RPGNow.com
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DDEX1-02 Secrets of Sokol Keep (5e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2017 11:02:25

OK dont start newbies out with this module, make sure they are at least level 2 before starting this, yes it is tier one but... Now this is a great module for the detective type characters, some good hack and slash, overall a fun module to play.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-02 Secrets of Sokol Keep (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX1-01 Defiance in Phlan (5e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2017 10:59:35

I had many nw players for this mission series of missions. It goes well as an introductory module to 5E. I would recommend it to DM's who know the game and want to help players learn it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-01 Defiance in Phlan (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-12 Bad Business in Parnast (5e)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2017 10:55:36

My players just finished this and they had a lot of fun trying to figure out what was going on. Not a combat heavy module and made for lore bards or outdoors types for sure. The layout could have been clearer for DM's. Read it throughly for sure! The reward was worth the risk!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-12 Bad Business in Parnast (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
by Kyle D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2017 15:24:20

This was the first AL legal adventure I ran as a DM. I ran this adventure for 3 level 1's and 2 level 4's. Opening the adventure with combat is always a great hook to get everyone involved. Having the goblins sneak up on the group helps add some diversity to the encounter.

Once the group reaches the cave, having the groups tactical strategies effect how the moduel plays out was a great way to make this adventure repeatable for everyone. The only thing I would ask is to include a type of flow chart (similar to the one in 05-02) showing how the adventure path changes based on the groups regard for being stealthy. Would also appreciate some sort of easily accessable chart showing what the group encouters after triggering the Alert.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL04‐06 The Ghost (5e)
by Alexander W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2017 13:03:04

The actual maps included in the mod are terrible, so I always use Gabriel Pickards assets to create custom maps (to the exact scale to remain AL legal) so with my custom maps made the adventure was pretty damn cool !

Part 3 of the mod was probably my favourite, it was well written to round the whole module up as a pretty decent adventure.

Part 2 is the highlight with the all star NPC Jeny Greenteeth. So I guess you haven't played Season 4 until you've encountered this hag. For this reason the mod makes a really good one shot.

Part 1 is the bread and butter of all good mods. Some decent exploration, a good and challenging encounter and the chance at some to shine at roleplaying (albeit slightly boring elves, makes it more fun that they are trapped in Barovia) The overall module has a good general feeling of loss, and exploring an entertaining realm.

It's a four hour mod, that could be run in that time with the right players and DM. I also like the module because it touched base with what was happening before the events of Barovia. Which I feel is important for adventurers league characters to feel a part of the big picture.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04‐06 The Ghost (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL04-05 The Seer (5e)
by Alexander W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2017 12:23:40

If you can DM this with a little bit of humour involved then you should be alright.

My players really thought that this ended up like some emo goth vampire scene which was hilarious.

The story is well produced and characters quite fitting and fleshed out for the adventure. Previous modules where there has been an emphasis on NPC continuity have felt a bit forced I'll exclude Aya Glenmir and Jenny Greenteeth.

The combat in the adventure is fair enough. It fits and thematic so I really am not going to say anything bad about the encounters.

If the players felt inclined to really really flesh it out, then you could play in 3 or 4 hours. However I can understand a table who nails the mod in two hours.

Worth a purchase for a one shot.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-05 The Seer (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL04-04 The Marionette (5e)
by Alexander W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2017 12:10:31

This adventure was fun to DM. The players enjoyed it too.

Part One starts the game by moving the characters away from Orasnou and to help with some errands for local families. (Although there is an editing issue with Harpies being mentioned but not actually in an encounter/confused me/however I think its safe to add or ommit them) Unfortunately this error sort of ruined the first part which isn't good.

Part two of the game is fortunately well written and quite interesting, with some practical and involved roleplaying being developed. Well the part I like about this roleplaying encounter is that it gives the characters a good chance at using their flaws and personalities. (I've noticed many AL games to skim over roleplay scenarios with "good cop" "bad cop" scenarios)

Part three is cool. It would have been cooler had the previous module DDAL04-03 not been pretty much the same scenario with Lazso get some payback on Orasnou. This encounter however is probably better than the whole of DDAL04-03.

Part four is great as it portrays a pretty good set up for the rest of the season. It would in practicality however make the whole module a lot longer than 4 hours. If a DM ran this whole module in 4 hours for their players, I would feel bad for those playing that game.

Overall I enjoyed the game, however its slightly let down by the error at the beginning and the misadvertising of the length of the module. Really good season four module!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-04 The Marionette (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL04-03 The Executioner (5e)
by Alexander W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2017 11:36:24

Characters are set in Orasnou for this adventure. There are a couple of issues I dislike about the adventure as a whole experience for the table.

The hooks in this module are plot hooks into previous and further mods. Nothing beats a stand alone with cameos. This mod was not it was hook, line and sinker mid season story with some bad flowing narration.

And this in fact made the combat second rate. Because it was lackey and his minions scenario. (No gallows, no ghosts, no torture devices or grand executioner scene)

The module would have worked better if they simplified the mod and added a "cool random" encounter half way through. Overall it felt a little too forced to keep the seasons story of Misty Fortunes & Absent Hearts running in the right direction.

The Executioner could have been a dark horror about an actual executioner, and I guess that's where this fell down for me. Instead it was about NPCs trying to move the story along.

The magic item is alright for face characters. The encounters quite dull and the overall experience was nothing to remember.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-03 The Executioner (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
by Tim K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2017 17:05:09

A great end to the Season 5 Story line! If you have the players, running as a mini epic with 3 tables at once is grand. The lead DM has to do some work, as the rules provided are only bare bones to run as a mulit table game. It can be deadly but hard won battles are the best right?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX3-09 The Waydown (5e)
by Daniel E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2017 16:02:54

Sneak through, Deceive, or kick in the doors and murder-hobo all the way. This module gives a party so many options. How do you want to do this?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX3-09 The Waydown (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX3-11 The Quest for Sporedome (5e)
by Daniel E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2017 15:58:27

Short, sweet, and a lot of fun. Great module for introducing players to the weird that is The Underdark.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX3-11 The Quest for Sporedome (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX3-12 Hillsfar Reclaimed (5e)
by Daniel E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2017 15:55:08

A fun module. As others have said, completely able to turn this into an all social, no combat module (that's not a bad thing)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX3-12 Hillsfar Reclaimed (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-08 Durlag's Tower (5e)
by Daniel E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2017 15:39:38

A varied and interesting module. Still a few editing errors in the module (the bad guy's stat block) but good on the whole. Always enjoy a module with a Secret Mission in it. :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-08 Durlag's Tower (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-09 Durlag's Tomb (5e)
by Daniel E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2017 15:25:43

The content of this module is a solid 5 stars. The editing and cohesiveness of the instructions to run it get... 2 stars? Whole paragraphs from the third sublevel are pasted onto the page for the second.

The second level is a great trap, but the way it's described, I've seen 5 different DMs run it and none of them set the trap up in the same way. It creates good replayability, I suppose, but not in the way you wish it to...

The statues on every floor are a good bit of continuity, but there's some confusion on the first level as it assumes the party ran the first part of the adventure, so they know why everything is the way it is.

The final combat gives the DM a load of options to challenge any party composition. 3.75/5 stars



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-09 Durlag's Tomb (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-10 Giant Diplomacy (5e)
by Daniel E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2017 15:11:38

Giant Diplomacy is fun to play and DM. Many opportunities for Role-play for both DM & Players. Enough combat that the tactically-minded don't bore quickly, lots of skill checks for your skill monkeys, and the RP as mentioned above.

Bonus: It includes Fey too! 4.5/5



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-10 Giant Diplomacy (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 106 to 120 (of 2560 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG