RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Guard Tower
by Nancy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2014 10:23:48
The overall look is really good, but the model instructions left something to be desired. Printed blurry and that was on "best" print. Several errors in the model too. You do need to be experienced at building paper models to put this one together.

For the price, I expected the author to have checked for errors before putting this model out and a better printout than it was. Definite thumbs down for those issues, but thumbs up for the overall result.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Guard Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Hovel
by Reed B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/11/2014 13:19:34
Great little model that went to together very well. Properly scaled for D&D or WH miniatures with lots of detail.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Hovel
by Irene P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2013 14:52:59
All of the models I have received from you are just fabulous. I am not into the gaming end but I love miniatures, especially with anything medieval. I do towns and dioramas. Your products have never failed me and I have had no problems with scaling or downloading your products. Your prices are very good and I only wish I had a bigger budget to get all the things I want. I can only say keep up the good work.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Hovel
by Dave M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/18/2013 13:27:34
Hovel house: far to fiddley for me, so it gave up and binned it.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Hovel
by Charles B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2013 09:44:15
Neat little model. Very good beginner level challenge.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Hovel
by Christopher S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2013 11:06:53
This was a great paper model with some rather interesting features that you just don't see on other models. I found it a bit on the challenging side and parts were "fiddly" at best. I wish that they had printed the part numbers onto the glue tabs instead of off the parts because once you cut the pieces out they were no longer numbered. I also wish they had not used a light blue to indicate some of the glue areas because that blue stands out if you cannot get it glued up perfectly. A solid beige or dark brown would have done the job and been a bit more forgiving. It would have been nice to been able to leave off the woodpile should a modeler want, but the big blue gluing areas required its use.

Better instructions would have been useful as well.

If you are a highly experienced paper modeler I don't think any of these issues would be too much of a detraction.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Hovel
by scott l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2012 08:02:22
This model is even better than any other out there; I don’t know why they are giving it away! Looks good, and has an interior! Interiors are rare in paper house models(or any kind really)!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Hovel
by Andrew R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2012 02:55:54
Too fiddlely for my liking, good idea for Role playing though

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Hovel
by Maurice C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2012 04:31:39
Having recently got into paper modelling, particularly as an aid to our D&D sessions, I was pleased to find this sample and give it a go. The graphics are nice, with the inside of the building being particularly well detailed. Assembly was fairly straightforward although I think my card was a little too light to be ideal so I found it necessary to bolster a lot of the parts before final assembly. The finished model looked fine although I do have a few reservations.

The base could have done with being larger so as to accommodate the lean-to wood shed which, being unattached to the base seems unduly flimsy. I could have left it off the model but then there would be a bright blue patch on that wall. The other problem for me was that the cut and score lines are very heavy and show up quite a bit on the finished model which was a little disappointing.

Overall I certainly can't complain about the quality of the model given that it was a free download, but I will not be buying any more from the range on the basis of this test. My score of 4/5 reflects my enjoyment of the assembly process as well as the fact that the model was free.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Hovel
by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2011 15:23:50
This is a nice little model, especially for free! It is very colorful, and the art is nicely done.

Construction was fairly easy. There are quite a few component pieces for a simple model, and some of them were a bit fiddly, but it went together well and looks good on the table.

The roof is removable so that you can place models inside as well. This makes it especially useful for both wargaming and RPGs.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Hovel
by mike t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2011 19:37:41
Hey, first off, this is free. Second, this is really a neat little model, very colorful, and does have that lived in Hovel feel to it. It is not hard to build. You may or may not have a venue for it to exist in, but it even looks good under the Christmas tree at the office (or home). It has an interior, and it probably could be furnished. I printed mine on bond paper, like an index card weight and it holds up great. The basic design creates a sturdy building that keeps its shape well.
I am probably missing out on the next part here, I can't find companion buildings to go with it, even for sale! But, as I said I am probably missing the boat and overlooking the obvious...
I really recommend it, a fun, straight forward build that will look good just sitting on your desk.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Hovel
by Vince C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2011 12:38:37
The hovel was great. Downloaded and printed well. Easy to construct. Using it for Cutlass. Fit the scale of the game nicely. Thanks.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Hovel
by Will W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2011 13:09:48
The models of FantasyCutouts.com are in a league of their own. Most paper models, especially buildings, have a flat, architectural quality--they get the job done, but sometimes lack character. The Hovel is exceptional because Leo Hartas is such a good illustrator. His surfaces have great texture: you can actually see the difference between flagstone and cobblestone, or between wooden beams and the more weathered wood of a door. And there are dozens of little details, like laundry hanging on a line, a barrel being used as a nightstand, farming tools leaning in a corner. Construction is pretty simple (not all FantasyCutoffs.com models are) and the model has a nice dimensionality when completed. Just a terrific model that will add atmosphere to your RPG play. Highly recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Hovel
by david n. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2011 12:34:41
excellent product thumbs up from me id even go ar far as to say they look fantastic when built

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Hovel
by michael h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2011 22:10:29
this a lot harder than coach house but will improve ones skill level

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 60 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG