RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DDAL04-02 The Beast (5e)
by Brian V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2016 08:14:09

Good module. Has decent replayability with a variety of unique encounters which are random.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-02 The Beast (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
by Jia J. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 03:25:53

Poorly editted adventure. Even for Adventurer's League standard the editting is poor. Similar to Curse of Strahd, Suits of the Mists relies heavily on the DM to put the atmosphere into the game which is the only thing Suits of the Mists has. Beyond the horror armosphere, the adventure is absolutely boring. I would say it is worst than Harried of Hillsfar.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

B6 The Veiled Society (Basic)
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2016 06:43:31

I purchased this item because I wanted to print and then cut out the houses and walls from the module to use for an adventure of my own devising. I was happy because the scan of the module was complete and clear. The houses and walls were able to be printed then cut out. There are some nice cardboard figures to print out too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B6 The Veiled Society (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL04 Curse of Strahd Player's Pack (5e)
by Norbert P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2016 10:20:23

This is a great little pack to get your players on the road to the Curse of Strahd adventure. Its pretty roleplay heavy which is a nice change from kick in the door and kill the monster that is most D&D games.


The included maps could have been a little bigger to help with the detail but they work to gove the GM a feel of the house. the NPC's are flesh out just enough to give the GM something to work with and to hook the players into the adventure.


the ending of the adventure is very nice cause either way the players go they are falling into Strahds plans so there is no real win! That being said the players can get a "moral" win if they chose to make it which is nice to see.


And after this little prelude is done your players can walk (more like RUN!) out of the house as 3rd level adventurers.


All in all I think its a very good starting point to kick off your Curse of Strahd Adventure path and I would totally advise GM's to download it.


JP



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04 Curse of Strahd Player's Pack (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
by Joshua R L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/31/2016 16:58:57

Seems too rushed with some messed up editing on the third mission with the orcs. Theres was no explination about the Orog changes until the update.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2016 09:52:48

The module was pretty standard fare as far as Adventurer League stuff goes, but sadly, the continuing editing issues with the mod is also pretty standard fare. AL has been plagued since its inception with poor editing, and this module is no different. Even after a 'corrected' version was uploaded this week, there are still gross errors scattered around the module itself, and even the one combat they did "fix" still has significant issues.


Before, we could forgive the slapshod editing, because it was all 'volunteer' work, and we got the mods for free. However, now they are charging for them, and this is NOT the sort of quality you expect to have to pay for. I'm willing to give them the benefit of the doubt for this being their first one under the new pay-to-play approach, but they have really got to step it up quality-wise, or they will find themselves digging their own grave here.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2016 09:34:19

I've been running D&D and other RPGs at conventions for over 30 years, though this is the first DAL adventure I've seen with the intention on running it for my group. I cannot express my disappointment enough with what I've read. I've played about 10 DAL events since inception and for the most part they've been enjoyable (much, of course, depends on the skills of the gamemaster), but if 4-1 is any indication of DAL quaility then I may rethink my participation. If this is the quality of DAL events, then my 10 DMs where SPECTACULAR. Suits in the Mist looks like it was written like a first-time author with no editing assistance. Without question, I feel like I wasted my money here. I'm sure the Curse of Strahd book doesn't contain such sub-par editing and storytelling. If this is what I have to look forward to with DAL, then make these events Pay What You Want.


-- more over on Discussions tab --



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Faiths and Pantheons (3e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2016 17:53:53

Like another commenter mentioned, most of the pages here are scanned. A major disappointment. Had been looking forward to a proper PDF version of this.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Faiths and Pantheons (3e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Faiths and Pantheons (3e)
by Christophe M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2016 11:58:35

All the gods description parts, pages 12 to 150 are scanned images



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
by Xavier D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/28/2016 17:39:34

Several edit issues and still pondering why elks would actually attack a party and not flee.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL4-01 Suits of the Mists (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ravenloft & The Dungeon Masters Guild
by Alex F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/26/2016 13:46:16

Was hoping for a little more, but it's not like I spent any money to get it. The entire document is that single page you see in the preview, so you can just read it there and if it sounds useful, get it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Ravenloft & The Dungeon Masters Guild
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Dungeon of Death (2e)
by Petr S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2016 15:36:09

Pretty adventure. Enemies are more than statistics - and cannon fodder. With little luck, player characters can make some temporary friend. On other side, layout of entrance level is... funny (most of "defensive arrangements" don´t stop intruders - interlopers simply don´t meet them).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dungeon of Death (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e)
by Adam U. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2016 13:57:40

DEF worth the printed version. Love Goliath and would love more softcover books.


Maybe creating a section in the DM's Guild for items that you can get printed and sent to customers will help make more sales. Just like in 4th ED when WoC made the Dragonborn & Tiefling Race book.


Four new races and also more spells. Great pick up for any game that would like more diverse races.


I love having the actual softcover, really turns heads at the table. Thank you



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elemental Evil Player’s Companion (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Shadowghast Manor (4e)
by Patrick E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2016 16:53:35

Lovely tiles. Would give them 5 stars, if the red lines (cut marks) were on a separate layer so that I could choose to disable them. Please release more of the tiles products. This is just awesome and at a fair price!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowghast Manor (4e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

d20 Apocalypse (d20M)
by Chris W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2016 08:48:51

Pretty good product. Starting a d20 Modern "Mad Max" style campaign, and this is just what I needed. Can't beat the price, especially considering what the printed copies go for.


This book covers a variety of post-apocalyptic scenarios, so on the face not all of it would apply to what I needed. The actuality is that I was able to pull something useful from every section of the book.


Writing is solid, rules seem reasonably balanced, and art is better than one gets sometimes in these things.


Well recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
d20 Apocalypse (d20M)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 91 to 105 (of 1796 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG