RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Hangar Control
by angelo f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2017 04:39:46

Great addon to the Hangar & it's free , what can I say more. Thanks for this free addon.

I'm going to add walls ,pillars & stairs to it so I can set it higher than the hangar, it will look great.

I'm going to use these for 15mm scifi ( Gruntz ) but I'm pretty sure they can be used for any setting.

Thanks Keep it up



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hangar Control
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hanger 1A
by angelo f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2017 04:34:42

This is the first purchase I made from Dramascape & I must say it is aBeautiful piece of work. I haven't printed it out yet but I'm sure it will look great. My only wish is that it had walls also. I know they are represented from the top but it would have been nice to have them. In fact I will make 3D walls ( say 2 to 3 " high foamboard ) , gantries & stairs for a complete scene. Perhaps they will be available in the future as a generic addon, like the free Hangar control.

Thanks Keep up the great work



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hanger 1A
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
We are glad you like it, the Scifi Floor tiles set has walls to print and put together maybe you could use those. http://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/112361/SciFi-Floor-Tiles?affiliate_id=12615
Wasteland Defense Line
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2016 15:59:11

THis is not a product, this is a rip-off.

What you get is a narrow strip-map that isn't large enough for a single encounter. Even if you cut & pasted it to repeat (which would be paijnfdully obvious) you still would have a playing area a PC could traverse in a single movement phase.

Complete junk.

Go with any Oone's product; they are cheaper, better quality, and cover large areas.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Wasteland Defense Line
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you for your review Although we are struggling to understand it; With the map being 18 US Letter/A4 pages when printed out, 48 inches by 30 inches and the average characters movement being 6 inches, we are struggling to see how an average PC could traverse the map in a single movement phase.
Basic Tavern
by Mike K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2016 13:21:47

This is a good looking map. I can't wait to play on it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Border Fort
by Mike K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2016 13:18:40

With or without the hex overlay, this wonderfully detailed map would be great for wargaming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Border Fort
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Gallows
by Stuart B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2016 16:14:20

Cahit waqit to cut this one out an put together. Looks great !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gallows
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Medieval Market
by Stuart B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2016 16:13:18

Printed on cardstock and works great, tapped all shhets together, makes a great fold out map ! ! Awesome graphics. Thanks !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Market
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Crates and Containers
by Matthew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2016 16:59:42

I downloaded this product for use in HeroClix games and it truly was well worth it



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crates and Containers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Star Map 02
by Keith (. T. A. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/23/2016 12:00:55

A nice space map containing a planet with a nebula in the background. The product contains a 67 page pdf with instructions and 62 pages of maps - including hex, square, and no grid options for printing. MapTool and other VTT users will also find a jpg file for use in virtual gaming.

The map was created for a war-gaming scenario titled Space Refugees but it is easily adaptable for other needs, including a scenario backdrop for a space adventure. It's a nice product for the price.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Star Map 02
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ruined Manor
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 17:45:39

As usual Dramascape does an excellent job. Nice details, colors and textures. I was looking for something like this recently for a future game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ruined Manor
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Casino
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2016 08:38:27

Great map for use in many modern and cyberpunk settings. Gives a nice layout, plenty of room for action and physical objects which could be used for cover. My only complaint was that the colors were slightly too bright when I used it in an online game so I had to tone them down slightly to make the tokens pop. Otherwise brilliant and highly useful.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Casino
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Courtyard Ruins
by John T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2016 15:47:43

My first dramascape product. I recently dug out my old Metagames Melee/Wizard stuff and wanted a map to play on that had some visual interest. Incredibly, Dramascape appears to be the only provider of print-and-play maps to provide hex overlays! (Oddly, the default appears to be square grids - did we transport back to 1979 and nobody told me?) The map printed 'true' with good alignment of hexes and artwork across pages. The artwork itself looks great, although the grid lines could be a little more contrast-y (purely a matter of taste, if DS made the grids heavier for clarity some would doubtless complain that they were too intrusive.)

This particular map is pretty thin on free-standing features, meaning if you wanted to, you could possibly use this as a ground mat for a conventional miniatures game by printing with no grid and selectively placing 3D terrain over the printed-on columns and such.

I'll definitely be purchasing more DS maps in the future, especially since they appear to be the sole provider of tactical hexmaps at this point. (If anyone from Dramascape happens to read this: I'd love to see some sexy-hexy 'wilderness' terrain..)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Courtyard Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Our Top Down Armies are a bargain if you are into hex wargaming or fantasy games with hexes. You get two pages of top down armies with green hex bases (one page of print per army. The armies all have soldiers that are repeated but also special units like the dwarves have dwarf bear riders and a catapult, the humans and elves have knights, the undead have skeletal knights, the goblins have wolf and dragonfly riders, and the orcs have dinosaur riders and a ballista) as a map with hex terrain. Humans V Orcs has a plains valley with a road and a hilly plateau. Elves V Undead has a forest with a center road that is bisected in the middle by a river spanned by a center bridge aligned with the road. Dwarves V Goblins has a desert/wasteland terrain. For swamp terrain, I\'d recommend our The Door map. It has a door on one of the hills (intended for a troll resident), but you can put a terrain feature on top of the door and the map works well as a swamp. For a jungle, our Tropical Cataract works well with a waterfall on the right and center river and bridge in the jungle. For a mountain, I recommend our Mountain Pass or The Stairs maps. The Mountain Pass is a narrow feature where a big army could come from the nadir and a smaller army could try and hold the pass. The Stairs are stairs sculpted into a mountain that lead up to the zenith and make for a treacherous fight up or down because a fall from the heights may mean instant death. For an ice terrain, we have a Frozen Ship which has a ship that crashed into a frozen terrain. The ship is an age of sail type of one, however details are partially obscured by snow and ice covering the ship, so it should fit most fantasy or war games easily too. My favorite wilderness map is The Forest Camp which is reusable for night time encounters in most fantasy RPG games (obviously won\'t work if there are no forests in the game though). It has a center camp with a few tents and a campfire, a road through the forest, and forest terrain which offers lots of hiding spots for bad guys to ambush the party. Of course, the real question is what kind of wilderness map are you looking for? Tundra, Taiga, Jungle, Forest, Plains, Swamp, Hill, Mountain, Desert, Wasteland, etc?
Our Top Down Armies are a bargain if you are into hex wargaming or fantasy games with hexes. You get two pages of top down armies with green hex bases (one page of print per army. The armies all have soldiers that are repeated but also special units like the dwarves have dwarf bear riders and a catapult, the humans and elves have knights, the undead have skeletal knights, the goblins have wolf and dragonfly riders, and the orcs have dinosaur riders and a ballista) as a map with hex terrain. Humans V Orcs has a plains valley with a road and a hilly plateau. Elves V Undead has a forest with a center road that is bisected in the middle by a river spanned by a center bridge aligned with the road. Dwarves V Goblins has a desert/wasteland terrain. For swamp terrain, I\'d recommend our The Door map. It has a door on one of the hills (intended for a troll resident), but you can put a terrain feature on top of the door and the map works well as a swamp. For a jungle, our Tropical Cataract works well with a waterfall on the right and center river and bridge in the jungle. For a mountain, I recommend our Mountain Pass or The Stairs maps. The Mountain Pass is a narrow feature where a big army could come from the nadir and a smaller army could try and hold the pass. The Stairs are stairs sculpted into a mountain that lead up to the zenith and make for a treacherous fight up or down because a fall from the heights may mean instant death. For an ice terrain, we have a Frozen Ship which has a ship that crashed into a frozen terrain. The ship is an age of sail type of one, however details are partially obscured by snow and ice covering the ship, so it should fit most fantasy or war games easily too. My favorite wilderness map is The Forest Camp which is reusable for night time encounters in most fantasy RPG games (obviously won\'t work if there are no forests in the game though). It has a center camp with a few tents and a campfire, a road through the forest, and forest terrain which offers lots of hiding spots for bad guys to ambush the party. Of course, the real question is what kind of wilderness map are you looking for? Tundra, Taiga, Jungle, Forest, Plains, Swamp, Hill, Mountain, Desert, Wasteland, etc?
Medieval Market
by Walter L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2016 00:41:52

Very well done; the market contains all the correct sorts of things, and the mutliple scale versions allow for appropriate detail levels as a party moves around.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Market
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

SciFi 6 x 6 Tiles Set 02
by Moritz K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2016 07:14:19

I work a lot with dungeons made from tiles. And next to Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Industrial Spacecraft Rooms, theses Tiles arethe best I know.

It would be a clear 5 star grade, but for some reason, they forgot the most important thing: A GRID

Without it, they are completely useless for me and I sould have saved the money.

Moritz



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
SciFi 6 x 6 Tiles Set 02
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
We are sorry that these did not meet your expectations. We did however, state quite clearly, that these tiles come without an overlay. We have found that the majority of people prefer these without a grid, although it is quite easy to add a grid with a pencil if you really want one to be on the tiles after you print them.
Medieval Market
by Jonathan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2016 16:38:02

Simple layout, it's just 8 merchants with 4 in a row on each side of the way. If you need some detailed maps of individual market stalls, it's what you're looking for. If you want the chaos of a sprawling market to get lost in or have a chase through, this is barely a beginning.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Market
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 238 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG