RPGNow.com
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Night At The Tavern (Basic Edition)
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2017 13:36:39

Thoroughly enjoyable set. The artwork is absolutely beautiful.

I really like Kev's basing style



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Night At The Tavern (Basic Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Day at the Market (Basic Edition)
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2017 13:34:45

Loaded with character. I wish I had purchased the Full Set, though. I still may



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Day at the Market (Basic Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2017 13:30:48

Beautiful pieces. I really like that there is an advanced model available for those who want that and an easier version for those who want to have something fast.

As usual, the artwork is amazing



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Into the Wild
by Mike K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2016 13:17:31

These are great if you need minis for a game and don't have any. Good work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Into the Wild
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Agents of the Gods
by Mike K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2016 14:46:15

I needed minis for a game. I don't now. These work nicely.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Agents of the Gods
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Agents of the Gods
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 13:06:01

Outstanding figures. Full of character. The artwork is spectacular!

And the art book that comes with it is phenomenal. Being able to follow the development of each figure and have a high quality image is something that I've been looking forward to with each release. The art book is something that goes beyond expectations.

Highly recommended



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Rhapsody of Clashing Steel
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2016 14:54:34

Kev's figures are among the best in the marketplace. The artbook showing the development of each figure is a bonus beyond expectations. I always look forward to each release.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Rhapsody of Clashing Steel
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: League of Scoundrels
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2016 12:23:44

Wonderful illustrations on the mini's, but what really amazes me is the art book which shows the development of each figure.

Outstanding!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: League of Scoundrels
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Night At The Tavern (Deluxe Edition)
by Anne T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2015 10:02:25

Kev knocks another one out of the park with this set! Or rather pair of sets, for he's created two "editions" of the same six excellently-rendered bar staff for our gaming tables: a male barkeep, bouncer, and 4 female waitstaff. In the Basic Edition, the paper minis come in one pre-defined colourway apiece - which is usually enough for any game with only one regular bar/tavern/inn, and/or less-than-observant players. If, however, your players pay close attention to the minis, or their PCs frequent more than one watering hole, I heartily suggest you spring a couple bucks more for this Deluxe Edition, where--depending on the character--you can choose between 3-5 skin colours (a nice racial diversity), 0-5 hair colours, and multiple colours for multiple items of clothing. The colour combinations probably number in the millions, and should cover your NPC waitstaff needs for fantasy/medieval gaming for the rest of you and your players' lives, without running into a duplicate once. I doubt anyone would quibble about their each only having one pose ;) The quality of the artwork is very high, and the resolution such that you could blow up the minis to 4" high or more without distortion. Each miniature has a single frontal image about 2-1/2 times larger beside it; it's used to toggle and preview the colour options in this Deluxe Edition in a very user-friendly way. The minis themselves have removable paper craft bases, also included in the set. There is a stone-floor and a wooden-floor base set in each; for more you can go to Kevin's web page - papercraftdungeon - to get more options. I've purchased just about everything that Kev's Lounge has published, even pre-ordering and testing his meadow tile set as he improved and elaborated on it. He makes some of the very best paper miniatures out there, and they really look terrific on the tabletop! Certainly better than most paint jobs I've seen ;)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Night At The Tavern (Deluxe Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Night At The Tavern (Basic Edition)
by Anne T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2015 09:57:21

Kev knocks another one out of the park with this set! Or rather pair of sets, for he's created two "editions" of the same six excellently-rendered bar staff for our gaming tables. In this Basic Edition, the male barkeep, bouncer, and 4 female waitstaff come in one pre-defined colourway apiece - which is more than enough for any game with only one regular bar/tavern/inn, and/or less-than-observant players. If, however, your players pay close attention to the minis, or their PCs frequent more than one watering hole, I heartily suggest you spring a couple bucks more for the Deluxe Edition, where--depending on the character--you can choose between 3-5 skin colours (a nice racial diversity), 0-5 hair colours, and multiple colours for multiple items of clothing. The colour combinations probably number in the millions, and should cover your NPC waitstaff needs for fantasy/medieval gaming for the rest of you and your players' lives, without running into a duplicate once. I doubt anyone would quibble about their each only having one pose ;) The quality of the artwork is very high, and the resolution such that you could blow up the minis to 4" high or more without distortion. Each miniature has a single frontal image about 2-1/2 times larger beside it; while it would have been nice to have that on a separate layer in the Basic Edition to save on ink, it appears it's used to toggle the colour options in the Deluxe Edition in a very user-friendly way. In the case of the Basic Edition, you could set that image aside and use them for NPC cards to use for GM/player reference, and/or hang them off the GM screen. The minis themselves have removable bases, also included in the set. There is a stone-floor and a wooden-floor base set in each; for more you can go to Kevin's web page - papercraftdungeon - to get more options. I've purchased just about everything that Kev's Lounge has published, even pre-ordering and testing his meadow tile set as he improved and elaborated on it. He makes some of the very best paper miniatures out there, and they really look terrific on the tabletop, so I think you'll be as happy as I am.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: A Night At The Tavern (Basic Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack
by CHRISTOPHER R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2014 10:18:38

Extremely high graphical quality, but the PDFs were monsterous. My highly powerful Macbook Pro Retina (that is less than a year old at the writing of this review) did some serious chugging when trying to open them, and set up all the layers. If it wasn't for that, I would give this a perfect five stars. The art itself is beautiful.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

D12 Calendar with bonuses 2014 by Kev's Lounge
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2014 03:21:56

Very nice D12 with 5 different themes; I'd only have turned the numbers, so that you could use the top or one of the faces below to use as the actual calendar faces - but that is just me ;-)

And in the barmaid lies the true ingenuity of Kev's Lounge: not in the different colouring options, but that you can detach the base from the figure - brilliant! I hope that there will be many more miniatures in this style and quality!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D12 Calendar with bonuses 2014 by Kev's Lounge
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

D12 Calendar with bonuses 2014 by Kev's Lounge
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/04/2014 10:54:24

A rather fun (and free!) sample of Kev's Lounge work... and practical to boot!

The main feature is a D12 calendar - you read aright, a calendar printed on the faces of a giant D12. A nice novelty item for your desk, with the added advantage that if it gets tatty, doused in coffee or pinched by a co-worker you can always print out another one. You can choose any one of the elements (earth, air, fire and water) or a greenish version the artist has named Life.

But there's more. A rather buxom barmaid standee, for whom you can choose both dress colour and hair colour. She brings back memories of a LARP when I was playing an NPC barmaid and borrowed a 17th century style bodice from a re-enactor friend. Boy, did the gentlemen players stare....

There is also a collection of 'markers' showing the various elements, which can either be activated (coloured) or not. You might devise a puzzle which your players can actually solve physically on behalf of their characters, or use them to denote who has elemental powers operational. Or something else... I'm sure there are other uses to which they could be put.

There are comprehensive instructions which show not only how to actually make the 'D12 calendar' but how to play with the customisation features (mainly clever uses of layers) to have everything turn out just how you want. Nifty, useful and free... what more could you want?



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2013 15:22:52

Again, Kev's outdone his last set. Besides all the usual great texture options and build-complexity settings, he's made a set of paper props that are physically stronger than any I've ever built before. The Braziers and Cauldron are AMAZING and rival metal minis in strength (seriously, I've had metal minis bend and break more easily!)

The pig-in-the-fire pit continues to show his commitment to producing ever more detailed and useful 3D terrain and props. The spit even turns!

If you build paper props, pick this up no matter what the price. During it's introductory price, it's a steal!

Here's a pointer to the thread at cardboard-warriors where I incrementally built this kit (with pictures) while developing the cutfiles. http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/4870/cutfiles-kevs-loungedungeon-furniture-pack

OldSchoolDM



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack
by Billiam B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2013 12:52:47

A sophisticated piece of paper crafting which really pushes the PDF format to it's limits. Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack allows the dungeon crafter to select different textures of floor, grime and materials along with toggling the level of design complexity. Confident paper engineers will find the furniture nets straightforward to assemble, whilst some of us might occasionally need to ask an adult for help when cutting out the smaller tabs. ;) An absolute bargain at the reduced price (still worth it at the full price). KL is putting some of the competition to shame. Watch this guy, he's dangerously talented!

Billiam B (Adventures & Shopping bit.ly/rpgblog )



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG