RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Era Of War: Camel FAAV
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2016 17:12:47

Such a wonderful Sci Fi/ Near Future vehicle. I have to confess to doing some kitbashes, but it really lends itself to that. I've done these as scouts and light support. Even turned one into a follow me car.

I hope to see more vehicles of similar quality.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Era Of War:  Camel FAAV
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Water Dice Tower
by Mike K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2016 14:45:30

This looks really neat. It would be a good set piece for wild west games like Deadlands and others.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Water Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DEADLY MISSIONS: 3rd Edition: Return to Merlantis
by David O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/19/2016 11:26:29

First off... there is SO much in this set to love.

It's a complete system that is easy to pick up and has been lovingly playtested and developed over a long period of time. Everything from blasters and vehicles to monsters and aliens! It can do anything!

You get some pretty amazing game tiles for gaming. That alone makes this worth picking up from many gamers. I could see an awesome James Bond adventure with the tiles making up the big bad's base.

The minis are so fun! There is an anthropomorphic panda that is just amazing. It's my new favourite.

Top down counters for monsters speed up the process and make it faster to get playing the game.

All this and BLANK CARDS too. This lets you make custom characters to play the game.

Another great set from Grey Matter Games!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: 3rd Edition:  Return to Merlantis
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Water Dice Tower
by Nancy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2016 23:24:19

Poor instructions. You have to know your paper models to figure this one out and even then, it is extremely difficult to figure out.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Water Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DEADLY MISSIONS: Deadly Princesses
by James M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2016 20:42:12

I bought these having no idea what to do with them, until I printed and glued them. Then, I looked on the shelf and my old copy of Fairy Meat was calling to me. Deadly Princess Cannabalistic Murderfest!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: Deadly Princesses
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

AWP Hornet Dropship
by abraham e. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2015 12:58:33

Haven't tried to build it yet, so my review is a bit skewed. This is a nice looking model, enough detail to look good on a miniature battlefield without too many fiddly bits.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
AWP Hornet Dropship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DEADLY MISSIONS: Scum And Villainy
by sergio g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/04/2015 13:28:36

I think that DM: Scum and Villainy is a good source of information for new players. For more experienced players that tend to create their own villains and baddies this does not offer much to them. If the characters were more original, offering new ideas or skills , it would appeal to a broader audience as it will offer a platform for new players, and some ideas to experienced players.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: Scum And Villainy
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DEADLY MISSIONS: Scum And Villainy
by Tracy H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2015 22:56:06

Found it useful. Maybe not a "must have" but nice to have.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: Universal Masters Set One
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2015 14:59:24

Hello Childhood!

My only beef is that printing this out wastes a bunch of ink, due to all the full-color stuff the figures share the page with. Otherwise, really fun little standups. :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: Universal Masters Set One
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DEADLY MISSIONS: Deadly Princesses
by David O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2015 15:49:52

This is a VERY fun set from Grey Matter Games! First off, the attention to detail with the product is brilliant, everything from the font choice for the front cover to the choices made to make the princesses 'playable' in a fantasy setting. The minis themselves are a great addition to any superhero to fantasy game. It would be really fun to see a "minion" set building up forces for each princess. There could be cold themed beasts, sea creatures, etc. to suit the background of each character. It's nice to see the artist getting back into hand drawn figures. His style really shines here and he has allowed himself to loosen up and create something very fun and cartoony.
Great Product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: Deadly Princesses
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DEADLY MISSIONS: Deadly Princesses
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2015 23:46:52

So, I'll be honest; this was 100% whim for me. I don't have the Deadly Missions rules, nor am I super interested in them, so I can't comment on how this supplement fits in with the game.

What I can say, is that I now have 8 Disney Princesses with the serial numbers filed off, Pathfinder classes where said numbers used to be, as little cardstock standup minis. This is glorious. I plan on using them in a Fables (the comic) style storyline in a Champions game sometime. I expect my players to go bananas.

Wish the resolution on the art was a touch higher, but on the whole, these are delightful little cutouts. I did need my own stands for them - I use the Fantasy Flight clear plastic stands, which are a couple bucks on Amazon - and glued a tiny bit of foam to make them fit snugly. Additional cardstock/paper would work fine too.

This is delightful.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: Outlaws Set One
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2015 21:18:47

A great new offering from the mind of Grey Matter Games designer David Wears! The hand drawn figures by Brent K Davis are superb and can be used for Deadly Missions as well as many different western style games , and the gold mine tiles from Nemo Works are top notch as well. I can say that after waiting for a good bit for this to be finished, I was not disappointed. Just the thought of mixing these guys up with other genres as they venture through the portal has definitely whetted my gaming appetite. I need to go watch Cowboys and Aliens again! Seriously though, I can't wait to see where else in the West that Grey Matter Games goes from here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: Outlaws Set One
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DEADLY MISSIONS: Outlaws Set One
by Steven B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2015 12:08:18

Players of Western style games will enjoy the eight provided figure flats and the ten mine tile pages. This is a very useful set whether you play Deadly Missions Unlimited 2e or not as a result.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: One-Man Army
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2015 10:53:19

Great and charismatic figure! Good work, author! Luckily he has no sci-fi weapons so I can use this beautiful paper mini for my future SW setting, "Ultima Forsan", that is a horror medieval/renaissance setting. He is a perfect zombie hunter. :-D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: One-Man Army
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DEADLY MISSIONS: Mercenaries
by Javier V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/13/2014 16:29:47

Great expansion for a Great Game. A very good range of characters to face many deadly missions. Excelent and colorful minis as usually do Grey Matter Games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: Mercenaries
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 48 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG