RPGNow.com
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DDEX2-08 Foulness Beneath Mulmaster (5e)
by Kyle D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2017 18:20:00

There are Gators in the Sewers!!! Well not really gators, but a good investigation killing mission. Your players will have fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-08 Foulness Beneath Mulmaster (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX2-06 Breath of the Yellow Rose (5e)
by Kyle D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2017 18:18:05

A good advenutre for PC's to interact with NPC's outside of combat. I always appreciate having characters from previous mods being introduced into other mods



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-06 Breath of the Yellow Rose (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX2-07 Bounty in the Bog (5e)
by Kyle D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2017 18:13:08

This adventure has some good plot twists. Love to see the incorporation of Lizardfolk. Be on top of your game to set the tone for the lizardfolk and be able to relay the plot twists to the Pc's



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-07 Bounty in the Bog (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX2-10 Cloaks and Shadows (5e)
by Kyle D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2017 18:07:52

Who doesnt like a good murder mystery? Adds depth to the game past just hobo stabbing, my players really enjoyed the RP abilities of this mod.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-10 Cloaks and Shadows (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Ruins of Myth Drannor (2e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2017 04:42:34

I love AD&D - I have fond memories of Ruins of Myth Drannor, something that I've DMed many decades again. Interestingly, I even have the original box set but I thought - since they are releasing it brand new (albeit a scanned copy and not the box set), I thought I'll get it and have a good read while keeping my original in its storage state (preventing mildew and mould).

However, I'm disappointed, utterly disappointed. Firstly, let me get the good out of the way. The print is of somewhat good quality, excellent binding and as far as I've (managed to) read, complete. Now for the bad.

The print is smudgy - there's no crispiness to the words. I guess it is down to the fact that it is a scanned copy. That's still fine if the words are large enough to decipher but when the words get too small, it is almost a torture to read them! I'm 46 years old - eyes that ain't what it was before. Nearly 30% of the book adopts a font that's just too small to read and coupled with the smudginess - it's almost illegible!! Please!!

Next complain - the maps!! Oh c'mon!! Scanning the maps into its parts and having them as pages?! Ok, nevermind - I'll cut them out and tape them together. Printed on both sides?! Of different scales?! What are the publishers thinking of?! Or did they even gave it a thought?!!

I will not recommend anyone to buy the hardcopy (as I did). For the price and a little effort, get it printed on your own and have it properly binded. Use a graphic software tool and print out the pages for the map (single sided and of the correct scale/dimension) and tape them together to form your own map. Save yourself the money. Ok to just buy the PDF. As for the print, seriously, not worth it.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Ruins of Myth Drannor (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

In Volo's Wake (5e)
by Clint H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2017 15:28:54

Technically, this product has content, so I won't give it one star. However, this product has two glaring issues: it's very poorly written/edited, and the content is little better than what can be created with a random generator. The writing was so bad, from a language useage standpoint, as to render the product nearly unreadable. For example, it appears someone replaced every instance of the word "adventurer" with "character". There's references to an NPC being a "former character" and references to "Characters League content". Either editing the content wasn't a priority, or it was modified after editing and prior to publishing. In other places, the writing is so obtuse it makes the story difficult to follow. This could be a boon, though, since the short one-hour modules aren't much more than what you can make for yourself from published tables. Given how much Wizards plugged the IVW content, this is a disappointing offering.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
In Volo's Wake (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
by Andy X. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2017 15:28:43

Really enjoyable. Maps were neatly laid out. Encounters were good. Module goal was simple and easy for the players to understand.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX03-13 Writhing in the Dark (5e)
by Andy X. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2017 15:27:47

Having enemies able to completely remove a character from AL play should not belong in any tier is my opinion, many dms won't use the plane shift or extract brain or the Brain stealing feature. Those that do will make this module a nightmare. The puzzle section was interesting but a large table of players fighting over the pieces was not a good experience or having players not do anything while a few solved it. The combat was not hard it was frustrating. The only thing i liked about this module was it was a T2, its short and the reward item is amazing.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX03-13 Writhing in the Dark (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL04-08 The Broken One (5e)
by Andy X. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2017 15:22:33

A rather short module, way shorter than 2 hours and the map wasn't too clear. I liked the possible ways that the players could have dealt with the encounter.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-08 The Broken One (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
by Andy X. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2017 15:20:05

A nice mix of adventure,roleplay and combat. Lots of possible encounters and many solutions to "win" the module



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
by Andy X. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2017 15:18:29

Love the new enemies listed, it adds more flavour to combat. its not a hit or miss fest. Not too keen on the explosive ending.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2017 11:12:29

Fun adventure - I really like it. It doesnt have much of a setup, so it's up to the party to decide how they got there. I am running this with Forge of Fury so I built the search for Khundukar into the setup. I have played this once (at Alan's table at PDXAGE) and really enjoyed it as a player. I also DMed it at a FLGS this week and it was a big hit. The table found a few opportunities to roleplay in lieu of combat, which is always fun. If a table wants, it could be a methodical, combat-heavy march through the caves but there are a fair amount of traps and hidden dangers to keep the party on their toes. Bottom line is that this is a great adventure. Kudos, Travis!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-06 The Scroll Thief (5e)
by Alexander W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2017 11:03:03

The Scroll Thief is a great mystery adventure set during the Tyranny of Dragons in Phlan. The adventure has some really great descriptive notes to set the tone and atmosphere of Phlan, with important leads around the book district, "Scholars Square" and an invite to one of the many inns to set the adventure rolling. This was quite interesting as it opens up an area to allow the imagination to roam the dusty streets and bazaars. There is a small encounter, which we played via theatre of mind, which worked great.

The adventure allows the DM to verve slightly off tracks because its quite easy to pick up the trail of what the characters need to achieve. Occasionally you may scratch your head wondering why the characters missed the next plot hook, but with so many different NPCs it shouldn't be difficult to steer them back on course.

My favourite part of the exploration was as the plot thickened with a murder of a scholar in Mantors Library. The talk with the head curator and scurrying off into the Archives. For whatever reason, I pictured this crystal clear in my minds eye, and from there on the adventure just continued to gather steam until the final encounter in the Twilight Marsh. There was one fatality at the end, bad luck on a roll and one very sneaky enemy. However this peaked the challenge rating, the player left in good spirit.

I'd recommend watching one of the uploaded streams on youtube first so you can understand any issues the module presents. Other than that, the module is well written, easy to decipher and plenty of decent combat and conversational pieces.

Our table enjoyed the game a lot.

Played as part of Quest of the Week.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-06 The Scroll Thief (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-10 Giant Diplomacy (5e)
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2017 09:57:57

A celestial dog, a building that moves, and Gralm! What can I say beyond that oh yeah this is a deranged Dwarf Barbarian's friday night and the Elf Wizard's worst nightmare. Combat, Puzzle, Drinking games and great strengths of feet make this the most fun my players have had getting drunk, boaring out , and just had a hoot. Now my players like to order new drinks when they get to the bar.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-10 Giant Diplomacy (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2017 09:45:22

What a way to kickstart the Storm Kings Thunder Season. A meeting in the desert, A great way for Zhents to start. A good Balance of skills vs combat just incase your brand of MH actually wants to talk their way through the encounters. If you follow through all of Tier 1 , your players will feel great satisfaction by the end.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 2581 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG