RPGNow.com
Browse













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
by Remington A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2017 20:34:48

I love this module! A lot of interesting lore, tons of options for encounters, some great traps, a great boss fight at the end. My favorite part was utilizing the wild magic zones suggested in the general features section. Some hilarious and interesting things came out of that. All around, a fun adventure for players and DM's alike.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
by Ian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2017 16:13:43

I love these 2 hour modules. Amazing magic items and fun quick play throughs. Really fun and great stories.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDAL05-04 In Dire Need (5e)
by Ian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2017 16:11:55

Fun and easy 2 hour module. Great MI and interesting quest.

One time I played this, the paladin climbed to the top of the mountain and (when signaled) started an avalanche and then snowboarded down to the base camp. Would do again.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-04 In Dire Need (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
by Ian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2017 16:07:52

Really fun module. The random rolls for room effects can be fun and surprising. A lot of great history and lore to spice up the gameplay and add real flavor to the session.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-11 Forgotten Traditions (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
by Ian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2017 16:06:24

I've played and run these at multiple conventions. These 1-hour modules are the best way to introduce people to D&D (aside from LMOP, but the short nature of these modules makes it better for people looking for quick trials).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDEX2-10 Cloaks and Shadows (5e)
by Ian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2017 13:27:33

It's a really fun module to run. I love how the decision tree allows for multiple unique playthroughs.

The only thing stopping me from giving it 5 stars is the time management involved. The 4 hours assumes the party always passes their stealth checks as they run around the city. I've run this module a few times now, and once, they failed them every time and the guard encounters make the module take close to 7 hours (ever since, i just tell the players they passed the tests even when they don't).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-10 Cloaks and Shadows (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDEX2-14 The Sword of Selfaril (5e)
by Ian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2017 13:24:12

Hands down one of my favorite modules. Some of the factors are a little insane (i.e. what's found in those caves outside the city) but the roleplaying potential of this module is AMAZING!

Dms, should be careful to keep track of the plotlines and make sure everything happens in a logical order. Depending on how the party decides to go out recruiting allies, things can get a little chaotic behind the screen.

Also, I love it, story wise, because it feels like the redemption of the Zhentarim in AL. I've always felt that 5e zhents are more like snarky roguish anti-heros (think Han Solo or Firefly) rather than actually evil people. This module is about their attempt to be seen with more respect an admiration in Mulmaster and maybe make it out of the ghetto. I love that they have this chance.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-14 The Sword of Selfaril (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDEX2-06 Breath of the Yellow Rose (5e)
by Ian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2017 13:13:03

Interesting and fairly challenging to DM. Lot of role play but with a lot of potential fun. Be careful not to lead the players on too much, give them room to try different ideas out (sometimes I completely skip the cafe). Be sure to play out the beginning at the party.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-06 Breath of the Yellow Rose (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDEX03-16 Assault on Maerimydra (5e)
by Ian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2017 13:08:40

One of, if not the, hardest tier 3 module from the player's perspective. A lot of great variation which allows for completely unique replays. When you run it, play up the disgusting and vulger details. Amazing conclusion to the 3rd season.

4th start is because the goat girl is in it. <3 the goat girl



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX03-16 Assault on Maerimydra (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDEX2-02 Embers of Elmwood (5e)
by Blake J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2017 17:11:36

This module is so exciting to play! Almost so exciting, you forget and you die! But, it's still really fun and intriguing as a player. I appreciate the amount of background work done for it, and how it ties into the Mulmaster setting really well.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-02 Embers of Elmwood (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDEX2-01 City of Danger (5e)
by Blake J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2017 17:07:39

This module was a great introduction to Mulmaster and the elemental cults. I think it's one downfall is that there are so many things/people/other moving parts to keep track of that it is really hard for a DM to just pick up and run. Other than that, I think it's great and really serves as a good introduction to the season 2 storyline.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-01 City of Danger (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDAL04-14 The Darklord (5e)
by Blake J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2017 16:53:04

This module was brutal. It was well written, and I loved the finale of the story itself, but it is brutal for the players. I enjoyed the final fight itself, I think that there are other combats/events that take away from getting there and make the module take a lot longer than it's scheduled 4 hours. But, this module was fantastic and the thrill of getting out for my poor wizard was great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-14 The Darklord (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDAL04-13 The Horseman (5e)
by Blake J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2017 16:49:25

This module was by far one of the most insane (in a good way) and difficult modules I have played. Although the challenges were tough, they never felt unwinnable, BUT I was always afraid of dying. The battle at the end was by far one of the toughest boss encounters ever. It was incredible. A simply well done, tragic, fantastic module.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-13 The Horseman (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDAL04-12 The Raven (5e)
by Blake J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2017 16:43:45

This module was decent at best. It had a lot of pointless (seemingly) wolf fights, and they felt very confusing. I also just felt confused on really how this fit into the whole storyline - besides being forced to move the plot along and really get us ready to uncover the truth, it didn't flow naturally.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-12 The Raven (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
DDEX1-06 The Scroll Thief (5e)
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2017 13:49:52

This one begins quite similarly to 1-5 The Courting of Fire. I suggest running 1-7 Drums in the Marsh between 1-5 and 1-6 to change the pace a little. (It would also provide some good foreshadowing of the fight at the end.)

Good RP and investigation opportunities. We had fun with the three theft victims. The fight with the fake welcomers would make more sense if your group includes a Zhentarim faction member. My group didn't have one, and then accused Cassra of the crime. Fortunately they didn't outright murder her before getting to the truth.

DM advice and spoilers: The quarreling with Master Opanrael about an appointment seems unnecessary and petty. Keep it if you have the time, but mostly it just wastes time and makes the players feel powerless. Maybe that's the point, that the heroes can slay dragons but not get an appointment with the scribe master?

Dragon fight! A battle with a dragon almost never happens in D&D anymore because it's so cliche. The lair actions can make or break the fight. Please do your players a service and play the dragon smart. A fight with a dragon should never be a cakewalk.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-06 The Scroll Thief (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Displaying 121 to 135 (of 3327 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG