RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Eberron Campaign Setting (3e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2016 10:47:38

I had the dead tree version of this Campaign Setting, and I bought it again nearly twelve years later. The Eberron Campaign Setting book presents a fresh, new take on adventuring in D&D, presenting a world that is every bit as evocative as the Forgotten Realms. Eberron surprisingly, has depth and breadth in one book, and later expansions brought the world to light. It is unfortunate that the world, however, suffered from a marketing blitz. This causes the world to be forgotten very soon despite how good and fresh it is. Eberron deserves much more than the blitz it got during it's short life.

PRODUCTION VALUE The Graphic Design of this product sets a new standard for new books, and this is followed up with it's expansions. The layout is wonderful and each page or two has a graphic. This was Wizards of the Coast's RPG R&D at it's hieght, and the Graphic Design shows. Every artist that worked on the Eberron Campaign Setting made the campaign setting come to life for so many people that bought the book. The book is in full color and the art ranges from cartoonish to beautiful. The book is gridded wonderfully, and it is easy to find the information you need without bookmarks. But the book is bookmarked, thank goodness.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eberron Campaign Setting (3e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Storm King's Thunder Zhentarim Faction Kit
by Riccardo R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2016 10:12:31

just not worth it. Not enough info or anyhting the paper is thin and rough.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Storm King's Thunder Zhentarim Faction Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
by Riccardo R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2016 22:12:00

Needs a print friendly version. Thats the only complaint so far.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Storm King's Thunder Zhentarim Faction Kit
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2016 04:05:10

I don't see how anyone can give this 5 stars. The quality isn't there. No original content, blank pages, the interior paper is like old news print. The ONLY nice thing is the gloss cover.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Storm King's Thunder Zhentarim Faction Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2016 18:14:15

See here for a good review: https://merricb.com/2016/10/02/5e-adventure-review-treasure-of-the-broken-hoard/

I enjoyed the mini-adventures, particularly the 3 that provided roleplaying opportunities, though I did have to pull my punches a little as each of them can easily be deadly for a 1st level party. They're not as detailed in terms of social interaction sense as previous season's modules, but they do provide a good introduction to exploration and combat and stick to the allocated timeframe better.

I'd have rated the adventure more highly a Vitual Tabletop (FG mod) file had been provided on release! ;-)



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Storm King's Thunder Adventurer's League DM Kit
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2016 16:41:34

This item is less useful than a folder purchased at a big box store.

I recommend running away now and NOT purchasing this. It is a complete waste of money. There is no new/original content and the way this was printed and bound make it less useful than just making a copy from your SKT hardcover and printing off the resources linked below which are free and in PDF form.

Front Cover - Glossy, looks nice Inside Front Cover - blank Page 1 - repeat of cover Page 2 - blank Page 3 - Hekaton's Lament http://media.wizards.com/2016/dnd/downloads/DnD_SKT_HaketonsLament.pdf Page 4 - No text, has a rune on it

Page 5 - DM Table/Faction TEnt http://media.wizards.com/2016/dnd/downloads/DnD_TableTentsSKT.zip

Page 6 - completely black Page 7 - SKT Flowchart (SKT hardcover page 17) Page 8/9 - artwork of Giants from SKT

Page 10/11 - map of Northern Swordcoast http://media.wizards.com/2016/dnd/downloads/SKTPreview_map.jpg http://media.wizards.com/2015/images/dnd/resources/Sword-Coast-Map_HighRes.jpg

Page 12 - Items in a Giant's Bag (SKT hardcover page 18) http://media.wizards.com/2016/dnd/downloads/SKT_Items_in_a_Giant_Bag.pdf

Page 13 - Random Wilderness Encounter's chart (SKT hardcover page 69) http://media.wizards.com/2016/dnd/downloads/EL4_SKT_WildEnc_0824.pdf

Page 14/15/16/17/18 - Appendix B from SKT hardcover (pages 233-237) Page 19 - blank Page 20 - duplicate of back cover Page 21/22/23 - blank Page 24 - blank except for a barcode Inside Back Cover - blank Back Cover - Glossy, looks nice



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Storm King's Thunder Adventurer's League DM Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Storm King's Thunder Zhentarim Faction Kit
by Tim B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2016 23:30:31

I purchased it to see what was in it. Printed and shipped quickly.

Has Zhent art inside, PC Sheet, Adventure logsheet, 7 player maps, a player tent for the table, 3 blank sheets for note I presume. An opening sheet greeting you as a Zhent Member and what they strive for. couple of interior art pieces.

Overall I like the quality of it and will pick up 1 of each, possbily more if more of my players side with one faction.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Storm King's Thunder Zhentarim Faction Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Storm King's Thunder Harpers Faction Kit
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2016 16:08:50

$4.99 plus shipping costs make this an expensive product for what you get. The faction kit is a softcover book, with a character sheet and character details sheet (no spellcasting sheet is provided), a map of Faerun the same of that in Storm King's Thunder, in addition to a few other player maps used in the first chapter of the campaign, and a Harper table tent that seems difficult to get out withour ruining the book. All of these pages are present with no easy means to rip out, stictched much like any other book's pages to its binder.

The table tent and character sheets I can print for free, so I paid about $5 for a small bunch of maps and a filler page with a piece of artwork related to the campaign on it. Then I paid the $10 shipping cost, and 9 buissness days later I recieved the product via mail delivery, totaling to $15 dollars for a few detailed maps and a piece of artwork.

Many will be disapointed with the product with the little content it has. I myself like the idea of these faction kits, which for seasons 1 and 2 of AL play were folders that could easily hold any papers you needed, and provided you with a letter of introduction to the faction and a table tent, all of which were handed out for free. This softcover book, although with great content, has no easy means of storing the papers a player may want, hence why I find myself using a paper clip to attach my character's spellcasting sheet and writing other info. related to my character on the inside cover.

In short, the product is overpriced for what little it provides. I am happy otherwise with it, save the lack of any spellcasting sheet present in the book.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Storm King's Thunder Harpers Faction Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDIA05 Storm King's Thunder: A Great Upheaveal (5e)
by Joshua P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2016 10:35:48

I've written a short review (no spoilers) of this adventure on my blog: https://goo.gl/FfLx3x



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDIA05 Storm King's Thunder: A Great Upheaveal (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Storm King's Thunder Lord's Alliance Faction Kit
by Riccardo R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2016 09:49:17

One welcome letter Character sheet Player Tent - very thin paper. Faction recruitment tent maps and info the palyer doesnt need relating to SKT. Don't see any kind of perforation to tear out the tents. Limited info on the faction.

Was hoping for a deeper detail of the factions here. Instead it's mostly art that's in the book already.
No way to easily print these out as they provide no pdf.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Storm King's Thunder Lord's Alliance Faction Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Into the Darkness (3.0)
by Patricio C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2016 09:25:19

The first time I tried this adventure was when Wizards of the Coast supported the D&D 3.5 edition and since I have been trying to find it online and finally I could find it again. I was so fond about this adventure due to the memories it evoked to me that I converted to 5e rules and tried it with my current gaming group. The adventure is very complete in the sense that almost every aspect of the rules is covered, such as illumination, movement, skills, combat, magic, traps, exploration and treasure finding. However when I tried with 3.5 rules years ago, I remember we had to reset the game twice because even though the adventure is intended to a 1st Level party the enemies are really tough and the group died twice and in the third time the group tried I reduced the amount of enemies so they could make the advanture. Years ago and using 5e rules, the adventure still is hard for a 1st level party. I think this is an excellent introductory adventure but it requires some kind of adjusting or wait until the characters achieve 2nd level to try it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Darkness (3.0)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Storm King's Thunder Adventurer's League DM Kit
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2016 20:33:13

No useful content for DMs who already have the Storm King's Thunder book. It includes adventure flowchart, artwork of the giant lords, regional map, Appendix B (new magic items), and a DM folding tent (but on ordinary paper). Basically not worth the $4.99 price if you already have the book.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Storm King's Thunder Adventurer's League DM Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

World of Greyhawk Fantasy Game Setting (1e)
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2016 14:21:42

The scans are good quality, except for one thing. The map scans show no quality control. The originals were identically sized in the boxed set and could be mounted side-by-side, were scanned as two different resolutions in this PDF (22.18 x 34.85 in and 26.04 x 40.47 in, respectively). So much for printing in color and framing as poster to recreate the original. I would not have bought had I known how far off it was...and since its PDF, I cannot even attempt to scale it in Photoshop. Wish I could refund, is of no use to me as is.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
World of Greyhawk Fantasy Game Setting (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDIA05 Storm King's Thunder: A Great Upheaveal (5e)
by Richard H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2016 13:10:31

Haven't played it yet, but looks like a great, thorough, complete intro to another adventure line.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDIA05 Storm King's Thunder: A Great Upheaveal (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pregen Characters: Wood Elf Ranger (5e)
by Richard H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2016 13:09:34

The pregen character packs are extremely useful. I personally wish they were also equipped with appropriate magic items.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pregen Characters: Wood Elf Ranger (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 106 to 120 (of 1998 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG