RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Guild Adventurer #1
by Bruce M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2013 13:15:13

The Guild Adventurer magazines are awesome. They provide some great gaming supplements that are extremely helpful in in or out of a pinch. You can't beat the low cost of these PDF's for the quality and amount of what you get in each ezine. They are more than worth the cost!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Guild Adventurer #1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

RMSS Arcane Companion
by Helmut K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2013 16:02:08

Sometimes the text is cut off, for example on page 18. Some tables are hard to read, for example on page 24. Sometimes you can't even read the text at all, for example on page 25 (rightmost column in table T-2.8 looks like black on black) + page 33 + page 113 + page 128. The spell types in the spell list section can be hardly read at all on nearly all spell lists. I know that the product description says that the Quality is Imperfect, but not being able to read some critical, in my opinion, Information makes this product less than useful. Fortunately i still have the printed book. This is not the kind of product i am used to buy from Guild Companion Publications. The flaws nearly made me regret my purchase.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
RMSS Arcane Companion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rolemaster Classic: Creatures & Treasures
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2013 22:26:15

This is an excellent supplement for Rolemaster, though it is light on some specifics such as Monster Base Spellcasting bonuses. My biggest issue here is that page 143 is missing, has been for over a year, and there has been no update published. Pretty sloppy.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Rolemaster Classic: Creatures & Treasures
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
You are the first person to notice *and* report the missing page. Thank you for reporting the problem. It's now been fixed and you should be able to download the updated file. Apologies for any inconvenience.
RMFRP The Armory
by Ted F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2013 21:34:59

This is a good expansion for Rolemaster, including many Asian weapons not in Arms Law. It has a couple of "joke" "weapons" that i didn't receive well, but maybe others would like them. It has at least one historical sort-of-inaccuracy in that the three sectioned staff was typically longer, but it works "as is." Overall this is a good product and worth buying especially if you want to use Asian weapons in Rolemaster.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RMFRP The Armory
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

City of Archendurn
by Ted F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/06/2013 10:29:59

This product is good. I will be using it in my campaign under a different city name. I would have liked to see the city divided into sectors and described in that manner, rather than more specific places as it appears to be described after general descriptions. But that's just my organizational preference, the product is good.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
City of Archendurn
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dun Cru
by Ted F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/06/2013 10:22:34

Well constructed adventure with a nice plot. Artwork could be better, but I see that as minor. I plan on using this in my campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dun Cru
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rolemaster Companion I
by Ted F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2013 12:40:14

I love the Rolemaster comanions. Be careful not to use all optional rules, otherwise in total they will unbalance your game. Pick and choose what works for YOUR world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rolemaster Companion I
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rolemaster Classic Arms Law
by Ted F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2013 12:39:14

Great game. I've always loved Rolemaster, and this rule set is great. Finally, a combat system that gives good realism. I only have two beefs: 1) It has no means of rolling for "called shots" - as in real life you can certainly "shoot for the head". 2) The armor tables are a bit too restricting. Real people wearing full plate have no trouble doing back flips, cartwheels, and other maneuvers, so they shouldn't be quite as restrictive. Medeival pictures are available of archers wearing plate.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rolemaster Classic Arms Law
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rolemaster Classic Spell Law
by Ted F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2013 12:37:24

Great game. I've always loved Rolemaster, and this rule set is great. I especially like how flexible the spell system is.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rolemaster Classic Spell Law
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rolemaster Classic Character Law
by Ted F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2013 12:36:13

Great game. I've always loved Rolemaster, and this rule set is great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rolemaster Classic Character Law
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rolemaster Classic: Creatures & Treasures
by Ted F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2013 12:34:48

I love rolemaster, and this is a great supplement to have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rolemaster Classic: Creatures & Treasures
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rolemaster Classic Spell Law
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2013 05:26:45

In my mind, this is the book that makes Rolemaster so unique. Spells grouped to list (for example, flight and teleport) and then further into class and realm; this gives the feel of an organic way that spells might actually be learnt in a fantasy world. The spells and skills around them allow for a GM to run a low or very high power game. Spells are designed to be used creatively, not just blow stuff up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rolemaster Classic Spell Law
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rolemaster Classic Arms Law
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2013 05:21:14

Arms Law is the oldest part of Rolemaster and is still the core of this great system. The old and mostly ignored initiative system has been refreshed but takes nothing from the tactical environment, in fact it adds some new tactics. It is also great to have a good digital copy of the critical tables. I really like how there is a table of optional rules to further allow GM's to tailor their game.

"You knock foe out for 6 hours with a strike to side of head. +15 hits. If foe has no helm, you kill him instantly."

Always wear a helmet!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rolemaster Classic Arms Law
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rolemaster Classic Character Law
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2013 05:13:11

It is great to update my old RM2 Character Law with this revised version. I especially enjoyed reading it from cover to cover and realising all the things we've done wrong over the years! Rolemaster continues to be my all time favourite game system as it allows great scope in power levels and great diversity in character creation.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rolemaster Classic Character Law
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Essence Companion
by Kory D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2013 13:33:33

I have an old tattered version of this it is nice to get it in PDF. Very Nice



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Essence Companion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 46 to 60 (of 114 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG