RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Darkwater Station
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2014 16:53:13
This is another great map from Dramascape. It can serve across multiple game genres which is a major bonus for those that hop from genre to genre. Additionally it seems like this one could probably be used in conjunction with several of their other maps.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkwater Station
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Sewer Junction
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2014 16:50:01
This is a useful map for games in a variety of genres. I have used it for some supers encounters but can imagine a place for this with Shadowrun or even Victoriana. This is definitely a map that can see use over multiple games and game systems.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sewer Junction
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Campus Blocks
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2014 16:26:21
This is a nice map thats going to get a lot of use in a superheroes game I'm running. I like that its pretty dang big so it can accommodate multiple encounters and scenarios without getting overly repetitive.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Campus Blocks
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Basic Tavern
by Mark P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2014 10:10:11
The detail of the inside of the basic tavern is great. I would also like to see images of the outside of the building to help me construct a 3D model of the building.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Modular Rocketship
by Philip D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2014 07:08:54
Good product. Especially the modular part is very convenient to plan and print your own spaceship. The only remark I have is that the colors are a bit dark, and that the squares (if you want to use them) could have been made a bit more visible.

For some images of our game ina ction in which we used these floor plans: http://snv-ttm.blogspot.be/2014/07/antares-2401-aboard-space-
ship-odessa.html

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modular Rocketship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Library
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2014 18:35:59
The biggest Dave Graffam model I've built to date, and it's very imposing. Marginally more fiddly than most of the others I have, but it won't be a challenge if you're patient and do each stage in order. Around a dozen pages, plus a couple of reinforcement pages (I'd suggest doubling up on some of these for extra rigidity, but it works perfectly reasonably as is.
I've got around 20 of his models, and I am very impressed with this one.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Library
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Jungle Temple
by Richard G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2014 06:31:17
Using this in my game tonight and I've just finished printing it out and assembling it. The temple looks absolutely terrific :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Jungle Temple
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Sunken Ship
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/03/2014 11:14:15
Fancy a swim?

This battlemap (presented in the usual multi-page print out and stick together format with no grid, hex grid or square grid plus a massive single JPEG for virtual table top use) shows scattered debris of a suken ship for your party to explore. The accompanying text describes it as being deep but the colourscheme just doesn't work for that, it looks far more shallow. Light tails off pretty quickly when you dive - 10 fold with every 75 m of descent if I recall my training correctly - yet the colours look like no more than a metre or so of water over sand in direct sunlight! If this is a deep wreck the scene needs to be darker and more blue.

The wreck itself is lying on the surface of the sea bed, and is remarkably debris-free although there isn't much left. There are also six sea mines scattered around, so care needs to be taken when moving around the area. A devilish GM could be inventive with underwater currents pushing divers or the mines around even if they are (as shown in the cover illustration) tethered by chains to the seabed.

Useful if your plot involves retrieving something from a wreck or finding out why a ship sunk... lay in a supply of shark miniatures or perhaps a few octopi!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sunken Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Campus Blocks
by Eric L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2014 05:14:43
I'm about to start ETU: Degrees of Horror on Fantasy Grounds so I had to snatch this map. It's large, the buildings can be any building you want. You can zoom in enough to acomodate the use of tokens without nasty pixelation. Or you could break it down into smaller sections. This map is sure to see a lot of use in the coming months.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Campus Blocks
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pier
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/09/2014 11:06:27
This provides an interesting setting, a pier built out over a rocky shoreline and providing mooring for boats... and a few places to sit and enjoy the view, fish, etc. There's even an intriguing little story provided involving lights going out, boats crashing and people being attacked if you don't have a ready use for this in mind.

As usual, the download includes a PDF with a single-sheet overview and several multiple-sheet (print out and stick together) versions - hex grid, square grid or no grid at all - as well as a giant JPEG version for virtual table top users or those with access to poster-printing facilities.

It's a little disappointing that there are no buildings on shore or much of the shoreside quay shown, as well as a lack of any structure on the pier itself - what looks like buildings on the cover picture turn out to be no more than a canopy, bus shelter style, over bench seats. Some kind of shack would have been nice...

The image quality is excellent with good contrast between the planks of the decking of the pier and the rough rocks below. The top-down view, of course, makes it hard to judge relative heights of things, but the effects of water around rock are particularly well done.

I think this is a working pier, rather than a tourist attraction, but it is not quite clear - I'd expect a working pier to have nets, crates, fishing equipment and a shack or two; while a tourist attraction generally has a bit more than a couple of seats. Maybe a shorefront bar?

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pier
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mining Colony
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/10/2014 11:07:54
Nice simple yet elegant plans for a mining colony on a planet, moon or large asteroid - somewhere without an atmosphere, or at best with one that's unbreathable. The base exists on two levels (more if you decide to add in bits of DramaScape's Space Station blueprints) with a small surface presence and more extensive tunnels underground.

What's nice is the amount of background information provided. Naturally, you can discard any of it that does not suit your requirements but there's a lot of useful stuff about the importance of the atmospheric processing plant and the hydroponics facility and a neat sketch map - suitable for a player hand-out - giving an overview of the layout.

As for the full blueprints, they come as multipage versions with square or hex grid (or none) that you need to print out and assemble and as giant JPEGs for virtual tabletops, poster-scale printers or those who want to edit the plans in a graphics package before use. The single-sheet images come without any grid.

Whether you're planning a claustrophobic Aliens-style game, a passing visit to a mining colony, an artefact hunt or any other plot that includes mining or excavating activities, this could prove very useful.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mining Colony
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Catacombs
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/25/2014 09:33:10
I'm getting claustrophobia just looking at this!

It's a complex layout of lots of small chambers and twisty passages, patchily lit and with great potential for an exciting underground investigation whatever genre of game you are playing. Modern and even future games may well include this kind of structure - just imagine creeping around one in your spacesuit!

There is a single page overview and segmented miniatures-scaled versions with hex grid, square grid or no grid in the PDF, and giant single-sheet JPGs for virtual table top users (or those with access to poster-printing facilities). The high standard of almost photo-realistic crisp art that we've come to expect from DramaScape is displayed, with lots of detail down to smashed coffins leaking bones over the floor.

Accompanying text gives a verbal description of the complex room by room and also some suggestions for how to use it in your games, all fantasy-themed.

My only quibble is that half the fun of dungeon-crawling is not knowing what is around the next corner, and this battlemap's design makes it quite difficult for the GM to reveal it stage-by-stage rather than all at once.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Catacombs
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Above Decks Volume Three: Tramp Steamer
by Dennis M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2014 11:03:06
This is a great steam ship map I used for Space: 1889. I did not mind that there are no interiors. We could imagine them. It uses 3 ft. squares and hexes, which is fine, though I would have preferred 5 ft., which is the default in the Ubiquity rules, I don't know about others. The print-out is pretty large (2x8 pages). Uses up a lot of ink (esp. cyan), but looks impressive once cut and taped together.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Above Decks Volume Three: Tramp Steamer
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Sacrificial Pool
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/03/2014 12:33:52
Creative and well-conceived, this tile set gives you a printable map of an oceanside sacrificial pool embedded in a larger complex. In general, it makes a great scene for a big confrontation, and the introductory text even suggests a possible adventure hook. DramaScape provides square overlay, hex overlay, and no overlay maps for printing—which is great, but really should have been handled with PDF layers instead of three versions of each tile. You also get one large map for VTT use. The coloration of the scene brings coral to mind, which is good for a seaside facility like this, but the textures seem overdone and the edges between features would be more helpful if they were a bit more distinct. Even so, it's a unique and useful product. Do be sure that your printer has at least a full 8x10 printable area, however, or you'll lose some of each tile.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sacrificial Pool
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Sewer Junction
by Andrew J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2014 23:26:12
I really want to like Dramascapes work. I want them to be good for the sake that they are so prolific if nothing else. However, no matter how much I want their products to be good, I just can't.

If I use anything that they produce for my games, I spend the whole time trying to confer with my players as to what each thing is supposed to be. Their maps are just so much visual noise with no clear distinction between one object and another. Each "map" appears to just be a series of commercial textures overlaid over each other haphazardly. The shadowing, when it exists, follows no lighting logic.

The creators for this company produce so much, I just wish that they would instead take the time to make a few items of quality. Unfortunately, their products are simply unusable.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Sewer Junction
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 193 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG