RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
(Sourcebook) Superstitions
by Carl C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2015 16:15:04
A list of superstitions, and the magic they can inspire. These are not magic plots; they are simple and direct things like magic items and spells. I would have prefered a somewhat more comprehensive treatment of fewer superstitions; this book feels very much like an introduction to the subject. Still, it provides some inspiration.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
(Sourcebook) Superstitions
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

30 Things Can Happen
by Carl C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2015 16:12:14
This book is quite inventive, and the 30 things are split into 3 sections of 10 things each on different themes, making them useful in more specific situations. Overall good value.As a randomizer to jog the old creative juices into action this is quite useful, but the situations are very rudimentary, nothing like complete plots. I got it at a sale; the full price feels somewhat high.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
30 Things Can Happen
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

(Generator) Unlimited Titles 5
by Todd B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2015 00:12:22
Simply a random word generator that outputs the text to a box superimposed over a book binding. The names are nothing special, and the visual aspect is wonky, no where nearly as ncie as what the Example image implies.

It would get two or three stars from me if this were free. But to pay money for this? Sorry, this is a fail.
//TB

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
(Generator) Unlimited Titles 5
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
by Matt L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2015 14:13:35
Fun little dice game. Has come in handy as a timekiller/rp outlet while a PC/DM was busy with something else. Easy to learn and play.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

(Sourcebook) Superstitions
by Mark W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2015 21:38:18
Over 40 superstitions - quirky fun. Many excellent ideas to integrate into my games. Actual superstitions with spells, creatures and items that fit each superstition. Can be used for NPCs, town rumors and PC fears.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(Sourcebook) Superstitions
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

30 Things Can Happen
by Mark W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2014 09:43:07
Really liked the While in a City, While in the Country and While Underground breakouts. I will use some of the ideas I pick out myself rather than roll for random events.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
30 Things Can Happen
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

(Playouts) Small Keep
by Mark W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2014 09:22:27
Small, 6 level fort that is adaptable. Took a while to figure out all the images as there are many objects in each room and no key. Includes sheet of many items and blank floor tiles to create your own room/floor.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
(Playouts) Small Keep
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

(Aid) Firebeetle's Quick Sheets
by Mark W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2014 09:14:32
I have not used these yet, so only 3 stars. I like that they take little ink to print multiple copies. These extract essential stats for different classes for more rapid play. Options to create different classes included.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) Firebeetle's Quick Sheets
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
by Mark W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2014 09:06:09
Fun game to add to any adventure. Full description of rules and suggested options make this easy to work into almost any scenario where you want your adventurers to compete non-violently with each other.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
by James M L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2014 12:18:03
As someone that does Pirate at Renaissance Faires, this is a favorite game to play while "On watch" and interacting with the patrons. Easy to teach and play.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fighting Fire - Ernie Gygax Benefit Adventure
by Thomas B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/24/2014 18:29:56
WHAT WORKS: The Fire Mage turns out to be an interesting adversary with some great plot hooks for an ongoing campaign. The epic poem is a nice touch. A number of the other encounters are standouts, such as the Ettin, the Fire Giants, and crossing the bridge in the dwarven mines. Many of the art pieces are very evocative.

WHAT DOESN'T WORK: A few things might be tough to model if your favorite system doesn't have an existing analogue. I get what they were going for with Gamington, but it might be a tad too cheesy for an ongoing campaign, but your mileage may well vary in that regard.

CONCLUSION: A touching tribute for a trying situation, and a pretty good dungeon crawl to boot. The Gamington premise is cute, but an ill-fit for more serious campaigns, but that may also serve as an acceptable break for the rest of the campaign world. Of course, you can run it as a one shot, and those concerns are invalid, but there are a lot of cool little threads that can be picked up from this adventure and used in a larger campaign. Worth buying for the cause, worth playing for the adventure.

For my full review, please visit http://mostunreadblogever.blogspot.com/2014/06/tommys-take-o-
n-fighting-fire-ernie.html

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fighting Fire - Ernie Gygax Benefit Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

30 Things Can Happen
by Thomas B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/13/2014 06:54:37
WHAT WORKS: It's a book of random tables...and it gives me an excuse to use my d30. Hard to top that. Especially since the tables are set up to use d10s or d20s as well, maximizing utility.

WHAT DOESN'T WORK: $6 might sound like a tad much for 30 pages of random tables. Obviously, if you don't like random results, look elsewhere.

CONCLUSION: Creative Mountain Games knew this was going to get high marks from me, because I mention random tables *all the time*. Strong recommendation if you're into that sort of thing. Stay away if you don't.

For my full review, please visit http://mostunreadblogever.blogspot.com/2014/06/tommys-take-o-
n-30-things-can-happen.html

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
30 Things Can Happen
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
by John H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2014 13:56:24
I'd heard of the game, just not ever played it before. Good game, very old seafaring game, will add a lot of fun & realism to our sessions.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

(Low-level Adventure) The Whispering Woodwind
by Jeff C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2014 18:27:29
Excellent adventure. I DM for a group of 13-14 year olds with mixed experience. This adventure provides a great way to introduce new and experienced players. It's low magic and relies heavily on teamwork, problem solving and role-play. Gives a great opportunity for all characters to shine. I wish more adventures were this well thought out and easy to execute.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(Low-level Adventure) The Whispering Woodwind
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fighting Fire - Ernie Gygax Benefit Adventure
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2014 11:29:23
A challenging adventure for a good cause! I hope to be able to run this for my players soon.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fighting Fire - Ernie Gygax Benefit Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 84 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG