it is still inhabited by the Hutaakans and their former slaves, the Traldars. Both groups are at war with each other while trying to survive the horrors unleashed by their incessant wars. Tips are given to run that last part of the adventure no matter which group the characters choose to support, if they choose one. They can even play the Yojimbo game and use eahc group's hatred of the other to their advantage. Once one group becomes dominant, it will try to eliminate the characters. The adventure ends whenever the characters are forced to flee from the valley or choose to leave.


The rest of the module is dedicated to suggestions for further adventures, tips on running the adventure, a rooster of npc's and monsters as well as bestiary.


Until I read this adventure, I remembered my days of playing the game with this set of rules as my very first introduction to the game and I remembered how I instantly fell in love with it. In my memory, the rules were simple and the adventures straight to the point. I never played this adventure before and was not aware of it until I picked it up recently and started reading. Between now and then, 30 years have passed and I played several iterations of the game. Reading this I feel like the game has become quite complicated. Everything in this adventure is as good as any other, more recent adventure. You have many locales to explore, a complex plot, a villain that become a nemesis, wilderness encounters, rules on how to deal with wilderness adventuring and much more! this is a great adventure and a classic in my opinion. It uses a rich background and into details. It is impressing how many elements have been crammed into this adventure compared to more recent ones with even more pages.


With little effort, a GM can adapt this great adventure to any system using none or all of the information provided herein. If I was not already deep into an adventure path, I would definitely adapt this adventure to Pathfinder!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B10 Night's Dark Terror (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

D&D Basic Set - Player's Manual (BECMI ed.) (Basic)
by John P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/04/2015 17:47:12

I bought this so I can teach my 8 year old basic D&D. Great for first time players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Basic Set - Player's Manual (BECMI ed.) (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dragon #411 (4e)
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/03/2015 16:43:26

Again, a rare venture into good quality late dragon magazine, most of them are all fluff and no substance. Thri kreen and kenkus are well presented here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dragon #411 (4e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon #202 (4e)
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/03/2015 16:39:59

Awesome. All dark sun. They should have stuck to this sort of quality - lots of the later dungeon magazines are really poor. This is very good. They stopped doing dark sun way too early.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon #202 (4e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

EBERRON: Sharn, City of Towers (3.5)
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/03/2015 16:36:15

Supplements at their very best. This setting deserved every award they got. Exceptional. We use it for 5e with a bit of adjustment. Welcome back. One slight gripe, the "cartoon" pages are pain, and could be left out as they make it slow to load.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EBERRON: Sharn, City of Towers (3.5)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DSS1 City-State of Tyr (2e)
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/03/2015 16:29:23

How did this ever disappear until 4e? Awesome setting, cleverly written with great detail. I use it for both 5e a d re darksun.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DSS1 City-State of Tyr (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

I6 Ravenloft (1e)
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/03/2015 11:29:25

This is my favorite module from TSR's Golden Age (though it might considered Silver Age by some). I just love it; warts and all. Yeah there are some real leaps in logic in this one and there are plenty of reasons NOT to like it, but I don't care. I think it is great. It's a Hammer Horror film in D&D form right down to the small "Hammer Hamlet" village with terrified peasants. There are vampires, gypsies, werewolves, really strong zombies, gargoyles. Even a huge pipe organ played by the vampire. You can almost hear Toccata and Fugue in D minor while running it. I have played through this once and I have ran it three or four times. I would love to try it sometime under the Ghosts of Albion rules. I took my D&D 5e group through it when they completed Castle Amber to make for a "Mists" series. It was fantastic.
Get this and admire those wonderful maps.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
I6 Ravenloft (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 1661 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG